Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17111
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room had a dirty phone Phone was cocvered in filth. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Good place to stay. Comfy rooms and bedding. The pool was a great option for our kids. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly front desk agent I stayed at this property for a nearby wedding. When I found out that the shuttle and check-in were both at 3:00, I called for an early check-in and the guy on the phone said it should be fine. However, when I arrived the room wasn't ready at 2:40. I understand that they can't always accommodate this, but 20 minutes? The man was also extremely rude and cocky. My friends and I ended up having to get ready for the wedding in the lobby restroom and when I went back to check with the front desk he said "oh yeah, I've had your room ready, I was just waiting for you to come back." A nice hotel and good front desk agent would've asked for my phone number to call me, or knowing I was around the corner, poked his head around to tell me. Not impressed. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud exhaust fan but Dog friendly The fan in bathroom made loud noise every time it was turned on. Also air conditioner was permanently set and we could not adjust, turn off, make warmer, etc. August 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum members BEWARE!!! If you are an SPG Platinum member, don't expect to be treated as one at this location. When I checked in the front desk associate informed me that I would not be eligible for any suite upgrade which I was okay with, but what surprised me most is that he also stated that the hotel does not accommodate platinum members with access to the club floor unless you book the room on the club level. The associate was rude and unprofessional. He told me that it does not matter what SPG level I was because the hotel has alot of platinum guest. He did not greet me as a platinum member nor did he offer me any check in amenity such as points or a drink voucher. I would not recommend staying here if you are a Gold or Platinum member. August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but terrible smell in the rooms Lovely staff but the rooms smell and air Is really stuffy. Changed 2 rooms but the smell was in both August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 50/50 This stay was crazy, but it was not the fault of the staff. In the end Pat in the club lounge made me grateful for the stay. On our second day there was a fire on our floor. When resolved they gave us a room 4 floors below. Only thing we had to go up 8 flights of stairs pack our room and move down 4 flights via the stairs. Maybe a new system for this, but understandable with all the confusion. Next day eating Pat was so great knowing I had a long ride ahead, packed a small snack to go. That individual care is why I keep coming back to Starwoods. August 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be renovated The hotel is in desperate need of renovations. The washrooms are old and need a complete renovations. The tiles are falling off and the grout is very dirty. Let's just say I didn't let my children shower without flip flops on. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hershey The bed sheets were dirty and I called 3 times to get housekeeping to the room. I asked to change my room and was advised they were full and would not accommodate my request. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed Lamp broken between beds. Stains on the ceiling. Rust stains on the bathroom floor. Was surprised at the condition of this property. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great breakfast staff breakfast the most important meal of the day was tended to that way by your very capable and courteous staff. we were fortunate enuf to have 3 days of breakfast there and we ate heartily and healthfully with ease. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable The Front Desk staff was unfriendly and multi-tasked my check-in "experience" with some one else. The property was full of children running the hall ways and no one to monitor them. The room was in fair condition. The bathroom was the worst part. I had to take photos of the bathroom to show my co-workers how dirty and moldy the walls and drains were. This was unacceptable. Hands-down. All I ask for is a clean Bathroom and a comfortable bed. This property only met half my expectations. I will not return to this property due to the low cleanliness of the bathroom and sink. I will probably switch to a different Brand Hotel going forward. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful enviroment, clean rooms Wonderful, had a great time during the short stay, brought a friend who was very impressed. Staff was wonderful and environment beautiful. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Not enough dresser space I recently stayed in a room with a king-size bed. The room was good, but I barely had enough room for my clothes as I had only 7 hangers and 3 small dresser drawers. The room would be much better if the corner chair were removed and a stand-alone dresser was added. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by would not stay again Where to begin. The hallway had stained carpeting and broken lamp shades. I stayed here under a relative's points that were gifted to me. I got a corner bedroom king suite. We were disappointed at first entry. Stainred rug, peeling and uneven wallpaper, ugly tile in bathroom, stained furniture. Other than being an extremely large room, there wasn't a suite to be had. There was a mini fridge, but no kitchen. Just a large room with sitting area, standard for any hotel of this class. Large bathroom with nice marble counters and there were two sinks. The floorlamp didn't work. Bed was nice, desk area was nice. There was a plaque on the door that said "Preferred Starwood Guest", if this is the room they would give a preferred member, I would quit the program. Heck, even my seven year old after 30 seconds looking at the room said it was garbage. The ceiling paint job was not even good, it bled onto the wallpaper. Breakfast and coffee were the highlights. One more thing, we went to the pool at night, it was pretty good, but not enough signage to find it once you get off the elevator. Also, there was a crowd of people drinking beer bottles in the hot tub and only noticed it when someone knocked over the empties. Glass and pools don't mix, I asked the towel attendant to tell them to remove it which they did. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Good hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Cleanliness could use some improvement but was ok. August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty/Uncomfortable Room Het G. helped us to check into the hotel very late in the evening. Stayed in room 537 after a visit to Hershey Park. Room carpet was very dirty. Bathroom tiles had mold in several spots (have pictures). Air conditioner was very loud. We were not able to get a peaceful good night sleep, as even on low setting a/c unit was unusually loud when turned on. August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Sheraton is an embarrassment to Starwood Hotels I have never stayed at a dirty Sheraton hotel before; the hallway carpet was vastly stained, the ballroom lobby area was stained, and the pool was dirty with chipped paint by poolside and the room was dated. I traveled a lot this summer with my family and this stay was the worst of our whole travel experience for the last 6 months. This Sheraton is long due a renovation! The hotel management was abominable as well and I don't think I will ever stay here, not even if you pay me! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff appreciation and hotel accomodations We stayed for 2 nights and were extremely happy with our stay. From the cleanliness of the room, to the wonderful pool, to the staff, all of these met and exceeded our expectations. A special kudos, though, to Andrew, at the front desk. He was very, very kind, helpful and accommodating during our check-in. Answered all of my questions with professionalism and knowledge. He's a great asset to your organization. Then there's Dylan, our waiter at the Dog and Pony Restaurant. I can't say enough about Dylan. He far exceeded the expectations of that of a waiter. He was efficient, helpful, knowledgeable, professional and above all, just an all around NICE and KIND guy. We purposely chose NOT to go out to any local eating establishments for the sheer fact that we so enjoyed Dylan. We felt like royalty when he took care of us. He even remembered us from the previous night, which made us feel like "family". I would highly recommend this restaurant, good food, the wait was not long at all, but Dylan, he made our dinner's worth while. My son even told Dylan that he was his "favorite" waiter, EVER and we all know that's something special, coming from a hard to please 9 year old. I can't say enough good things about this hotel, but it's the kindness and courteousness of the staff that would bring me back again and again and for that I THANK YOU. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay This hotel was a pleasant surprise it was well appointed for the rating most of all it was very clean we didn't stay long enough to check the whole place out but due to the weather the kids and I were able to utilize the indoor pool and hot tub, we also had adjoining rooms on a club floor and they were clean which is the most important requirement for us. The only thing the hotel may want to look into is on our floor the hallway carpet had several stains. That being said nice hotel August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Sweet Hotel This is a clean and comfortable hotel with very reasonably-priced rooms. It is near to the attractions in Hershey as well as a number of academic institutions. The staff is genuinely thughtful and their front desk is warm and welcoming. The housekeeping staff was VERY professional and quickly brought us extra pillows and towels when requested. A great family hotel. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was Awesome The staff was more than accomodating. They made sure that we were well taken care of and were very pleasant to deal with. I can't thank them enough. Our trip was very special, taking my daughter to her first music festival and the hotel made it terrific for us. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by comments I am disapponited by the courtesy and responsiveness of the staff and cleaniliness of the room. 1. I was told that there were no king bed rooms available and the next person in line was offered the choice of King bed. When I ponted out that that I was told that no kings beds were available, the manager was curt and told me that my reservation was for a double bed room but I was given a king room when it is available at other establishments. I would have accepted, if they told me that my room rate would not allow change but basically I was provided wrong information, the manger responded as If I was the one at fualt August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room The room was clean and neat however a bit small and I was astonished there was little drawer space for our clothes. Staying a week and having to live out of the suitcases rather then having drawers to put our clothes in was a bit of a let down. Three small filing cabinet sized drawers wouldn't cut it. My wife and I are large people and with a third in the room there was no way we could both fit comfortably on a "double" as the staff claimed. Other then that the hotel was very clean and easy to get around in and the amenities and pool were very nice. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom cleanliness Our bathroom showed some signs of mold and ceiling looked like it needed work. The bedroom itself was clean. Had a problem getting wifi the entire time. I T support tried to help but to no avail. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Staff Could not do more for us...great crew! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by price1 Need to close the pool earlier than 11pm. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pan2 The inside-outside pool is great July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by webcam2 cool place. loved it. Awesome pool July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pasadina friends vacation. very good place to relax July 27, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:43:38.548-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_408, tr_408
  • loc_en_US, sid_1995, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>