Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 417 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by UNWANTED SIGHT I checked into the hotel and was given my room key. Upon entering my room I found a man changing his clothes in the room. He stated that he had just checked into the room 30 minutes prior. When going back to the fron desk, the staff acted like it was no big deal and just gave me another room. I feel this shows very unrprofession behavior . December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price Everything was great except for the restaurant. This is the second time I've used the restaurant in this hotel and have had the exact same experience both times. I was with a convention that sold out the hotel yet the restaurant wasn't prepared at all. Very, very bad service. Had to ask after waiting 20 minutes for someone to take drink orders. Once our order was placed for very easy stuff (hamburger, BLT) it took 40-45 minutes to get the food. Other than that, I had a great experience at the hotel. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! The hotel was very nice, the room was excellent with an exceptionally comfortable bed. The staff was what really stood out, though. They were incredible. We were very impressed! December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Our room was fine--a little updating wouldn't be bad, but it was clean, everything worked properly, and the staff was wonderful! It was rather hard to find where to pull up to check into the hotel, and I have a problem with the $15 a day parking charge, but all downtown hotels do the same thing. We didn't use the spa or pool, but they looked great. Even offer a couples massage. Overall, a nice facility in a good location if you like staying downtown. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Never Stay here!!!! Don't let the name fool you, the Sheraton Forth Worth Hotel and Spa is the last place you would ever want to stay! The hotel is in disrepair once you get past the common areas. My air conditioner clanged all night until I decided I needed sleep worse than being cool and turned it off. The toilet would not flush. There was yuck in the grout joints in the bathroom. Wallpaper was peeling. Electrical outlets were crooked. On and on! Sheraton should be ashamed to have their name on this property!!! September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is adequate Hotel is adequate. Staff is cordial and helpful. Although I asked for a ride to an office on Cherry St. which is fairly close to the hotel and no one seemed to have ever heard of the street! in fact, the bellman got lost on the way over - and wasn't even going in the direction of downtown as we left the hotel! this was just surprising to me. luckily I had my GPS w\me otherwise we wouldn't have found the place! It would have been nice to have a mini-bar in the room! I requested an upgrade online & it was never registered on my account. Didn't realize until after we checked into our room that we did not get the upgrade, but decided to just stay where we were. I'm not sure that there was any recognition from the staff that I was an SPG preferred member. Other locations usually ask if you want to check to see if you are eligible for a free upgrade. That would've been nice. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Term Guest Appreciates Staff I am probably the longest staying guest at this particular hotel. I have seen many changes in both management and staff over the last 3+ years. The recent changes over the last 3 months have been very good, both from the hotel operation and staff support. Eric, one of the first shift manager's is doing an excellent job and is always attentive of my needs. Recently my wife came with me and she love the hotel and staff. Thanks for the great job! Jeff Aquila October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cowtown race hotel This was the main hotel associated with the cowtown marathon. The staff did a nice job of having coffee and fruit available the morning of the race which was very nice. I do have a criticism of the noise level in the rooms, however. I was in room 966 which was next to the elevator. The elevator was not loud but people walking to and from the elevator were quite loud in the hallway - and they were just talking. It would be beneficial for the rooms to have better noise control, in my opinion. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed....... Booked my reservation 2 months ahead of arrival for room with King bed, but upon arrival, was given a handicap access room with 2 queen beds. Was told hotel was full and no other rooms available. How do you manage inventory and promise one thing, yet not have it available as reserved. Shower rod also fell in bathroom and the maintenance "worker" who came could not speak English, and put up a bent shower rod so low, I had to limbo under it. Greatly disappointed after several past nice stays. November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Besides the ridiculous charges of $15 per day to self-park, I came back to my room only to find the door propped wide open by the swing lock. My room was unsecured for who knows how long by housekeeping. The room was made-up, but all of my belongings were exposed to anyone who wished to steal them. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needs refresh... outlet in bathroom is falling out of wall and desk looks like someone was using it as a base for a hotplate and cooking up fried bologna sandswiches. Also - microwave was setting on top of minifridge - whichsat on floor. Just like a dorm room vs a room at the FtW Downtown Sheraton hotel/spa. did not knck us out... November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking is a real issue The parking is a real problem. We were backed up into the street trying to get in around checkin time. We had to go into the hotel to find someone to help us with our luggage. The valet parking might not have been so backed up had there been bellmen outside ready to help those who needed it. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Access problem My stay was for a conference, dealing with a medical issue that causes problems with walking (GBS/CIDP symposium). In general, things were fine. However, I chose to do self-parking, which was in the back lot. I was very disappointed that the back entrance was not handicapped-accessible. It required me to go all the way around to the front of the building, which was not pleasant. I am sure having one front handicapped entrance meets legal requirements, but I was disappointed in this. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy I stayed at this hotel because it was sponsoring the EMS conference. I had to change rooms do to the fact one of the beds had stains and hair still in it?! The toilet in the 2nd room was having issues and both rooms had terribly stained carpet and walls. I would have never guessed a Sheraton to be this bad? November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay in Fort Worth - beware of parking Hotel is very clean and modern. Rooms are nice and they now have coffee in all rooms. Employees are friendly. Club lounge is a nice getaway but nothing spectacular. Beware of weekend wedding and organization events as they haven't figured out valet parking here. Can take 20 minutes to get your car if you leave at the wrong time. Not very close to Sundance Square and walk isn't very safe at night. In Hotel restaurant has nice bar for adults and restaurant for breakfast. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Death by a thousand cuts There were several small problems that added up to a less than acceptable stay. There were only a couple of sheets of kleenex, and a little left on the TP roll, and no back-up for either. Next morning, no washcloths. We had an adjoining room that we had to place a towel at the bottom to keep the sound out. When we commented to the front desk about the items in the room, the answer was " that's not my department, but I will pass it on", rather than, "I'm sorry, we will fix that." November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by They don't respond quickly to needs The AC did not work. Upon check-in, I informed the front desk that the room was hot. They said that is normal, turn the AC down and it will cool off... this is Texas and it's hot. I turned the AC to 68, left for Dinner Meeting and to watch NBA finals. When I returned at 11:30, the room was slightly cooler, but still reading 76 degrees. I tried to sleep through the night, but it was not happening. At checkout I informed them and they said they would add SPG points. THEY DID NOT! When I called to find out what was going on, it was pass the buck time. I spoke to 3 different people and never the person with an answer. They took down my number? Really? Just fix it. Service here was a joke. Oh, to top it off, after a poor nights sleep I was ready to iron my business shirt, but there was no ironing board in the room. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards On arrival my room had been booked to someone else - in my name - and it took 25 minutes to fix it -- so I could get to a meeting half an hour late. Three phone calls were necessary to get two light bulbs changed. Renting a PG-13 movie required permission from the front desk (a good idea), which nobody knew how to do so I just went to bed. Front desk told me the Shuttle was $55.00, and I bumped into Yellow Checker by the curb, who charges $18.00. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by need help Doesn't inform you when you checked in at the front desk Our feet were dirty. It was the carpet in our room. Hadn't been cleaned in a while. Our room was not made up until 5:00pm They didn't have enough help. We where on the club level. They didn't serve wine on weekends and food was horrible . They didn't have enough food. Teenagers ate it all. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy access downtown Fort Worth Easy on & off to downtown & local attractions December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel needs improvement I have stayed in wonderful Sheridan Hotels in the past. This is not one. I parked my car upon arrival and started it three days later and was charged for three days parking. I don't consider that customer service. I call that check out shock! There were huge cockroaches in the hall way on the floor that my room was on. No one asked if I was a preferred customer. Nothing was offered for a preferred guest. October 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by First and Last Sheraton Experience! This was my very first time staying at a Sheraton and based on this experience will certainly be my last. Our LARGE group comes to town every year and they know well in advance we're coming (our company books a HUGE block in all Fort Worth hotels#. They ran out of towels one night. When we called in the morning it took an hour to get them to our room #I went downstairs after 20 minutes#. It took multiple calls to get a lightbulb replaced. Lipstick on the comforter #ew)! Stood in line for a total of 2.5 hours to resolve issues. Then they charged my card a random extra amount! Called to get it resolved and was told I would get a call the next day....nothing. Called again, got a voicemail. Several others in our large group had similar terrible experiences. I have stayed at cheap motels and had far better experiences!!!!! July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service!! Our room was beautiful. We had the romance package. They brought champagne and strawberries, and put rose petals on the bed. The only problem we had was with the coffee. There wasnt nearly enough creamer in the room and when I asked downstairs she said she didnt have any. But the starbucks coffee bar made up for it...although we had to purchase that coffee. The room service (breakfast) was delicious. The view from our room was amazing too. Overall a fantastic experience. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - My First Time There I really enjoyed my stay at the Fort Worth downtown hotel. The hotel was clean and the service was great. I would definitely recommend and will be staying here next year. I have several colleagues who will be changing to this hotel next year. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was Friendly We arrived at this hotel after 9pm and was a little confused at the entrance. When the parking attendent came out (Jay) he was so nice and helpful and did not even mind that we came in the wrong way. Checking in was quick and effecient. The woman on duty (wish I would have remembered her name!) was extremely friendly and got my collegue and I our rooms quickly which we were appreciative of since it had been a long day of travel. I would recommend this hotel to others. May 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service Half of our group arrived at the hotel mid afternoon, and were greeted promptly & with great customer service. However, myself and another guest room checked in around 10pm. We were told there was no room for us, due to over booking. The hotel was not willing to work with moving our entire group to keep us together for convenience. Aside from being upset, we complied & stayed at a hotel down the street for a night. We were guaranteed from the manager that when we were to arrive back at the hotel the following morning for the remainder of our stay that our rooms would be ready, immediately. However, we arrived at the hotel and were instructed to wait over an hour & a half for our rooms. There was many many broken promises, terrible customer service, and overall we did not like our stay at the Sheraton Ft. Worth. I was not referred to as a Starwood Member. I will never be staying at this hotel again, and I will suggest to all friends and family the same. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Ft Worth Staff was stellar!!!! The young Asian [please forgive, I left the card with his name in the hotel room!] was a doll, and Jamie was helpful, cheerful and knowledgeable. Only complaints: the beds are rock hard [maybe a pillow top could soften?] and the toilet sounds like an atomic bomb going off and yet it did a poor job, had to be flushed twice. Then it stuck and had to be 'jiggled' to stop it from running. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Handicapepd Friendly Very disappointed when there was no handicapped parking nor a handicapped entrance to the parking lot which is located across the street behind the hotel. If you di dnot want to use the stairs, you had to go around the block to the front entrance. Parking is not included in the price. I ended up paying th $22 for th valet parking. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Substandard My wife and I had a great weekend planned and this was the only SPG hotel downtown in Fort Worth. We though we upgraded to the corner suite, and did, but it was only a suite in size. The furniture was rough, the sheets were clean but nor cozy, the a/c didnt work well, and the ice machine on the "Club Level" floor did not work. We went to a nice dinner and called the hotel shuttle to pick us up and it took more than 45 minutes (mind you the hotel was less than a mile away). There was a fire hazard in the room with extension cords run all over because most of the outlets did not work. The food in the club level lounge was not something i would pay for, thankfully it was included in the room charge. I would stay here again if it were a free night. I was sufficiently dissatisfied compared to other SPG hotels in Austin, Houston, even College Station... Come on guys! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will be returning! the convenience to the train system is an asset for those of us who often use Amtrak. Room was spotless and comfortable. Great view of trainyards, if interested, but NO sound of trains. Staff was helpful and eager to help. The club lounge attendant Lucy in the a.m. is a definite asset to the hotel. The Club lounge provides a relaxing and filling oasis to those who avail themselves. Overall, definitely a positive experience. Will return. August 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>