Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 976 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet expectation Having stayed at several Sheraton and Westin properties and must my room was a real disappoint meant for the price point. My mirrored closet doors were off track and the relative size of the room was a disappointment as well. I stayed in the tower and access to it from the lobby was a little confusing when first directed by the staff. I know that was because it was across the street and having a customer go outside crossing traffic would not be the right thing to do. Once there two elevators on the tower side were just a bit too small when several people needed access. Staff was friendly, lobby attractive, room 1534 did not meet my expectations. November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, Many Inconsistencies Located ½ Block from the 16th Street mall with its free bus. Bad experience with Samantha at the front desk: When my wife asked about stamps, she was rude and dismissive, and then proceeded to give inaccurate information. After I complained to the front desk manager this young lady shot us dirty looks when we passed through the lobby. Gym was very well equipped, though not all TV’s were operational The hotel layout was confusing. WiFi was spotty and required separate logins multiple times per day, worse on mobile devices The room was small, no dresser or wardrobe; it has 2 small nightstand cubbies for clothing which were insufficient. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was average. I would say the overall experience was average to good. The AC in the tower building did not appear to work well and there was no AC in those elevators, however there were in the Plaza. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is Great The check-in personnel were great; notable was Maria. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Pleasant stay away from home. No problems. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great entire staff great very service oriented November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great and my room was huge! I was there for a convention and check in was very slow due to everyone arriving at same time but we moved along as quick as the hotel staff could make possible. I did get a huge room with no other rooms around me besides a storage unit and that was great. I worked most of the time but room was quite and private. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wanted to like it, but ....... Great location -- right at the 16th street mall and we were upgraded to a beautiful suite (platinum on an award stay). Great health club in the tower. But .... The hotel is very chopped up and the ground floor of the tower is not very attractive. The suite had an airplane sized bathroom and very funky shaped rooms -- hard to get out of bed without bumping into the mirrored walls. We had two rooms -- on checkout we found out they charged us incorrectly for BOTH rooms -- and it took talking to three people to get it resolved. None of them seemed in a rush to fix things -- despite me constantly reminding them that we had a flight to catch! January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from all staff I was treated like a princess by all staff. I've never stayed at a hotel and treated so well. I love my bed at home and have now found a bed I love even more. So comfortable! Top quality hotel! July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one problem The overall experience was great. The one problem was there were two conventions in town and the tower elevators could not cope. Two days there were only one or two elevators working out of 6, which made for long waits of 30 minutes to get down or up. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by TOO HOT! The room was hot and I could not regulate the temp enough to cool it off. The stat was locked at 65 you could not make it go any lower. The elevator doors close very fast they don't even give you time to get on. The card swipe is a hassle you should change it to the entrance doors. You have employees all over watching the entrances anyway. I booked my room a month in advance and checked in with other folks in my party and i was told your room is not ready yet at 5:00 PM. My work mates received keys and rooms right before my very eyes. I waited for 40 minutes before I received text message and then had to stand in line again to get my key. Not one thing about the experience was good at all. I will try hard next time to stay somewhere else. Dwayne Hillman, Sr. Pipeline Compliance Specialist, DCP Midstream. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ADI conference 2013 Stayed in the tower: After opening the door to my room I went right back to the desk and asked to be located to another room because of a strong mold/mildew odor... The next room did not, immediately, have the mold/mildew odor but it was surprisingly dirty, needed to be dusted, vacuumed, lamps did not turn on, the remote control for the TV was absent, and paint in the bathroom was chipped and hanging down from the ceiling. After contacting the front desk the issues were corrected... However, the mold/mildew odor did become an issue in this room when the noisy air handling unit was turned down. If my conference were not in this hotel would have left. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Service This hotel must have the greatest employees in Denver. I was a part of the largest conference in Denver, yet the staff made me feel like I was important. They gave me a map of Denver to look at while waiting in line which made the time go by quickly. They gave me great directions, and my room was extremely comfortable. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by super experience I thought the staff was wonderful. I wish I would have had a room with a view...but with a convention in town...it was not possible...still...very clean and smelled great. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not live up to SPG expectations I was beyond disappointed in this hotel. Worst SPG experience I've had. Reasons: 1) Bath towels were dirty; had brown streaks. 2) Toilet was visibly dirty; room smelled like a toilet. 3) Hotel alarm clock went off at 6:10AM; I had not set it or touched it since I arrived. 4) Turned on shower upon being rudely awakened at 6:10AM, and shower soaked my fully clothed body with cold water. Shower function had been left on by housekeeping and was turned directly at me standing outside the tub. It flooded the bathroom floor and soaked me. Infuriating. Seems your housekeepers have a very immature sense of humor. 5) When I called guest services, they responded to this frustrating ordeal by sending fresh towels. Entirely unsatisfactory. I will never stay at this Sheraton again. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff & SPG status recognition but one of our rooms was not properly cleaned First 3 nights on Biz (Club Floor Tower), first got a King and found the room to be too small, changed to two double beds room, enjoyed it and had a very pleasant stay. 4th night on leisure, Executive Suite (2 queens), asked if there was any difference between the Plaza and Tower Buildings, was told no, so I went with the Tower one as it is near Club Lounge, had a horrible night with one of the two heaters not working, extremely small bathroom (reminded me of my trip to Europe), room was not properly cleaned (found out when we were ready to fall asleep at 1am), took some photos and showed them to one of the managers on duty in the morning so that next customers won't get to see what we saw. 5th night, had to change to a King Suite at Plaza, which was much better and so comfortable. I will never stay at a 2-Queen Suite in Tower again. The hotel staffs truly recognized my Gold (and later Platinum status). Managed to hang on to our King Suite for the last 3 nights after I turned Platinum. Really enjoyed it. I am not sure if a standard room at either building is the same, but those who will stay at a Suite, choose King Plaza, and never Two Queens Tower. I would not discourage anyone from staying here based on our one bad night at the two queens suite Tower because all the other nights were really pleasant especially in the King Suite Plaza. Most staffs are top notch except the one who told us there was no difference between the two buildings, not sure why she wouldn't tell the truth but her customer service was excellent though during check-in. Also, really enjoyed breakfast at the restaurant on the first floor, excellent staffs and good selection of food. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Great staff, excellent location. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Don't park at this hotel. The spaces are small and the keys never work to let you in and out of the garage. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great amenities This hotel is right in the middle everything. It's easily within walking distance to several dining, shopping, attractions and nightlife options. It is very clean. There are a couple of lounges in the hotel along with a coffee shop and a restaurant. The staff are well trained. The concierge was very knowledgeable. They have a internet lounge in the lobby for guests only - they have terminals there or you can bring your own. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was lacking Rooms are small, Restaurant service was poor, requested a Refrigerator all week and never received one and no one called to let me know why. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel for a conference All seemed to work well. The conference food, supplied by the hotel, was very good, especially the coffee breaks with nuts. The only problem we had was that there were no bath towels in our room. I called in the morning and housekeeping said they would be there soon. But housekeeping had to call me back three times to check whether I had gotten them (and I hadn't), before the towels came. It's a good thing I didn't want to take a shower that morning, as they wouldn't have arrived in time. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would stay here again, but definitely in a larger room. We had a king room in the tower building. It was quite small for two adults and a baby We requested to be moved to a larger room and the front desk staff (Hanna?) was very pleasant and accomodating. The larger room was an additional $15/night, but worth it in the end to have the additional space. We had a breakfast and parking package which was quite nice. There is a Yard House in the hotel which has some really great food and an incredible beer selection. We enjoyed the pool a couple days. There was a shortage of pool towels on one day and it seemed like even the bartender couldn't get housekeeping to bring more towels up. Overall a good experience. July 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed Staff I was disappointed for two reasons, first; no hot water on the morning of the Feb 27th, I informed the front desk about the lack of hot water and the desk clerk indicated that this was the first that he had heard about this situation. However, several other hotel guests indicated that they were told the same story - there is simply no excuse for not being upfront with your guest. Second, when asking for assistance on the location of the pool, the desk clerk did not provide details that the pool was closed until I came back to the desk to inform the desk clerk that the pool area was locked. At least venture back and forth to the pool provide some exercise. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is showing its age I was offered a free upgrade and I appreciate that - thank you. Couple of issues that do not meet the Sheraton image - my opinion. 1) No fridge / no microwave - cabinet was empty 2) No sheets blanket for pull out - called and waited over an hour 3) Room showed age overall - basically dirty looking, i.e.. tile, carpet, window frames, etc 4) expensive daily parking 5) Club member lounge closed to all sheraton members except platinum - really ?? what does that tell a loyal member (me) since a joined in 1989 - 25 yrs and I am not allowed up to the 22 floor - sad !! 6) Breakfast buffet service was absolutely terrible - big group (OBGY professionals) on site but restaurant should have ramped up personnel May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was one of the worst I've ever stayed in. Prior to our arrival, we were offered the option of upgrading our room and since we were staying for 5 nights, we decided to upgrade. Disappointment does not begin to describe our feelings upon check-in. The "suite" was old with mis-matched furniture (brown/beige decor with RED vinyl chairs). The "drawers" for clothing resembled old hospital nightstands with 3 small drawers. No refrigerator, no microwave, no mini-bar (all standard with "upgraded" suites) Plus, our "standard" room had a king-size bed; our "upgraded" room had 2 queen beds! There was a hole on the back of the bathroom door where a clothing hook used to be. The bathroom was 5 times smaller than my closet in my home! My husband and I could not both fit in this bathroom at the same time!!!! The shower was lukewarm at best and when we said we did not have hot water, an electric coffee pot was brought to our room!!!! (We never did have a hot shower). I brought a check from my company that paid for my room in full. The check-in representative called and verified the check was "good" and said that, because we paid in full, there would be minimal fees "held" on my debit card. Well, the second day of our stay, a "hold" was placed on my debit account for over $400. When we inquired at the front desk, we were told that it would be taken care of immediately (it was not). The third day of our stay, an additional $223 was placed on "hold". The front desk now said that the check I originally brought paid for me and they were now holding costs for my husband - WE WERE STAYING IN THE SAME ROOM!!! We were again assured that "everything has been taken care of" (it was not). The next day, an additional $168 was placed "on hold". Anger does not even come close to how we were feeling by this point; the hotel had now tied up more than $800 of my money. Keep in mind, this room had already been paid in full!! The manager on duty "Brad" told me that I needed to call my bank because the hotel could not release the funds; the bank said they could not remove the charges since the hotel had originally charged the funds to my account - the hotel would have to remove them. When we checked out, our receipt shows the Sheraton owes US money and this is still off the original amount that I paid up front! I've been home 2 days and the >$800 that the Sheraton charged to my account has still not been released by them! Is this not the equivalent of stealing??? While I understand that things sometimes do go wrong, I have never stayed in a hotel (and I travel a lot) that did absolutely nothing to make things right. I will NEVER stay at another Sheraton and have informed my company that they would be wise not to book any rooms with any Sheraton ever again. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor room quality/value in Denver For $260 a night, I expected more than a closet for a room; it was a poor value, and very disappointing. As part of the small room, the bathroom was pathetically small. I stayed in the tower; I don't know if all rooms are like this or not, but would not book a room here again as we start our project in Denver. Bed was also uncomfortable. Dining and rest of facilities were as expected; however, having lived in Denver for several years as well as traveling there frequently, I know there are much better hotel values in the city. I actually stayed at another hotel in downtown Denver the night before checking in here; and for virtually the same price, it was a much better hotel. Definitely not recommending this hotel, and will share this review with our client. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent MGMT/Service/\location I am a repeat guest of this hotel. This hotel specializes in conferences and conventions and is large but, the Staff, Service and MGMT I rate as Excellent. Especially the Club Level staff, well run. The person in charge had remembered me from 2 yrs ago, my last stay, even though he sees a number of people during the year. The hotel is properly maintained and has very good facilities such as a nice large fitness center and has two good pubs, Yard House and Katie's Irish Pub. Also, the hotel is in a good location to the surrounding area and walking distance to many places. The Staff and MGMT are friendly and customer oriented. I highly recommend this hotel September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was in a good locatiion We liked being able to walk outside of the hotel and have many choices to eat. The lobby was very big with places to sit and people watch. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service needs improvement We celebrated my husband's 50th birthday downtown and us and 4 other families reserved rooms several weeks in advance. We requested early check ins. We arrived at the hotel at 11:00am and checked in. The hotel were to text us when our rooms were ready. We headed to the pool that was so crowded we sat on the concrete. We never received a text that our room was ready. At 4:30pm, we went to the concierge's desk and the room still wasn't ready. We had dinner reservations for 14 people and needed a room asap to shower for the evening. Originally, we paid for a mountain view room, but took a room without a view and the ac never worked properly. We purchased a breakfast buffet when we reserved the room. That was disappointing. The staff was slow to fill up the serving dishes. We went back 3 times before we were able to get hashbrowns and pancakes. Next time we will find another hotel with a pool in Downtown Denver with better service. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel has Great internal Problems This is the WORST service I have ever received in my life, they charged my debit card 2 times in a row, I call them to clarify this issue and the girl in the phone just hung up 2 times and in my 3 phone call she did not answered... They call me back 2 days later and then they said everything was solved because they returned my money, but today, after a week of checking out, they charged me AGAIN!!!!! ...It is a shame the horrible service they have, next time stay somewhere else. The only positive comment I have is that they have a very good kitchen, the chef should quite from this hotel and go somewhere else and get a better reputation... HATE THE SERVICE. July 25, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 34 next>>