Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • Nueva York
  • 11201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant The restaurant staff is lacking in customer service skills and attention to detail. At breakfast, I was handed a menu with a glob of jelly that got the jelly all over my hand. I told the waiter and he said he was sorry and walked away. I had to yell to get his attention to kindly bring me some napkins. He brought two cocktail napkins, and I had to ask for a wet, regular napkin or cloth. Ordered toast with omelette, which he brought to me cold and ten min. before the meal. I had to ask for another order. My wife asked for another cup of coffee. after ten min. she got up and walked over to another waiter who was pouring coffee and he filled her cup. She then asked him could he fill my cup and he stated, "where's his cup". She had to ask him to walk four feet to our table to pour a cup. We also watched them bring a pastry basket to the table behind us with the cellophane wrapper still on the basket, which the waiter unwrapped at the table in front of the guests. They commented to us how his unwrapping made the basket unappealing. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The room was very clean and up to date. The room was very warm, the thermostat was set on AC, so I turned the temperature down to 58 and the room remained at 73-75. I noticed there was a specific SPG floor, and I was on the 12th floor right next to the elevator. It was very noisy and I was surprised I wasn't on the SPG floor as a member & property owner. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs gadget elevators! 1-4 elevators working. Took 15 minutes to get down to lobby at times! Slow room service. No replacement of water in fitness center. Late housekeeping service. No battery change in TV remote. Firemen knock on doors at 5:40 am yelling "Fire!" Noicy outside from construction. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features Good location, easy access to Manhattan, good staff and reasonably good room and bed. Not very spacious but in New York, this is expected. Overall, I give this hotel is very score. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 4 STAR HOTEL W. 1 STAR SERVICE Starting from the front door to the doorman all the way into the reception, the front hotel staff was extremely rude and the word 'service' was the furthest from their mind because there was NONE. Because of my flight, I arrived at the hotel at 2 am on a Friday night and the club next to the hotel was just letting out. There was so much commotions on the sidewalk, there was no one to greet us, guide us and we had absolutely no space to unload our luggage as we arrived. To add insult to injury, the valet was simply too lazy to park my car and the hotel staff insisted I had to walk 2 1/2 blocks to the separate parking facility with my 3 year old toddler back to the hotel in the rain at 2.30 in the morning. After I had parked and walked 2 1/2 blocks back to the hotel carrying my 3 year old daughter, I saw the valet guy standing around in the lobby chatting with the reception staff having a good ol' time. Even though I had called earlier in the day to make sure my room was reserved, I was placed in a basic level double room instead of the SPG level king room that I had reserved 10 days in advance. Being an SPG member had absolutely NO meaning nor importance in this hotel. Having the reception staff smile and greet you is NON-EXISTENT here. The next night, I was awakened at 3 am in the morning because there were people screaming, hollering and laughing very loudly in the hallway and when the operator was notified, they said they would send security but none appeared and the hallway festivities continued all the way past 4 am. The hotel lobby was always overcrowded and when one of the elevators went out, it created a very long line for guests to get up to their floors. Because the pool was on the 2nd floor, the elevators were often wet. Guests were not informed to get dry before entering the elevators and I had the pleasure of being in the elevator a few times with dripping wet guests heading back to their room which subsequently created a pool of water on the elevator floor. Even though the price is generally lower than other Sheratons, overall, I would be more than happy to pay a bit more to get just the basic service. I DO NOT recommend this hotel and my family will never come back to the Sheraton Brooklyn New York. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Bad Restaurant Service The sanitation grade on this restaurant is a "Gradr B". In this quality and price range of a hotel, a "B" rating is totally unacceptable. Visited restaurant on Sunday morning about 9:00 and looked at buffet line. The food had obviously been sitting there quite some time, eggs dried out, condiment items not replenished, etc. When we told staff that we wanted to order from menu rather than having the buffet they were rather snotty. Had to get our own silverware (twice since first round was dirty) and coffee / juice. Food took an unacceptably long time to get to the table and it was brought out by the cook rather than our waitress. In total, a unacceptable restaurant experience. Hotel management needs to shake up the restaurant staff now before you loose more hotel customers. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Staff in lounge is excellent. Front desk is always helpful. Sherwin always goes above and beyond. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not bring your car here!!! When I discovered it would cost $45 every time I picked up my car from the valet, I was as shocked as I was angry about not reading any sort of disclosure on the hotel website. The room itself is nice and the staff is EXCELLENT. The restaurant service needs a great deal of improvement. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feeling Personal I just want to share that I had an enjoyable stay at the Sheraton in Brooklyn and were greeted by the staff by name. Plus when I was having breakfast in the lounge, the GM personally came by and say hello to everyone to ensure their needs are met. I asked for a banana and they delivered a plate of cut up bananas with strawberries....it was nice touch by the GM, Denise. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by unique location Unique location - helpful staff - May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Facility and Great Staff I don't understand some of the reviews with very negative comments about this hotel. The room was very clean and modern. The size was fine for what we needed it for: to sleep. If we went there to party, I'd rate it too small, but for a hotel in the city, it was just fine and what I'd expect. Service was great with helpful and attentive staff. The restaurant food was good too. Full breakfast buffet and we had a quick dinner one evening which was very good. I'd definitely return to this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Travel Experience While I have been at this hotel each week for business it seems as though room selection needs improvement. It was disruptive having a room right outside the elevators and the prior week enduring the noise of contruction going on outside close to midnight. Overall, if you're used to perks of Starwood status, don't expect much at this location. Otherwise, the front desk staff and housekeeping staff are great. Lastly, if you like to workout on the road, the gym is actually pretty good. April 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good otherwise was not It was pretty good experience in Brooklyn. The hotel was pretty clean and their facilities was nice. However, hot water in our bathroom was not working. I complained for that and they suggested me to move, I did not. Because I do not want all my things pack and unpack again and also my friend's room was next by my room. (even another room was not available same floor) Before guest come why staff did not check everything works well. I might be come back when I have chance. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No A/C During my stay in March the weather was fairly warm early in the week and followed by a cold front at the end of the week. Unfortunately, the hotel decided to turn off the A/C unit for the entire hotel 2 days before the cold front came in. My room was 80 degrees all night long and I could hardly sleep. In the morning when I saw that the room never cooled off through the night I called the front desk. I was told that the A/C was off because of the freezing weather that was going to be coming that night, which would freeze the water in the A/C unit if it were running. I am not an HVAC expert, but I would have expected for the A/C to be functioning when it was ~70 degrees outside, whether there was cold weather coming or not. I was told to open the windows if I was hot. Unfortunately, none of this was told to me until after spending a night in an 80 degree room sweating and sleeping miserably. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Service I made a last minute reservation for this hotel and arrived there around 2am in the morning completely jet lagged this past weekend and I must say I was more than impressed with the quality of service I recieved. The staff was very accomodating, friendly, and helpful (Especially Marissa!!) and the facilities were beyond my expectations. Everything one looks for in a hotel stay. The room service was prompt (and tasty!), the valet service was very convenient, the facilities were very cleanly and the bed was extra comfy (a definite plus for me). If I ever need to stay in Downtown Brookyln again this would definitely be my first choice and I would recommend it to anyone who needed a place to stay in that area as well. A Very Special THANK YOU to the staff at Duffield Street in Brooklyn! I'll definitely be back :) February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by favourity This has become my favourite hotel. Decent size rooms - well equipped with basic amenities - coffee maker, safe, iron and board, cable tv. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location with easy access to buses, trains and taxis. Good shopping malls closeby. Cons- lobby area somewhat small and congested. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experience My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend and had an absolutely wonderful experience. Every staff member went out of their way to make sure our needs were met; and the hotel was fully booked!! We were very impressed and will definitely return to this hotel the next time we are in Brooklyn!! April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fresh and Convenient Brooklyn Hotel This was our first stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn and we were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and convenience of this hotel. The staff was eager to help satisfy our need for an allergy free room and were helpful with suggestions of nearby sights. The room was good sized by New York City standards and the bed was very comfortable. Several subway stops are a short walk away. The location was on a quiet street so there was no street noise. I would defintely stay here again! December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY ACCOMMODATING STAFF. Just came back from a stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel for the family reunion. Great location - easy to go NYC or Williamsburg, Brooklyn. The staff at the Sheraton Brooklyn met our every need and expectation. The accommodations were very comfortable and had every amenity we could desire. This will definitely require a repeat visit. Special thanks to D. Luna, for looking after us and providing some excellent tips on where to go!! Overall a great city stay. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not live up to its potential I secured a very competitive price for a 1-night stay at this hotel. The check-in process upon arrival was handled very smoothly and I was allowed into my room 1 or 2 hours early. The nicest feature for me was the bar towards the back of main restaurant. Nice beer selection, flat screens, and wifi access to mitigate poor cell phone reception. Unfortunately something happened when I was away from my room that soured the whole experience. After a night out I returned to the hotel around 5 AM. Apparently there was a fire or something that set off the sprinkler system on my floor. I had to discover this for myself. The flooding went halfway into my room but thankfully there was no damage to my belongings. I went back down to the lobby to find someone on duty. I did and was told the hotel was setting up an area to hold guests and serve free coffee. Well, this area wasn't ready and was then told to go across the street for free coffee. The last thing I wanted was to kept awake any longer. I should have been offered another room on the spot. Admittedly I didn't press the issue with the concierge. I don't even drink coffee but I went through the motions of pretending to get some before I went back up to my room uncontested. I slept in my clothes for maybe 2 hours before waking to shower and get the heck out of there. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but no bar until 5:00 pm and terrible location are big negatives. Hotel was nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. However, location is terrible. We were in town for a wedding and thus had Friday afternoon and Saturday afternoon free - so we thought we would go to the bar to set around and talk with friends. Not possible - the bar does not open until 5:00 pm. So my wife and I walked out to find a bar - dirty, empty storefronts, people sleeping on the street, etc. (looked like a war zone). On one corner we saw 8 policeman on patrol (two on each corner). My wife had on a fur and her diamond rings - one couple and one policeman came up to us to ask if we were lost (I can only assume they were concerned about our safety). Would have been nice if the bar had opened at noon on Fridays and Saturdays. If you stay at this hotel and will have any down town, plan on spending it in your room. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay Jan 16th I had another bad experience at the hotel. I checked in at 6:00 pm. The room was at 72 degrees. I lowered the thermostat to 65 degrees. I left the room at 6:30 and returned at 9:30 to find the room still at 72. I called the desk and was told someone would be right up. I made 3 more calls and someone showed up at 11:15 pm. It took 1:45 mins for someone to show up only to tell me that the unit was broken and that they could change my room to a different floor or I could open the window & put the bathroom fan on. I didn't want to pack up my room & go down to the lobby to get another room since I had to get up at 5:30 & was checking out at 6:30. This is not the first time I had problems with the temp controls in this hotel and don't understand why when the hotel is only about 2-3 years old. I will also say that the restaurant service is very slow. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has comfortable bed and great pillows The bed is comfortable and the pillows are the best i have had in long time. i travel 90% in my work. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay issues During a recent trip to New York including a stay at the Sheraton TriBeca and in Brookly, I was disappointed with the level at Brooklyn. Three issues really put a negative tone to our Brooklyn stay. 1) Cold water on departure morning of October 8th 2) I was charged for a bottle of water that said complementary 3) a storage cost for luggage while we toured during. Seems like a bit of nickel and diming to detriment of the staff ( I would normally have tipped) October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by April 11-13, 2014 Your form will not allow me to enter the correct dates of my stay so I set that as the header. I enjoyed my stay at the Brooklyn Sheraton. The staff were particularly warm and accommodating. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by well taken care of.............. Edgar Bravo and Denise Luna were excellent hosts, jp April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The hotel overall was wonderful. However,the house keeping needs major improvements. The room was not resupplied with clean towels or shampoo or the robe was left on floor and never replaced with a clean fresh robe. For two of the four nights there was no robe and for the first two nights there was only one robe. When I asked the housekeeper for shampoo,geL , and a robe she said she would bring them, never happened. Otherwise the staff and room were good February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DPH-Stay This is a great hotel filled with customer centric staff. However, staying in a different room this week enabled me to see a significant design flaw in the shower installation. Despite the fact that the shower was small, the shower doors opened inside vs. outside. What's wrong with this picture? You get the freezing cold water splashed on you prior to stepping into the shower. Having asthma, this is not a good experience. I don't imagine it is a good experience for those without asthma either. I ended up showering with the shower door open the whole stay for fear of claustrophobia. How could this have passed the final quality inspection? I mentioned this to the front desk staff and understand that I am not the only customer to provide this feedback, so why ask for feedback if there will be no attempt to resolve the issues presented? September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My one night stay in Brooklyn I stay at the Sheraton in Puerto two months before staying at the Sheraton in Brooklyn. It was awesome, the staff was excellent. So because of that I decide to book my stay in Brooklyn, and too my surprise. The same warm greeting I received in San Juan was extended to me in Brooklyn. Sheraton is now my hotel of choices, great job. Please keep up the good work, it's very important too us when we are received with a warm and delightful attitude December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WILL STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN I was very pleased with my stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Loved the location of the hotel, subways were near and places also. The bed was heaven!!! Enjoyed my stsay! Whenever I come to NY this is the hotel I will stay! Thank you for an excellent stay! April 1, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>