Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • Nueva Jersey
  • 08401
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Atlantic City Experience Staff were friendly, but need considerable training. Club status - Gold: Charged $120 for 3 late (4pm) checkouts-later corrected; Check-in I was not informed of the 4-7pm or 6:30-9:30 am drinks and food that went with an upgrade, at least not until the end of the 2nd full day when my wife arrived; was told by staff internet was a charge although upgrade covered that; safe did not work; and sink was clogged. Also, concierge didn't seem knowledgeable of public transportation system for city. With that said, room was comfortable, clean, A/C good, beds comfortable, and late checkout was nice. Walking distance to casinos. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Was Never Cleaned I am very upset about the lack of cleanliness and attention my room has gotten on my stay. I am applaud that my room was not cleaned what so ever. I returned to my room on two occasion to only find my room was not tidied. I have two small children and this is totally unacceptable. I informed guest services and they sent someone with garbage bags to give to me. Do you expect my wife to take out the trash. I'm paying $250 a day to stay at a hotel that provides minimum standards. I am a SPG member and this has never happened to me on all my stays. I am going to call SPG to inform them of this and I will call my credit card company to stop payment for today's room rate. I will expect a call from you or your staff or I will also write a review on a # of website complaining about your hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Whenever I stay in AC, I usually stay at a Casino/Hotel. But when I was trying to find a room for my mom and I to stay, I had trouble finding a room that was reasonably priced. The Sheraton was the best option for the price. The hotel itself is gorgeous. The staff was super friendly and I appreciated little touches, like free water in our room and in our car as we left. When I called the front desk, they addressed me by my name. The only thing I would change is that the entire hotel was not WiFi friendly. I had trouble accessing the internet from my phone. Other than that, I would highly recommend the AC Sheraton. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Courteous Staff We stayed at the Sheraton for the first time in AC. We are in the city 4-6 times per year for various conferences. Normally we stay at at casino hotel but chose the Sheraton for convienience this time. My son and husband arrived early in the morning for classes with me following in the evening and the reservations were in my name. The guys decided to try to check in at 8:30 AM. No luck right? Wrong, they called me and confirmed that it was OK with me and gave them keys! Diane assisted us again with 4PM check out for all of our rooms. Very nice and accomodating staff in an easy location with nice accomodations. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good overall experience Overall, this was a good experience. The rooms where clean, the staff was very nice and accommodating. Considering this is Atlantic City and most people are out until the early morning hours, the room attendants and facility people were very load in the hallways at 8:30 in the morning. This is ironic considering the hotel has numerous signs reminding the guest to be quiet. The only other issue was the limited options for food. I am a former Marine and was interested in eating at Tun Tavern. Unfortunately, the food was not good at all and the drinks were very poorly made. Breakfast was extremely expensive for the type of food available. As an SPG member, I do expect more. Not sure I'll return to this hotel considering the competition in the area. Best advantage to this hotel is it's proximity to the outlet stores. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was not happy Was not satisfied with the recent stay. Woke up Saturday morning to find there was no hot water in the room. Called to report this and was told it would be repaired in 15 minutes. Took almost 2 hours. Went to my meeting without a shower. Should have been offered a different room??? On Sunday, after housekeeping was completed, all the trash and laundry was left in the hallway until evening and I had to report it to the front desk to get it removed. Broken beer bottle was left on the sidewalk for almost 24 hours on the side of the hotel. Haven't stayed with your chain for sometime and was not impressed with the service...............you may contact me to discuss these issues.............. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveller - great hotel Stayed at the hotel recently for a conference. All in all the hotel was a perfect location 30seconds walk from the convention center, good service and close to a number of restaurants around the outlet mall area. The food for breakfast was actually pretty good - although personally speaking the buffet wasn't that great, I'd stick with the self choice option. Apart from that, everything was just as I would expect from a Sheraton. Thanks guys! October 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by An overall unsatisfactory experience I stayed at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel and overall, I was not impressed. When we first arrived in our room, two of the lights in the room did not work and there was a lipstick stain on the sheets. They did fix the lights the next day without us bringing it to their attention. You could hear noises from the other room coming through the vents making it difficult to sleep since we had rather roudy neighbors. Finally, the pool and spa was a huge disappointment. The pool was tiny and the water was clouded. There were about 15 people in the jacuzzi outside and they were packed like sardines. The location is good, but for the quality, I would not recommend this hotel. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute Stay There were so many bad reviews about the casino hotels and I needed to get a great deal...WELL THIS SHERATON FILLED THE BILL! I absolutely loved the roominess & cleanliness of my room and the whole hotel...NOT TO MENTION THE PRICE WAS RIGHT and it was directly across the street from the train station! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIRST CLASS HOTEL Our stay was a 3 day getaway which we always return to this Sheraton. Speedy check-in, very courteous desk agents. The room was found spotless as expected. THE BED... o what a fantastic mattress. Housekeeping staff always greeted us with a smile as we passed in the hall. The Starbucks coffee in the room is a nice touch but we would have enjoyed it more if it was DD. The complimentary computers on the 2nd floor came in handy but operated SLOW. We didn't use any F&B as we were out enjoying the town most of the day. I would definitely recommend this hotel as it always exceeds my expectations!! August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected . . . Booked about 24 room nights over 2 weeks and had problems each trip. Room was not cleaned trip one, ice machine was out of ice 2X, snacks machine was empty. Trip 2 called and/or visited front desk 3X about an inoperative speaker on desk phone. Laundry bag was not replaced. Safe broke and Security had a broken devise and could not fix it. Locksmith was late, wrong number called. ++++ September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For Managers Record I beleive the hotel was under staffed for July 4th. After 4 trips to the front desk and 2 hours later, the room was finally right. First room wasn't cleaned, beds unmade etc, next room smelled, they apologized gave us another room, the key didn't work. The distasteful part was I had to ask how will you handle this inconvenience. They looked at me as if there was no problem. I had to suggest what could be done, which was pennyless. I checked in gave all information at 1:30 was told to come back at 3:00 to pick up the keys. They had no record of any imformation so I gave it all again and the front dest to room trips began from 3 to 5:00 including waiting time for staff to check the foul order room. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place for a getaway We've stayed at the Sheraton before so we know what to expect...a beautiful hotel with nice comfy beds and great air conditioning throughout. Hotel staff is great, checking in was fast and efficient. There was a weeklong dance competition going on while we were here and I thought there might be a problem with noise but it was fine and the little girls were adorable. Don't like that it costs so much to park here, both valet and self park are expensive. The breakfast buffet was too expensive, also. We went elsewhere to eat. I gave five stars on everything except room cleanliness only because I found some hairs on the bathroom floor when we arrived. Otherwise all was well as usual at this fine hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Atlantic City Outdated Bedding is old and needs replacement. TVs have very bad reception. Outlets are loose and do not securely hold plugs. Air Conditioning thermostat does not work. While the front desk personnel are nice, the personnel that takes calls in advance of the stay are rude. One of the poorest Sheraton's from a customer service perspective.Most expensive parking in Atlantic City. I only stay there because I am Platinum for Life. I never recommend this property. Outdated Miss America decor. The bar is rarely open; they want you to go to the Tun Tavern next door which is very over priced. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room cleanliness I have stayed at this hotel many many times. This is the first time i was disappointed. I returned to my room to at 4pm to find it had not been made up. The first response was to tell me that they clean until 5. I find that interesting since check in is at 3. I explained to the manager this was unacceptable and that I would out for a drink and return in an hour, at which time the room needed to be done. I then asked for some compensation. On my return there was a note notifying me of a $40 credit. They could have done more with my 2 night stay. November 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice This hotel is very nice. All of the public areas are clean and well taken care of. The rooms are very nice with a good flat screen tv and comfortable beds. The shower is very good too. The location is very close to the highway that takes you to the airport. You can walk to Starbucks and several restaurants in an outdoor outlet mall right down the street. The only negative was the restaurant. We had breakfast there one day because we did not have the time to go somewhere else. The prices were ridiculous so it made sense to get the buffet. Very disappointed. The food was not kept hot and the eggs and french toast were tasteless. Unless you are rushed, do not eat the breakfast buffet. They do not put a lot of effort into it. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Overall a very pleasant stay. Staff professional and friendly August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poorly maintained hotel I found the room to be dirty (soda stain on the night table) and the pillows looked like they were used. The club lounge was dirty (wrappers all over) and they ran out of coffee. There was no Sheraton staff in the lounge to report this to. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis during a storm The stay was actually great, although free wifi/internet would be a plus (these days). The request for a review is where my name gets misspelled, and where I feel less warmly looked after than I did while there. The little touches - a better type of coffee, a very nice series of soaps, and a nice desk and chairs - made the stay more cozy. I wish I knew the differences among the overwhelming number of pillows so I could have chosen with knowledge as opposed to the feel of the covers. It was lovely to be in the room and watch the storm develop outside, feeling quite buffered. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location; Great Hotel The Sheraton is very close to all of te shopping, casinos, and boardwalk. The hotel has a nice club lounge and as an SPG Platinum we were upgraded to a modern and huge suite (might have been Presidential). The staff was friendly. A great hotel overall. May 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by They charge $15 for self parking I had my bill emailed to me and was shocked when I was charged $15 to self park. The other area casinos charge $5. Before you book here do your research better valve elsewhere May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated Hotel and Unresponsive Staff I was pretty dissapointed in the quality of this hotel upon our stay. The rooms are dated, hallways and meeting spaces not clean. Now, 2 weeks after my stay I have been trying to obtain a copy of a folio so I can submit for expense reimbursement with my company and have been calling the hotel every day and submitting online requests for 5 days now. I should not have to spend this much time on obtaining a copy of a bill. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great --- But We have stayed here a few times and everything has been great but this time was a bit different. I had a $100 gift card through a web booking site and when I used it I did not realize I forfeit my SPG status. I am not sure if that is why we were placed in a group of rooms where people had no respect for others or if it happened to be the clientele that weekend. But our one night stay consisted of only a few hours sleep. So this review really is not me having an issue with the hotel, but the loss our Gold (Owners) Status. So if this is important to you be aware. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff neither professional nor friendly My stay was an overall good experience, except for the neither professional nor friendly front desk staff. When I checked in and asked for access to club lounge, I was told the charge is $50 per person. I was surprised since I got free access or mild charge at other Sheraton hotels. Instead of explaining the different standard, the staff simply shrugged and said "Oh well welcome to Atlantic city." The next morning I ask the front desk which bus to take to go to casinos, The response is simply: "Go across the street and look up to the signs." Is it that hard to tell us the bus number? At all the other spg hotels I have been to, the staff always patiently introduce the local transportation. This is absolutely the worst I have ever experienced. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG status recognition We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years. This time we celebrated a birthday and were upgraded to the presidential suite, which was a wonderful experience. the hotel is ideally located, in proximity of shopping and casinos. Overall a very nice experience. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mix up My family and I had three rooms. They checked out one night before I did. During check out, my sister found out that the extra night was added to room 448 and my sister asked that it be corrected and changed to my room, 447, but it was not. Therefore security knocked on the door when I was sleeping and said that I did not have a reservation. No minibar in room. The parking garage is totally inconvenient. I checked out and went to the parking garage in pouring rain only to find out that I had to pay for the parking at the hotel. The clerks doing the checkout should ask if I want the parking added to my bill and/or remind me that it has to be paid at the hotel. The restaurant is too expensive for the quality of the food/buffet. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better The only advantage of this hotel is that it's across the street from the convention center. Otherwise, the rooms did not live up to the Starwood name. My room's toilet did not flush properly. It took 2-3 flushes each time. The switch on my room's entrance was broken, so to turn on and off, I had to plug and unplug the cord. That was inconvenient. Otherwise, the facility was quiet, they had a second floor bridge to the convention center to avoid the cold or snow, their room service was attached to Tun's Tavern, which are all wonderful features of the hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Hotel requiring some improvements The lobby of the Hotel is nice and smells fresh. The check-in process was quick and smooth. The receptionist was very nice and helpful. However, once you go up to the rooms, the carpet in the hallways were a bit old and the air was not very clean. The room size was great and average amenities. The service was terrible. I had requested a fridge be sent to my room upon check-in, which they told me would be sent to the room immediately. I had to call back 2 more times over the course of 4 hours before actually getting the fridge. And the cleaning crew was un-friendly and did not smile. The hotel is 4 blocks from the beach and right by the Convention Center as well as right by the Tangers Outlets, which for me was a great a location. (There is no Casino in the Hotel.) August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what i expected I am a platinum spg member and i arrived at the hotel at 2pm and my room was not ready. They told me to come back in an hr and will have the room ready. I was not thanked for my platinum status as i always get at other spg properties. nor was i offered any of the gift options. I had to ask my self about getting the breakfast following morning. in addition i was disappointed of what was offered during the breakfast. I was staying in a suite and i thought it was very outdated and needed improvement. The fridge in my room did not work at all nor did the AC work too well. The bathroom had a funny smell when i came in but i left to go out as soon as i checked it so it did not bother me that much by the time i came back at night. I had called to get extra towels and it took house keeping almost 30 minutes to bring the towels. I do not recommend this hotel for what it cost. For example the self parking fee was $14 while most of the other hotels/casinos in the area only charge their hotel guest $5 and the parking is far away. over all, i would not recommend this hotel to anyone and would not prefer staying at this property again. I wanted to try is as i am SPG loyal customer and this was the only SPG property in AC area. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG members will love it Greeted on top floor by a smile- food was fresh and plentiful; coffee and breakfast buffet great October 17, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>