Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 502 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super customer service hotel staff was wonderfully inviting! From the time we arrived to the time we left the valet was great, the doormen and bellhop were superb. Room was clean and large enough for us. Bathroom looked redone - really great rain shower head. Stayed for a work conference but brought my 4 year old along and she loved being right in town! March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but... The hotel was nice however the towel had spots on it and so did the pillow cases two of them. Not pleased about that. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but poor internet We spent 4 days in the hotel as a part of a meeting. The rooms are comfortable and surprisingly spacious. The meeting facilities, exercise area, and restaurant are all very nice. It was fun to be able to to take a short (10 minute) walk to get to Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. Internet service in my room was horrible. For practical purposes, it wasn't possible to work in the hotel room; instead I needed to go to the hotel lobby. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay Room was comfortable and hotel was great March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I used to stay at this hotel weekly years ago, and I was very impressed with the lobby renovations that they completed in the last year or so. Hotel is in a great location for those wanting to be in "old city" and near the historical sites and great food. Only downside was the room was close to the pool and had a musty smell because of it. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience with this hotel This is a great hotel with clean facilities and helpful, friendly staff. I have stayed a number of times now and will keep coming back. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very friendly and helpful I was greeted at arrival by a very courteous valet who carried my bags to check-in at my request.. Person who checked me in was very pleasant.. Room was great March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many time returning guest Always extraordinary in every respect. Front desk representatives Nadia and Caitlin are very personable, knowledgeble and professional. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location near historic sites I was here for a meeting, and the facilites are good. Best of all its walking distance from all the historic sites and a great variety of food and entertainment options. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, great staff Internet connectivity in the rooms was terrible. Taste restaurant was mediocre at best, but expensive. Conference facilities were good, but noisy between rooms. Staff were all very helpful. Rooms very comfortable. Green environment program/$5 day voucher good, but not usable anywhere useful in hotel. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable bed but little else My bed was very comfortable but I have little else to say that was good about this hotel. Noise from the swimming pool made my room very unpleasant. The Executuve Club lounge was not open in time for breakfast before 8 AM meetings. The food was not good. There was no radio in my room. The front desk was inept. The staff person working at the Starbucks each morning was very nice but the selection there was too limited. Not even decent orange juice. I was happy to leave. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Staff esp Kaitlin We stayed at this hotel as a quick weekend getaway from New York and also to celebrate our anniversary. We arrived early at 11:30 AM and there was no issue getting into the room. We left the hotel and came back several hours later. To our surprise, there was a bottle of wine and a cheese platter in the room. The Front Office Staff has taken a time to surprise us. Now this is what I call "Going an extra mile with a service". One issue was that our room was close to the swimming pool (there was a terrace outside and above that was a pool) so we could hear kids screaming on top of their lungs in a swimming pool. Also the smell of chlorine from the pool was really strong. We are very thankful to the Front Office Staff especially Kaitlin for the nice gesture. We will definitely comeback and stay with you again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extended Stay The hotel was excellent for an extended stay. My stay was 10 days. The staff was attentive; the facility clean; amentities promoted with available at all times; and, the location perfect. I was able to park my car and walk everywhere I needed to go. I highly recommend this facility. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful and Exceptional I could not have been more delighted with the service, particularly, at the Society Hill Sheraton. The front desk, restaurant, and lobby staff were beyond helpful and thoroughly lovely in helping me with a couple of special requests. Also, the room was a haven. I typically don't sleep well first night on the road but the room and the bed comfort were fabulous and I slept like a dream. I would look forward to staying here again. February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ups and Downs This hotel is an amazing location. 5 stars for placement to anything in the city. Beyond that, there's room for improvement. Slow, and unhelpful staff that were less than accommodating, loud noises through out the hotel all night long, and little to no communication between the staff when requested. At one point to call the front desk had a 6 minute wait time. Very disappointing considering I hold starwood to the highest standards, as when staying in other locations, your service was impeccable. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We always stay here when we go to Phila. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are always clean. And if you want a drink or a late night snack at their beautiful bar Taste Dan & Kate are the best!! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valentine's getaway The facility itself was quite nice and modern. The room was clean and roomy. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. We were awakened by a woman crying in the hallway at 3am followed by a man calling her name down the hallway and several doors slamming at 5am. Not the fault of the hotel, just the other guests. Dinner at The Taste restaurant was very good. Breakfast buffet the next morning at the same hotel restaurant was quite nice but all of the food was lukewarm or cold. We would likely stay at this hotel again. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great but.. Everything was great: staff courtesy, comfort, cleanliness, services as gym and bar/restaurant. Unfortunately the air conditioner of my room was noisy forcing me to switch it off during night. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable bed, not much more I spent three nights at the Sheraton Society Hill in Philadelphia. My room had a comfortable bed but no other comfortable furniture. There was no radio and it was impossible to read the time on the clock. Internet access -- on the Club level -- was very slow. Food was poor as was the quality of the spead in the Club lounge. If you wanted to eat breakfast before an early meeting, only the Starbuks was open. Staff was friendly but, other than a comfortable bed, nothing about the hotel was very good. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by aday in philadelphia Excellent locationfor visits to historicaly important sitein Philadelphia. convenient location to airport and central city. facility is very comfortable . February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel The best hotel in Philly. Extremely comfortable beds and linens. Great gym with clean brand-new life fitness equipment. Can't beat the location. And staff is wonderful. Received great service from Ali at the front desk – a true professional.. I have stay here several times and it's never disappointed. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel, but confusion during valet/check in. Told the valet that we had a pre paid parking package with our room rate, he said o.k. We also told the girls at the reception desk the same thing, both said no problem. After check out we received and addition to our pre paid rate of $36.00 for parking, plus $6.40 city parking tax. Called the Hotel back and was told the additional expenses would be removed from our bill. I guess you always have to check you're bills> January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasent stay Great location, quiet and comfortable. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel For a family of 3 plus a dog, this hotel was great...the Sheraton is much more family friendly than the Westin in Philly...this was my 4th time staying at this hotel and will definitely stay again in the future... I really appreciated the ladies at the front desk accommodating me and my family's travel needs... January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heater too noises Every thing was wonderful,except heater is way too loud if you are a light sleeper, it will keep you up January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has more potential then it is offering Check in was a longer line and wait than expected. It was New Years Eve and we did expect a wait but not 15-20 minutes. Only one bellman on, it appeared, and he was kept quite busy. Bellman not to talkative as he took us to the room but polite and handled our things well. Room had paper on the floor by bedside when we checked in. Bellman saw and picked up. Bathroom needs some attention as far as deep cleanliness. Carpet in room frayed which is surprising since hotel had under gone renovations in 2013. Found carpet frayed in hallways to on 2nd floor as we walked to elevator. Renovations to lounge and restaurant nice and contemporary but I liked the old lounge setting better. Just seemed more cozy and warm. Lounge perfect now for people that want to watch TV as a sports bar. Nice bar food menu at Taste. Had a long walk including elevator ride from 2nd floor to 3rd floor for ice and ice bucket not big enough to try to chill bottle of Champagne. Would try to locate services on each floor. Perfect hotel to stay and enjoy New Years Eve fireworks at Penns Landing and any activities on Columbus Blvd. Perfect also for historic attractions on the east side of the City of Philadelphia. Have potential to really market couples getaways and market club floor accommodations. Might even consider packaging with area restaurants, and you could sell as packages. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was much improved from last year Congratulations on making significant improvement to check-in and parking valet process since last year's New Years Celebration. Check-in line was short and I was able to get my car within 15 minutes New Years morning. Previous year was unacceptable but the hotel made significant improvements. Thanks You should know I almost didn't attend the celebration this year due to all the issues at the hotel last year. Thanks again for making necessary improvements. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good this time terrible experience with valet parking and club lounge breakfst December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay -- but All was fine except: 1. School vacation and club room was quite busy and noisy. 2. Despite multiple requests, TV on elliptical trainer was never repaired. hope it is done before our next stay. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location..... good for pets Nice staff, comfortable room and great neighborhood. Good place for pets as well. I would recommend this hotel highly. December 27, 2013
  • 2016-04-30 T09:30:37.434-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_502, tr_502
  • loc_en_US, sid_166, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>