Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in good location The hotel was very good and well positioned to get most places, especially Manhatten. and a reasonable walk to the water and the development there. Had good facilities. Would recommend the hotel. Staff were accomodating and everything was clean and neat. Club level is OK but probably not worth it unless you have a family with you. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which is sufficient. Only drawback were the elevators. Often had a long wait, especially at the lobby level. Probably due to a computer program that keeps elevators on certain floors. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short overnight stay Lobby is small and needs to be reconfigured. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs small fridge. Not having a small fridge in the room was a BIG disappointment. There was an ice machine on the floor but without the fridge, left overs were wasted! The convenience of keeping my food cold was very important, even for just the weekend stay. I would make sure my recommendations knew about the "missing" fridge. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and great staff! This was my first time visiting Brooklyn, and I selected this hotel due to the proximity of some of the locations I had to visit during my travel. I don't do much traveling in the cities for my job, so the rooms were smaller than what I'm used to, but they were still very comfortable, and VERY clean! One thing that can absolutely ruin a stay for me is a dirty room/bathroom, but both were beautifully kept, and looked like they had just been scrubbed down before my arrival. I stayed on the 25th floor and had a great view of the city. The bed was AMAZING; one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and the pillows and linens really made it into a luxurious experience. In room dining was also great, and very fast. The fitness center was also wonderful. It was nice and cool in there, not stuffy at all like some hotel fitness centers are? Only gripe I had with my whole stay was that I like my room to be on the cooler side when I go to sleep, but the hotel hadn't turned on the air, so I woke up nearly sweating one night; that was quickly fixed by opening up the windows to get a cool breeze coming in. Overall, my stay was great, and if I'm in Brooklyn again, I will definitely try to stay here. Thank you to the staff for being wonderful! April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by quality of service I have stayed in more than a dozen Sheraton hotels in the US and 5 continents overseas. I must rate this hotel at the bottom overall for quality of service. They did not acknowledge my SPG status. They promised to look into it and get back but never did. I tried checking out of hotel on my last day on the phone but told i needed to come down to the lobby in person to do that. After checking out and I nneded to store my luggage before before leaving for the airport, they told me I needed to pay for the storage. My experience at other sheraton and hotel of comparable status is that storage is complemetary but i always tip the bellman afterwards. I will go back there if i have to, but just hated their nickel and dime attitude and poor customer service. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Why pick midtown when you can pick Brooklyn ? The location of the hotel is actually better than midtown. The hotel was great, we got an upgrade from a staff member on the ball realizing we were in our suite and added two days to a non-suite. As such, I will always stay here if possible and book rooms for touring bands that I employ. The only problem was the non-dairy creamer was bad and no fridge in room. Ask for some cream from room service and get ice, you'll be fine. Make sure you update your GPS, there are many one ways in Brooklyn that try to lead you down one ways. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, convenient location This hotel is a good choice. The rooms are comfortable, service is very good, the people are friendly, and the location is convenient to Barkley Center and several subway lines. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Bad Restaurant Service The sanitation grade on this restaurant is a "Gradr B". In this quality and price range of a hotel, a "B" rating is totally unacceptable. Visited restaurant on Sunday morning about 9:00 and looked at buffet line. The food had obviously been sitting there quite some time, eggs dried out, condiment items not replenished, etc. When we told staff that we wanted to order from menu rather than having the buffet they were rather snotty. Had to get our own silverware (twice since first round was dirty) and coffee / juice. Food took an unacceptably long time to get to the table and it was brought out by the cook rather than our waitress. In total, a unacceptable restaurant experience. Hotel management needs to shake up the restaurant staff now before you loose more hotel customers. December 6, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean, poor attitude, don't meet Platinum Spg expectations Not motivated front desk employee Club room with cold coffee, shortage of plates, food etc Room with hair in the bed and floor Not up to the standard of Spg March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect but too hot !!! Everything was perfect in this hotel except the heat. We asked 3 times to correct the heat problem in our room, 84 F in march !!! Nobody was able to fix the AC.They offered us a free breakfast the last morning but we stayed there 3 nights in the same room. Good location in Brooklyn March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Facility and Great Staff I don't understand some of the reviews with very negative comments about this hotel. The room was very clean and modern. The size was fine for what we needed it for: to sleep. If we went there to party, I'd rate it too small, but for a hotel in the city, it was just fine and what I'd expect. Service was great with helpful and attentive staff. The restaurant food was good too. Full breakfast buffet and we had a quick dinner one evening which was very good. I'd definitely return to this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by better pool hours nice hotel but the pool hours are odd. only opened early in the am then after 5. the kids where upset (really upset) since we had promised them a pool after breakfast. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Multiple Problems My room contained dog hair all over the carpet. My iron didn't work. Key cards did not work half the time or had to swipe 20 times before they would work. Took them an hour to bring a fridge and utensils after I requested it. Beds were comfy. Overall, needs improvement. March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay Jan 16th I had another bad experience at the hotel. I checked in at 6:00 pm. The room was at 72 degrees. I lowered the thermostat to 65 degrees. I left the room at 6:30 and returned at 9:30 to find the room still at 72. I called the desk and was told someone would be right up. I made 3 more calls and someone showed up at 11:15 pm. It took 1:45 mins for someone to show up only to tell me that the unit was broken and that they could change my room to a different floor or I could open the window & put the bathroom fan on. I didn't want to pack up my room & go down to the lobby to get another room since I had to get up at 5:30 & was checking out at 6:30. This is not the first time I had problems with the temp controls in this hotel and don't understand why when the hotel is only about 2-3 years old. I will also say that the restaurant service is very slow. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend at the Sheraton brooklyn The hotel is a good stop for a business traveler. It's comfortable. The staff are very friendly. If you go down to the restaurant you will get a well-priced basic meal. You can also enjoy caring service from the staff there- Leo, Jazmyn and Emmanuel. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay This is my second stay at the hotel. I chose it because of the parking (expensive but close by) and ease of getting around by subway to Manhattan and other nearby points of interest. Onsite features (Starbucks and restaurant) are bonuses. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Excellent accommodation, wonder staff, always saying good morning, welcome back, have a great day, which is not the norm for NYC. The room was the most comfortable room that my family has ever had. When we finished our vacation, my wife asked me and the kids to share the 5 best things about our vacation and my number 1 thing was the hotel and room comfort. Thank you very much and on my next trip to NYC I will stay there again. January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good otherwise was not It was pretty good experience in Brooklyn. The hotel was pretty clean and their facilities was nice. However, hot water in our bathroom was not working. I complained for that and they suggested me to move, I did not. Because I do not want all my things pack and unpack again and also my friend's room was next by my room. (even another room was not available same floor) Before guest come why staff did not check everything works well. I might be come back when I have chance. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Travel Experience While I have been at this hotel each week for business it seems as though room selection needs improvement. It was disruptive having a room right outside the elevators and the prior week enduring the noise of contruction going on outside close to midnight. Overall, if you're used to perks of Starwood status, don't expect much at this location. Otherwise, the front desk staff and housekeeping staff are great. Lastly, if you like to workout on the road, the gym is actually pretty good. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY ACCOMMODATING STAFF. Just came back from a stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel for the family reunion. Great location - easy to go NYC or Williamsburg, Brooklyn. The staff at the Sheraton Brooklyn met our every need and expectation. The accommodations were very comfortable and had every amenity we could desire. This will definitely require a repeat visit. Special thanks to D. Luna, for looking after us and providing some excellent tips on where to go!! Overall a great city stay. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Service I made a last minute reservation for this hotel and arrived there around 2am in the morning completely jet lagged this past weekend and I must say I was more than impressed with the quality of service I recieved. The staff was very accomodating, friendly, and helpful (Especially Marissa!!) and the facilities were beyond my expectations. Everything one looks for in a hotel stay. The room service was prompt (and tasty!), the valet service was very convenient, the facilities were very cleanly and the bed was extra comfy (a definite plus for me). If I ever need to stay in Downtown Brookyln again this would definitely be my first choice and I would recommend it to anyone who needed a place to stay in that area as well. A Very Special THANK YOU to the staff at Duffield Street in Brooklyn! I'll definitely be back :) February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fresh and Convenient Brooklyn Hotel This was our first stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn and we were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and convenience of this hotel. The staff was eager to help satisfy our need for an allergy free room and were helpful with suggestions of nearby sights. The room was good sized by New York City standards and the bed was very comfortable. Several subway stops are a short walk away. The location was on a quiet street so there was no street noise. I would defintely stay here again! December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My one night stay in Brooklyn I stay at the Sheraton in Puerto two months before staying at the Sheraton in Brooklyn. It was awesome, the staff was excellent. So because of that I decide to book my stay in Brooklyn, and too my surprise. The same warm greeting I received in San Juan was extended to me in Brooklyn. Sheraton is now my hotel of choices, great job. Please keep up the good work, it's very important too us when we are received with a warm and delightful attitude December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice surpirse I stayed at this Sheraton because our heat and hot water was out, so two nights in a row my family and I stayed at the hotel and we booked last minute. The staff was really welcoming and warm and the hotel was clean, and had just the right amount of amenities one would expect (if not a bit more). We appreciated the hospitality and the seamless experience. Oh, the the beds are VERY comfortable. January 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but no bar until 5:00 pm and terrible location are big negatives. Hotel was nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. However, location is terrible. We were in town for a wedding and thus had Friday afternoon and Saturday afternoon free - so we thought we would go to the bar to set around and talk with friends. Not possible - the bar does not open until 5:00 pm. So my wife and I walked out to find a bar - dirty, empty storefronts, people sleeping on the street, etc. (looked like a war zone). On one corner we saw 8 policeman on patrol (two on each corner). My wife had on a fur and her diamond rings - one couple and one policeman came up to us to ask if we were lost (I can only assume they were concerned about our safety). Would have been nice if the bar had opened at noon on Fridays and Saturdays. If you stay at this hotel and will have any down town, plan on spending it in your room. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn Always good to stay here Had to issues that were eventually taken care of March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay issues During a recent trip to New York including a stay at the Sheraton TriBeca and in Brookly, I was disappointed with the level at Brooklyn. Three issues really put a negative tone to our Brooklyn stay. 1) Cold water on departure morning of October 8th 2) I was charged for a bottle of water that said complementary 3) a storage cost for luggage while we toured during. Seems like a bit of nickel and diming to detriment of the staff ( I would normally have tipped) October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DPH-Stay This is a great hotel filled with customer centric staff. However, staying in a different room this week enabled me to see a significant design flaw in the shower installation. Despite the fact that the shower was small, the shower doors opened inside vs. outside. What's wrong with this picture? You get the freezing cold water splashed on you prior to stepping into the shower. Having asthma, this is not a good experience. I don't imagine it is a good experience for those without asthma either. I ended up showering with the shower door open the whole stay for fear of claustrophobia. How could this have passed the final quality inspection? I mentioned this to the front desk staff and understand that I am not the only customer to provide this feedback, so why ask for feedback if there will be no attempt to resolve the issues presented? September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The hotel overall was wonderful. However,the house keeping needs major improvements. The room was not resupplied with clean towels or shampoo or the robe was left on floor and never replaced with a clean fresh robe. For two of the four nights there was no robe and for the first two nights there was only one robe. When I asked the housekeeper for shampoo,geL , and a robe she said she would bring them, never happened. Otherwise the staff and room were good February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rooms and Beds! Overall, the hotel was good. Not much in the immediate area, but the staff helped get a car to go where you wanted. And it's within walking distance to other parts of Brooklyn where you would want to hang out. We arrived 2 hours after check-in time, but the room was still not ready. They said we had to walk 4+ blocks for a drink while we waited - but there was a lobby bar right next door at the Loft. Rooms were nice, beds were very comfortable. December 15, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>