Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 784 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not clean Room looked ok but didn't "feel" clean. Bed was itchy; hope it wasn't bed bugs. Restaurant - ugh! Tables not clean, yet glasses were placed top-down so that the top of the glass was in contact with dirty table. Glasses were then picked up and filled, putting ones mouth against the portion of the glass which was previously on the dirty/greasy table. Watched additional tables being "wiped down" but not necessarily cleaned. No plans to revisit this hotel. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't get what you book Don't expect to get the room you book. I had, in writing, a king room. However, I'm told that I'm not guaranteed this because I booked on a travel site other than sheraton.com or spg.com. I was offered nothing other than a double double, though someone else was offered a queen and 2,000 points. I've been a loyal member for years and this really upset me. I also had to change double rooms due to peeling paint, peeling wallpaper and a bad odor. Never again. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs refinishing To Whom it May Concern, Granted this property was under construction, but my general comment about our stay was that this hotel needs to undergo surface renovations to upgrade its overall appearance. Even our room felt slightly shoddy in that there was a panel near the sink in the bathroom that was separating from the wall and the carpets appeared dirty. Overall, not a bad stay but not the Sheraton/Starwoods experience I expected. Sincerely, M. dodge June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location; perfect stay I stayed here for Phila. marathon. The hotel was a great location, about a 10 minute walk to the festivities. I was able to run the half marathon, walk back, shower and check out with plenty of time to spare. The front desk staff were extremely courteous and helpful. My room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The self-parking was a bonus, and the lot was well-lit with good sized parking spaces. I really cannot find any fault with this hotel or staff! Especially as the hotel was fully booked. I will definetly come back next year. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. November 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay: November 2012 I've stayed many times (12+) in the past and have found the staff to be top notch. Lately I've noticed that the overall decor has fallen off and the general appearance of the facility has declined. I was surprised during my last visit to see that the General Manager had decided to remove the large clock from the lobby. It added so much character to the place. I am a Starwood owner but I will be looking for a new location for all future visits. December 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Total Confusion! I reserved a block of rooms for my wedding night, eight of which I purchased for my immediate family and bridal party. When checking in it took the front desk staff about 15 minutes to locate all of the rooms under my last name. I then asked to pay for those rooms ahead of time and was told that was fine. I filled out a paper with my information and the staff ran my credit card. At the top of the paper I wrote 6 rooms for 1 night, 2 rooms for 2 nights. After two more trips to the front desk to straighten things out when my guests were unable to check in, several of them were still charged. On top of that, several $50 fees to reserve the rooms are still on my credit card, 5 days later! Ugh! My sisters room had stained sheets, but otherwise the rooms were ok. The bell boys were very nice and helpful, but the front desk associates need more training! May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with a nice deal/location This was my first time staying here. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to major attractions. I would use again, except, my experience at check-in. It was late night, but hotel stuff who took care of my check-in could do better. I am not a frequent customer or high profile person. However, I should be treated as a valued customer at least. I did not feel welcomed. That was the only down side of my stay. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs some updating Lack of in-room refrigerator was a disappointment. Bathroom door was warped and rubbed against the floor, resulting in noisy door when open/close. Drawers in table holding coffer maker would not close, and remained open. There was no printed guide in room showing the TV channels, which would have been helpful. While the hotel was OK, there are probably better options in the local area. No free wi-fi in room. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 100% Unsatisfactory Terrible!! Rooms were not ready, people for the conference here were waiting for hours to get thier rooms. Hair in the sink in my room, also cigarette buts and empty packs in the garbage ( i do not smoke). No free WI-FI-. most places have this,attititudes from guest service on days,the bartender on evenings was great,but the drink prices were high enough you would need a six figure income. Bathroom had dirt on the floor and in corners, coffee maker had 1 package of coffee nothing else, woman at eating area did not no about breakfast area. Overall not a good stay.I ate out because of the prices. Gym was a wreck, I couldn't locate the pool...I could go on and on...and please dom't apologize and "say" you will make improvements, I know you wont. I would rather be compensated for money lost in this hotel. I will not recommend this Hotel for another conference or stay. April 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by EXPENSIVE I feel like this hotel is VERY expensive especially given the time of year. Refrigerator and Wi-Fi access in the room costs Extra, parking is $20 per day, and the hotel is nothing extraordinary. I use the hotel because of the convenience to the conference, but if I was visiting the city for another reason, I would not stay here. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a disappointment to the brand namee bed was comfortable, sheets clean, room was overall clean from a dirt standpoint but stains all over the carpeting. the hallways didnt appear to have been vacumed for weeks. The only housekeeping that occured was the first night out of five. After that the bed was never made or clean towels brought in, etc. Overall the place was filthy and the Air Conditioner sounded like a plane engine. Had to use ear plugs to sleep. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay for price I had a great stay in this hotel. The room was great, my view was exceptional and the front desk staff was friendly. The only two issue I noticed were: -One patch of carpet appeared slightly stained. - The parking rate is ridiculous and not very competitive since there are so many cheaper options within a block of the hotel. Other than that, the stay was great for the price and I would definitely book here again. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a More Thorough Cleaning I stayed at this hotel for one night, Wednesday, December 11. I received a large conrner room which was nice. However, I wanted to heat up some water to make some tea but the coffee machine looked dusty/dirty. Also the blow dryer in the bathroom had a layer of dust on it as well. Although the rest of the room seemed fine, I wonder when was the last time someone did a thorough cleaning.... December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I stay here all the time. I was in charge of a class being taught at our office and had suggested to all that they book at the Sheraton. I was appalled at the various rates each person was charged, the difference in room amenities, and the over all quality of the room. As a frequent guest, and familiar with the staff, perhaps they "take care" of me? But MY guests had sub-standard rooms, in my opinion. The only reason to stay here at this point is proximity to the office. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room cleanliness I got a room on the 2nd floor last week and it smelled like someone smoked in there for 2 weeks straight. I don't know how housekeeping could have released that room as cleaned. i was moved to another room but it had 2 twin beds instead of the queen in the first room. The staff was courteous and gave me free breakfast for the rest of the stay but I was disappointed in the overall condition of the facility. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would Not Stay Here Again I was very disappointed in this hotel. The hotel itself was dark, grungy, and had a funky smell (like bad seafood) throughout. The room had dark walls and carpet and only 1 lamp. The smelled like damp socks. The down comforters on the bed were too warm. The room was kept at 66 and the down comforters were still too hot. There was no valet or bellman. The entire hotel needs a facelift. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The room is not new but it's not old and dingy Either. It is clean. Location is great. Walking distance to franklin museum, comcast building, and the love park to name a few. The parking $20 per day self parking and you can go in and out as much as you want to so it is not bad. The pool is heated well so our kids enjoyed hanging out there after a dAy of walking and exploration. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dated This hotel is very dated. I stayed on the 21 floor and there is vomit embedded in hallway carpet and this seems to bother no one, the quality control personnel the maids that see it every day or the hotel management. The entire hotel has a dusty chipped "has been" feel about it. Great location and my room had a great view of Philly but this a hotel Sheraton has forgotten. February 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST HOTEL EVER I am currently in this dump of a hotel. I was laughed at by the evening front desk clerks and I have no idea what was so funny. Now, with my Do Not Disturb Sign On My Door, I have spent over 30 minutes listening to a Male employee speaking/flitering with the Housekeeper on the 12th Floor...IN FRONT OF MY DOOR! I would never stay here again even if it were free!! Unreal. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed My room air conditioner unit was very LOUD sounded like a motor running all night I was not treated like an spg member I was on the Club floor the ice machine was not working i had to go to another floor i was told on my reservation there was a club room i was never told about it at check in All and all very disappointing. I will not stay at that Sheraton again July 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good lodgings Excellent bath room. I didn't have to fight to activate the shower. Room could have used a fridge. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Summer Stay 2013 Overall the Sheraton staff was fantastic and the location second to none. Unfortunately, the hotel was undergoing renovations, which hurt the overall quality. The rooms have old wallpaper and the a/c kept the room very humid. Would stay again but be aware of the renovations and old room decor. Also, some of the elevators were not working on a busy weekend. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheerless hotel and unhelpful reception staff The hotel is in need of some decoration. The reception staff on the day that I checked-in were unhelpful and unaccommodating. Just as I was about to sleep there was a fire alarm and all guests had to evacuate rooms. It was chaotic. I would not stay at this Sheraton again. Very disappointing. January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shower was either hot or cold The shower 24th flr was either hot or cold, no in between. I asked to have maintenance check and do not know if they ever did, they did not come while i was in room, left no message and it was not fixed. Also, there was no ice machine working on 24, 25, or 26. One positive note, the front desk staff were very polite and professional. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding even while renovating i had a last minute business come up in Philly for a client. Since this was last minute, I figured the rates would be terrible or the hotel would not be the greatest. The Sheraton staff not only got me a great room for half the price of my regular chains, they upgraded me to the VIP floor. The word OUTSTANDING does not due them justice. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service Every single staff member was exceptionally gracious and helpful. Front desk employee was thoughtful enough to give us a room with a spectacular view of downtown. Room was very clean and the bed very comfortable.Breakfast buffet was excellent. My kids loved the indoor pool. Overall our experience could not have been better. January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You pay for what you get Breakfast was not included and there was not a fridge in the room. For $150, it was just OK. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet basic amenities For $200 a night, the hotel does not provide free wi-fi in the rooms. You have to pay an additional amount if you want internet access in your rooms. There is no microwave or refrigerator in the room. When we arrived at 4.30pm, we were told that housekeeping was backed up and hence no room would be available: and furthermore were told they had no idea when a room would be made available. (This after making a reservation 3 months ago). Couple staff members were very good and helpful: but this hotel is not one I will ever stay in ever again and I would dissuade anyone who wants to stay in downtown Philadelphia from staying here. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Staff I just want to note that the concerige at the Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia went above and beyond my expectations. The entire staff was exceptionally helpful and knowledegable. I also received recognition for being an SPG member, and felt that the staff did everything possible to make my stay pleasant and comfortable. February 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service My wife, two young daughters and I had to wait for two hours to check in. We did not get into our room until six pm. The girls missed their naps and we were late for dinner with friends. The night was a mess. I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels. This was the worst experience I have had and it cost 500 dollars. May 20, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 27 next>>