Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, Great staff I reserved 2 rooms for 2 nights - both were very nice - rooms # 1063 & 1065. From the time I started the check-in process to departure time, I was extremely pleased with everyone of staff that I encountered. All were helpful and friendly, appearing ready and willing to to assist. The Club Lounge was very nice and well equipped to handle my daily computer needs, Internet and emails. I used the scanner and printer to reply some urgent business emails. I liked and participated in the " Make A Green Choice" that Rewarded me 500 Starwood Preferred Guest Starpoints® awarded at check out for each night I declined housekeeping services (except day of departure). I was promised to get 2000 points for the 2 rooms and my stay. My family and guests were also very satisfied. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff goes above and beyond Shon at the front desk was very helpful from the time I made my reservation until the moment I left. He was very polite over the phone while insuring I would have a room with two queen beds. When I came to check in at the front desk, he happened to be working and remembered me from when I called to make my reservation. An hour or two later, I was having trouble with the computers/printers and he helped print the items using front desk printer. Shon is an asset to the Sheraton. Finally, the valet attendant/shuttle driver were able to transport me and my companionto the concert last minut, which i was very thankful for. They went out of thier way to insure I made it to my event on time. I forgot the Valet and drivers name b, but they were working on the night of 2/19. February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many rude customers No refrigerator so my insulin ruined in ice. Loud screaming people in hallways. Wish I would have known the Carribean festival was going on so I could have stayed somewhere else. Too many people. Staff tried there best but were very understaffed and harrassed by the large groups there. Were great letting me get out of my last night stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking The parking was different. To far to walk to get your car, especially if you were wearing high heels. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality The beds are so comfortable. Rooms were decorated with period pictures which showed history of ships in Norfolk, VA. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Made my reservation in April excited to stay at a great location only to be disappointed by the staff. Although the valet stood comfortably behind his stand, he was not in the least bit helpful or eager to assist until I unloaded my bags and went to his stand to ask about the parking procedures. Inside the front clerk stated that she saw me as a Gold member (I was when I made the reservation in April) and that maybe I "thought" I was Platinum member and still had a few more stays to go until I showed her my card verification. Although my reservation already upgraded me to club Floor access which is automatic for Platinum members. Bottom line: It's the attention to detail and great customer service that keeps us loyal to the brand and so far I am disappointed with both. July 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WILL NOT STAY HERE EVER AGAIN Hotel jacked up my rates and refuses to change it. They act like they don't understand what happened. Can't even get anyone to call me back. I booked under one rate. They emailed the receipt and it was a different rate. Called 5 times. Talked to the billing person twice who claimed she couldn't figure it out and would have a manager call. Never happened. Done with overpriced Sheraton Hotels. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic overnight stay The staff that checked me in at the front desk was fantastic, friendly, and helpful. It was like he knew all of the questions I would be asking, and gave me all of the info I wanted before I even asked. Room was standard, slightly bigger than most Sheraton's with a king bed and plenty of room to work at the desk. Breakfast was pretty good. I appreciated that they had additional things on the item to order, but I went with the buffet (it was so-so). However, the restaurant staff was very attentive, and wonderful. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff All the staff I dealt with on this stay was helpful and polite. My welcome was great, and I felt appreciated as a customer. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Have stayed at this hotel two years in a row now and have loved both stays. My best friend and his wife have already used this hotel on my recommendation and also loved it. Keep up the good work! Turn up the temperature in the meeting rooms a little though they are like meat lockers :-) August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had excellent staff My friend and I were so impressed with the staff at this hotel. Your reservationist, Shree, could not have tried harder to get us a good room. My hamstring was pulled loose before we came so I could not hardly walk. It was my friends birthday and I planned this for her. MI MI Wldeman, your restaurant supervisor was one of the nicest people we've ever met. Our servers had so much personality and did an amazing job serving us. We never ate anywhere else while we were there. Your staff in the Club lounge were friendly and helpful. Your staff made our trip one we will never forget.You are to be commended on you selection of staff. THANK YOU! THANK YOU! The room was excellent also!!!Accommodations were top of the line!!! We cannot wait to get to come back. We want to bring some of her grandchildren next time. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had Big Fun at the Sheraton Waterside Nice and clean facility, quiet comfortable sleep. Convenient walks to Mall and other tour sites. The in-house restaurant was great. Other than the shortage of hand towels and the lack of a refrigerator in the room being a standard feature, I had no complaints. The location and waterfront views made up for some of the hotel's lack. Add the frige and complimentary breakfast and this would rank "excellent" July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I have stayed here several times over the years and most recently last week. Overall, I have to say that I was more than pleased with my stay. The room was comfortable and clean, the club lounge served a good breakfast, and the customer service was outstanding. Regarding customer service, when I checked in, I had a slight problem with my room. When I went down to the front desk, it was quickly resolved in a very professional manner. I was impressed. Secondly, when I was in the club lounge eating breakfast in the morning, a few people (who obviously been staying there for an extended period of time) came in to thank the lounge attendant for her excellent service. It was obvious they became friends and the service she provided went above-and-beyond the norm. Good work. I'll be back. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The front desk staff that checked me in was excellent. He recognized that I was a platinum member so he went above and beyond to offer me all the upgrades that I was entitled without asking. Other hotels you gotta ask for upgrades even though it should be given automatically and even there is upgraded room available, they won't give it to you. So that was very nice and really treated like a platinum member. The hotel was kinda old but in great condition. The breakfast in the club lounge can be better. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel only serves Starbucks Coffee Not everyone likes Starbucks coffee, your hotel had no other option. Every morning we had to get our key card reprogrammed, to get back into our room. I did the green thing, not getting my room cleaned for a voucher, wrong! The only place that accepted it was the dining room. I had breakfast, 2 eggs, 2 slices of bacon, toast and a glass of milk, the cost was unbelievable, $17. The buffet was cheaper!! Worse part was, the parking was suppose to be free, got our ticket validated, but still cost us $24. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable stay Stayed here for business trip. Excellent SPG club services. Clean and comfortable room with excellent amenities. Waterfront view of harbor was fantastic. Staff was courteous and friendly. Parking can be expensive and remember to call valet before departing so car is ready to go when you are. Room service from restaurant was expensive with added gratuity and delivery fee. Food was just ok. Wouldn't order it again with so many great dining options nearby. Excellent experience overall. Will return soon. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Management was awesome Kristen the manager who assisted me at front desk she was awesome. she exceeded all customer expectations and was extremely helpful. I would like to recommend her for a raise. she is truly an asset to your organization. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff & Nice Hotel All staff were exceptional from the check in at the desk, the bartender in the lounge, to the valet at departure. Our room overlooking the harbor was wonderful. We enjoyed the club level and would like to commend the attendants that were on duty during our stay. Both the evening and the morning hostess' went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. The food was the best club level food yet! I misplaced my note w the name of the evening attendant who was great and for that I apologize. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel but expect to pay for everything The hotel was clean and quiet, with a nice view over the water (I guess that comes with 'waterfront'). However, there is a separate charge on nearly everything. Parking is $12 at minimum, across the street. Internet alone is a separate charge, and no complimentary breakfast is provided. However, the staff was friendly, and the hotel felt welcoming. Overall, I'd recommend the hotel, unless you're on a budget. I would note, however, that it does not quite meet expectations for a Sheraton hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay. Check-in was excellent; front-desk staff person was professional, friendly and acknowledged my SPG membership, offering a late check out. The room, bed and bath were very nice. The only negative was the absence of any type of coffee table or side table in the sitting area. There was a sofa but no place to set a cup,of coffee or anything. A small fix to make a nice difference. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last Minute Reservation Close to Beach This was a last minute reservation for a trip to Virginia Beach. Although this hotel is not located in Virginia Beach, it is a great location to travel to the beach -- only about 15 minutes away. We really enjoyed the Harbor View room and were awestruck by the large ships outside our window. The staff was incredibly helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is convenient to a lot of great places to eat and shopping. Nice pool! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very accommodating and has great features When looking for a hotel, I always look for the ratings first and then from there my needs. I need a hotel that is first clean and with a comfortable bed. Sheraton was that. The bed, I wish I could have taken home with me. Not only did the bed when first walking into the room look tempting, but it was definitely comfortable as well. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I recommend hotel for a Norfolk visit Hotel was site for our family reunion. Hotel very convenient whether for business or fun. Very nice location on river. Very satisfactory service from staff throughout stay. Banquet services were excellent. I found the mattress to be very hard. Unfortunately, the only telephone in my room was on the desk located across the room from the bed. I recommend this hotel for a stay in Norfolk. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Good and Bad The Good: Great staff and service The Bad: Hallways were very loud, I barely got 2 hours sleep the first night and 3 hours the second night due to the doors slamming, people talking and noise in the halls. I ask for earplugs and they had nothing but cotton balls. Third night I was so tired that I did sleep better but still was awakened several times, After the fourth night I was very ready to go home. No one ask me how my stay was when I checked out. I think they knew due to the eyes. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton is a wonderful place to stay! Iwe enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton! The balcony view was nice and the bed/bedding was so comfortable! We ate at the Sunday breakfast buffet and the food was awesome! From the minute we checked in and until we checked out....the staff was friendly with a happy attitude. We walked to the Norfolk Jazz Festival and walked back to the room! August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements While the room was nice, the TV channels were n't working correctly (half fuzzy). I called to ask for service, was told someone would be up, and no one ever fixed it during the 3 nights of my stay. The Menu option on the TV didn't work for all 3 nights, so could not order, get movies, or checkout through the Menu. Front desk staff was curt and not overly friendly over the phone. The parking situation is terrible--parking in a separate building? Bellmen and valets were great. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement When entering the hotel for a 2-day conference, the inside of it was very cold; meeting rooms we were in were freezing. Participants had to wear sweaters/light jackets. We asked that the temperature be raised, but the temp. was never raised. The furniture in the my hotel room was dusty/shabby, & bedskirt had stains like spilt coffee on it. When valet brought my car to me when I was leaving, he ran my tire upon curb and marred the tire (I had a witness), then he ran off. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WiFi I think every hotel in which I have stayed within the last several years had free WiFi; the wired ethernet in my room did not work and while the staff gave me an access PW, the page to which the ethernet took me was inoperative. In addition, although a price was specified, it was very unclear how much access was provided for that price. This was a class place, and I was very surprised that it did not offer what every I-95 exit chain hotel did. At least there were lobby computers February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waterside We stayed on a Friday night during Harborfest. The entire stay was a great experience. At check-in we were given a restaurant voucher for an excellent restaurant within walking distance. We enjoyed seeing all the activities going on with Harborfest. Our SPG Gold status was recognized and rewarded. We had a beautiful, large corner room on the 9th floor with a view of the entire harbor. We will definitely try to stay here again when we can. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waitress I would say that most of the stay was typical, but our morning waitress - Joyce - was amazing! She was helpful, kind, and went out of her way to make our breakfast enjoyable. It was my fiance's birthday and it really made his day! THank you! Aileen August 11, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>