Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1059 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Denver Downtown We stayed here for 7 nights and want to say that our welcome by Jeremy in Valet and Angel made us feel like the most VIP persons during a very busy checkin time. We cannot say enough about the two of them. Our only complaint, we stayed on the club level and the bathrooms were no bigger than our water closets at home. They are tiny but just seeing Angel and Jeremy each and every day made it a great experience. They went above and beyond. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location Hotel is in a convenient location but the room was too small too many furnitures. Room service needs work and staff needs training. When asked for morning breakfast, told it will take over an hour and thirty minutes, really......terrible. But I might still stay here only be'se of the location. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Refresh Hotel is outdated and rooms are tired. Overpriced. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Recognition Staff acknowledged my SPG gold status and made offer of late check out. I usually stay at Westin properties when I travel on business and the staff usually offers star point or some other "extra" in lieu of star points....maybe that is a Westin thing?? July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Servcie cleaning was poor One day we had to wait until 5:30 for cleaning. Another day we did not receive any towels. The television did not work when we arrived. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Stayed here for 2 weeks for a convention. The staff really went above and beyond to accommodate my every need. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great. The service at this hotel was above my expectations. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid Hotel - location terrific, amenities great, food fabulous This Sheraton Hotel is fantastic. The staff understand and display fabulous customer care in everything that they do and how they act. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice location-nice food In Denver,at check-in, a woman at the front desk named 'Yoko' should get your international employee of the year! She went above and beyond! We had a suite and the room itself was very roomy, but about that bathroom?!? It was so TINY and OUTDATED! Such a wonderful hotel, and our experience was "brought down" because of that bathroom! All the hotel employees that we dealt with were excellent, but YOKO was special! Thank You, Wayne Shaw July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convention I stayed at this hotel for a convention and was there for seven nights. The hotel knew that a large group of people would be checking in yet they were not prepared and check-in took over 30 mins. The hotel offers you the choice of going green and you can earn one 5 dollar coupon that can be redeemed in the coffee shop, bar or for room service. Nice idea, however we chose not to go green and still didn't get our room cleaned. Both my roommate and I spoke with the front desk for three days before our room was cleaned. All we were asking for was clean towels and empty garbage cans. We even had call for toilet paper. To the hotels credit we were given coupons for free appetizers. When we would call for towels we always got them in a timely manner. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing gym and features outstanding gym and room great area in the heart of the city near great dining and shopping July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recognition Specialist My room was perfect and convenient for the conference I attended and worked as staff. I LOVED the program you guys have of staying green and giving the $5.00 voucher for 'no service'. NO one needs someone to make their bed everyday. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is nice but...... ....the room's air conditioning is very noisy. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comforatble stay I was in Denver for work for the week at the convention center. The hotel is in a great location with plenty of of things to do. The hotel has a great selection of food and drinks. The rooms are kept clean and the beds are very comfortable. When returning to the hotel, the doors were always held open for me and I was always pleasantly greeted by the staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping Nice hotel but there were dirty towels in my room when I arrived and my trash was not pulled for three days until I called for service. I had to call housekeeping when my room mate moved to another room to bring new towels and reset room. I was not impressed when my stay was 10 days for the NEA convention. Once I called to complain the service improved. :( July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Average Plus O.K. but not great. People are super helpful and friendly!! Prices are reasonable. Rooms are dated and strange layouts and art. Great location. Food is plentiful but quality is mediocre. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was average. I would say the overall experience was average to good. The AC in the tower building did not appear to work well and there was no AC in those elevators, however there were in the Plaza. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room quality and house keeping Room safe was on the ground and was difficult to bend down to to use. I had to call security to unlock it so that I could use it. The room didn't have a refrigerator as is standard in other like hotels. Housekeeping was late. On the last day of my stay, I had to call guest services at 4:00 p.m. to ask to send someone. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from all staff I was treated like a princess by all staff. I've never stayed at a hotel and treated so well. I love my bed at home and have now found a bed I love even more. So comfortable! Top quality hotel! July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Great staff, excellent location. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay in Denver The Sheraton is very well located in downtown Denver and the room and facilities were excellent. The room was excellent and the pool and club house made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. We are going back in August and we already have reservations at the Sheraton again. Why change what works very well? July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one problem The overall experience was great. The one problem was there were two conventions in town and the tower elevators could not cope. Two days there were only one or two elevators working out of 6, which made for long waits of 30 minutes to get down or up. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Don't park at this hotel. The spaces are small and the keys never work to let you in and out of the garage. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by super experience I thought the staff was wonderful. I wish I would have had a room with a view...but with a convention in town...it was not possible...still...very clean and smelled great. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay After a slow line to check in due to a large group arriving, I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was pleasant and accomodating. I stayed in the tower and my room was comfortable and had a great view. I took advantage of the "green option" which is important to me. The restaurants offer great food; however, I wish there was a coffee bar or some small food service in the tower. It was a very nice stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay After I was moved to a room closer to the elevator, that improve my breathing from my room to the elevator. My room was comfortable except I couldn't get the room at a cozy temperature so I kept adjusting the thermostat. When I checked out I asked for my receipt to be sent to my email and I haven't received it as of today. I am also having difficulties signing into my SPG account. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In Denver for the NEA The hotel's location is great. There is the 16th street mall where you can find shops and restaurants to meet all needs. There is FREE bus service that takes you up and down the mall. The hotel is clean, and the staff is nice. Be prepared, it's a very large hotel. I stayed in the main building, but it was a long walk to my room from the elevator. Also, because NEA bused 40-50 to the hotel at the conclusion of our meeting, there was a long wait for the elevators. Just beware if there is a large convention in town. I also took advantage of the choice program, where I chose not to have my room cleaned by house keeping for 4 of my 5 nights. You can earn a $5 food credit or 500 SPG points for each night you do not have your room cleaned. I chose the points. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For a Sheraton...could be better I requested a "mountainview" and even though I waited until 2:15 for it..gosh was it a disappointment. I didn't realize how far away the mountain peaks were and the windows were dirty. Super small bathroom. Though I did appreciate not only saving $5 as a green choice but that you gave the discounts daily so I could use it as I went through out the week. Great restaurants. Pool lounge was always closed even for the 4th of July which had a great view. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would Not Stay Here Again Cons: 1. Took us 3 moves to get a fairly decent size room which ended up handicapped in the tower. My husband had to ask 3 times. Our first room - in the Tower was perhaps 12x15. I asked to stay on floors 20 or 21 but was told they were booked. Other guests we know managed to snag one AFTER we checked in. Our friend's rooms were huge in both tower & plaza. Oh- we moved ourselves - no one helped us. 2. Pulling up to hotel from airport - there were 4 valet men who just stood there and watched 6 of us drag our luggage into the hotel. When my husband nicely told head valet or doorman - that was not a good first impression - he said "We don't know if it's a private vehicle or not." What difference does that make? 3. Granted - it was a hugh conference in town but there should have been more than 4 clerks checking customers in. Our wait was 40 mins long. One customer told my husband to "F off" when he thought my husband was cutting in line which he wasn't! 4. Elevators were ridiculous slow. You could tell some were not working. We had to ride down to concourse to get to our room on the 10th floor. 5. My husband asked for $3 or $4 in quarters at front desk only to be told the limit was $2! (Great customer service!) He also asked for stamps so we could mail postcards and was told "No" but perhaps the gift shop had some? 6. Ice machine on floor 9 (Tower) was out most of the week. Floor 10 was out for one day until my hubby told the front desk & then it was fixed! 7. I saw NO benefits to being a SPG member& I travel a lot! Perhaps that is why I use Mariott & Hilton mostly. Pros: 1. Mix was great for Happy Hour until the last night when a friend, also a guest, was accosted twice by a homeless man while we were sitting outside. The waiter said he couldn't do anything - "Afterall this is 16th Street." 2. Our curtain in our final room would not open & it was fixed right away with 2 phone calls to make sure it was fixed. 3. We had to get a fridge and it was bought right away to our 2nd room. (We had to move it ourselves to our 3rd and final room.) July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a series of unfortunate events! We were moved to another room due to HVAC problems and put our bags in the new room, only to return from dinner to find they had been taken to storage. We awoke the next day to find no bath towels in the new room either. We spent a lot of time waiting at the desk or in our room for new keys/new room assignment/our luggage to be returned and towels among other things. It appears that the staff didn't communicate well with each other regarding what was going on with us. We never received the phone call promised when a new room was available and had to spend a lot of time trying to get one when we were supposed to be going to dinner. Then the other events occurred causing our luggage to be brought back to us after midnight and we arose the next morning unable to shower without having to call and wait for towels. July 8, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:38:08.177-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1059, tr_1059
  • loc_en_US, sid_3205, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 37 next>>