Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd und Walnut Streets)
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasent stay Great location, quiet and comfortable. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel For a family of 3 plus a dog, this hotel was great...the Sheraton is much more family friendly than the Westin in Philly...this was my 4th time staying at this hotel and will definitely stay again in the future... I really appreciated the ladies at the front desk accommodating me and my family's travel needs... January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heater too noises Every thing was wonderful,except heater is way too loud if you are a light sleeper, it will keep you up January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has more potential then it is offering Check in was a longer line and wait than expected. It was New Years Eve and we did expect a wait but not 15-20 minutes. Only one bellman on, it appeared, and he was kept quite busy. Bellman not to talkative as he took us to the room but polite and handled our things well. Room had paper on the floor by bedside when we checked in. Bellman saw and picked up. Bathroom needs some attention as far as deep cleanliness. Carpet in room frayed which is surprising since hotel had under gone renovations in 2013. Found carpet frayed in hallways to on 2nd floor as we walked to elevator. Renovations to lounge and restaurant nice and contemporary but I liked the old lounge setting better. Just seemed more cozy and warm. Lounge perfect now for people that want to watch TV as a sports bar. Nice bar food menu at Taste. Had a long walk including elevator ride from 2nd floor to 3rd floor for ice and ice bucket not big enough to try to chill bottle of Champagne. Would try to locate services on each floor. Perfect hotel to stay and enjoy New Years Eve fireworks at Penns Landing and any activities on Columbus Blvd. Perfect also for historic attractions on the east side of the City of Philadelphia. Have potential to really market couples getaways and market club floor accommodations. Might even consider packaging with area restaurants, and you could sell as packages. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was much improved from last year Congratulations on making significant improvement to check-in and parking valet process since last year's New Years Celebration. Check-in line was short and I was able to get my car within 15 minutes New Years morning. Previous year was unacceptable but the hotel made significant improvements. Thanks You should know I almost didn't attend the celebration this year due to all the issues at the hotel last year. Thanks again for making necessary improvements. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good this time terrible experience with valet parking and club lounge breakfst December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay -- but All was fine except: 1. School vacation and club room was quite busy and noisy. 2. Despite multiple requests, TV on elliptical trainer was never repaired. hope it is done before our next stay. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location..... good for pets Nice staff, comfortable room and great neighborhood. Good place for pets as well. I would recommend this hotel highly. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location This hotel has great, friendly and helpful staff. All were extremely professional and willing to offer help whenever they saw you. Room (and especially the bed) was very, very comfortable. And the location is great for walking all over Philadelphia. And the best part: their restaurant/bar doesn't serve any wines rated less than a 90 ... so they are very, very good. December 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor amenities Were unable to get decent breakfast or lunch on site. Had to lv hotel to eat these meals. Pastries were available. As a diabetic this presented a huge problem December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by billing I did not receive my bill via email as promised. I had to prepay my stay to get the 124 rate , which I did with a card on file. I found that a different card was charged after my stay . I have spent over an hour on the phone to resolve this and still do not know if I have been double charged. The hotel was faxing me my bill and I have not received it yet. I paid $40 to park because I was not informed of a $12 garage that was close by. I won't use you all again soon , unless this is resolved. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Internet The internet was almost unusable. Maybe you should consider adding Netflix or DVR because no one wants to sit and watch commercials or pay $18 to rent a movie. Don't bother with cable TV any more and improve your wifi. My download speed was less than 1 mps. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff was very helpful The weather was bad and I spend 5 days in the hotel and did not venture out as much as I would have normally. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. I was a bit disappointed with the limited food options, but the food I had was good. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but don't bring a car I was shocked by the daily rate to park a car overnight. Take into consideration the rate $35/night add the crazy City taxes and its $42.00/night. The hotel and staff were very nice, clean and attentive but I would suggest you take a cab from the airport. The city is mostly walkable or a short cab ride to almost all the best places. By the way!, the bathrooms don't have fans/vents for those times when you might want to vent the room. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not satisfied I've stayed here before and enjoyed my stay even though it was during the most recent renovations. Great area. Was disappointed to find that they have filled in the Jacuzzi whirlpool in the pool area. I'm disabled and that is a deal breaker for where I stay. I had many problems with the computers and printer in the business center. Caused me to check in about 1 and 1/2 hours late. 1 computer didn't work properly. 1 computer's "N" key did not work, and the printer was not working, ... I ended up fixing it myself. I enjoyed the new décor. Just wished that the "fireplaces" in the lobby had worked. Even gas would be nice. Too many obvious cut backs, to save a buck. No 24 hour room service was a let down. It took an hour to get our car, even though we called 10 minutes prior. Too many service cut backs for me to return. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed here before and enjoyed my stay even though it was during the most recent renovations. Great area. Was disappointed to find that they have filled in the Jacuzzi whirlpool in the pool area. I'm disabled and that is a deal breaker for where I stay. I had many problems with the computers and printer in the business center. Caused me to check in about 1 and 1/2 hours late. 1 computer didn't work properly. 1 computer's "N" key did not work, and the printer was not working, ... I ended up fixing it myself. I enjoyed the new décor. Just wished that the "fireplaces" in the lobby worked. Even gas would be nice. Too many obvious cut backs, to save a buck. No 24 hour room service was a let down. It took an hour to get our car, even though we called 10 minutes prior. Too many service cut backs for me to return. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much waiting, too many mistakes I've never had this experience before with a starwood hotel, but we had to wait an hour for our 2 rooms to be ready and we arrived at 3:30PM. The rooms should have been available when I walked in the hotel at that time. Once we got to the room 1 out of the 4 room keys provided worked. I went down to guest services and had them replaced. I go off to dinner with my wife and leave my kids with my Mother and she is locked out of the room because the new keys didn't work either! I ended up leaving the restaurant just to let my family back into the room. The valet was extra slow with a 20 minute wait time for my car. The food from room service arrived cold. Overall I was greatly disappointed with the hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking & Lighting a problem The hotel is very clean & the staff is very pleasant. The stairs to enter TASTE restaurant were not lit, and steep. Upon entering, there were no rugs or dryers on the floor and it was very slippery due to the rain that night. This entrance should be well lit with handrails, and welcome mats or fans should be in place during inclement weather. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lights went out! Lights went out so when I walked into my room I couldn't see a thing! OK stay overall December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful staff When I arrived I was checked in by charming young lady whose welcome made an impression December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review Had a pleasant stay in a SPG room. Received two free water bottles which was nice and different from other hotels. Toothbrush and toothpaste were not provided in the room which was surprising but the front desk had them. Plenty of towels and clean bed spreads. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superlative valet parking employee My daughter and I stayed at the Sheraton on Wednesday, November 27. My daughter has Down's syndrome and OCD/hoarding. The latter means she brings a huge quantity of her possessions wherever she goes, and she becomes very anxious about managing and accessing them during visits. Gunther instantly understood the situation and immediately eased all her concerns, recognizing that what most people would consider help would make her extremely uneasy. As we went through the ins and outs of the next day Gunther continued to make our stay far easier than my pre-trip worry could ever have imagined. I hope the hotel is aware of his unusual insight, skill and kindness.. Janet Bennett December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Thanksgiving Getaway Brandee greeted me upon arrival and was very nice and started my stay off perfectly. There was an upgrade available so I accepted. The room was nice and directly across from the club. Would be a great location if the club door didn't slam shut. A suggestion to install a soft close door, although I understand ensuring the door closes every time it's shut. During the stay there was an alarm set off around 0300 one night. No real issue with the alarm, safety first, but there was no access to the stairwells to walk back to my room, lots off waiting for the elevators as everyone in the hotel needed to get back to their room as well. Overall my stay was great and the staff was outstanding. Thank you! December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice bar Had fun at the bar after a night out. Bed was comfy too. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The overall hotel was great, but there was some miss communication, about the conference pick up area. Recommendation, please provide some kinds of discount for those who are staying at your hotel for breakfast. Promote the GREEN EFFORT more, love that part of your hotel November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Build The hotel was nice, I tried the green stay service, I missed a cleaned room each day. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok Every employee was great.The problem is what you charge for parking.If there was any place to park your terrible rates would be okay.I would never stay there for a visit to the area. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff Hotel is just blocks away from South Street and Old City. I inadvertently left a birthday card for my nephew in the room instead of dropping it at the front desk for mailing when I checked out but the card arrived on time. Thank You November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but staff could be more attentive to guest needs We stayed at the Sheraton Society Hill Hotel for one night on 11/9. The room we reserved was clean and spacious, and the service at the front desk was attentive. However, we woke up in the middle of the night (around 1:30am) from what appeared to be loud noises coming from the room next door. Seeing that it went on for 15 minutes or so and that it was disturbing our sleep, I called the front desk to notify them. They promptly told me that they would have security take care of the matter. We waited for a good half hour before realizing that the noises were not getting quieter, and if anything, they were getting louder. The neighbors sounded as if they were having a party with guests constantly coming in and out of their room speaking very audibly and slamming the door shut as they came and went. I called the front desk again to let them know about the noise and was told again that they would have security come look at it. I asked the staff member if the hotel could provide ear plugs or a fan to help drown the noise, but we were told bluntly and briskly that the hotel did not provide such amenities. I am not sure whether security came to investigate the matter, but the noises from the room next door did not lessen until quite some time after I called the second time. I was disappointed that the matter was not met with some sense of urgency since I cannot imagine that the hotel would be accommodating to loud noises erupting at two in the morning. I was hoping that the front desk would see the matter taken care of instead of the feeling of futility I got after calling for assistance. Finally, the room in question was a corner room and we were the only room that shared a wall with them, so it could be the case that we were the only ones affected by the noises. Nonetheless, I was disappointed that the response to our concern was sluggish and that we were not able to enjoy our stay as much as we could have. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Hotel staff was terrific - everyone from the desk, restaurants, maintenance to the door persons were wonderfully helpful. KUDOS to the staff! November 9, 2013
  • 2015-04-18T18:08:28.643-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_475, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_166, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>