Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • Nueva York
  • 11201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice in Brooklyn. I am Platinum SPG member and I have been staying at the Sheraton Brooklyn every week since February. Wanda who works at the Club Lounge, Sherwin and Nicholas who works at the front desk makes me feel like I am home away from my home every day. They all are very helpful, welcoming, responsive and attentive to all my requests and needs. Thank you! May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location for exploring Brooklyn We love this hotel - right in the heart of downtown Brooklyn, there is much to see and do within a short walk. Even though the room was small, it was very comfortable and breakfast in the club lounge was nice. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has the worst facilities I had a horrible experience with my stay at this hotel. One night the elevators were not working, the next day it took me 25 minutes to get out of the hotel because of the evelator situation. I was stuck in the for good 7-8 minutes, and then finally had to walk down through the stairs from the 16th floor, with my luggage! On top of this, the person who checked me out didn't show that he was even bothered when I shared my expeirence with him and just said, "Oh well, it happens." I asked the person to have the hotel management call me since I wanted to escalte it, and he said, he would have someone call me. It's almost a week now, but no body cared to call me. I also asked the person to email me the receipt for my stay, but he didn;t even care to do that. This is totally not what I would expect from Starwood hotels. I am extremely dissapointed. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great access to attractions in Brooklyn and Manhatten The hotel is nicely updated, attractive and modern. There is a comfortable although small seating area in the lobby. The biggest criticism is the terrible food and service in the restaurant. We had one breakfast and one evening meal and they were awful. While the staff stood around talking we were served cold coffee and what appeared to be frozen bagels lightly thawed. Dinner was just as bad. Obviously this needs improvement! April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Facility and Great Staff I don't understand some of the reviews with very negative comments about this hotel. The room was very clean and modern. The size was fine for what we needed it for: to sleep. If we went there to party, I'd rate it too small, but for a hotel in the city, it was just fine and what I'd expect. Service was great with helpful and attentive staff. The restaurant food was good too. Full breakfast buffet and we had a quick dinner one evening which was very good. I'd definitely return to this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Travel Experience While I have been at this hotel each week for business it seems as though room selection needs improvement. It was disruptive having a room right outside the elevators and the prior week enduring the noise of contruction going on outside close to midnight. Overall, if you're used to perks of Starwood status, don't expect much at this location. Otherwise, the front desk staff and housekeeping staff are great. Lastly, if you like to workout on the road, the gym is actually pretty good. April 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good otherwise was not It was pretty good experience in Brooklyn. The hotel was pretty clean and their facilities was nice. However, hot water in our bathroom was not working. I complained for that and they suggested me to move, I did not. Because I do not want all my things pack and unpack again and also my friend's room was next by my room. (even another room was not available same floor) Before guest come why staff did not check everything works well. I might be come back when I have chance. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Service I made a last minute reservation for this hotel and arrived there around 2am in the morning completely jet lagged this past weekend and I must say I was more than impressed with the quality of service I recieved. The staff was very accomodating, friendly, and helpful (Especially Marissa!!) and the facilities were beyond my expectations. Everything one looks for in a hotel stay. The room service was prompt (and tasty!), the valet service was very convenient, the facilities were very cleanly and the bed was extra comfy (a definite plus for me). If I ever need to stay in Downtown Brookyln again this would definitely be my first choice and I would recommend it to anyone who needed a place to stay in that area as well. A Very Special THANK YOU to the staff at Duffield Street in Brooklyn! I'll definitely be back :) February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fresh and Convenient Brooklyn Hotel This was our first stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn and we were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and convenience of this hotel. The staff was eager to help satisfy our need for an allergy free room and were helpful with suggestions of nearby sights. The room was good sized by New York City standards and the bed was very comfortable. Several subway stops are a short walk away. The location was on a quiet street so there was no street noise. I would defintely stay here again! December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY ACCOMMODATING STAFF. Just came back from a stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel for the family reunion. Great location - easy to go NYC or Williamsburg, Brooklyn. The staff at the Sheraton Brooklyn met our every need and expectation. The accommodations were very comfortable and had every amenity we could desire. This will definitely require a repeat visit. Special thanks to D. Luna, for looking after us and providing some excellent tips on where to go!! Overall a great city stay. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SMALL ROOMS Room had no drawers. Bed barely fit in room. No space for chair to pull out May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but no bar until 5:00 pm and terrible location are big negatives. Hotel was nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. However, location is terrible. We were in town for a wedding and thus had Friday afternoon and Saturday afternoon free - so we thought we would go to the bar to set around and talk with friends. Not possible - the bar does not open until 5:00 pm. So my wife and I walked out to find a bar - dirty, empty storefronts, people sleeping on the street, etc. (looked like a war zone). On one corner we saw 8 policeman on patrol (two on each corner). My wife had on a fur and her diamond rings - one couple and one policeman came up to us to ask if we were lost (I can only assume they were concerned about our safety). Would have been nice if the bar had opened at noon on Fridays and Saturdays. If you stay at this hotel and will have any down town, plan on spending it in your room. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton brooklyn New York This hotel had amazing beds. I couldn't have asked for a better nights sleep. Room is on the smaller side but very nicely appointed. The only con is there are no drawers for your clothes, but there is a nice closet with a small 2 shelf little piece of furniture that will hold folded clothes. Fabulous location in a very good area. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay issues During a recent trip to New York including a stay at the Sheraton TriBeca and in Brookly, I was disappointed with the level at Brooklyn. Three issues really put a negative tone to our Brooklyn stay. 1) Cold water on departure morning of October 8th 2) I was charged for a bottle of water that said complementary 3) a storage cost for luggage while we toured during. Seems like a bit of nickel and diming to detriment of the staff ( I would normally have tipped) October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The room was very clean and up to date. The room was very warm, the thermostat was set on AC, so I turned the temperature down to 58 and the room remained at 73-75. I noticed there was a specific SPG floor, and I was on the 12th floor right next to the elevator. It was very noisy and I was surprised I wasn't on the SPG floor as a member & property owner. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Service Excellent Location. Great places to visit. Lots of subway stops an easy walk from the hotel. New shopping center close by. The staff was very helpfull. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The hotel overall was wonderful. However,the house keeping needs major improvements. The room was not resupplied with clean towels or shampoo or the robe was left on floor and never replaced with a clean fresh robe. For two of the four nights there was no robe and for the first two nights there was only one robe. When I asked the housekeeper for shampoo,geL , and a robe she said she would bring them, never happened. Otherwise the staff and room were good February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BillC19 Excellent Location. Great places to visit and eat nearby. Lots of subway stops an easy walk from the hotel. Crazy to pay Manhattan prices when you can stay at a gem like this so close to everything. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DPH-Stay This is a great hotel filled with customer centric staff. However, staying in a different room this week enabled me to see a significant design flaw in the shower installation. Despite the fact that the shower was small, the shower doors opened inside vs. outside. What's wrong with this picture? You get the freezing cold water splashed on you prior to stepping into the shower. Having asthma, this is not a good experience. I don't imagine it is a good experience for those without asthma either. I ended up showering with the shower door open the whole stay for fear of claustrophobia. How could this have passed the final quality inspection? I mentioned this to the front desk staff and understand that I am not the only customer to provide this feedback, so why ask for feedback if there will be no attempt to resolve the issues presented? September 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay Jan 16th I had another bad experience at the hotel. I checked in at 6:00 pm. The room was at 72 degrees. I lowered the thermostat to 65 degrees. I left the room at 6:30 and returned at 9:30 to find the room still at 72. I called the desk and was told someone would be right up. I made 3 more calls and someone showed up at 11:15 pm. It took 1:45 mins for someone to show up only to tell me that the unit was broken and that they could change my room to a different floor or I could open the window & put the bathroom fan on. I didn't want to pack up my room & go down to the lobby to get another room since I had to get up at 5:30 & was checking out at 6:30. This is not the first time I had problems with the temp controls in this hotel and don't understand why when the hotel is only about 2-3 years old. I will also say that the restaurant service is very slow. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My one night stay in Brooklyn I stay at the Sheraton in Puerto two months before staying at the Sheraton in Brooklyn. It was awesome, the staff was excellent. So because of that I decide to book my stay in Brooklyn, and too my surprise. The same warm greeting I received in San Juan was extended to me in Brooklyn. Sheraton is now my hotel of choices, great job. Please keep up the good work, it's very important too us when we are received with a warm and delightful attitude December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rooms and Beds! Overall, the hotel was good. Not much in the immediate area, but the staff helped get a car to go where you wanted. And it's within walking distance to other parts of Brooklyn where you would want to hang out. We arrived 2 hours after check-in time, but the room was still not ready. They said we had to walk 4+ blocks for a drink while we waited - but there was a lobby bar right next door at the Loft. Rooms were nice, beds were very comfortable. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feeling Personal I just want to share that I had an enjoyable stay at the Sheraton in Brooklyn and were greeted by the staff by name. Plus when I was having breakfast in the lounge, the GM personally came by and say hello to everyone to ensure their needs are met. I asked for a banana and they delivered a plate of cut up bananas with strawberries....it was nice touch by the GM, Denise. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MIXED REVIEW Booked hotel a good two months ahead of time NOTING that we would not arrive until next morning approx 2 -3 am. Called the hotel to make sure this would not be a problem and was assured our room would be held but to call day ahead to confirm. Called day ahead, and was told to call day of arrival. Called the morning of arrival and told it would not be a problem our room would be ready. HOWEVER, after an exhausting trip across country, we arrive approx 2 am ready to check in (and get some much needed rest as we had to be up in a few hours to participate in my sons graduation events) we were told some kind of story about broken pipes and they would have to put us up at another hotel for the night and we could come back the next morning to check in. So into another taxi we go, not sure where we were going and neither did taxi driver. Arrived the hotel to find out room only had one bed for three people. After some scrambling, a cot was stuffed into room. Slept for an hour or two and hurried back to our booked hotel to be told that check in wasn't until 3 pm. Told them this wasn't acceptable as we were already missing graduation events. Finally got us into a room (after making a fuss). Now - tired, exhausted, hungry and a bit peeved we decide to get a bite at hotel restaurant. With outgoing into to much detail - restaurant was horrible and a whole other story. WILL say room was nice, clean and comfortable. And staff over the remaining 4 days were friendly. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient location The hotel was nice, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't care for the hotel restaurant/bar but so many great places outside of the hotel to visit. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No A/C During my stay in March the weather was fairly warm early in the week and followed by a cold front at the end of the week. Unfortunately, the hotel decided to turn off the A/C unit for the entire hotel 2 days before the cold front came in. My room was 80 degrees all night long and I could hardly sleep. In the morning when I saw that the room never cooled off through the night I called the front desk. I was told that the A/C was off because of the freezing weather that was going to be coming that night, which would freeze the water in the A/C unit if it were running. I am not an HVAC expert, but I would have expected for the A/C to be functioning when it was ~70 degrees outside, whether there was cold weather coming or not. I was told to open the windows if I was hot. Unfortunately, none of this was told to me until after spending a night in an 80 degree room sweating and sleeping miserably. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs gadget elevators! 1-4 elevators working. Took 15 minutes to get down to lobby at times! Slow room service. No replacement of water in fitness center. Late housekeeping service. No battery change in TV remote. Firemen knock on doors at 5:40 am yelling "Fire!" Noicy outside from construction. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed! I thought the staff was exceptionally polite and gracious. They went out of their way to make my husband and I feel comfortable, from room choice to every request I made. (Damion check in). in addition, on check out (Michelle?) helped me find a subway which had an elevator which I needed. It helped us feel more comfortable and at home, in this busy metropolis . . .near the big apple. . .and made the experience more accessible. Thanks! April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Preferred card My SPG card had been split. It took a long time for the manager to figure that out, and then she couldn't merge the points. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant The restaurant staff is lacking in customer service skills and attention to detail. At breakfast, I was handed a menu with a glob of jelly that got the jelly all over my hand. I told the waiter and he said he was sorry and walked away. I had to yell to get his attention to kindly bring me some napkins. He brought two cocktail napkins, and I had to ask for a wet, regular napkin or cloth. Ordered toast with omelette, which he brought to me cold and ten min. before the meal. I had to ask for another order. My wife asked for another cup of coffee. after ten min. she got up and walked over to another waiter who was pouring coffee and he filled her cup. She then asked him could he fill my cup and he stated, "where's his cup". She had to ask him to walk four feet to our table to pour a cup. We also watched them bring a pastry basket to the table behind us with the cellophane wrapper still on the basket, which the waiter unwrapped at the table in front of the guests. They commented to us how his unwrapping made the basket unappealing. May 1, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>