Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17111
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Especially when you are planning on going to Hershey Park This is the second time that I have stayed at this property the night before I went to Hershey Park with my children. I found this property to be perfect for what we needed. The location to Hershey park is perfect. The indoor/outdoor pool was a hit. The only problem I found was the negative attitude I received from Dan at the Front. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE I attended the HMC Conference and from the minute I arrived at the hotel I felt like a very valued guest. The General Manager greeted me upon arrival. The entire staff was personable. The rooms were clean, the food was great, and the hospitality was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Thanks so much for the great stay! March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, this hotel fits my requirements Been there many times, know what the service and that fullfills my needs. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort Hotel is a comfortable setting and is the perfect for a mom to get away alone and enjoy the bed, tv and cozy atmosphere. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by September 2012 Stay I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and i would highly recommend it to anyone. The staff were great and friendly and very helpful. The rooms, including conference rooms were great. The food was also good. This hotel was also in a very good location right off the PA turnpike and near local shopping. It was very easy to get to. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Harrisburg Visit June 2013 The staff was great. The lobby area and bar/restaurant were fine. My problem with this Sheraton is that the hallways and rooms are old and dated and need upgrading. Seems typical to Sheraton's lately; keeping the first public areas nice leaving a good first impression but the rooms are not kept updated and fresh. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible My stay at your hotel was spectacular! My room was always clean, the bed very comfortable and the overall appearance was that of a resort. We had a conference there for several days and were provided breakfast and lunch. The food was delicious. All staff were courteous and professional. Thank you for a wonderful stay! April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but could be much better I've stayed at this hotel multiple times over the past few months (business traveler). Although the lobby and public spaces have been recently renovated, the rooms are tired, worn and not cleaned well. During every stay I find it necessary to call Housekeeping or Maintenance to correct an issue with the room. During my last stay, I noticed the bed skirt was stained all along one side and what looked like a bag of mini pretzels that had been dumped (by a previous guest) in the corner of the room. Now I understand that "things happed", but what really annoyed me was the way the Housekeeping Manager addressed the problem. After changing the bed linens and re-vacuuming the room, no one said "I'm Sorry". In fact, I felt like they were annoyed to have to re-clean the room. Their attitude really turned me off. If there was another Starwood property anywhere else I would not stay at this hotel again. Alas there is not so I'm stuck with these people when visiting Harrisbug January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience What a nice hotel! We stayed with my son's soccer team, and the hotel had everything. The pool kept the kids entertained for hours. Rooms were spacious, and so was the hotel. Just wish there was a little more storage space for clothes, I tend to like to unpack a little more, but there were four of us in one room. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Sheraton This is my third stay at this location for business. Really nice property with a spacious and comfortable room. HUGE TV and terrific bed. Club lounge was well stocked and staffed. ..... Disappointing that this time the fitness center had a dirty floor and exercise mats as well as a towel left on the floor in this area. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features We all liked the club lounge...Pat who worked there was so helpful and friendly. We liked the location; you can walk to Target and a few restaurants. The pool was really nice. The rooms were clean - in very good shape, the staff was very friendly and nice. The points used were more than fair. Overall a great visit! July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gift reservation I gave the room as a gift reservation for traveling family. The loved the location and the service they received. Since their return I have received three thank you so I am passing them on. Thank you for making my family feel comfortable and welcome. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I was very happy to see Jonathan at the check-in desk at my latest visit. He has been with this facility for about 4 years and has always been very friendly. I stay at this location about once a year and highly recommend it. The staff is very good, the beds are outstanding and the location is extremely convenient. July 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Understaffed cabana For teams thinking of staying here for the Hershey tournament, think twice. The hotel was woefully understaffed for the crowd. Getting food near the pool was almost impossible and the manager had the nerve to reprimand guests who got their own food when the cabana couldn't handle 20 orders in under an hour. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by On site food While staying in the hotel we decided to dine right on location. My fiance and I had been told the steaks were a good choice. Our medium and medium well steaks arrived at our table well over cooked with the side dishes cold. We would stay in the hotel again, but would definatly dine away from the hotel next time. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family Outting to Hershey This hotel is only about 12 min to Hershey park which is very nice This is the fourth year in a row that we have stayed at this hotel, I the rooms show there wear and the bathrooms need some work. Our biggest complaint is there pool is not very warm with three small children 10 min is the max to be in the pool December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent front desk staff, sales office NOT The front desk staff are excellent at this hotel and they are to be commended. The sales staff left me speechless with their arrogance and lack of customer service. I would never book an event at the hotel using that sales staff but I would stay at the hotel for the other nice and accomodating staff members. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel The hotel is good. Not the best Sheraton by any means but it is clean the room was comfortable. Indoor pool is nice but not heated so the water was freezing cold. The mens bathroom was out of order in the pool area. Those are my only complaints. Otherwise the stay was good . I'd probably stay there again. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Appears great from the surface only This hotel has a 'pretty face' but what was hidden under the soap dish in the showers was gross. Wich I could attach the picture I took of the mold under the soap dish. You would only see it if you took a bath...and I did. Nothing that a little bleach spray wouldn't have taken care of, but it was overlooked. The air vent in the bathroom (which runs whenever the light is turned on) had so much lint and dust in the vent that pieces of lint were falling onto the bathroom counter. All you need is a phillips screwdriver to remove the cover and clean off the screen and the fan. I'm sure it would have been quieter if that had been done, but again it was not. At 10:30pm the noise level at the pool sounded like spring break in Mexico. Why didn't management keep that under control prior to the escalation of it becoming disturbing noise? I had to call twice to ask for it to be taken care of before security was sent to clear the pool. Again, unacceptable for a patron to have to ASK for that to be taken care of. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not maintaine I have been staying at Starwood hotels for many years. My daughter is a Starwood staff member. I realize that you are independantly owned. I can't belive that one elevator was out of service. on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. At your prices, I find this unacceptable. You need to shape the place up. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge I just want to commend Pat on the Club Floor for making us feel extremely welcome during our recent stay 8/26-30. She went out of her way to make sure we had fresh berries every morning, and packed up some water & snacks for our day. She deserves to be commended. She could not do enough for us! September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay here again We stayed for one night before heading to a conference in Hershey. I found the hotel clean, although the hallways were dingy and in need of some renovation. The location was good for our purposes. You cannot beat the rate we received for our points. We will return when we are back in the area. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a Facelift and Better Security I stayed with my family on the way home from visiting family with a quick detour to Hershey. My SPG status was acknowledged and I received a room upgrade at check-in. Things I observed: 1. there was no hotel key card required to enter through the rear hotel entrance; 2. one of the washcloths in our bathroom had some old stain that didn't bleach out; 3. children under 16 are not allowed into the SPG club room, which is annoying for those members traveling with families; to be fair, they did offer a voucher for breakfast at the restaurant, but still odd as no other hotel has refused entry to the club room for children. Perhaps most concerning, though, was the knock on the door in the morning from some middle-aged women claiming to be housekeeping and holding what looked like a key card (a master perhaps) while still wearing a coat and carrying a handbag. I can't say that made me feel all that safe, and though I reported it to the front desk, they never called back to report on what they found. January 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Not enough dresser space I recently stayed in a room with a king-size bed. The room was good, but I barely had enough room for my clothes as I had only 7 hangers and 3 small dresser drawers. The room would be much better if the corner chair were removed and a stand-alone dresser was added. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch. Great staff. Great property with an excellent restaurant and accommodating staff. My 4 year old left behind his prized plush toy animal and was devastated by the loss. Housekeeping called to say they found it and will ship it me in time for his birthday. We can't say enough good things about everyone. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ONERNIGHT STAY We have stayed at his hotel 4 -5 times now. It's proximity to Hershey lacrosse tournaments and skiing bring us back. As usual this was a very pleasant stay. All of the staff is friendly and helpful. Always enjoy the facility. Any SPG percs available are promptly offered. We will be back. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gret location, helpful staff I stayed at this Sheraton with my family on Friday night December 29th. This hotel is very well situated near the exit to I-276. It is also right next to a large strip mall that has a wide selection of eating places, including a hamburger chain that is one of America's best. There is plenty of parking and the lobby area is quite luxurious. there are even books to borrow from the shelves in case you are bored. They have a great gift shop and a nice swimming pool and other facilities. I found the front desk manager manager, Andy, to be very helpful and the staff were really pleasant and helpful with respect to requests. I'd give them an A++ in this department. For example, I came back with some left over wedding cake in a container. The restaurant manager was helpful with giving me a plate and a fork so that I could eat the cake in my room. The only thing stopping me from giving then ***** is that the rooms are not luxurious. I'd go for 4.5 stars if that was possible. I'd stay here again. Definitely. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was Awesome The staff was more than accomodating. They made sure that we were well taken care of and were very pleasant to deal with. I can't thank them enough. Our trip was very special, taking my daughter to her first music festival and the hotel made it terrific for us. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff I have traveled and stayed at a lot of hotels and I must say that your staff was the best I have ever encountered. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms very old, need updating common areas and pool outstanding. Rooms a dissappointment. Broken items, not enough outlets. Generally outdated. Also, elevators are old, broken, and Scary!. One elevator started down before the door was even half closed. Elevators are horribly slow, and not enough of them. June 24, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>