Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1033 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location .. love downtown Denver Checked in .. all prefer... got an exec suite but the bathroom was tiny... all else was great.. Got the 500 points for not getting my room cleaned by my request.. perfect.. only there for two nights.. was happy with the location.. just off 16th street.. love that the buses was free to get on and off... downtown. Save a few $$ and ventured back and forth from the airport by bus for $11... wish their web site suggested that. Take the downtown free bus to the station.. and get the bus to the airport... $55 by tax and around $30 by shuttle are the other options. Would recommend the place. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel, some false information I was there for a conference the second week of November. I choose this hotel because, even if it was more expensive than others in the neighborhood, it offers a heated swimming pool and a complementary wifi, at least in the hall. Well, the pool was cold and closed (no cleaning, no cushion on the deckchair, ecc...) and the wifi works properly only very close to the access point: many people packed in few square meters to have a good signal! The other thing was ok: room (unfortunately the second floor has a wall in front on the windows, not a great view!), staff (very nice and helpful). November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHOOSE THIS DENVER HOTEL Beautiful lobby, beautiful service and amazing room. I loved this hotel. Got an upgraded suite with great downtown Denver views. Centrally located and amidst all the action in Denver. One BIG drawback of DENVER AIRPORT is that it is located MILES AND MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM DOWNTOWN and before you reach the beautiful hotel YOU WILL GO TO SLEEP. But when you wake up you will be treated like a king or a queen. Princesses you are in luck, you will be treated like princesses by the hotel staff and the hotel guests. The hotel lobby is beautiful and a fabulous place to meet new people. I played chess with a total stranger on a chess board provided by the hotel and we had a great time. I love this hotel. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First, the staff was awesome. First, the staff was awesome. The hotel was very full due to having over 10,000 educators in town but the staff always tried to do their best to take care of issues in a friendly and professional manner. The big issue was the reoccurring problems with the elevators in the Tower building. It is difficult to move a lot of people in a short period of time anyway and when only half of the elevators were working at time, it was a very lengthy wait to get up or down. A big shoutout to the staff for bringing around water and treats to people in line during registration. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Consider 4-star I've stayed at the same Sheraton before and had a nice time with no complaints, however, when you draw the short end of the stick, you get summoned to the tower rooms. They were very small and awkward spaces. They required two elevators and a short walk to get to. You could easily tell these rooms were old and had been refurbished. Loud and outdated furnace, a shower vent that seemed to be falling apart, a toilet that didn't flush (Please look into the last one rm 526). It really wasn't anywhere near the 4-star experiences I've had anywhere else (including your other non-tower rooms). February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work My room was less than satisfactory. Mechanical system controls were blinking a caution symbol with a wrench. Called the front desk and the response was don't worry about that. Really? It seemed to me the fan was off or on, no automatic feature. Ceiling in the bathroom at an access panel the plaster was all chipped and the paint was pealing. Handle on the tub faucet fell off! Almost hit my foot in the process. Left it on the side of the tub with a note. When I returned at the end of the day there it sat on the edge of the tub but no note! Never got fixed. Not what I expect in hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, attention to detail needed Room and location were great. Concierge/Platinum services with Larry were outstanding. In the rooms...Small things falling apart, door didn't shut to bathroom due to humidity, panels of doors falling off, lightbulbs don't work. In hotel- Elevators broken and remain open, slow decay.... Needed sofa bed made for daughter, staff was friendly and fast. Lounge staff was terrible, he sat on computer or checked his text 3 of 3 times I was in lounge, needs to be taught how to socialize and interact with folks or he is not needed.... August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Building, Poor experience Got up to my room after getting assigned a room & both my keys did not work. Security came up & told me that there is a delay for the keys to work. So it appears the delay creates a very frustrating experience as it was about 5-10 minutes after i was handed my keys. Room was small, bathroom had a sign that even apologized for being small. Housekeeping walked in my room while i was in the room around 10AM on the second day of my stay. When i checked out I was told thier cpu froze so the rep had to call me back & once i finallly went through the checkout process I was told my receipt would be emailed to me & i never got the email so I had to call, go through the prompts, & finally get my receipt emailed. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Need Help No Internet access in the room. Poor response. September 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service was at best average My wife and I arrived at hotel late evening with a number of bags and although a number of staff on duty around porter area there was no offer of help. The check in was at best functional, certainly not warm and I had to raise my spg status to be offered the points, free wifi etc. I had paid extra for a mountain view but the room I was given in the tower had no view. Generally a disappointing performance by the staff on duty and would be seeking some money back given mountain view not provided. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent conference venue Conference facilities were very good. The hotel had multiple conferences occurring over the same period, but there was virtually no conflict or overlap. Hotel room was very nice after some confusion. The room I was initially assigned turned out to be the parlor of the Presidential Suite - huge meeting room, but only had a rollaway cot to sleep on. After I let them know I was moved to one of the jr suites (which was very comfortable). Just about the only negative is that (like many premium hotels) they charged $10-$15/day for internet access (which you get for free even at most budget hotels). The location right on the downtown pedestrian shopping mall is very nice. Lots of convenient restaurants, etc. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of the worst stay at an SPG hotel Upon coming to the hotel, the counter person told me that they oversold the room. Offer to either move me to Westin, or a room with rollaway bed and provides 10,000 SPG points. So far, the promised 10,000 points is never received, and the rollaway bed was just terrible, causing pretty bad neck pain. The next day, I was supposed to be transferred to a "normal room". Waited almost 2 hours in my room for the front desk to send in the keys and missed dinner. At the end, had to get the new room keys from the front desk and move things myself. Took forever. Spending about 60 days a year in various hotels, this is definitely one of the worst experience in an SPG or Sheraton hotel. Needless to say, will never stay here again. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite ready for SPG Gold Checked in, was given a normal room. Went to the room, no water. Went to the desk and someone went into the back room after telling me that there should have been two bottles of complimentary water in my room and then gave me a single bottle. As I chose the green option (which btw, the coupon was delivered the morning of my departure) no one ever came to bring any more water. The room was very cold and even leaving the thermostat on 75 it never got above 72 in the room. The staff were OK, but do not really make you feel that you should be there. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good and the not so good. I stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Denver, in the Plaza building. The *good*: the bed, linens, pillows were amazing. Very very comfortable and luxurious. Room service was also great. The *not so good*: On a Saturday morning I could not get a hot shower. I tried from about 9am to 10:30, periodically checking while doing some work in my room, and finally gave up and had a luke warm shower at 10:30am. What gives? On Sunday I got up earlier than I needed to (6:30 am) just to make sure I had a hot shower before leaving. In a hotel this size and price rate, this is just not acceptable. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Our room was in the tower room 2012 and we felt that it was very small, with a small bathroom and tub. The bed was comfortable but I did not feel that the cover on the bed was clean. The air conditioner is loud and difficult to adjust to our own comfort. The housekeeper did not EVER replenish the soap so by the time we left we were using a tiny sliver of soap, and never left more than two creamers for the coffee machine. We used our Starwood points and cash and the room was overpriced even with the discount. We parked in the structure and felt somewhat confused at first with all of the different elevators necessary to find our room. The lobby is nice but I didn't even feel like we were staying at that hotel. I did not like staying in the tower. I would never stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless in Denver We spent three nights at the Sheraton hotel in downtown Denver. We had a large ~800 sqft suite which was appointed with furniture appropriate to a 400 sqft suite (to say it was sparsely appointed would be overstating it - a yoga class could have been given in the unit without moving any furniture). There was neither a fridge nor a mini-bar. On the second and third night of our stay, the alarm went off at 2am. This was followed by 8 repeated messages indicating that something was amiss - 15 minutes later (after we'd fallen asleep again), a message informed us that all was well. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by businesstravel Staff was informative and helpful. My conference was at a different hotel, but I found it very convenient to stay here. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall an excellent stay It's a big of a trek to the tower building but the rooms are worth the walk. Fitness Center is excellent too. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Shower did not work properly. I was awoken @ 3:00 AM by yelling of people in another room and the hall September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Location Conveniently located near parks, art museum, shopping, restaurants and night life. Many attractions within walking distance. Free shuttle available to nearby shopping. No need for a vehicle. Staff friendly and helpful. Many dining options onsite. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service for a holiday weekend With CU-CSU football, Taste of Colorado, the Padres-Rockies and PHISH in town, the hotel was hopping when I arrived on Saturday night. Valet went smoothly, and I was offered a deal at check-in. I was supposed to be with my girl, and had reserved a king size bed. However, she didn't make the trip, and the front desk clerk offered to comp my breakfast all three mornings I was there if I'd switch to a queen bed. He also gave me a cardkey to the Club Level that had free snacks, sodas and computers. Sure, my room was a little smaller than I'm used to, but in the end, all the extra stuff I got made my stay very enjoyable. The location can't be beat. Right on the 16th Street Mall with all the shops and restaurants. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs updating and staff better trained on-line reservations hotel policies Room had great view, but the bathroom was small and needed improvements (i.e missing hook on door, fuzzy TV reception etc.). Staff at front desk need to be knowledgeable about on-line reservations and 21-day pay in advance hotel policy. I was asked to provide proof that the room charge was pre-paid in advance to prevent from being double charged upon check out. I was informed that the hotel system doesn't capture this information until after the guest checks out . This is a major flaw for the hotel. If the front desk person had handled this better and didn't make me feel as though I was lying about having already paid for the room, I wouldn't have left with a bad taste in my mouth. Ridiculous and embarrassing! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, convenient location My family of four really enjoyed our stay at the Sheratown Downtown hotel. The Parking, Bell and Front Desk staff were all excellent, our rooms was nicely sized for our family and the location was very convenient to in town and out of town activities. The only complaint was that Housekeeping (also generally excellent) cleaned the rooms of people not checking out very late, leading to a very frustrating experience when my family got back to rest in our room at 4pm, only to discover our room wasn't clean when we got there leading to our only frustration during our 4-day stay August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by underwhelming stay The hotel is too big (we had to take an elevator up, walk across a bridge, and then take an elevator to our room down at the end of the hall. The room was very small for the price. I would stay at the Magnolia as opposed to the Sheraton next time. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pricey but always good we were dissappointed that, although we booked 4 months before our stay,we were placed in a 2 Queen handicap accessible room. We had asked for a king, and we are not disabled so a little inconvenient (no shower boundaries, so bathroom floor gets very wet and in fact I slipped on it) we did not fuss as it was very busy there and I was sure they did what they could. we thought we had a billing discrepency and we were responed to via phone almost immediatetly-as always, the service at the Sheraton hotels is spot on! Thanks, Rashaun - not sure if I am spelling that correctly! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Accomodations I stayed for a recent conference and the meeting rooms and guest rooms were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food provided during our meetings (lunches and snacks) was great and not your typical conference buffet quality foods, which was a nice surprise! My only comment is navigating the two buildings can be confusing with multpile elevator banks that take you to the different areas. It was confusing to find the meeting rooms initially and then took two days for everybody to finally feel comfortable getting around and knowing they could find their way back! February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Feeling The Love I stayed with my wife on a Friday night recently and had a great rate. We decided that we would like to extend our stay through Saturday night, and when I asked about it, I was told there were rooms available, but if I wanted to stay again, I'd have to pay double the price. I fully expect that if a room is available on a Friday night at price X, customer service would dictate that I could get that price, or very near it, for the following night, provided rooms are available. Given there were rooms available, I felt like I was told, "We don't care about you. We can get twice as much money if you leave." What a poor policy that is. I will certainly be keeping this event in mind when making future purchase decisions. September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stay again The first time I stayed here I was treated unprofessionally. The manager called and said sorry and gave me some SPG points. I thought ok first experience was bad maybe next one will be better, I was clearly mistaken. The room was a mess and whole hall way plus the room smelt like piss and throw up. I stood at the front desk waiting to be helped and the gentleman not helping anyone looked up saw me, and then went back to what he was doing. 5 minutes later after standing there and him seeing me waiting I asked for help, he looked up at me said he was busy and walked away. Wow well never stay there again or recommend this place to anyone. Tried to give the Sheraton a second chance and they slapped me even harder this time. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but... The hotel is definitely nice, rooms are clean and spacious (in the tower). However, my major issue was the unfair practice of charging parking fees. The website states that the hotel charges overnight rate (ridiculously overpriced, given the availability of parking spaces around the hotel), which lead me to naively assume parking during the day is not charged. Alas, it is, and the price is still high. Very, very, very unfair. What is the point of paying so much for room, and having to pay high parking and internet fees in addition? Also, the air in the rooms (in the tower at least) is extremely dry, which creates difficulties for anyone not used to desert conditions. On the plus side, there's no need for the hair dryer. October 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by You need to address your AC issues My yelp review: Stayed here to work a conference at the convention center. Let's start off with the good... Nice convenient location, plenty of good restaurants in the area, like beer? well their brew house has a great beer selection, and their cocktail lounge has great service and good food. Their fitness center is high end gym quality! Now the bad.. Everyone in my party, 6 people had AC issues. One person had their Eng up to their room 3xs. My AC blew warm air until engineering fixed it. The filter was caked with inches of dust, ever hear of doing preventive maintenance? Once ?fixed? I could never get the room Temp right..either too cold or warm. If you have an option stay in one of the other hotels that dot the area June 13, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 36 next>>