Sheraton Duluth Hotel

  • 301 East Superior Street
  • Duluth,
  • Minnesota
  • 55802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities and staff were outstanding We had a great 2-day stay at the Sheraton Duluth. The hotel staff was wonderful and i would especially like to commend Ann at the front desk who helped on our check-in and Ryan at the front desk who skillfully and graciously assisted with our needs. Thanks so much! July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good location Hotel is convenient to most sights in and around Duluth. The staff is excellent and very accommodating. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff were outstanding Everyone was so friendly and pleasant. Their helpfulness and positive attitudes made our stay a very enjoyable one. We would definitely recommend this hotel not only for the outstanding staff members but also for the beautiful, clean rooms and convenient location. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location, good food, nice rooms Although the pool is a bit small if you're bringing kids, the hotel has a beautiful view and is clean and friendly. Wasn't thrilled about being charged for every movie, but i guess all hotels are like that now. The sofa bed was not great, but i put a kid on it! April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel Experience The food for breakfast in the Club on 6th floor was less than expected. No scrambled eggs and/or potatos. The serice in the club was poor. The front desk personnel were exceptional. All other aspects of the hotel were very adequate. It's in a goo location. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conveniences Like the way the bathroom door was at an angle (thought of wheelchair access for those that need it. Desk personnel was very courteous & helpful for us "out-of-towners". We were down for a medical procedure and really liked the skyway access to the clinic. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice room Love that there is a doorman now. My only complaint is that the light switch turns off all the lights in the room. But not a big deal. This hotel is very nice. Great location. Bed is quite comfortable and I love, love love the bathroom and shower. Thanks! April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt like the only game in town but I'd try somewhere else next time Older facility. Staff not prepared to check in more than one guest at a time. Ac unit really loud. Room was small. Bartender never even acknowledged guests in the lobby but the bar was full so there was no place to appropriately approach the bar. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Expensive! The hotel is fine and the rooms are clean but the rates are really high for what you get. They don't have free wi-fi and the rooms are small. I would not recommend staying here. I've stayed at hotels for a third of the price and had the same experience. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basically good Very poor toilet tissue--like sandpaper Very poor chairs in bar--all "sat out." Chairs in dining room too low to the floor. Felt like we were squatting. We were seated next to a very dusty heating/cooling vent. Prices for food and drink quite high. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met My Expectations I wasn't recognized as an SPG member, but that may have been because of some snafu with the hotel's reservation system. I requested and received access to the club level. 2nd time here in 3 months, will prob be my preferred hotel in the Duluth area. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisey Traffic from street was quite noisey. It was a Saturday night and I know atleast two weddings across the street. We were on 5th floor and found it loud in hallways also. I wish that you had more entrances or exits to the building other then lobby. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Duluth, Minnesota Beautiful hotel with wonderful bedding and great service in the dining room, in particular, our server, Shane, who was so courteous and friendly. Wonderful view of Lake Superior and the ships coming into the harbour. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hockey This wasn't a hockey friendly hotel. The parking is hard when dealing with the hockey bags. a breakfast should be provided. With games at 8 in the morning if not sooner the kids need to eat something. No frig or microwave was a bummer too. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, spur of the moment stay We originally came for dinner at Restaurant 301, the hotel's restaurant. After eating a really nice meal, we decided to stay overnight. The kids enjoyed swimming, I enjoyed the work out room and the staff was very polite and accommodating. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in town My third stay here... terrific tiled retro-modern bath and comfiest bed. Very consistent service. Great location close to things, and away from the riff-raff. Veiws of the harbor and a short walk to Canal Park. Nicely-equipped Club lounge. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Convenience I have made it a habit to stay at this hotel when in Duluth on business. While it could be updated with some more conveniences I find it better situated and more accomodating than anything else Duluth has to offer for business travelers. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is top-notch! The hotel is one of the nicest my wife and I have stayed at. It felt warm and comfortable, even with the outside temp. below zero! The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service issue Hotel was willing to block rooms for a wedding, but in requesting early check in was told to call back multiple times. Check in was to be 3, but still checking to see if rooms were clean and stand in line. Almost late for wedding. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay This hotel is an excellent spot to stay in Duluth, Minnesota. It has great lake views, so ask for one. Especially, great viewing of the ships coming into port and leaving port through a very narrow channel and under a lift bridge. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing stay Hotel and staff made our stay nice. We had to wait to get into our room (which was fine as the lounge is right there) and we were compensated for our wait with a club level upgrade. Loved the extras the 6th floor had! Thank you! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Duluth Excellent service by the front desk staff. The restaurant/bar was great with a fabulous bartender. The room was comfortable and clean. The club room was great. We were delighted with the Sheraton and would stay there again. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter Get Away Rid yourself of cabin fever with an overnight in Duluth at the Sheraton. It's within easy walking distance of Zinema 2 theater and great restaurants. Attached walkway to parking makes winter cold and snow less of a problem. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went over and above our expectations My wife got red wine spilled on her outfit during a party we were attending. The hotel staff took the clothing and not only did they get all the stains out, had it waiting and ready for us the next morning. That is awesome. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We didn't question our choice to stay at a Sheraton. When we arrived, the front desk clerk treated us like the average Joe off the street. She was less than friendly. The hot tub was not working. I had to ask for free wifi. July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusion over rooms Third time is the charm. It took three times before we were finally given a room that was clean. We arrived at 3pm. And, the 1st time I don't ask for a printed receipt, I don't receive via email. Require my folio. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but.... There should really be a full door on the bathroom! That is just not ok especially with teenagers or little kids! Had stayed on the club level but the breakfast in restaurant 301 was better than the club level offerings. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location The hotel is located in downtown, with free parking and within easy walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and the Lake Superior walking path. The nice upgrade for this gold Starwood member was much appreciated. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel The Sheraton is a great place to stay as it is centrally located to many restaurants and attractions in the downtown area. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great accommodations Our room had a beautiful view of Lake Superior. We especially enjoyed the breakfast and happy hour in the club lounge. The desk staff were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Duluth. November 16, 2012
  • 2015-03-29T18:09:14.056-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_259, tr_259
  • loc_en_US, sid_1774, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>