シェラトン・デンヴァーダウンタウンホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 80202
  • コロラド,
  • デンヴァー
  • 1550 Court Place
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1041 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family's Choice Award As an SPG/SPP member, we have the terrific perk of earning reward points for business done with Starwood . Out of the multiple options we have to choose from in redeeming points, my family chooses the Sheraton Denver Downtown hands-down! We are coming up on our 3rd stay here, and I think they are more excited about staying at the hotel than the visit to the city? We've stayed in both towers, and there is a plus to each - can't go wrong. Personally, I'm looking forward to an outdoor cityview swim in the pool, and my morning Peets :^) See you soon! June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed was heaven! We enjoyed a sweet "stay-cation" and really felt that we got away from it all for a couple of days! The hotel's location is extremely convenient with such a variety of restaurants, music venues, and things to do only blocks away. We had a great time exploring the 16th Street Mall from one end to the other, sitting outside on the various patios and enjoying Colorado's marvelous autumn weather. Our room had a magnificent view of the city and mountains and the bed was truly heavenly! I can't remember a time when I slept so well away from home. We commend the Sheraton for the quality of their service -- the staff was amazing -- from the housekeeper to the Concierge to the wait staff in the various restaurants, we felt pampered. We'll be back! September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Experience We were in Denver for a large volleyball tournament. We arrived at the hotel at 3PM and did not get into a room until 9PM at night. We were to stay on the same floor as our team, but ended up on another floor. The next day they moved us to a room on the floor we were suppose to be on and at 1:30 in the morning there was a loud noise coming from our vent. The only option was to wake my daughter and move to our 3rd room in 2 days. The staff was not helpful at all in rectifying our situation and there was nothing offered to us for all our trouble. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected I checked in my room and noticed 2 things, a strong musty odor and a big spider. I took care of the spider myself and since there were no other rooms available(?) they ionized the room which worked pretty well. What I noticed is that there was no follow up from staff to find out if the problem had been taken care of which I would have expected. Also in regard to service, the staff in the hotel restaurant was very slow. One evening I had to go over to the bar and ask if there was anyone that could help me. I will try another hotel next time.... June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the experience I expected! I've stayed here before and the first time was a better experience. I booked 2 rooms this time. The room with the king size bed felt like a broom closet. It was extremely small. We could barely get a stroller in the room. The door was really hard to open. My husband had to almost tear down the bathroom door to get out. The pillows were terrible plus there was a black hair on the pillow and I am blonde. The other room was spacious with the 2 double beds. They never said they were going to charge my credit card for parking we were told it was free. I ended up paying $58 to park for 2 cars. The pool was cold and had snot or something in the water so we pulled the kids out of the water. Overall just not what I was expecting from a 4 star hotel!! September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated but decent conference hotel As a platinum member of Starwood I stay extensively at this brand's hotels. The Denver downtown Sheraton was decent, but dated, reminding me of the NYC Sheraton Times Square, not as nice however as the Chicago Sheraton. My first room was musty and extremely dated, causing me to change rooms. Staff was most accommodating, their greatest asset. It turned out that the World Cup was playing that weekend. To my surprise, the Yard House which is in the lobby of the hotel, would not open for the start of the game. I was quite surprised. Rigid policy, lack of flexibility, or maybe lack of empathy and poor customer service? I was there for a conference, and it was fine. If I were traveling to Denver and had a choice, I would likely have stayed elsewhere. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience, but small room and elevators Elevators on side were the smallest elevators I have ever seen in my entire life. That is not an overstatement. Room was small (toilet flush was located in the wall, not on the toilet itself). However, staff was for the most part pleasant and it is a great location right off 16th Street Mall. I admittedly did not take advantage of any of the amenities and did not spend much time in the hotel itself, so I can't comment regarding the pool, gym or club lounge. I'd recommend it for a decent stay but not if you want something really high-level. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet the standards of Sherations that I have stayed in. The first room we were assigned was unacceptable as it reeked of mold. The second room was better but the bathroom had a strong odor of mold. When returning to the room on Friday evening, we noticed another odor from the bathroom and found that matter from the drain had back filled into the bathtub. The same thing happened Saturday evening and we were moved. One day our room was not cleaned. We also had key problems. The Saturday evening meal was absolutely the worst meal I have ever been served. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Denver. I was also promised by the front desk that that my receipt for the stay would be emailed. I have yet to receive either the billing statement or the promised coupons to encourage a future stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not prepared, not trained, not the one I stayed at this Sheraton for a conference. When I got there, the registration line extended the length of the hotel. They only had 3 representatives to register us. It was as if they forgot we were coming and didn't staff up. Once I finally registered at 12 pm, I was notified that I would receive a call to let me know my room was ready. Finally at 6 pm, after receiving no call, I went back to the front desk to learn that my room was ready. My room was okay - nicely located on a high floor with a great view of the city and mountains, but there was a very bad mildew smell. The rooms are noticeably old with very old finishes (the toilet has a wall pull down lever for flushing). I will only stay here again if a conference I'm attending forces me to. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In Denver for the NEA The hotel's location is great. There is the 16th street mall where you can find shops and restaurants to meet all needs. There is FREE bus service that takes you up and down the mall. The hotel is clean, and the staff is nice. Be prepared, it's a very large hotel. I stayed in the main building, but it was a long walk to my room from the elevator. Also, because NEA bused 40-50 to the hotel at the conclusion of our meeting, there was a long wait for the elevators. Just beware if there is a large convention in town. I also took advantage of the choice program, where I chose not to have my room cleaned by house keeping for 4 of my 5 nights. You can earn a $5 food credit or 500 SPG points for each night you do not have your room cleaned. I chose the points. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel with real pillow choices This was a clean hotel with fast elevators but small rooms. However, it was very nice to have multiple pillow choices in the room rather than the monster pillows that most hotels force you to try to use. December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, attention to detail needed Room and location were great. Concierge/Platinum services with Larry were outstanding. In the rooms...Small things falling apart, door didn't shut to bathroom due to humidity, panels of doors falling off, lightbulbs don't work. In hotel- Elevators broken and remain open, slow decay.... Needed sofa bed made for daughter, staff was friendly and fast. Lounge staff was terrible, he sat on computer or checked his text 3 of 3 times I was in lounge, needs to be taught how to socialize and interact with folks or he is not needed.... August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Stayed for a conference. Checked in early and experience was not good. We were not told about using key card for elevator and overall Andrew did not seem to be familiar with his job. The room we were 1st assigned smelled musty with a concrete wall and rock view. He didn't offer us a fridge or truly make us feel welcomed to be there. Upon calling front desk about the room Terry made a 100+ better. It was amazing. We no longer had to wait on room #2 and they were right next together on a higher floor with a view plus our frigs were delivered right away-and Terry called to check on the progress and to make sure we were happy. Thank you Terry-awesome job! Get Andrew more guest relations skills as time improves how one relates to the public. Don't fire him. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping must improve We came back from skiing pretty late and very tired to be waken up at 7:00 a.m. by the fire alarm who kept on going on and going on for at least 15 minutes. We could never go back to sleep! Then everything seemed to go wrong. There was no bottle of water but just the complimentary paper usually attached to it. There wasn't enough towels in the bathroom, even though our reservation was made for 4. And as my daughter was packing she found a leftover meal nearbye her suitcase on the window ledge! Discussing! Nonetheless the employee at the front desk refunded us the money the room cost us as we booked with cash and points, we felt that this stay wasn't up to the Starwood hotel standards we've been experiencing for the last 5 years as prefered gold members. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs significant improvement I was very dissatisfied with the cleanliness of this hotel. I was in Denver for a conference and upon arrival we arrived into a room full of dust. We had brown water coming out of our shower the following morning and had to suggest the idea of moving to another room. We arrived in that room to find that we were sleeping on dirty sheets. After calling the front desk and having someone bring sheets, we didn't get clean sheets until the third time. I will say that the engineers and bellman (Ben) were very helpful throughout our stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor room quality/value in Denver For $260 a night, I expected more than a closet for a room; it was a poor value, and very disappointing. As part of the small room, the bathroom was pathetically small. I stayed in the tower; I don't know if all rooms are like this or not, but would not book a room here again as we start our project in Denver. Bed was also uncomfortable. Dining and rest of facilities were as expected; however, having lived in Denver for several years as well as traveling there frequently, I know there are much better hotel values in the city. I actually stayed at another hotel in downtown Denver the night before checking in here; and for virtually the same price, it was a much better hotel. Definitely not recommending this hotel, and will share this review with our client. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is ideal to explore downtown Denver I selected the Sheraton over a competitor because of its outdoor pool. As a first-time visitor to Denver (traveling solo for leisure over a holiday weekend), the location was perfect at the start of the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall with its free bus; close to the city bus station; and a $5 cab fare most any place downtown when I preferred not to walk. When housekeeping missed servicing my room, I was offered a complimentary breakfast. My only disappointment was missing two days at the pool because of re-surfacing. I would return!! May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed a better view In general, this hotel was very good. Not everyone will have my complaint. I looked out my window and I saw what looked like prison walls. Someone made an attempt to improve the view by placing a sculpture on the floor of the area but it was too small to make much of a difference. I don't know how it is determined who gets the room with this view, but from now on I'll make sure if I come back I'll never get this room. The hotel really needs to do something to make the view more pleasing, e.g., plants, paint the grey walls, etc. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom needs work I was in room 1136, and when I got to my room I was tired and decided to shower. The ceiling in the shower was falling apart and stained. It looked really bad even for a deal on price line. when you pay over $100 for a night it is sad that the room is not up to par in presentation. I will stay there again because of the location, and the young lady who helped me at the desk! She is what customer service should be like on all levels. I was very disappointed that the pool was under construction too. That was definitely a let down. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heart of it all Great hotel in a great location. The rooms are A+ and the location is prime real estate. There is a Peet's coffee connected to the hotel. Best coffee I have ever had. You can walk out the front door and jump on the trolley. Tons of incredible shops and cafes. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great experience Rooms were small and my coworker had literally the tinest hotel room i have ever seen and it was still same rate. I had to change rooms on arrival after finding my room was a handicap access with only a curtain to separate the shower. First call i was told i couldn't switch. Decided to try again and was able to move, but had to find my way back to front desk with luggage to accomplish it. Hassle. We booked our rooms months ago when the conference first opened reservations. I would understand if we had booked at the last minute and had to take what was left. We didn't. Navigating to find the correct tower and elevator took some practice. i asked for my SPG number to be added and i don't see it. Sorry not the best experience i have ever had at a Starwood hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standard Was there over the weekend (Friday-sunday). Started off with very slow Checkin process as front looked to be under staffed. Front desk representative was not that welcoming as I am use to at SPG properties. Room was clean but nothing special. Had normal room with King. Did pay extra for star club and when I tried using my key didn't work. Went back and tried. Umerous times with different keys and no luck. Went to front desk where manager surprisingly wasn't that helpful. Overall big Sheraton that is more built for conventions. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Old Sheraton -small, tired rooms - no mini bar, no fridge, very basic amenities. Closet door was broken. Wall decor in the hallway was ripped off and hanging down. -as an SPG platinum guest, I would have expected more than just free wifi for my loyalty. This property offered nothing extra, and the wifi was very poor - constantly kicked off and also had to re-login each time we returned to the room. -Club Lounge appears to be an afterthought. The "free" breakfast was poorly stocked (food, cutlery, dishes) and there was several "oh, we are out of that" answers from the attendee. Coffee maker was broken -European style bathroom (read very small) -comfortable bed and pillows but in tired surroundings -location is excellent, but that is not enough to get me to book there again. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly managed Upon arrival at 8:30pm, our rooms were not ready and the hotel was turning guests away. After waiting almost 2 hours, the room was finally ready and turned out to be what can only be described as a converted maids closet right in the elevator lobby. The trashcan still had a dirty q-tip in it and the hot water took no less than 10 minutes to finally get warmed up. The next day the front desk said they would move me to another room while I was in a meeting and would call when this was done. The call never came so I called to follow up and found they at least did move me. The new room was adequate except the tv needed a repair and there was a disposable razor cap from a previous guest in the shower. This was not the level of service I expect in a Starwood property. November 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor customer service This is absolutely unacceptable staying at your hotel. I corrected my reservation when I checked into the hotel on Tuesday Aug 19th that the stay should only be one night. I never received my bill via email and had to call 3 times requesting to have the bill sent to me. The 3rd time since Wed being today. When I received the receipt I was charged for 2 nights and I did not stay 2 nights. I checked out and gave the front desk my room keys the morning of Aug 20th. I expect this to be taken care of immediately! August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by messed up reservation Either your practice of blocking rooms for travel companies caused this or your staff messed up my reservation. I was to stay 4 nights and am very sure that's what I told your staff. When I arrived I was told it would be only 3 nights and the hotel, and westin, were full for the 4th night. I had to keep checking with staff to see if something opened up. At least another half dozen conference attendees had the same problem. I'm on the planning committee for the conference and was very upset with all the stress you created. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Our room was in the tower room 2012 and we felt that it was very small, with a small bathroom and tub. The bed was comfortable but I did not feel that the cover on the bed was clean. The air conditioner is loud and difficult to adjust to our own comfort. The housekeeper did not EVER replenish the soap so by the time we left we were using a tiny sliver of soap, and never left more than two creamers for the coffee machine. We used our Starwood points and cash and the room was overpriced even with the discount. We parked in the structure and felt somewhat confused at first with all of the different elevators necessary to find our room. The lobby is nice but I didn't even feel like we were staying at that hotel. I did not like staying in the tower. I would never stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 You reinforced my previous opinion I travel and complete over 250 overnights a year for work. I have tried Sheraton off and on. Still, your front desk welcome, the amenities I am offered as an SPG member and the smoothness with which issues are handled lacks significantly. I was once again quite disappointed with the overall experience at Sheraton. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable and the housekeeping staff were fantastic. Front desk staff, managers and amenities such as free breakfast, water, free internet and newspaper were all lacking. July 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not live up to SPG expectations I was beyond disappointed in this hotel. Worst SPG experience I've had. Reasons: 1) Bath towels were dirty; had brown streaks. 2) Toilet was visibly dirty; room smelled like a toilet. 3) Hotel alarm clock went off at 6:10AM; I had not set it or touched it since I arrived. 4) Turned on shower upon being rudely awakened at 6:10AM, and shower soaked my fully clothed body with cold water. Shower function had been left on by housekeeping and was turned directly at me standing outside the tub. It flooded the bathroom floor and soaked me. Infuriating. Seems your housekeepers have a very immature sense of humor. 5) When I called guest services, they responded to this frustrating ordeal by sending fresh towels. Entirely unsatisfactory. I will never stay at this Sheraton again. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest stay There are several issues that i had during my stay. my room had a bad smell so they had someone come up and spray air freshner, still not good, my key was never registered to my room, so i was charged out the nose for parking, and when i went to the front desk to bring to their attention, i was told there really wasnt anything that she could do, but fix the card now, as to which that was my last night, what a waste. The room was ok, but it needs improvements or updates. For this to be a Sheraton I expected a lot more. October 2, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T17:31:47.836-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1041, tr_1041
  • loc_en_US, sid_3205, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 36 next>>