Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • United States
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid government-issued ID to check-in. Guests checking into the hotel must have a valid credit card at check-in time.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Sheraton Hot lobby, outside the front door stinks, and the gym is in the basement without proper AC air exchange. The good news is that there is a Starbucks on property, the rooms are typical Sheraton, and the Club Room is a great benefit for SPG elites (only I couldn't get on the floor during my stay since they were full). Close to everything and the view from the pool deck was amazing. Bus stop for the green line shuttle to the airport was just out front too. Staff could have been friendlier, but I think that's just Indianapolis culture. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Indianapolis Great location to see the city. Lobby and rooms were great. Nice to have a restaurant/pub inside hotel. Only small issue we had was with the Go Express shuttle. Did not realize that there are two different ones from this hotel. One is a shuttle for airport and other surrounding hotel stops and the 2nd is a shuttle for the Company Lilly. There was no sign on either bus and driver nor hotel staff didn't mention anything. When we returned to hotel after riding on the wrong bus hotel staff apologized. We still made airport on time. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay Rencently stayed at Sheraton Circle Center. For the first time since beening an SPG member I decided to ask for the late checkout (4:30) I even put the do not disturb sign out. Two different housekeepers knocked on my door at different times. I decided to go ahead and leave at 1:30 since I wasn't getting any peace. When I mentioned it at the desk they said that my late checkout had not been recorded at check in and then proceeded to ask me if I still wanted to check out at 3:30!! Late check out is 4:30! It was most annoying. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay The beds were very comfortable and sheets clean. No bedbugs or signs of them after a thorough inspection. There are no refrigerators in standard rooms which was a surprise- I've stayed in much cheaper hotels that still provide refrigerators. The cold air returns had not been cleaned or dusted in what appeared to be 2 years. I do have allergies and sneezed every night before bed possibly due to the dirty vents or pet friendly hotel- not sure which. The location is central as it says but overall just an okay hotel experience. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel website To see the facility information, I looked up the hotel website. It was bizarre. Restaurant information was so wrong and wifi info was not updated. To make a reservation for one of the restaurants, I needed to call twice but I still couldn't do it because nobody answered even I called after the time a hotel clark told me. Website is a face of hotel and this website totally failed the purpose. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a Gorgeous Room This is a very nice hotel. The service was topnotch, and the location is close to everything in downtown Indy. The room was absolutely gorgeous and I couldn't have asked for a nicer experience. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected This room was not worth what I paid a night! The showers had no water pressure but I guess that pails in comparison to not having hot water consistently the entire stay. We had to ask for towels every day because they didn't get left upon service of the room. The cleaning staff cut off the heat when cleaning the room, so once returning from our time out, we were freezing for at least an hour while it heated. The beds were not comfortable at all! I definitely would not recommend this hotel nor would I stay there again. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in The check in was really a horrible experience. There were never more than two attendants checking people in. My husband waited in line over an hour to check in and when we checked in at 3:00, we were told our room was not ready and would not be ready until after 4. We got our room at 4:30. We had traveled over 6 hours and the wedding was to begin at 5 and there were 4 of us to get ready for a special occasion for our family. The line at 1 point we were told was backed up through the lobby and well over an hour long. We were told that there had been an accident on the top floor and that caused the issue, but somehow we felt perhaps you might have been better prepared with all of those people who had chosen your hotel for their stay. It kinda got us off to a bad start. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The once grand hotel, needs renovation and room service. Tub drain barely worked and was not fixed after calling and having it serviced. The shower curtains hooks were not fastened and had a couple missing. Amenities were not well restocked. We stayed in a suite that had the hideaway bed couch cushions off when we entered. They were shabby. Room cleaning was slow and not finished until late in the afternoon though the room was vacated in the morning. A renovation is long needed for the lable Sheraton to be on it. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and showing it. Great Price-except they overcharged me I got a room that included breakfast and parking. When I got there they said no breakfast was included, but they would bump me to the floor with snacks and beverages. But... the keys would not work. Told to try and again and text if I had issues. Ahhhh!! So I paid for 2 breakfasts I didn't get--and then paid for a crummy breakfast in their restaurant. Then when I check the charge against the bill it is $45. more! Called--they don't know why and can't check til tomorrow. Meanwhile they have my money. Never again. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top-notch! Very friendly staff from the doorman, to the desk reception, to the cleaning staff! only exception to the uniqueness of this Hotel is the charge for WI-FI. We stayed 3 nights, & the only complaint is the inconsistency of the # of towels & real glasses you got ,they decreased in number as the days went on....& the outdoor Pool was not open as was an outdoor pool, next time I will review amenities more closely. :( Very helpful staff, as to the direction"s & closeness of available shopping & city activities!, April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The hotel was clean, and the beds were comfortable. However, the bathroom was quite small and held the only vanity. It was not possible for one guest to shower while another did makeup or hair. The bathroom faucet handle actually came off in my hand. It was easily reattached, but it was evident that improvements are needed. The toilet ran and flushed on its own throughout the night after my daughter got up to use the bathroom. Our room was near the elevators, which prevented us from getting any sleep whatsoever. The maid did not replace our used shampoo and conditioner, so I had to make due with what was left of my daughter's. Lastly, paying for parking was a bit of a slap in the face. All of these things may seem small, but added together, we had a less than satisfactory visit. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for Improvement A very good location but the facility did not meet expectations. 1. We were arriving late so I called ahead of time and asked if we could have sheets available for the sleeper sofa. I was told it was "not possible" because they didn't have access to the room (???) 2. The lock on the door was not mounted properly and was falling off - held by one screw 3. The room was recently renovated but housekeeping had not thoroughly cleaned it. There was dust on many things, likely left from the construction. 4. The shower was slow to drain and the water pressure was low. 5. Modling was broken off the bathroom counter 6. No shampoo and just one bottle of water in the room. 7. The Club Room was nice but we had to walk around the fans placed to cool the room off. None of these severely impacted our stay but a number of little things add up and leave a negative impression. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement This would be a nice hotel if it were updated. The room was ok other than the toe nail clippings on the carpet! They obviously did not vacuum when they cleaned the room. The pool was a dirty green color for our entire stay there and continued to get worse each day. There was even a staff member that mentioned they would not get in the pool because it looks disgusting! They said they have told the manager on numerous occasions that someone needs to clean it and they still had not taken care of the problem. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A hotel that could be more than it is... I was rather disappointed in this hotel. Mainly, the staff were very low-tier. My room, although well after the 3 PM check-in, was not ready at 4 PM. They promised to notify me ASAP, but never did. I finally called closer to 6 PM and they said it had be ready for a while. Hotel staff were not polished and had rude undertones. I upgraded to a suite. the room was generally nice excpet for the ugly carpet stains. Not pleasant to look at. Although the hotel is old, it could be nush more than it was/is. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible There was not hot water the day of our wedding, the staff just shrugged and was not helpful at all. We arranged for gift bags to be handed out at check in for out of town guests, the first guest that checked in got all of them!! Thank goodness they did not take them all. The rest sat in a back room and were not handed out. When I said something I got the shrug again. When I asked for them tto be handed out I was told we can try to at check out. This was all pre arranged.... Terrible customer service. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 81 Degress We stayed on the 20th floor which was their newest level. Unfortunately, the temperature in our room was 81 degrees and the AC would not work. The temperature just kept increasing. The maintenance tech came to check it out and the end result was him bringing us a fan because it could not be repaired. He turned OFF the temperature control entirely which dropped the temperature down to approximately 78 degrees, but it was still unbareably hot and we slept horribly as a result. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by EXCESSIVELY NOISY THE ROOM AND FACILITIES IN GENERAL WERE FINE, HOWEVER, THERE WERE SOME NOISE ISSUES. THE A/C THERMOSTAT CONTROL WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. IT KICKED ON AND OFF, SERIOUSLY, EVERY 2-3 MINUTES THE ENTIRE NIGHT. THE TANKLESS PUBLIC RESTROOM STYLE TOILET, WHEN FLUSHED, SOUNDED LIKE A FIRE HOSE AND CONTINUED FOR A GOOD 20- 30 SECONDS BEFORE IT QUIETED DOWN. WHICH MAY NOT SOUND LIKE A LONG TIME, BUT AS LOUD AS IT WAS, FOR A TOILET, IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT. KIND OF ANNOYING. AND THEN AT ABOUT 12:30 AM THERE WAS THE OVER THE TOP HOTEL ROOM PARTY THAT BROKE OUT A COUPLE DOORS DOWN, WHICH SPILLED OUT INTO THE HALLWAY. THIS INCLUDED POUNDING AND SLAMMING OF DOORS, LOUD "TALKING" AND NO SHORTAGE OF DRUNKEN PROFANITY. THIS LASTED A FEW HOURS AND FEW FRONT DESK CALLS LATER BEFORE IT FINALLY STOPPED. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Parking When I checked in was told that valet parking was $27/day, so I selected that. When checking out was billed $30/day. When is questioned this was told that it has always been $30/day. Did not leave a good taste in my mouth when checking out, not a good lasting impression. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It'll be delivered right away - NOT!!! I was not very happy with the service. I requested a fridge and was told that it would be sent right up. I stayed in my room, waiting for delivery and it never came. I went to the front desk to inquire about the delay and again was told that it would be delivered. I went back to my room and waited and waited. No delivery. Next, I picked up the phone to find out what happened and was told that there were no fridges available! This is after 2 folks said that it would be delivered and I stayed in my hotel room waiting for it to be delivered on my last night in town. So much for taking in more of the city. Upon check-out, a nice young person gave me a coupon for a discount to ride on the bus to the airport. I got on the bus and was told, "we don't take those anymore." I had to laugh...no surprise. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay when in Downtown Indy Rooms were very nice. Beds were typical of Sheraton - very comfortable. We were on the 10th floor with a 'view' of the monument. Higer floor would be a better view. Club lounge was very good. The attendant was very prompt in cleaning it and keeping the food stocked. Our room was next to an elevator. They shut it down at 10pm, but it woke us up in the morning. We were there for the Colt's-Bronco's game. Very convenient to the stadium and not having to fight traffic on the way out was worth the $25 parking fee. Exiting the parking was a little confusing. You have to take a different elevator to get in if you don't have your room key yet. Circle Center Mall is a very short walk away. The hotel is very convenient to many things. Many thanks to Chloe, who made the stay for our group very pleasing. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience Bed had stained sheets, no towels were left & only 2 wash clothes. When asked for more wash clothes was told hotel was out & given hand towels to wash. After check out found was charged 3 extra nights, hotel accounting only refunded 2 charges, my bank had to get last charge back. I have stayed at Sheraton most traveling & was due back to this one in January 2013 but cancelled and will think twice about staying at another Sheraton mostly due to the extra charges not taken care of properly. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Noisy - No Sleep I stayed in room 1127 I could not sleep at all as you hear the elevators going up and down all night long and anyones conversation in the elevator area on the 11th floor echoing into your room. I had to call the front desk about a group of teens having races up and down the hall at 1:30 in the morning knocking on doors and carrying on......they sent security up. room service - napkin with silver had a long black hair hair in it....gross. I left t 5:30 AM no sleep.....no SPG recognition. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Overall my stay was great. Staff was friendly. Room was very nice. Great location. The only small issue was that the staff was a bit unclear about payment and checkout. Most hotels I have stayed in have room checkout whether on the TV, phone or internet. I had no clue what to do about checkout. Then at checkout at the front desk the girl was still unclear on what was happening-whether they were charging my card on file or I could give a different one. Then she didnt even offer a receipt. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place Upon arrival at Sheraton, I was warmly welcome with someone opening the door for me. I was greeted in the Gold/Platinum Line and the representative called me by name. This is a PLUS. The Guest Service Representative was VERY kind, caring and gave me all answers before I asked a question. There weren't any rooms available for my upgrade but I was offered Club Lounge access and free breakfast. I also had my late check-out to 4pm. I got an excellent view of the Circle. I found my new home April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location for the Colts game! It was a short 20 minute walk to Lucas Oil and since we had a Circle View room, a GREAT view of the Xmas lights in and around the downtown circle. Also, used a Groupon for the purchase of the room,which the staff was unfamiliar with, but after talking thru it with the hotel staff, was able to get it resolved with no problem. ONLY downside; really couldn't get the room to cool down. Had thermo set all the way down to 58 degrees with the fan on high and it still was warm in the room. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dingy Hotel I stayed at this hotel instead of my usual choice of the Westin down the street and I am sorry I did! When I got into my first room is WREAKED of mildew. You could almost feel the mold in the air. I went downstairs and asked to be moved and was sent into an adjoining room (which I specifically asked to avoid) that again smelled of mildew, but less strong. When I called down to the front desk to ask for room spray, they gladly said they'd send someone up. No one ever came. Someone did knock on the door around 11PM delivering a wine opener (which I did not order)... Finally, upon checkout they billed me for internet which was included in my room rate so I had to go down and get a new bill. Never again will I stay at this hotel. It was dingy and disgusting and even worse the customer service was terrible! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hospitality Race weekend and this hotel never got our reservation! Panic!!Almost sold out. But the Manager, Ben, came to our rescue! He gave us 2 parlor rooms for our 1st night and then a suite the 2nd. All our luggage was moved when we return from the race.Ben treated us all to a free breakfast and a night of parking as a compensation. He could not of been more helpful. The hotel is lovely, great restaurant, great bar and very convenient to everything. We will be here again next year! June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suite We were upgraded to a beautiful suite. It was very comfortable and spacious. Thank you for a great stay. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location for a Conference I attended a national conference at this hotel; found the accommodations and the staff to be excellent. The hotel was within easy walking distance of business services and shopping. The hotel restaurant's food was very good, with some unique selections at each meal. I had opportunity to receive service from the front-desk personnel and they were cordial and ready to assist. April 5, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>