Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94133
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 632 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by great proximity great location but couldn't find the pool! There was a event on in the foyer and the signs to the pool were blocked by people, tables and posters. We felt uncomfortable walking through their event to get to the pool area. Also conceirge was constantly busy; I called down to ask information and JJ said he would call me back; it took over an hour for this to happen so I went downstairs and asked Paris instead. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pier 39 As a SPG member, we traveled from Ohio to San Francisco to catch a cruise out of pier 35. On the day of our cruise, there was no free shuttle to take us the two miles to the pier and back nor was breakfast offered. I asked about comping breakfast in lieu of no shuttle to the pier and we were refused. We booked two rooms for two nights. We decided to not come back to the hotel afterwards and flew home instead. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTING++ I expected a little more from a Sheraton hotel. The room was dusty, the paint was peeling around the windows, the bathroom was built for a midget, the baseboards and walls were scuffed up, the phone at the desk did not work, etc..... March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Tray That Would Not Go Away It started when we pulled up to the garage and the greeting was "that will be $50." Not welcome. Then, when trying to check in early, the front desk guy constantly reminds me he doesn't have to look for a room and I should come back after 3p. When I insist he look, he sets me up with a room with 2 double beds, not the King I had requested. Then there was the tray. For a day and a half I walked by a room service tray on the floor with half eaten food. I mentioned it to the front desk, the concierge, housekeeping, and the manager on duty. It was still there when we left. We cancelled our April trip and will be looking elsewhere in San Francisco. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Vacation The room was amazing! Clean, comfortable, and exceeded my expectations. The hotel is right in between Fisherman's Warf and Ghirardelli square and was an easy walk to Pier 39 as well. I would definitely stay at this hotel on my next San Francisco visit. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Retropilot Clean and great location. Rooms were small, A/C didn't work so had to leave window open, noisy with window open, walls thin, heard person above walking around all hours. Bed was horribly uncomfortable. My fitbit said I was restless 37 times. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location A perfect location and a solid Sheraton, Really nice reception with a Starbucks which is a pleasant place to work when you wake up at 5am because of jet lag March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK stay at The Wharf Centrally located at Fisherman's Whart this is an OK hotel with OK facilities. Being in the SPG group I was a little bit disappointed that the hotel did not live up to those standards, but value for your money is also OK. If you plan to go downtown that is a longer walk or a cab ride away, but the hotel is a good alternative when in SF. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating in services The physical hotel is adequate and comfortable. The room was clean and had all the amenities that a quest would need. I have issues with the very high price of parking. Fifty dollars a day is excessive for a guest. Additionally you have to take your parking ticket and go outside to the valet booth every day to have charge applied and to get out of the garage. All other hotels in which I have stayed do not require any action to go in and out of parking. Also the daily internet charges at $14.95 a day are also excessive in todays world. These factors alone would discourage me from staying at this hotel in the future. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Great location, can walk anywhere to restaurants, activities all along the embarcedaro/wharf area-no noise issues. Beds very nice, quality linens. No free breakfast but grocery across the street, Starbucks in room. Staff the friendliest I have ever encountered-"JJ" the concierge is the best ever. Our favorite part was the gas fireplace spots outside to relax in the evening, meet others. Least favorite-light in sink area has to be on when water closet is used, wakes sleeping family up if at night. Got used to it. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Facility but... This is a nice hotel with nicely appointed rooms and a nice staff. But it is a wood frame building and if you are unfortunately enough to have an elephant in the room over yours, like I did, you will not be sleeping. The good news is that the front desk understands this and changed my room the next day. The staff is very responsive and pleasant, and the location is convenient, right on the F-Market trolley line. Just ask for the top/4th floor. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The staff was fabulous, always friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, roomy, and comfortable. We loved the location, easy to walk to any attraction on our list. Then, the fire pit-our favorite place to revisit our day, we met people from all over the world-just so fun! February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by When a suite isn't sweet. As other reviews have indicated, the location of this hotel is ideal if you're interested in visiting Fisherman's Wharf. We picked this hotel for the location but largely because I'm Platinum with SPG and the suite night award came through providing us with an upgrade to a suite. Needless to say, it was a disappointing experience for a romantic getaway. The suite...was...well let's just say it needs a big upgrade. The room was very worn. The furniture was pretty beaten up, the walls needed painted, food was left in the fridge from the previous guest and the windows were so dirty you could barely see out of them. No glasses at the mini-bar ... we drank our wine from plastic cups because that's all that was available. Honestly, it simply wasn't a "suite" experience. The bar in the lobby is a mix between a sandwich shop and a bar. I was amazed that the hotel didn't have a nice bar and/or a comfortable lounge inside to sit and relax. This hotel would be okay for a business trip...I like something more polished for a vacation. And, I would tell my fellow SPG Platinum friends to simply not waste your suite night awards ... you will regret you did. February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fishermans wharf Sheraton We waited 20 minutes to be checked in. There was a mix up between central reservations and the hotel. CR was blamed and we were told nothing could be done. I asked to speak to a manager. The representative said the only way we could get the room we needed was to kick someone out of their room, "did I want her to do that?" I asked if a manager could come out and help. The rep went in the back and came back saying " he said to give you an accessible room," the manager never came out. She was rude and indignant. Sheraton boasts renovated rooms but room 1625 at the Sheraton fishermans wharf clearly was not one of them. It still has cottage cheese ceilings. The room also has a crack in the sink. The room is next to a road with a bus line but this was not near as loud as the elevator that could be heard even though it was out in the lobby. There was also a 3 foot section of ceiling that was about to fall, inside the lobby. When we checked out, we had to wait ten minutes in line again. The valets and concession person were very nice and helpful. This room was not worth a third of the price paid. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Very Comfortable and Friendly As soon as I arrived, the bellman (Prince) was super friendly -- he immediately asked for my bag, pointed me to the checkin counter, and my bag was waiting for me in my room. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and the overall experience was awesome. I would definitely stay here again. February 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel bath and closet area poorly designed No counter space; no towel racks (this is ridiculous); no separate lighting for sink area and shower/toilet area, archaic heating/cooling system, poor lineup of TV channels, one day the maids failed to clean the room, prices in the cafe were outrageously high. The beds were comfortable, the location was good. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and great staff. The room has mold on the sprinkler in the bathroom and you could hear the people walking upstairs the whole time I was there. I could not sleep well because of that. The water doesn't drain very well in the bath tub either. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected Hotel was extremely dated and Expensive. At $160 a night I thought it should be a little nicer. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sightseeing The hotel is located right in the heart of Fisherman's Warf so it is great for travelers looking to see some of SF's main attractions. It is also located just blocks away from several rental car facilities making travel around the city very convenient. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING This hotel is centrally located. In a great area to get to everything. Very clean. When I did arrive it was late at night and did not know anything about the hotel. My only complaint would be that I would have liked the front desk to explain more to me of where everything was in the hotel. Ex: Restaurant, coffee, pool, work out room and even that I needed to swipe my card to go up in the elevator. We sat in elevator and didn't know that. Otherwise great hotel and clean rooms. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad wifi Hotel was transitioning to a new wifi carrier so service was spotty to non-existent unless you went to the very busy lobby. To get room wifi, one he'd to call the tech company and have a very complicated connection process but it was still spotty. Rooms were large, nicely designed, very quiet. Hate such bright lighting. Good location with Safeway across the street. Pet peeve - Why can't checkout people at least ask how my stay was when I've just spent $400+$? February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay Hotel bathroom is small, parking is a pain and pricey. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall, good hotel I always stay at the Sheridan when visitig San Francisco both for buisiness and pleasure. On the most recent trip though when I checked out in the early morning I had to go around back to get the employee to check us out. The employee working the valet parking was in his booth when I went out to the car and had to go get my keys and pack my car with my suitcase. When I pay extra for the valet service I expect customer service. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoke free hotel - Not Cigarette smoke free At 12 midnight when we arrived back in our room the smell of cigarette smoke was intense. We discovered it was coming from the vent in the bathroom. Not sure how you can solve this problem! Maybe better signage! January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its Better On The Inside!!! From the exterior it does not look like much but once we pulled up there was a bell men working (After !0PM) who was very nice and helpful with our bags and welcomed us, very nice not all SPG Hotels do this. Check in was very fast and friendly with an upgrade and Platinum Benefits. I must say this is one of the best SPG hotels with regards to treating their Platinum guest well and to make them feel appreciated.The room was large and had a nice view of the pool. If you want a quite room take a pool view, the local area can be loud but this not the hotels fault. I called ahead and had requests for the concierge, they were so nice and genuine, the best I have used in the USA. They had the info I requested, plus the next day the concierge on duty was very helpful also. The free platinum breakfast was great and hot!! Great location for family fun!!! January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by too old Stayed 2 nights there. Too old and worn out. Loud rooms. Hear everything from the street - and from rooms nearby. No Wifi at rooms - only for 15 $..... - you just pass the road and get a better one for free. All in one - not good. For me, Sheraton is a better name as what we have seen here. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice weekend everything was great................................. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Frrancisco Fisherman's Warf Newly remodeled hotel in the heart of the San Francisco Fisherman's Warf and North Beach areas. Ultra convenient location to all attractions in the area.. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby too. Excellent service by staff. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, and nice rooms Very nice decor in the rooms, clean and comfortable. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is wonderful This was a business retreat that lasted 3 long days. I arrived from the East Coast in a frustrated and bad mood and left after a succesful meeting in a great mood. We were well taken care of. Particular thanks to Vanessa at the front desk for taking care of this traveler who arrived irritated from my trip. What a professional! January 22, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:10:39.207-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_632, tr_632
  • loc_en_US, sid_315, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 22 next>>