Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Sólo se permite el registro a personas de 18 años o mayores que presenten una identificación válida con fotografía.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 574 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is close to everything. I love staying here at this hotel. I've stayed here in the past and would stay here in the future. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel I really enjoy staying here. Everyone is so friendly. The rooms are fabulous and comfortable. The night view from the hotel is awesome. It' a quiet hotel. Rooms are very clean. I've stayed here 3 times and never had a problem. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Good downtown location When I was being checked in by a young man at the front desk, he let me know that I had been upgraded to a suite on the Club level. I thanked him, because that was truly a pleasant surprise. He seemed to be a trainee and when I got to my room, it was on the Club Level, but not a suite, just a regular king room. I was only staying one night and leaving very early the next day, so I didn't bother asking what happened to the suite. Anyway, it kept my streak alive of no complimentary suite upgrades for more than six month now at any SPG property. Otherwise, the staff (including the person that checked me in) were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in a good location if you want the advantages of being downtown and still very close to PHX. My only "complaint" would be that the food/snack offerings in the Club Level (evening) were pretty poor, even by comparison to other Sheratons. That being said, I would not hesitate to return to this hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lock and staff failed the second day of my stay the electronic key would not open the door. I had it re-done at the front desk. I returned with the new key which still did not work. I asked the maid in the hall for help. She called security. A man came, agreed that my key didn't work and said he would return with a fix for the problem. Since I had no key i waited in my room. After 1.5 h I returned to the front desk. When I expressed my concern, the woman at the front desk just started to re-do a new key. When I expressed frustration that she was repeating what had already been tried, she said "I don't need you getting upset at me..." I finally got the door re-set, but had missed 2 h of a meeting. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sleep. Avoid room service The bed was very comfortable. The place looked clean. The workout room was huge with a great selection of equipment. You can get 'green' coupons for skipping room cleaning. A 5 dollar value for each day. Cannot be used at the cafe or store. We did use it for room service but the food was terrible and not cooked to order. We asked for a pizza cooked well. We received a piece of bread with melted cheese on top. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delia - front desk Sunday morning June 9 My experience ended with a rude front desk clerk. I informed her that I asked the concierge the day before about joining SPG and the female concierge said that she could do it at her station. I was following up after the concierge stated she would send the card to my room which was not received. Instead of Delia offering an apology she simply looked as if to say "oh well what do you want me to do" and then said she knew the concierge could not do that, then asked if I wanted her to take care of it right then. I said ok. The issue is her response both verbal and non-verbal. As the customer, I expect an apology when I have been mislead. But I guess Delia viewed me as not relevant. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local stay Stayed downtown for a concert and was very surprised on the attention to customer service that we recieved. Districts resturant was great, check in was smooth, all staff encountered were above par. Well worth the money. June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problems I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting. It is in downtown so I suspect it attracts a lot of business travelers. In case management wonders, connectivity is critical for business travelers. I could barely get a WiFi signal in my room and to download even short emails took forever with the whole connection sometimes dropped. I needed to re-log on to only get the poor connection. I had to totally forget even trying to download files. This is a business hotel. You need good connectivity or you will lose business travelers. I've had great experiences with other Sheratons but having to leave my room and go to Starbucks to read my emails when I was paying north of $200 per night is not acceptable. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green room I was a little confused about hanging the green sign on the door. I thought that meant the bed sheets would not be changed. I didn't think it meant that fresh towels would not be supplied or garbage cans emptied or new coffee and cups supplied. It seemed like when I hung the sign, housekeeping just passed my room. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel minus the hair. I found the hotel to be exceptional in therms of the room, amenities, and the location. The atmosphere was great. My only negative comment was that on my first night, I found long blond strands of hair in the bathroom in the cup holder, on the side of the shower wall, and on the tub ledge. I have short black hair. After housekeeping and a supervisor came up to remove the hair, I found another strand on the floor by the toilet. One would think that with over 500 Environmental Service Professionals staying at the hotel for their annual conference, extra attention to cleanliness would have been the rule. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location - but pricey and food was average Location, room and conference meetings rooms were great. Food was disappointing. Lunch for conference was the same every day and breakfast was disappointing, only offering bagels and donuts, no healthy option (juice or fruit). Two issues with navigation within the hotel: there was no map provided in the room of the facility and channel 2 was never updated to the events going on each day. It took me a little while to get my bearings. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service needs revamping. After missing the delivery of my breakfast order by a few minutes on day one, I was determined to eat on time the next day...That did not happen. My food was delivered 30 minutes late. The "hot" food was cold, not that tasty and two of my ordered items were missing! The employee refused to leave without my signature on the bill and when I asked to have the order corrected before signing, he told me the food would have to go back to the kitchen first! He then tried to cover by blaming the kitchen staff and tried to earn a tip by "advising" to complain to the front desk. Room service needs revamping. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Phoenix Check in was extremely slow. Front desk person took a long time to assign a room to me. When I checked in to my room I was disappointed with the "high traffic" location (by the elevators). Not the "quiet" room I requested upon check in. Had to return to front desk for a room reassignment, which was even slower than when I originally checked in (same front desk person).. This person also didn't tell me about the window washing service going on at the time of my stay and didn't tell me about the rewards for bypassing cleaning of room. If I didn't over hear the person checking in to the right of me, I wouldn't have been aware of this. Other than that, my stay was good. GREAT fitness center! March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, but... We stayed for 6 nights and were mostly pleased. However, on check in, we were first given a room next to a very noisy vending machine, and then a second room that still had people in it. The stay itself was fine, although I wish there had been an extra bath towel without having to ask. But the real problem was with the office. When my receipt reflected an overcharge for internet access, I left message after message for 5 days, and finally reached a live person on the fifth day. It only took him minutes to fix, with the appropriate refund to me. It is inexcusable not to return a call for that long. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed from First Timer to Phoenix Disappointed in the breakfast meal -- no alternative was provided for those who don't eat pork or pork-leaden food. Also, disappointed in the hotel not providing a spa given the size and location of the hotel. I was given a handicap room, when I am not handicapped, and when showering, had to use my towels on the floor to prevent slipping on the wet floor. Really for a Sheraton, i was not expecting this lack of responsivenss to such details. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the nicest Sheratons I've been to Here for a meeting and really could not have been more impressed. It is an excellent Sheraton with fiend,y and courteous staff. I was upgraded to a spacious suite that even had an extra half-bath. Meeting facilities were comfortable and I had no problem regarding this or the food that was served at breakfast and lunch. A special shout out to Christina the concierge who booked spa appointments for me. The only negative was at check-in I was offered the Green Choice promotion for 500 extra points but the desk Associate forgot to give me the hang tag. At check out the associate did credit me with it. This is an issue with SPG. There does not seem to be a consistent way this promotion is offered. November 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seriously disappointed with Front Desk It's amazing how one person can ruin an experience for a guest. EVERYTHING at the Sheraton was above average or excellent... until I checked out. When I arrived, the gentleman at the front desk was very nice. He called me by name and acknowledged my platinum status. My room had been upgraded to a nice 1 bedroom suite on the 30th floor. It was clean, comfortable, with decent amenities. If it were up to me, I would upgrade the flat screen TV's. They seemed to be kind of old and the one in the bedroom was on the small side considering the size of the room, but still acceptable. The fitness room was great. The Lounge on the 28th floor was always stocked and the attendant there was very friendly. I called down to guest services at one point to ask for more towels and they were delivered within minutes with a smile. All in all, it was really great. Then it came time to check out. There were two people working at the front desk. One at a normal desk and one at the SPG Gold & Platinum desk. I stood in line there and was next to be helped. There was a woman in the line next to me in back of a man that was having some issue getting checked in. Now all I wanted to do was tell them I was vacating the room and to get my bill. I waited patiently as the woman at the front desk was helping the guest in front of me. It was nice to see that she was spending time with the guest, so I can appreciate that, but when she was done helping him, and I started to walk towards the desk, it was like she looked right at me with a look on her face like "You're Not Next!" then looked at the woman that was waiting in the line next to me. She said "Ma'am, I'll help you now." So here I am, waiting int he gold and platinum line, wanting to just check out, and she helps a different customer who definitely was not a gold or platinum member because I could overhear them talking about getting the woman signed up. So now I am waiting for the front desk clerk to sign up the woman for the SPG program. Then she gets checked in to the hotel. There's no one else waiting. It's just me. But instead of then calling me up to the desk... she walks over to the other agents desk and begins to help her. No "I'm sorry, sir. I'll be right with you." or "Please excuse the wait. We're having a problem with our system". Nothing. She just looked at me like "Oh well, he can wait". I don't understand the point of having a line to recognize peoples status in SPG and then go out of your way to ignore them. After another couple minutes of her looking over the shoulder of the other agent and not doing anything or saying anything, she finally came back and then called me forward. I was waiting in the lobby for 14 minutes to checkout when there was no one ahead of me other than the man she was helping when I arrived there. It shouldn't take that long. Ever. But it did. Maybe it was all because I was in gym clothes instead of a suit, but that really shouldn't matter. You don't ignore customers... But FeLisa sure did. All the way up until the point that she looked up my room number and realized I was a platinum member. Then she seemed to backtrack a little and tried to recover, but it was too late. I hate to give a negative review for the whole hotel based on my experience with just one person, but it really did kind of ruin the whole stay for me. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food was terrible,pool way too small and extra charges were out of line For a first class hotel the food was terrible - at the main restaurant - we tried twice and both meals were very poor quality. Also the pool is way too small for a property of this size - people were actually fighting over pool chairs and finally charging for wireless service in this day and age is not competitive - I would not recommend this facility to anyone and will not stay there again. March 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean hotel but needs improvement Overall the hotel was good in so far as cleanliness and general service. It is conveniently located in the downtown area next to the conference center. However I would not go back to this hotel because for the price that I paid there was no complementary internet or breakfast, and, most importantly my particular room was NOISY. It was located next to the vending and ice machines on the 27th floor. Their use kept me awake most nights. If you choose to go to this hotel, ask for a room away from a vending machine . And take your breakfast somewhere else. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast Breakfast service was slow if you did not want to eat the buffet. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Our phone only worked on speaker, reported this on Day One but phone was still not fixed or replaced when we checked out 4 days later. Drinks more expensive ($2 more) in lobby bar than restaurant bar because (per bar manager), hotel is trying to establish local identity for restaurant. Never stayed in a hotel before that didn't cater to its guests! Took two trips back to front desk before both people in our room could charge to room. Restaurant and bar service were VERY slow, just not enough staff. Food in restaurant not very good. On 23rd floor, very poor water pressure in shower. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice property First time at this location; I usually stay in Scottsdale. This hotel is relatively new, and well run. When there was a line-up at check-in, someone immediately came out from out of nowhere to take on guests in line to check-in. Upon inquiring about dining options, I was given choices not only in the hotel, but also a list of nearby options. Two tips: - Taxis are not always readily available, so give yourself a few extra minutes as the bellman has to call for a taxi. - There is actually a 3rd party shuttle service to the airport, which is cheaper than taking a taxi to the airport. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great Everyone on the staff was very cordial and willing to accomodate. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay for the Marathon! I came to Phoenix to run the R n R Arizona marathon, and could not have asked for better service. The staff was extremely attentive to my needs. I wanted a quiet room, as I have had a few nasty surprises with noise the night before a marathon. The associate went out of her way to give me a quiet room, and made sure the other guests around me were also marathoners. The restaurant staff was also very solicitous, as was the housekeeper, who obviously took pride in her section and her work. All in all, it was a fantastic experience...I could not have asked for better accommodations. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service Had an amazing 2 night stay, from the minute we arrived at the Valet service to the minute we left every single staff member made our stay very pleasant. The Valet service was polite and timely, the bell hop was excellent, even checked the room when he picked up our luggage to make sure we didn't forget anything. The front desk staff was friendly and went out of there way to make sure we had the room we wanted. We spent time at both bars and the staff was incredible. Thank you Sheraton Downtown Phoenix for a wonderful stay. I honestly have nothing negative to say or complaints. November 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Took the Green Route Although I took the route to be green I didn't realize that no one would come to clean and replace things like toilet paper, cups and coffee in my room. I spent 4-nights and I thought someone would atleast at minimum come by to vacuum, dump trash and refresh things like TP. Also the night I checked in there were two (2) complimentary waters (thank you) BUT one of them was open and looked as if someone took a sip :( Overall I was comfortable, LOVED the gym and LOVED the venue for our business meeting/workshop for SLIGP. Great value for the money I paid. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by front desk employee. Jennifer I would like to acknowledge the young lady at the front desk at the downtown Sheraton in Phoenix. Her name is Jennifer. She displayed an extraordinary amount of professionalism and patience. Our travel to Phoenix was for a gymnastics tournament at the convention center. After a long trip road trip from la to PHX, Jen was able to accommodate the needs of bunch of tired moms and kids.She went the extra mile by setting up our checkout ahead of time and gave us all separate bills for our room share,which was a convenience especially at check out.. Thank you again,Jen and to Sheraton management please acknowledge what a great employee you have.. They really make a difference in your business. I hope you treat them well. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Bed was comfortable, but the sheets caused itching possibly due to the detergent. Restaurant did not have enough low cost options. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Meeting I attended a business meeting in September for only 2 days. There were at least 350 attendees and the hotel did a great job ensuring a quick check in. They recognized my Gold status and provided the added perks that go along. Christine at the Concierge desk assisted me with 2 dinner reservations at local restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I had to make multiple changes to the number of people and she was always patient and understanding! thank you! The bar was large, but needed more waitress/waiters for the number each night. The meeting area was excellent and perfectly set up. Overall a nice hotel downtown, close to the ball park with restaurant options. I would definitely consider staying here again. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality! We stayed here for 3 nights for our daughter's ASU graduation. When we inquired about the wifi password, we were immediately offered complimentary in-room wifi by the front desk. Late night food in the bar was excellent! Nice selection of wines by the glass. May 17, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>