Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Challenging Experience Hotel signage is not good. Had to drive around (as did many members of my party) for quite some time to find an unmarked street. Hotel is aware of the issue and has not taken action. Room was not made up. Noise in adjacent rooms both nights requiring me to call front desk. Nice, clean hotel. Front desk greeting was good, however overall experience with logistics, core competency of a hotel (clean the room) and noise was not good. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn Experience Hotel fit the location I needed while in the area. The staff was exceptional in it's service, and answered any questions I had. Would definitely stay at this hotel again when in the Brooklyn area. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY ACCOMMODATING STAFF. Just came back from a stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel for the family reunion. Great location - easy to go NYC or Williamsburg, Brooklyn. The staff at the Sheraton Brooklyn met our every need and expectation. The accommodations were very comfortable and had every amenity we could desire. This will definitely require a repeat visit. Special thanks to D. Luna, for looking after us and providing some excellent tips on where to go!! Overall a great city stay. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Room was great and staff were outstanding. In particular, Victor on the front desk and Patricia the manager went out of their way to accommodate us and make our stay perfect. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for relaxing. nothing was too much trouble for the staff. November 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was a Hotel from He..l From insufficient lighting in rooms To banging on the walls due to construction To no hot water To too few hanger To boring club level food on and on I plan to write a more detailed letter in the future The staffed tried hard to help us November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel for the price Brooklyn is expensive...the Sheraton was very nice for the price! The room was small but had plenty of space for the two of us. Comfortable bed, nice large tv was a plus and it was very quiet which we really appreciated. The staff was helpful, especially the breakfast staff. Our food was very good as well. Loved the Starbucks coffee. One small note...the bottled water in the room said it was complimentary but I got charged for the 2nd bottle. They removed the charge when I called to complain, but it was misleading. No other complaints. I would stay there again. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doing the best they can with a hotel room design that is flawed... I stayed at the Sheraton Brooklyn for the first time on November 13th and 14th. I expect smaller accommodations when I stay in NYC, but a bit more space when in Brooklyn. I found the rooms to be small and poorly designed, with horrible lighting (one lamp in the far corner of the room, with no lighting over the desk and no lamp on the end table on the other side of the bed). The shower was also poorly designed, making it impossible to start the shower before entering without getting wet and difficult to enter (and I am slightly built) due to the shower door only opening inward and toward the shower head into a very narrow space. I found myself squeezing into a small space and rubbing up against the shower walls just to get into the shower. The fact that there was construction underway next door that made it sound like a jack hammer was being used outside my door, was beyond the hotel's control, but the way I was informed about the construction and the noise I would be experiencing at 7 am was dramatically understated. My $325 per night experience was not positive! November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good otherwise was not It was pretty good experience in Brooklyn. The hotel was pretty clean and their facilities was nice. However, hot water in our bathroom was not working. I complained for that and they suggested me to move, I did not. Because I do not want all my things pack and unpack again and also my friend's room was next by my room. (even another room was not available same floor) Before guest come why staff did not check everything works well. I might be come back when I have chance. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by BEWARE!! Hotel on construction site If you like being right up against a block-long construction site with jackhammering, banging, beeping and all kinds of racket starting at 7:00am -- then this hotel is for you! If you want a quiet, restful night of sleep, then go elsewhere. As a "preferred guest," I was given a room overlooking a mammouth construction site, with noise and commotion that started jangling my nerves at 7am. I don't think even earplugs would have worked as the vibration could be felt throughout the building. After lodging a complaint at the front desk on the way out, a cheerless receptionist pointed to a sign with a paragraph of fine print apparently notifying guests of the construction. I had no memory of this sign being there the night before when I checked in. I am extremely disappointed in Sheraton. With such an obvious liability at their doorstep, this location (downtown Brooklyn) should have been more forthcoming about the situation. I shudder to think what kind of treatment their "non-preferred" guests were getting! I cannot recommend this hotel given the current construction going on. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LEXMARK E260dn printer, Club Lounge, 2nd floor I checked-in on Sunday(11/10) and was unable to print. This was referred to Tech Support. It is now Tuesday(11/12) and the problem has still not been solved. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay all around Great location, excellent facility, comfortable room (on the small side, but very well appointed), and super clean. The staff is extremely personable and helpful. I know the hotel is not new, but it looks and feels new. They've done a great job keeping it up. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brooklyn Sheraton staff All the employees are exceptionally professional while still maintaining a very friendly, polite and helpful attitude. They absolutely bent over backwards to make sure all our needs were met. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What you see is what you get The rooms were exactly as displayed in the picture. The showers are small. Like UK style small. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The best part is the location. Just two blocks away from Junior's and the Shake Shake and near good street shopping (Armani Exchange, Aropostale, Ashley Stewart, Macy's, Fulton Mall, H&M, etc.) Close to the 2 and R subway lines. Always felt safe. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking didn't work I checked in at 12:00 a.m. on Halloween eve, and the valet refused to accept my Dodge Caravan because, in his words"I don't have room for it". Maybe he was tired, or maybe he was lazy, but i had to find a street lot a few blocks away and park it myself. If parking is important to you, you might want to consider other options than teh Sheraton November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not impress. Valet was a nightmare, not only did I have to wait over 40 mins I was spoken to by the valet like it was my fault. Check in was great though, the young man was amazing & full of information. Unfortunately later that evening when we asked where we should get a drink & food the woman @ the desk told us to go across the street. I was confused by this considering the hotel I thought had their own restaurant & lounge. Lastly a day after check out I get a revised bill were I was charged for a bottle of water we never touched. So needless to say we will not be staying here any time soon. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel review good compromise location price quality October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is great! It's facilities are excellent, the rooms are cozy and sharp and the staff is very friendly October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rattletrap Elevator Room The room itself was very comfortable with great amenities (bed and bedding, bathroom fixtures, TV, coffee, everything). BUT if you get room X09 (where X = floor), beware: one of the elevators makes a terrible racket like it has loose vibrating parts, and it may keep you up all night, like it did to me. Second negative: I was at a workshop, where we all required internet access, and the wi-fi did not work in the meeting room for two of three days. So if you are organizing a meeting, beware! October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located in Brooklyn Walking distance to DUMBO. Victor at the front desk was very helpful. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad housekeeping An otherwise nice stay was badly marred by housekeeping. A half bottle of open wine was taken from the room after our first night. Compliments to Miguel at the front desk who took the matter seriously and got us a bottle from your bar. The room was cleaned late and some things we used were not fully replaced. The next day, we left from 10AM - 3PM. Again, the room was not made up when we returned. We left again at 4PM and housekeeping was in the hall. They asked if we were going out and when we said yes, they said they would clean the room. At 5:30 it had not been cleaned. We requested cleaning at the desk as we left for dinner. When we got back, it had been half-cleaned, with the bedspread still on the floor, only half the towels and none of the plastic cups replaced. This hotel is badly managed, as training and supervision of the housekeeping staff is lax. You do not want to publish this review. You may want to improve your management. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Love the convenience of multiple Metro lines within easy walking distance. However, construction next door is currently making lots of noise during day time. Something to keep in mind. October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms must have been designed by an intern Off to a bad start since I had reserved King suite and was told all they had was suite with double beds, and I should be happy because they usually charge more for double beds (which is nonsense). Suite had no dresser, just a small piece of furniture with shelves. Lighting was terrible, not even good enough to read in bed. Two TVs, but one remote was inoperable. No hook on inside of bathroom door or rack on which to hang clothes. Breakfast in club room was scrambled eggs and oatmeal every day -- no sausage or bacon -- not up to standards of much less expensive motels with continental breakfast. I would never stay there again. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I expected more from this hotel. Service is inconsistent. Front desk staff are attentive and helpful but there were problems when reservation was made. Valet psrking is a joke. Either it is unavailable or painfully slow. Room was small but comfortable and clean. Tissue box had 3 tissues in it. Breakfast buffet was unavailable and breakfast service was painfully slow. It just falls short and for the price, they should do better. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for Starwood As a Gold Starwood member I was disappointed with this hotel for a variety of reasons. While the check-in was prompt, I was surprised that there was no acknowledgement of my Starwood membership nor what there was any request honored in my profile for a high floor. I was put on the 4th floor and was awoken by loud machinery and construction work happening right below. I would have expected to be placed on the other side of the hotel if this was known by the staff as I am sure there have been complaints since there is an entire building being constructed -this was not a one time occurrence!! After a long day of work, I sat down at the hotel restaurant bar at 9m and let them know that I was looking for a light meal before going to bed. I ordered a beer and a simple salad. After 35 minutes, I asked for the check for my drink as my salad had still not yet been delivered! The server tried to make excuses that the kitchen was not on the same floor but there were very few people in the restaurant and I cannot imagine it taking 35 minutes to make a salad so I left. I was a bit surprised that she did not offer to take the beer off of the bill given that I told her from the start that I was looking for something quick and simple! I went t the front desk to ask for any quick local place I could get a snack. I explained what had just happened in the restuarant and that I was hungry. They did not seem to care much and told me there was a convenience store at the corner of the block! It was pouting rain and now close to 10pm! The rooms were fine and clean as one would expect from Sheraton. But overall I would not go back to this property because the service and staff were sub-par compared to most of the other Starwood experiences I have had across the US. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Brooklyn NY I arrived at the hotel around midnight and has an important meeting to make around noon. Therefore, I requested to have a quiet room so I can sleep in. However, the room that I stayed in was so noisy due to the outside construction. The construction started around 5-6am in the morning. It was non-stop and continue... I was very disappointed as the staff of the hotel did not full-filled my minor request. September 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is NOT recommended I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel. The service was horrible, they charged my credit card 50% when I placed my reservation without telling me and then lowered the rates by almost $100 for the same dates.I know this because a friend of mine booked the same type of room from their website for $90 less. If you choose to stay at this hotel don't book your room too early and make sure they don't charge your card at the time of registration. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home I've only been here twice, but the first time was amazing and my second was even better. From the front desk help to the room which is by far one if the nicest I've stayed in and the bed (OMG) just heaven. The club lounge is an amazing added, right along w/ the gym and the pool... They have a nice bar as well. It's all very Devine and I'll definitely be back SOON!!! I love the Sheraton September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DPH-Stay This is a great hotel filled with customer centric staff. However, staying in a different room this week enabled me to see a significant design flaw in the shower installation. Despite the fact that the shower was small, the shower doors opened inside vs. outside. What's wrong with this picture? You get the freezing cold water splashed on you prior to stepping into the shower. Having asthma, this is not a good experience. I don't imagine it is a good experience for those without asthma either. I ended up showering with the shower door open the whole stay for fear of claustrophobia. How could this have passed the final quality inspection? I mentioned this to the front desk staff and understand that I am not the only customer to provide this feedback, so why ask for feedback if there will be no attempt to resolve the issues presented? September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge I have no complaints about the current staff in the Lounge. They make my stay very comfortable. My complaints are two-fold. First is the fact that you have been serving pasta in the evening for quite some time. Also the dessert of cookies has not changed. Would appreciate a better variety in the evening. Second, the Lexmark(E260dn) connected to the computer and the Lexmark(X363dn) copy machine are always out of toner on my many visits. Would very much appreciate this being rectified by my next visit. September 4, 2013
  • 2015-04-27T18:45:57.523-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_428, tr_428
  • loc_en_US, sid_1727, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>