Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92008
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Than Expected We had a great time with our 4 & 8 yr. olds. Rooms were spacious and comfy. Although I was a little worried of the hotel restaurant reviews, we still had dinner there and it was really good. I ordered the duck breast while my husband ordered the filet mignon and they were both excellent. In fact, we had dinner there again the following evening. As for our rooms, the only problem we had was that the bathroom sink drained slowly. However, housekeeping was quick to take care of the problem. The hotel grounds were really nice and relaxing. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location & Great Hotel but Guest Service Representative needs more training. This Hotel is a great place for Family visiting Legoland as you can walk staright to the park or any of the courtesy van can do that for you. The Bell Staff and the Valet people are awesome But the Front office and the Back office staff needs more training. You have to be persistent with them to fulfill your requests coz they tend to forget. I was travelling from Anaheim and had requested a very late check in and had asked if they can have my roll away bed ready. But it wasn't. I had to stay up another half hour at 2:00am for them to come and set it up. Second day i was surprised to find out that the housekeeping has completely missed the blanket for one of our beds. The supervisor came out and apologized and offered a $5 gift voucher!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than normal I stayed here with my family for a short vacation. The pool while supposedly heated was a little chilly, I had to discuss with the cleaning people one day about whether they were going to clean my roon (I voted yes) and when I attempted to rent a car for a day trip through the hotel, they managed to mess up the reservation completely. The food in the resterant is pricy probably due to being the only one in the area if you don't have a car. I wouldn't stay here again. It was not the quality of the other hotels in the network June 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice facility but watch your bill... I made my reservations directly on the sherationcarlsbad.com website in February, 2013. I chose to prepay for my reservations to get the lower price. However when I checked out my bill was more because of an increase in the California Tourism Fee that was effective January 1, 2013. I did not notice the increase until I returned to my home state and was reconciling my credit card. The website should have been updated with the correct fee and it should have been brought to my attention when I checked in or when I checked out. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit for a King and Queen The room was very spacious, beds and bedding were exceptionally comfortable. The entire staff was very friendly and most accommodating to our needs. The only thing I would like to see, is more than one restaurant. We plan to come next vacation time and stay with you. Thank you, for a great vacation. P.S. We went to LEGOLAND. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for families with kids We used points to stay here for the final 3 days of our family vacation. We decided to stay where they had a heated pool for our young kids (aged 3 and 1) and a close location to Legoland. The grounds were gorgeous, the pool area was amazing, and the rooms were perfect. The bellmen were so helpful as were the chambermaids and we had great experiences in the restaurant every morning that we had breakfast there. The only negative was that the front desk didn't live up to experiences I've had with other Starwood properties. March 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel, but with issues This hotel is a nice hotel. It was in a great location for Legoland. The private entry was great! My only complaints were the parking situation. All the best spots are for valet only. You have to walk a good distance if you want to self park. The other complaints are that they nickle and dime you for everything. Parking costs you as much as Legoland--each night. They also charge you a steep "resort fee" each day. Even though I liked this stay, I will look elsewhere in the future because of these nonsense charges. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Beautiful resort. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be staying there again! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slice of heaven... with my kids in a separate room. I have Platinum status and was worried that the Resort would not offer the same perks I'm used to when staying at other SPG properties. To my great pleasure, I received all the benefits I had hoped for (which greatly cut down on the cost of the trip). Furthermore, the staff was able to manage my complicated reservations and put my family in two adjacent rooms at the last minute. Great service. I stay in SPG about 70 nights a year, so I'll be reserving next year at the same place! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great features We love the fact the pool stays open fro 24hours! We also love that the hotel is in Legolands backyard and it is just feet away! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Nice location and proximity to Legoland. Was great to rest in our room for an hour in the middle of the day, then return to the park. Pool area was big and we enjoyed the evening movies with the kids. The restaurant was very good - service and food. The only thing I can complain about or suggest improvement of was the amount of chicken soup that came with the room service order. It was $8 (!) and I seriously doubt it was more than 1/2 cup of soup (it did taste great though). We'd stay there again anytime. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful facilities Excellent facilities. Kids enjoyed the pools. billiards and foozeball as well as some planned activities. Very convenient location close to beaches, restaurants, LEGOLAND. Enjoyed Tapas at the restaurant. It would be better to replace sheers on first floor rooms facing parking lot with curtains that would provide more privacy--had to keep blackout curtains closed, so room was very dark, and had paid for a view room. Let it go because we needed connecting rooms, then realized that it would have been nice to be able to open balcony door at night for fresh air. Had a view of cars in parking lot. Gold member, but no upgrades available and room location was unfortunate. Had to move everything into one room to get an extension on one room until 2pm for checkout. Excellent computer area. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever I expect the best from a Sheraton, but this trip was above and beyond. I have to give Michael M. Exceptional kudos. He saw that my wife had a sprained ankle. He took it on himself to get a cart and gave us a short ride to our room. He them came back with our luggage and a bag of I've for my wife's ankle... This was the best and worse thing he did, made me look bad(which I can do by myself) and showed very much thought and care.... Can't beat service like that. April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool Area not unacceptable We've stayed at this hotel for the last three years when we visited Legoland because it's convenient and family-oriented. After this experience, this would be our last stay at the hotel and take our business elsewhere. On our second night, after a long day at Legoland, we usually hit the pool to relax. What do we find there? A group of men drinking, a boy with a big dog, and a pile of dog or human feces by the entrance. Nasty!!!! We had to leave and didn't even get to use the pool/hot tub. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally disappointed in Visa transaction! The Sheraton was great until I got home. I was bragging about this place to all my family and friends about how wonderful it was. Not going to happen anymore! I Viewed my Visa card on line and saw the hotel had approx. $900.00 pending. My bill when I checked out was $184.00. I called and received the snotty answer from the girl that this is all done by the software. What the heck kind of answer is that? I then proceeded to call Visa and explain the situation. They told me that the hotels sometimes do this but this was entirely out of line. Visa told me that 184.00 would be the limit they put out. How dare The Sheraton over charge me for services that I did not warrant or give permission for. The bad taste in my mouth is still there and I hope this does not get swept under the rug by Sheraton. My name is Timothy M. Gill and I stayed at The Sheraton Carlsbad, CA for 5 nights. I travel a lot and I can assure you that the Sheraton will not be in my itinerary!!!!!!!!! P.S. Taste Still There! June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SHERATON LEGOLAND BELOW EXPECTATIONS This hotel should be renamed Sheraton Legoland Vacation Club because this hotel feels like a bad timeshare. No club lounge, small pool , toddlers unsupervised in jacuzzi, disposable diapers stands at pool, a market place for coffee with a no refill policy. parking poorly marked and incoherently explained including check-in. No followup on room from front desk. Room smaller than advertised. Message from activity desk sent in way after midnight causing message light to blink all night long April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Checking in at 4pm on a Friday afternoon and one peson at the check-in desk and a very long wait until a second person showed up and told us about her hard day. Having driven 6 hours, I felt she might have been more focused on my needs than hers. Our room had one bottle of water for two people and, unbelieveably, no easy-to-reach outlets at the desk in the room. Had to crawl under the desk for a plug (only one was available). The sleeping part of the room was worse, with no open plugs to be found. Service in restaurant and bar not very good. Our breakfast server forgot our order twice and the oatmeal my wife ordered was cold. Sent it back and received barely luke-warm replacement. This hotel has a nice setting, good views, but not much else going for it. Very disappointed as a long time spg member. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is close to the beach. We celebrated our 26th wedding anniversary and our stay was amazing. From our check in with Andy to our dinner at the twenty/20 grille where Derrick and Steve went above and beyond to make our anniversary special. A bottle of champagne awaited us in our room to make it even more special. We were a short drive to the beach where we spent 2 days playing like kids in the water. An amazing time and we can't wait to come back again. Thank you Sheraton staff for making our stay so memorable. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was a relaxing getaway! We originally checked in late at night and got the last room available which we were notified that the room has had condensation leaking from the AC unit. To our dismay when we woke up it smelled of mold/mildew so we went to the front desk and they ended up upgrading us to the Carlsbad suite. It was great and since we were there celebrating our anniversary and I am 8 months pregnant so we spent a lot of time in the pool and room. On the weekends they have pretty good BBQ too poolside. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rinehart Reunion I was surprised at how unorganized the place was. We had a room that had been cleaned on Saturday morning and were left with no towels in the bathroom. I called down and asked for 3 towels for showers that night and 4 towels for the next morning. It took 35 minutes for towels to arrive, only 4 were delivered. I thought that was ridiculous. Then the waiters and waitresses refused to come serve us drinks on the patio. We had to go inside to order and carry our drinks out ourselves. June 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed I love Starwood and I am extremely loyal. I hardly every complain because I travel alot and it doesn't take a lot to please me. I was very disappointed with this Sheraton. My toilet was dirty on checkin, I let it go but it was still dirty after my room was cleaned the next day I had to have them come back and take care of it. There were no pens in the room and no breakfast menu when I called down at 11:10 PM to order breakfast they would not take my order so I had to wait for them to bring door hanger menu and pen. I was going to make coffee in the room but there was no sugar. I also discovered today that there are pool food charges on my bill and I never was at the pool so now I have to call and deal with having them removed. I am very hesitant to stay here again as it seems the hotel is very poorly run. March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, let down by plumbing issues Only stayed one night to go to Legoland, definitely very convenient, also near to the Premium Outlet mall. Hotel itself is like a resort and has great facilities, unfortunately we did not have time to use them. Room was very modern and staff were friendly - however scores have been marked down as there was a plumbing issue with our toilet, which required a couple of calls to fix (eventually it was fixed when we were out of the room, but they failed to clean up the bathroom). July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tree blocked ocean view We love staying at this hotel...but just one slight criticism...we paid for an ocean view room, but half of our ocean view was blocked by a tree! It also blocked our view of the Legoland fireworks from our balcony. It was just the most random thing the height and placement of this tree. We were in building 2 on the 2nd floor. Otherwise, we loved our stay and will come back again! But we'll definitely request a ocean view room without a tree in front of it the next time! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night Manager not Friendly The night manager is not friendly. When I asked him why did he placed more than $1K of charges in my card for a stay of $800, he told me "the room is not free, you know." June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accommodations and location. Great room and cleanliness impeccable. Only problem on my 2nd day, the only room was only done at 5 pm which did not permit me to take an afternoon nap. Location, is awesome. Close to I5' gets you to LA, B.Hills, Hollywood.Close to beaches.Temescula wineries 45 min away a, don't miss this. Just a recommendation to the hotel, the resort fees just make them part of the room rate and 12$ for parking, expect to pay this in a downtown area. Nevertheless would return. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room infested with spiders and staff not helpful. checked in around 11 pm with two weary kids. we were only staying one night on a weekday so we just wanted to get in and get some sleep so that we could enjoy legoland the following day. when entering our room, we found several spiders and mosquito's in the room. the kids were ready to crash so I didn't request that we change rooms, I just inspected the whole room taking care of the several bugs I found while the family got some rest. informed hotel next day and they were unsympathetic. also, good luck trying to get a late check out, even as an spg member. the staff told me they were completely booked even though the hotel was not very busy. also, when asked if I could purchase another night, they said yes I can do that but for late check put they said they couldn't because hotel was fully booked and they could not allow to stay. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twenty 20 server * Faye* The first night we stopped t the bar for nightcap and were lucky enough to meet Faye. what a bubly uplifting great girl! after talking some we discovered she was working the next evening. we had dinner reservations and Faye served us, after finding us a perfectly soft comfy booth. I hd been recovering from surgery and my first outting- the couchs were so nice. all 4 of us enjoyed all the varieties of food we tried. will be back and see you again. thnx August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay Had a pleasant stay with my two boys. Didn't bother going out for meals as the Twenty/20 restaurant had a good kids buffet (breakfast/dinner) menu for them at a reasonable price. The room we stayed in was very spacious, had plenty of floor space for the kids to play on. The floor was a little damp when we first checked-in. I did try to call it in but didn't get someone on the phone on the first try and just dropped it. I wanted to get the kids out. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Getaway My first contact once inside the hotel was Eric and the front desk. So accommodating, warm and friendly. I knew the stay would be excellent. Next Marissa at the activity desk. Again really warm and engaging. The restaurant another great experience. Chris McNally the restaurant GM came to our table and checked in. Our server, Shawn what a delightful young man. I would be remiss not too mention the food. More than what I expected. The chef is to be commended. And the craft cocktails also very inventive and tasty. Our stuffed dates out of this world. Everything we ate was just wonderful And I am spoiled by Spanish chef's. I worked for one of the best ones in the county, Jose Andres and The Bazaar restaurant at a Luxury Collection Hotel, SLS. So my expectations are high. We will be back for another visit during the holidays... Thank you ... November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, great staff We've stayed here on several occasions and the staff has always been professional and courteous. As mentioned in other reviews, the proximity to LEGOLAND is excellent and if the bell staff is not overly busy they will take you and pick you up in a golf cart (approx. 2 min golf cart ride, 7 minute walk). After a long day at the park this is a nice benefit! Also, the food at Twenty/20 is top notch and kid friendly so you really can't go wrong. September 8, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>