Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid government-issued ID to check-in. Guests checking into the hotel must have a valid credit card at check-in time.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 498 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your lounge is the best...in Indianapolis However my room, 1941, the double bed closest to the window sagged very low to the ground, towards the front right corner. The power outlets nearest the desk were inoperable, as was everything plugged into it, including the desk lamp. So to charge my devices I had to unplug the bedside lamp and clock, both of which I'd have enjoyed the use of. Also, the bedside phone was not operable--the desk phone was. Perhaps if there were at least a SPG member floor with full sized ironing boards, or robes, or more than two sets of towels, I might have been somewhat pleased. But most bothersome, was the lack of any non-children's movie channels, or even any standard SPG pay-per-view movie channels. Whichever committee decided the sparse (except for the approx. 5 different FOX variations) channel listing, should be reassigned from anything having to do with entertainment. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but I'll likely choose the other Starwood locations in the area, when doing work in Indianapolis or for leisure, before I stay here again. Regards, Cameron November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of information The room was nice and I was pleased to have a corner room at the end of the hall - very quiet. The bathroom arangment is odd and pretty cramped - would not work well for a family. Appreciate the complemenary water - and fruit infused water in the lobby. WiFi was unreliable and VERY slow. Free WiFi should be included in the price of room. My issue was that I was not provided ANY info about hotel amenities. There was no booklet in the room. I wanted to order room service but had no menu. I did tell the front desk that I didn't have any info; they brought me a menu AFTER I ordered room service (talked to room service on phone to decide what to order.) I didn't find out until my second day that there was complementry breakfast in the club room - and that was strictly by accident because I was trying to find the fitness center - I had no info about it's location and thought "Club Level" might include that.. Staff should have told me about breakfast upon check in. November 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements Bath facilities were poor. Toilet did not flush properly, faucet was loose and could be removed. Light was not covered. Internet added was a pain. Most establishments now include this. Parking is another add-on that needs to be considered. Parking garage was difficult to negotiate. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Not only was everything up to (and usually exceeding) my standards, but this hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy downtown Indianapolis. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff was extremely helpful. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serviceable Downtown Hotel This hotel is well-suited to conferences of 200 or less, if you wish to hold your conference in Indianapolis, and can get a conference rate. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. But the shower water pressure was weak, and it was tough to get the room as cool I wanted for sleeping. The exhibit areas were clean, and the location is convenient to many restaurants and a mall. What made up for several so-so aspects of the visit was the attentiveness of the staff. When UPS delivered one of my exhibit boxes to the wrong hotel, the staff helped hunt it down (was delivered to another Indianapolis-area Sheraton), and brought it back the same day. When the restaurant overcooked my lunch, they took half off the bill. I recommend stocking both FedEx and UPS shipping labels at the front desk. I thought I needed a UPS label (until I found the ones our marketing staff had packed), and they only had FedEx. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards I recently stayed at the Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel on a Friday night in advance of the Indy Monumental Marathon. The facility is clearly dated, and while the lobby & bedrooms are standard Sheraton style, the bathrooms were old & gross and the parking garage was undergoing construction which made it messy and difficult to get to the lobby (and there were no "pardon our appearance" signs nor a discount on the parking cost -- more like "please walk through our dust & wet cement with your bags and pay $25 for this lovely parking experience!” We actually had to clean wet cement off of our shoes & bag wheels once we got to the room.) However, the absolute worst part of the experience was the very loud elevators which we could hear through the walls of our room. Each time the elevator moved & stopped you could hear the mechanics of the elevator. Despite booking in this hotel months ago, when I called down to change rooms I was told there were only “elevator” rooms available and that they would turn off at 11 pm. They ran until midnight & were back on at 6 am. It’s very distracting when they’re on and quite frankly is unacceptable (not to mention a massive issue when you’re trying to go to bed early before a marathon!). I have traveled the world extensively and have never been able to hear the elevator movement (occasionally a ding or two when the doors open). They should not put people in these rooms! To top it all off, despite this being a busy weekend with marathoners & conference people, there was only 1 person working the front desk at any given time. Even during check-out , there was only one person there and the line was long. After standing in line for 10 minutes, I just put my keys on the desk and figured it would sort itself out. I chose this hotel because I’m typically pleased by Sheraton properties around the world for great rooms & great service. This Sheraton is completely dated and needs a total overhaul. It’s a terrible experience & with 4-5 other nationally renowned hotel properties within walking distance and with better proximity to restaurants & activities, I’ll be heading there next time. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay when in Downtown Indy Rooms were very nice. Beds were typical of Sheraton - very comfortable. We were on the 10th floor with a 'view' of the monument. Higer floor would be a better view. Club lounge was very good. The attendant was very prompt in cleaning it and keeping the food stocked. Our room was next to an elevator. They shut it down at 10pm, but it woke us up in the morning. We were there for the Colt's-Bronco's game. Very convenient to the stadium and not having to fight traffic on the way out was worth the $25 parking fee. Exiting the parking was a little confusing. You have to take a different elevator to get in if you don't have your room key yet. Circle Center Mall is a very short walk away. The hotel is very convenient to many things. Many thanks to Chloe, who made the stay for our group very pleasing. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Night Sleep Tight : ) We came to Indy for my husband to run his 13th Marathon. When looking for a hotel we want to be close to the start/finish line, expo and restaurants. We want to park onsite and have access to our car. Most of all we need a comfortable QUIET good night sleep. The Indy Sheraton had it ALL. It was so quiet we thought we were the only guests in the hotel. (They were sold out). Everything was perfect during our stay from the staff, to the room with a fridge/freezer (great for his gel ice pack) to the parking. Bonus...Starbucks in lobby and CVS next door! We'll be back! November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I was there for a meeting,,the rooms are very nice,, the hotel it self is a little dated, but overall is an excellent place to stay ! November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond! This hotel not only met all of our needs and expectations, it blew them out of the water! The Staff (Kelly, if we're naming names) was incredibly kind and helpful. Even when we hit a snag at book in (no fault of the hotels), everything was handled quickly and calmly. She even willingly compensated us for our trouble with complimentary parking. The room was spotless, spacious, and up-to-date.The view from the SPG floor was spectacular! We had the heart of the city right outside of our window. The location is excellent as well, we were within walking distance from shopping, dining, and the venue for the event we were in town for (Old National Centre). Overall, this was hands down the best hotel experience I have had anywhere. Unfortunately, the stay was not quite long enough, but that gives me all the more reason to come back in the future! October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location The staff at this hotel was great!! I would go back just because of the staff October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always exceeds expectations Once again the Sheraton has exceeded our expectations. The Front Desk, Bell staff did a superb job again. Nice job April, Kyle, Chole, Richard, Drew, Kelly, Judy, and everyone. MIchael in hskp did a marveous job also. And as always, Chef James, Pam, Juan, and the entire banquet team were spot on. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanest room EVER!! This was the cleanest room my husband & I have ever stayed in. The bathroom tile floor was so clean & shiny, you could probably eat off of it. The corners were spotless without the dirt build up. It was just SO clean. The staff was so nice & courteous with knowledge of the city. I would HIGHLY recommend the Sheridan to anyone for downtown visiting. It is well within walking distance to Bankers Life Fieldhouse & Lucas Oil Stadium not to mention one of the museums and of course the GREAT shopping in all directions around the beautiful Monument Circle. Thank You again for your wonderful staff and making our stay so great. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent room. Club level needs work. Excellent room, however the Club level needs work. We came in for breakfast about 930am Saturday. No eggs were in the pan. The potatoes in there were cold. No silverware or plates to be found. Most juices were empty and the fruit was hardly anything. There was also no attendant around to even ask about anything? October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and staff Got a great deal on the room. I will stay there again. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and dusty (City Center Sheraton-INDY) Honestly the property needs a major upgrade to floors, furnishing, etc. My room had a couple of vents near the sink outside the bathroom that had not been cleaned in a while. Just not up the standards I have come to like with spg. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel The only complaint I would have is the first room we were given was full of smoking smell. We were given another room and we were very satisfied. My only comment would be there needs to be a strong follow up to customers that do not follow the rules. They were letting that previous customer off the hook. He should have been fined and banned from SPG hotels in the future. Your good customers deserve this response!!. That is up to the Cleaning staff to immediately report each violation(which they don't) and then to have the Management follow up with the customer and SPG to kick they violators out of the system!!! October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful stay we've stayed at many sheratons and westins... and this was probably our best experience. thank you for great service, cleanliness, and maintaining a wonderful club lounge. our stay was very enjoyable. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very enjoyable stay. A relaxing environment with a staff wiling to assist. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by coffee I can't handle Starbucks coffee, so thanks for the coffee in the lobby. No room problems at all - very satisfactory stay September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work Their text option does not work or maybe just no one replys when you send text. Who dicided that putting a toilet in the middle of the sink area was a good idea??? Also towels above the back of the tub when you take a shower???WOW not what i expected from a Sheraton.Staff was very friendly. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems Hotel has great features and is located near almost everything. However on a two night stay the only thing the maid did was make bed and replenish soap and shampoo. They never emptied my trash or gave me new glasses to drink out of. I expected better especially I was on the Club level. The hotel should be able to tell you of all ways to get there from airport. I usually took Carey Limo, which was recommended by hotel but they doubled their rates in a year. found out by searching internet that the city ran a bus shuttle that ran every half hour for half the old price and dropped you in front of hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Indianapolis is WONDERFUL... I am always impressed with the friendly staff at this Sheraton City Centre Hotel...they are friendly and extremely accommodating. I have stayed here five times in the last 2 years and the hotel is very clean and comfortable, and the food is always fresh...THANK YOU! September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The once grand hotel, needs renovation and room service. Tub drain barely worked and was not fixed after calling and having it serviced. The shower curtains hooks were not fastened and had a couple missing. Amenities were not well restocked. We stayed in a suite that had the hideaway bed couch cushions off when we entered. They were shabby. Room cleaning was slow and not finished until late in the afternoon though the room was vacated in the morning. A renovation is long needed for the lable Sheraton to be on it. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Improvement needed WiFi in room initially did not work. Front desk was no help. It was fixed on my second day, but then quit on my third day. Restaurant was awful. I had two guests for dinner and one of them had to return her meal as it was inedible. I had a steak which was full of gristle, and which was worse than one would get in Sizzler or Denny's. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by our stay My husband and I stayed one night in your hotel room for our "date night". The employees were awesome. The room however was NOT. We found a prescription pill, jellybean, and hair tie lying on the floor. I'm thankful we didn't have a child with us. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room I was upset that when we arrived we were told that the hotel was full and the only room available was next to the elevator. We had made our reservations months before as part of a wedding group and I could not understand how this could happen. The staff was apologetic, but said there was nothing they could do. The only way we were able to sleep was to keep the tv on all night to block out the elevator noise. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting room went to TAL meetings and as usual enjoyed the hotel good Continental breakfast and had great coffee September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! The staff was tremendous. I want especially point out the front desk staff. The check-in and check-out process was seamless. The best feature, though, is your text feature. It is EXTREMELY responsive and timely. I loved it! Keep it up. The bell and valet staff was great but I think you need to have a stand to more easily identify them. Instead of going through the front desk. The in-room dining staff was tremendous. The gentleman who took my order and the lady who delivered were great on the evening of September 18. The lady who answered the guest services call that evening was great too. There was an item not on the menu and she called the restaurant to see if could be prepared and let me know it could. The bathroom in my guestroom could have been updated and repairs made to it could have been finished better. The breakfast buffet could be expanded a bit. Nothing should detract from the service, though. As a person who works in the hotel industry, I was impressed by your attentiveness! September 20, 2013
  • 2015-05-05T19:50:30.982-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_498, tr_498
  • loc_en_US, sid_3054, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>