Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1001 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel has Great internal Problems This is the WORST service I have ever received in my life, they charged my debit card 2 times in a row, I call them to clarify this issue and the girl in the phone just hung up 2 times and in my 3 phone call she did not answered... They call me back 2 days later and then they said everything was solved because they returned my money, but today, after a week of checking out, they charged me AGAIN!!!!! ...It is a shame the horrible service they have, next time stay somewhere else. The only positive comment I have is that they have a very good kitchen, the chef should quite from this hotel and go somewhere else and get a better reputation... HATE THE SERVICE. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking concern I stayed one night, arriving about 5:00 p.m. on 10/14. Attended the CAR convention that evening and taught a class the next day. I checked out at noon and explained that my class would be over at 5:10 and would I still be able to use my card to get out of the parking garage. The front desk person said I may have to pay $8.00. That was OK with me - although I was also paying $12.00 for parking as a room charge. When I finished my class and left the parking garage at about 5:30, I was charged $48.00 - plus the $12.00 parking charge attached to my room. $60 parking for 24 hours is unreasonable to stay in your hotel in my opinion. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by got to work on the WIFI I had a comfortable room and the staff could not have been more helpful. I dined in the restaurant and the quality of the food was average and the service was poor. Most of all, though, it's absurd in this day and age to charge for WIFI. The front desk clerk said all the Denver hotels charged, but I know that is not true because a friend who stayed at another hotel did not get charged; so there you go. For this reason, I am not able to recommend you to anyone else nor will I plan to stay with you in the future. The accommodations are first rate and comfortable, but it's ridiculous to charge for WIFI. You need to work on that. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but adequate rooms This was one of the smaller rooms that I have stayed in recently. I did have a great view of the 16th Street Plaza. I had a problem getting the room up to 68 degrees. I ended up setting the thermostat to about 78 to get it there. I mentioned it to one of the engineers in the ballrooms and he offered to come up and get it fixed. I told him to wait until I checked out as I had already figured out the system. On the Meeting side of my experience, the hotel now requires that we pay for a "Supervisor" to sit and watch us load-in, set, strike and load-out. This added cost added NO value to the meeting experience that I could see. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this Hote! Would come back again....great location to everything in Denver! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In Denver for the NEA The hotel's location is great. There is the 16th street mall where you can find shops and restaurants to meet all needs. There is FREE bus service that takes you up and down the mall. The hotel is clean, and the staff is nice. Be prepared, it's a very large hotel. I stayed in the main building, but it was a long walk to my room from the elevator. Also, because NEA bused 40-50 to the hotel at the conclusion of our meeting, there was a long wait for the elevators. Just beware if there is a large convention in town. I also took advantage of the choice program, where I chose not to have my room cleaned by house keeping for 4 of my 5 nights. You can earn a $5 food credit or 500 SPG points for each night you do not have your room cleaned. I chose the points. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non-Standard Hotel This hotel is an aged and non-standard property. The hotel is split into three distinct sections, the guest rooms are in two towers - the main guest room tower is located access a busy road from the lobby and restaurants, which makes it very disjointed and difficult to access. My tower guest room was described to me as an "upgraded king room" however it was actually very small (1/2 the size of normal guest room). The furnishing are old and oddly laid out. There is no dresser (a few drawers in the closet - the closet doors are falling off). The washrooms are VERY small. The AC is bad, the windows don't open either. My room was always serviced very late in the afternoon - the amenities are lower quality. The location is great - directly on the 16th street mall. There are many homeless and street people around this hotel - makes one feel unsafe for sure. The elevators are extremely slow and inadequate. Everyday there were big lineups at the elevator (in both buildings) For the price, this hotel is poor value. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bellman went above and beyond. My rental car was parked in a tight spot and I couldn't get out of the garage. I asked a bellman (Partrick?) for help. He hopped in and inched it forward and in reverse -took twenty minutes but he did it. Great service all around but especially from your new bellman. Great location and great service! Highly recommend this hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient downtown - but poor lighting in room Great location on 16th Street Mall, can hop on free trolley right in front of hotel. The rooms are very nice - but mine had an awkward layout in that the door opened directly to sight of the bed. Even with the safety latch in place, just opening the door the couple of inches would have shown me laying in the bed. Also, the lighting in the restrooms is pathetic for a female trying to apply presentable make-up for the day/night ahead. Also, returned to room one evening at 5:30 to find the room still not cleaned. after call to housekeeping, the maid was there in just a few minutes. not sure why it wasn't done to begin with. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of the worst stay at an SPG hotel Upon coming to the hotel, the counter person told me that they oversold the room. Offer to either move me to Westin, or a room with rollaway bed and provides 10,000 SPG points. So far, the promised 10,000 points is never received, and the rollaway bed was just terrible, causing pretty bad neck pain. The next day, I was supposed to be transferred to a "normal room". Waited almost 2 hours in my room for the front desk to send in the keys and missed dinner. At the end, had to get the new room keys from the front desk and move things myself. Took forever. Spending about 60 days a year in various hotels, this is definitely one of the worst experience in an SPG or Sheraton hotel. Needless to say, will never stay here again. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Denver Good location. The facility is huge with many restaurants close. The new bartender Raul was really nice. However, at check-in, I gave them my SPG member card, and was not put on an SPG floor. So, then the room they gave me was tiny. I had no room in the bathroom to move at all. The door pretty much hits the toilet on the opposite wall when you open or close it. The HVAC ran constantly and loud. It is the old type under the windows. The cable TV had about 4 HD channels, that is it. Overall, I think it is a decent facility for trade shows, but that is about it. If you are going to Denver for anything else you can do better. I do not see myself going back here again. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated but decent conference hotel As a platinum member of Starwood I stay extensively at this brand's hotels. The Denver downtown Sheraton was decent, but dated, reminding me of the NYC Sheraton Times Square, not as nice however as the Chicago Sheraton. My first room was musty and extremely dated, causing me to change rooms. Staff was most accommodating, their greatest asset. It turned out that the World Cup was playing that weekend. To my surprise, the Yard House which is in the lobby of the hotel, would not open for the start of the game. I was quite surprised. Rigid policy, lack of flexibility, or maybe lack of empathy and poor customer service? I was there for a conference, and it was fine. If I were traveling to Denver and had a choice, I would likely have stayed elsewhere. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent staff, hospitality,comfortable and super clean bed linnens, pillows and comforter; provided excellent restaurants, especially Peets coffee shop; I truly loved the exquisite pastry that they served with coffee - the best that I have seen in any hotel; lounge and computers were nicely situated around the lounge- very nice design with the green lighting and ample seating space, conference rooms were fantastic, access to bathrooms was excellent all throughout hotel; provided newspapers in lounge which was great; my colleagues and I had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend Sheraton; keep up the fantastic work and know that we appreciate your great service. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Denver Downtown RM 726 Overall, rm 726 was as to be expected. Clean and well presented, at first. Settling into the 'space', issues arose... The sliding mirror closet doors were off their 'tracks', the ceiling overhead light was missing the 'trim piece' with raw plaster showing, the a/c would not 'really' heat and house keeping kept knocking on the door to clean, even though the 'sign was up' and the Front Desk was aware of a 8 p.m. 'Check-Out'. On another note, the Bath was clean, towels were 'Fresh' and the Bed comfortable. As for the Lobby - the Leather 'Rockers' are worn and coming apart - not what one expects at a Sheraton Property. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Dump in Denver $200 a night for room that looks like it should rent by the hour. I always use conferences to show my product to advantage, I hope Starwood isn't doing the same here.Totally dissatisfied. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience, but small room and elevators Elevators on side were the smallest elevators I have ever seen in my entire life. That is not an overstatement. Room was small (toilet flush was located in the wall, not on the toilet itself). However, staff was for the most part pleasant and it is a great location right off 16th Street Mall. I admittedly did not take advantage of any of the amenities and did not spend much time in the hotel itself, so I can't comment regarding the pool, gym or club lounge. I'd recommend it for a decent stay but not if you want something really high-level. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding reception Our stay there was the best. We stayed there the night of my daughters wedding reception. Laura Gustafson was our wedding planner/director, she was informative, helpful and had everything under control from the moment we signed the contract till he end of the reception, she was there all evening directing guests and staff and kept on top of it. Our roon was free for the night and we got upgraded to club level on the 22nd floor, our room had the mist beautiful view of downtown and was unbelievable large. We had access to free appetizers, drinks and snacks and free b-fast I the morning. I can go on forever. Our large wedding was worth every penny. I will definitely go back. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was disappointing When I checked into the hotel for business. I hoped it was fast and smooth with no hassles. What I got instead was front desk woman who rolled her eyes at me when I wanted to change my room to a room not in front of the elevators. Good grief. I am in front of you, you could atleast try to be helpful. I got a different room, but I walked in on a man already in that room. How embarrasing!!! On top of that, they then finally got me a room after an hour, and it was on the other side of the hotel. The only consoling person was the bell hop manager who got me and walked me to my new room. Never again would I stay here. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel/Great location This was my second time at the hotel. I had a great stay and the accomodations are comfortable. I do want to say that upon check in I asked whether the requested crib was in the room (my baby was sleeping upon arrival). The crib was in fact in the room but we were placed in a king room rather than the 2 queens that were requested in our reservation. Mistakes happen and I was told the crib would be immediately transferred to the new room. Well...over an hour and multiple phone calls later the crib finally arrived. This was inexcusable in my eyes. Otherwise, the stay was great and met our expecations in every way. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more from a Sheraton We recently stayed at the Sheraton in downtown Denver. We booked two suites, one for us and one for our daughter. We live in the suburbs, but decided to stay downtown as we were celebrating our daughter's college graduation. The rooms were nice enough, but we could not believe that the suites had no mini-fridge. We brought along champagne to toast the evening and we had to resort to placing it in a trashcan with ice to chill it! Also, the reception on the TV was terrible, save for a couple of channels. We only stayed one night, so our experience there was limited. We liked the location, and we would choose to stay there again. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The meeting facilites and food were extremely good and well prepared. No issues whatsoever the satff was extermely helpful. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is showing its age I was offered a free upgrade and I appreciate that - thank you. Couple of issues that do not meet the Sheraton image - my opinion. 1) No fridge / no microwave - cabinet was empty 2) No sheets blanket for pull out - called and waited over an hour 3) Room showed age overall - basically dirty looking, i.e.. tile, carpet, window frames, etc 4) expensive daily parking 5) Club member lounge closed to all sheraton members except platinum - really ?? what does that tell a loyal member (me) since a joined in 1989 - 25 yrs and I am not allowed up to the 22 floor - sad !! 6) Breakfast buffet service was absolutely terrible - big group (OBGY professionals) on site but restaurant should have ramped up personnel May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice location-nice food In Denver,at check-in, a woman at the front desk named 'Yoko' should get your international employee of the year! She went above and beyond! We had a suite and the room itself was very roomy, but about that bathroom?!? It was so TINY and OUTDATED! Such a wonderful hotel, and our experience was "brought down" because of that bathroom! All the hotel employees that we dealt with were excellent, but YOKO was special! Thank You, Wayne Shaw July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected Hotel needs a facelift - rooms haven't been updated in a long time and a/c blew constantly and never seemed to cool the room or remove the humidity. Overall, some good preventive maintenance and room refurbishment would go a long way. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great, an acceptable option, needs some improvements Positives: The hotel is conveniently-located in downtown Denver. The room is fairly large and decently-equipped. Free coffee provided. The bed is comfortable and was tightly-made. The cleaning staff obviously pays attention to details. When my neighbors were having numerous guests in their room until 1:00, the hotel staff came up to speak with them. Negatives: The walls are thin enough that I could easily hear the conversations in the next room. The blackout curtains don't meet in the middle or reach to the floor allowing significant light entry. The water pressure was quite low. My SPG benefit was not properly applied and I had to call guest services to get that corrected. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it!!!! So convenient and a really beautiful property. We loved our time there! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a series of unfortunate events! We were moved to another room due to HVAC problems and put our bags in the new room, only to return from dinner to find they had been taken to storage. We awoke the next day to find no bath towels in the new room either. We spent a lot of time waiting at the desk or in our room for new keys/new room assignment/our luggage to be returned and towels among other things. It appears that the staff didn't communicate well with each other regarding what was going on with us. We never received the phone call promised when a new room was available and had to spend a lot of time trying to get one when we were supposed to be going to dinner. Then the other events occurred causing our luggage to be brought back to us after midnight and we arose the next morning unable to shower without having to call and wait for towels. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms and great service. I enjoyed my recent stay at the Sheraton Denver Downtown hotel. This is a great location on the mall and relatively close to the conference center. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. One major complaint was the charge for the handling of packages sent to the hotel. The hotel outsourced the receiving of packages and there was a extreme fee to collect the packages. My attempts to remove these fees only had the hotel push the blame on Pennington. Pennington blamed the hotel. My colleagu, was forced to pay the fee. We work for a university and ship to hotels across the country and have never been charged. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reel Big Fish Concert My wife and I came to Denver to see Reel Big Fish with a buddy up in Boulder. We were upgraded to the club floor. The rooms were a little small compared to what I am used to at sheraton but still nice. The club floor had amazing views and service was pretty good. The Yard House is in this hotel and its really tasty. Also this property is on 16th mall which makes it prime territory for downtown shopping, eating, drinking, great place. I would stay here again, and again. February 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Totoal run down hotel and lingo staff Totoal run down hotel and lingo staff July 28, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 35 next>>