达拉斯喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 得克萨斯州,
  • 达拉斯
  • 北橄榄街 400 号
  • 邮政编码 75201
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1264 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was dirty, understaffed, and would not recommend Went to this hotel for a 4 day business conference with 1600 people. This hotel was not staffed to handle this number of people with high expectations. Upon checking in instead of welcoming me and orienting me to the hotel, only thing I was asked was the specific time I was checking out for the convenience of the cleaning staff. Hotel very old and dirty. Had knats in my room and all conference rooms. Food was less then satisfactory and removed so quickly it was ridiculous. No coffee or tea available on afternoon breaks. Room service menu was non existent. This hotel needs a major remodel if its going to be selected for future business conferences June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Team, Facility Needs Updates Greetings Sheraton Dallas: I appreciated your staff's fantastic, positive attitude and punctuality as well as the cleanliness of my room. I was disappointed with the constant creaking I heard coming from somewhere on my ceiling throughout each night. It sounded much like a home's structure settling, which is normal, but it was CONSTANT. All day and night. I went to sleep hearing it and woke up to hearing it many times throughout the night. I got really annoyed! At first, I assumed the creaking was due to the wind, but on the days when the wind mph was literally at a 2, the creaking was in full effect all day! It was one of those sounds that you hear as a soundtrack while you're watching TV, sleeping, working and it becomes so annoying that I had to tell you about it. I also thought the rooms could stand updating. The light near the hotel door worked but it didn't illuminate much at all. I felt like the room could have had the brighter, fresher feel that I've experienced at other Starwood properties. Also, my room service meals were great except for the blueberry pancakes ... they were rather tasteless which was a shock compared to the other items I tried. The blueberries played the background to an even more bland pancake - I was underwhelmed. =\ Your staff is fantastic, though. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best experience Pros: Room was clean. Buffet Breakfast was good. Hotel staff was pleasant & helpful Cons: -Ice Maker on our floor and one below was broken -Room air conditioning wasn't cooling as it should (we kept ours at 65 the whole stay and it wasn't cold in the room at all. -Iron was broken and left streaks on my shorts when I tried to iron them -Parking was full - so we had to find another parking garage (which actually worked out because it was only $5 a day- rather than $15) -Pool was SO small. Being a holiday weekend, there were a lot of guests who wanted to use the pool- and it was too small to accommodate the number of guests that wanted to utilize it. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing some basics The phone in rm 1234 Central has a problem. At the end of my stay I did discover that the desk phone does work IF you push a line button, but the bed phone has a real problem. The problem was reported, but there was no evidence that any service action occurred. I do not understand why hotels use bottom sheets which do not cover the mattress so that all 4 sides get adequately tucked under. I find that uncomfortable for sleeping because a) I am tall & my feet go past the edge of he sheet and b)I move around which bunches up the sheet because it is not secured under the mattress. Thank you for working with TACRAO on the "green" initiative. November 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice room, great service, great location, poor A/C in room The suite was nice, well laid out and had plenty of room. For a suite, I expected the bedrooms to be in a separate room with a door - but this was a minor issue. The biggest problem was the air conditioning. This hotel is using something called "Eco-Mode", which means the a/c is weak, and the fan turns off when no one is in the room. When you return to the room it takes at least 30 minutes before the place cools down enough to be noticeable. In addition, the instruction on how to set the fan are grossly inadequate. We had to call for help; the engineer who arrived explained how to set the fan. I found the air conditioning set up to be unacceptable. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad First Impression I just joined SPG, and this is my first stay at a Starwood hotel. I won't be returning. I arrived on a Sunday evening, and was surprised to find the room had no toilet paper. Monday morning, I found that the coffee maker hadn't been cleaned from the previous guest. Monday evening, the room hadn't yet been cleaned, so I called Guest Services. They said someone would be sent to clean the room. I went to dinner, and came back at 10:15 PM, and the room still hadn't been cleaned. I called again, and finally someone showed up at 10:30 PM to clean the room. While the lobby is beautiful, the room is just OK. But the service is unacceptable. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in Downtown Area The hotel fit in the district we were wanting to stay in. We were pleased with our room and the covered parking. No problems, Everyone was very helpful. We did not use any of the restaurants but looked very popular. In spite of the hotel appearing very busy, our room was quiet throughout the night. October 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Soiled Pillows and Matress Although this hotel has a lot going for it, there is never an excuse for a hotel to use any thing past its life expectancy to save money. The room i had was fine, but the linens looked off color and worn, so when I pulled back the pillow cases, I found that every single pillow was full of yellow and brown stains covering the entire surface. It was absolutely revolting. I then pulled back the sheets and found a stained matress pad, matress with remnants of hair. It was by all accounts the worst hotel experience i have ever had! September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel experience This hotel is excellent! I would especially like to recognize Jimmy, one of the bellman who was very kind and extremely helpful to me. During my stay, anything I needed help with, he was there to help me in a very respectful and professional manner. He was much more friendly and helpful than the concierge desk. At one point during my stay, I went to ask a question at the concierge desk and the person standing there looked right passed me and ignored me, which was disappointing. It was not crowed, I was the only one standing there. Sorry, I don't have a name, but it was on 5/24 around 4:30pm - she had black hair and wore glasses. Hope you can fix that. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nickle and dime you to death The hotel was nice, got a special rate with a trade show (still high in my opinion), however, parking was $21.00 per day, no special deal if you were a guest. It's located down town so I can see charging for parking for random people off the street. Half of that rate for room guests would have been acceptable. Internet was $15.95 per day as well. Who charges for that in now a days? I'm a frequent member of another large hotel chain and I get free parking, internet, happy hour drinks and breakfast.. - I was a little shocked since I have not stayed at a Sheraton in a while. Guess this hotel chain really isn't for the business traveler. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expectations not met We booked this hotel for location convienience for the NCA Cheer championships this weekend, and after the one night we booked, we are glad we did not book a second. For $139.00 a night, I felt that our $$ would have been better spent elsewhere. Here are our concerns... 1. You were not really setup to handle that type of crowd. Parking took over 30 minutes, check in took 45 minute to an hour. 2. We were told that "we were not eligable" for a cot for our three year old son. For $139.00, I think we were eligable or at least been advised on how to sleep him comfortably. 3. Valet was extremly busy and did their best, but the "we'll have your car in 5-minutes" line did not hold true. The three times I needed my vehicle, the wait time averaged 15 minutes. I will say though that we were recogonized as waiting and were tended to at that point by your valet staff which made it better. We understand that hotels get crowded and being in downtown, traffic can be congested. But your hotel was severely not prepared to handle that type of traffic and we felt that you were just "running people through" and severely lost the connection with the paying customer. Yes, stress levels get high with employees and we understand that. But the most important aspect of a hotel stay, is to "be seen to and taken care of" Not just a "Here is your room, get out of our way, NEXT IN LINE PLEASE." Please note, that we were not met with any rude staff members as I believe they were trying their best but the overall expereince was less than fullfilling. Next year, I will be booking a room father up north where the crowds are smaller and I feel like a patron and not just another numbered guest. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High-quality staff/service On 30 July, I came to the Sheraton hotel in Dallas for a conference with the EEOC. While at the hotel, I received great service from the Sheraton staff. I have limited sight–legally blind and, thus, I appreciate assistance from supportive people. As I was checking-in to the hotel, I asked the clerk/reps for an easily accessible room -- that wouldn’t require too much navigation for me to locate it. The front-desk reps were very responsive and facilitated my request. They were friendly and gave me additional information, verbally regarding the hotel layout and other important features on the premises. Also, a concierge provided particularly helpful and quick services; for example, she expeditiously got new washcloths for me, plus she patiently answered my other questions, and she carefully gave me verbal directions to some nearby points of interest ... enabling me to enjoy some of the local offerings there in Dallas. Several of the banquet staff also assisted me, as they informed me of all the beverages/nourishment available during the conference sessions. Some staff, in a few instances, kindly brought the selected hot tea and food back to my table. The friendly service was impressive to me. Good work deserves recognition. These staff well represent quality service, congruous with the Sheraton reputation. I was also personally assisted by a manager; when I was needing to get back to my room on the 4th floor, I asked a person near the elevator, who happened to be a manager, for assistance with the elevator, and he quickly helped me. He shows exemplary leadership. The North Olive Street Sheraton hotel staff demonstrated genuine care which is highly commendable. Please relay my gratitude to them all for their excellent service. Thank you. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible check in & check out experience It took me more that 2 hours to get a room at check in. I arrived to the desk after a line of 50 people at least. My room keys did not work. I came back down for new keys, again a line of 25 min to get keys, they didn't work. I called from the second room I booked and nobody was answering phones that night. I came down to the front desk 4 times. Finally after having to get angry to get a manager , Chris at the bellstand help me and had security try to solve the problem. Security was not able to firuge out why my keys will not work. Security would not try to give me another room. After about 45 min of them doing what I did (going down to the front desk to make new keys) I decided to look for the front office manager and get a room move. Apperently there wasnt a manager on duty. If there was he/she never apologized. A guy at the desk gave another room keys said sorry and finally by 10:30 pm I had a room. At check out there were 2 front office agents again for a line of 50 people. This around 7am. My bill had charges I didn't make . I had one car and my car was charged to both of my rooms. So not only had to wait in line for about 30 min but another 30 min fixing my bill. I do want to thank Chris & enrique the only two people that seem to care. Also I would like to mention that Rita at the concierge was the rudest concierge I have ever seen. I did not have to deal with her but while I was looking for someone to help me (on an off for about 2 hours close to the front the desk and main entrance) this lady was screaming in front of the guests to her manager. She was angry and standing at the concierge podium yelling at her coworkers while the phones just rang and rang. If your employees are frustated after a busy night they need to take to the back office not in front of the hotel guests. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The hotel was clean and maid service was Very good. The restaurant's food menu's was very limited and the food was average. The elevator's where constantly broken and was hard to get to your room at times. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ariana Grande We didn't have 99 problems, but there was one. Housekeeping came and woke us up at 4:18 AM asking if we had ordered a fan. Wrong room. Actually there were two issues. The shower water was scalding hot or freezing - didn't seem to be anything in between. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre I've stayed at Sheratons and similar hotels around the world, and while this wasn't terrible, it certainly wasn't the best. The room was clean and well prepared when I arrived, but the bathroom looked like someone had torn something off the that had been attached quite securely (I took a photo, happy to send it over). I asked for a toothbrush and it took about 25 minutes to bring it up. Neither of these was severe, but it's the small things that set aside the excellent hotels from the mediocre ones. On the plus side, the gym and pool were excellent, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the food served was quite nice. April 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Failing performance Having read some of the reviews on this site, I feel lucky that I didn't get a flooded room (although the drains do make interesting sounds). Indeed, had this been a roadside motel, I would not even write a review. However, for a supposedly- good hotel that cost a lot of money, this was a very poor stay. Too many dirty smells, poorly-functioning electronics, horrendous maid service, etc. On the bright side, the receptionist was great and the breakfast buffet small but fun. Unfortunately I have to stay here for my conference once more, but after that, never again - unless the rate becomes that of a hotel expected to be third-class. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by review I spent quite a bit of money staying 3 nights for a conference. Not having free internet access included in my price in the room or in the ballrooms during my conference was a big turn-off for me. It made working almost impossible. I was also hoping to get a sweet sleeper bed however it didn't seem the room I was given had one. I also had to change rooms 3 times due to the street noise. I was 18 floors up and the DART train at 5:00am was unbelievably loud. Next room was even closer to the street even after I asked for a non-street side room. The final room was finally not on street side but after switching 3 times, I had given up. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Dallas This was the worst experience with Sheraton I've had. First Incident: The room was for myself and a guest. The lines were tremendously long due to our convention. I was given the room keys, we went up to the 33 floor and neither key worked. Went back down and spoke to the manager after standing in line again and all she did was apologize for the inconvenience and gave me new key cards. Second Incident: That evening I took a shower and noticed water would fill in the tub up as if you were taking a bath. I waited to let it drain for over an hour. The water had come down only 1-2 inches. I had to use the waste basket to drain the tub into the toilet. Second guest....same problem. Given that we were tired from having driven into Dallas I didn't want any room service maintenance that late at night on my first night there. Second day in the morning....same issue, I had to drain the tub with the wastebasket and called room service to send a plumber because there was obviously something preexisting. Issue resolved sometime the second day. Third Incident: When I checked in I requested parking because I drove to Dallas. I was told my room key card would activate at check-in. When I took my car out of the garage the key card didn't work. I called the attendant and he said my card wasn't activated and to go again to the front desk to get a separate card for the garage parking when I returned later that evening. Fourth Incident: After a previous pleasant experience the previous evening, we decided to go back to the sports bar downstairs for a lunch during our stay. The sports bar had maybe a total of 10 people when we came for lunch because we left early from the convention center to get something to eat. We ordered our food - two hamburgers, fries and a soda. The flocks from the convention came back to the hotel and people started being seated. My guest and I left after 30 minutes of waiting for our food while others in surrounding tables were served. The waiter apologized and didn't charge me for the two sodas he had already had to re-fill. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Experience The room was cleaned and spacious. However, when we came back around 11 pm., we found a pool of water right under the AC unit intake. The AC was making a loud noise and it sounded as if it was raining inside the room. We thought that maybe someone left a faucet open on the upstairs room. Called front desk, someone was at our room in less than 10 minutes, he offered us to move to another room, but it was too late to do that, the AC was working just making noise and dripping water. This has happened before there are water marks on the ceiling all over. The AC continued to make noise throughout the night and dripping water as well. Minestrone soup was terrible. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Issue after Issue. Unfortunately, my problems began the moment I arrived early to check in and make sure the key worked and make sure everything was okay before my son and his guest arrived. At this very moment, I incurred one problem after another for my entire one-day stay at your hotel. When I first arrived at 12:30 oon, my room key did not work. Therefore, no big deal on this as it is a common issue with hotel keys. I went back to the concierge/check-in desk to obtain the correct key. I made my way back up to the room and low and behold, they key does not work once again. By now, I am 30-minutes into my supposedly quick trip to check in, leave so that I could run a few errands, and come right back to wait for my son and his guest to arrive. It is now past 1:00pm and I am being as patient as possible to get a working key to my room. Therefore, about two-hours later, the key to my room finally works. I am disappointed because I did not feel a sense of urgency from the Hotel Staff to get me a working room key. The next major issue is the room that I finally got a working key for was filthy. It had not been cleaned. The staff then proceeds to tell me that they were working to get me a room and no one even offered up an apology for all my trouble in this one day. The last issue during my one-day stay was that the temperature in the Executive Suite was not working properly either. I called the hotel operator and they advised they would send someone up to check. They did about an hour later. It was determined that the air was not on at all. As you could imagine a hot summer day in Texas and no air in the room, it was painfully miserable for us all. They turned the air on from a room a few feet away from the Executive Suite and all seemed to be well. At least until the room was now freezing so I attempted to adjust the temperature and it would not adjust. Once again I called the Hotel Operator and advised that I could not adjust the temperature and I asked for some blankets and also asked for someone to come and check the thermostat again. About three hours later someone came. He advised that the temperature had to be on or off. There was no way to adjust it. So with it being super cold already I opted to have the air turned off. The Hotel Staff advised that no one could find the “Housekeeper” and this was the reason for the three hour delay. August 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Has No Customer Satisfaction Skills I just wanted to express my extreme dissatisfaction while staying at your hotel this past week, while attending the ASHRAE Winter Conference. My executive secretary sent our credit card information to your hotel on Tuesday. January 22nd. She received an email confirmation on January 23rd, that your hotel received it but we had no confirmation that it was processed. She tried every day to contact your hotel, but found that the phones at your hotel were not working the entire week. When I arrived on Friday night January 25th, I was told that they do not have any credit card information with regard to my room and that I would have to produce a credit card in order for them to give me a room. I showed them the email from the hotel on my phone, which states that your hotel did receive the credit card information, but still they could not locate any credit card information. I pleaded with them to please let me stay and they wanted a credit card for the weekend, so that they could straighten it out on Monday with my secretary. I told them I do not have a credit card and finally, but not very easily, they agreed to let me stay til Monday. I checked into my room and everything seemed to be normal, until Sunday, when I went down for breakfast with just my room key. Upon returning to my room I could get the key to work. I went to the front desk and they told me I was locked out of my room until I pay for what I had spent, and for the remaining week. I explained what had transpired on Friday night and our agreement between the hotel and me. They told me that they had no record of this, and basically, at this point, I was being treated like a low life criminal. I explained that I had an email from the hotel, but I could not find it on my phone. They expressed doubt, by their actions and words, that this email even existed. I assured them that if I could get access to a computer, I could produce this email. They told me where the computers in the lobby where located and I went and printed out a copy of the email. Upon showing them this email, magically, they found the credit card information and they gave me access to my room. Why could this not of happened on Friday? I was not impressed by the behavior of your front desk staff. They did not handle this situation well, and they certainly did not even try to make me feel wanted nor that they had any desire to try to help me or understand my situation. Frankly, I have had better service at hotels that charge half of your rates. No one of your staff smiled, and the body language they demonstrated is not worthy of a world class hotel. I will make it a personal priority to express my deep concerns to the management at ASHRAE about this situation, so that they have all of the facts when they decide where to stay when returning to Dallas in the very near future. February 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here We stayed in the executive suite and hate to say I was very disappointed. First, my reservation specified there were four of us staying in the room and when we arrived there were only two towels so I immediately had to ask for more. Also, our toilet made the most terrible sound when being flushed but it became even worse when it just stopped flushing at all half way through the weekend. The shower itself was a disaster as well. As I mentioned there were four of us, all girls for a bachelorette party, and the shower did not train, AT ALL. I was lucky to have gone first but the other girls were standing in a bathtub full of water by the time we all showered. The bed was comfortable and that's the only thing positive I can say for this hotel. When I asked for a suite I thought I would be getting something completely different. In addition, since it was a bachelorette party, I had ordered cupcakes and confirmed with the concierge by phone the previous day we could put them in a fridge until we needed them Saturday as I had to pick them up Friday as soon as we arrived. When I asked as soon as came back with the cupcakes I was told I had to ask the restaurant to store them and when I asked the restaurant I was told to go back to the concierge. I would not recommend this hotel unless all you intend to do is go to the room sleep and leave immediately after and you don't need to shower or use the bathroom the entire time. Even after our toilet quit working and we called to have it fixed we were told it couldn't be done until morning which is when we were leaving (it was 9pm). We used the restroom in the lobby which smelled terribly of urine like it hasn't been cleaned in months. We tried the Kitchen Table restaurant for breakfast and it was equally as disappointing. We were seated after waiting in line (though there were plenty of tables available) and the people who were seated after us received service before we did and not just a few minutes but 25 as I watched the clock. We were seated for 30 minutes before getting water. Once we finally placed our orders we ordered the chicken and waffles which on the menu specified it had gravy which I had to request as it didn't come on our plates. Also you would think for how expensive the meal was they could have cracked some real eggs but no they use the same powder/liquid eggs as your local McDonald's. I had to refill our waters and coffee as the server was nonexistent and obviously hates her job based on the look of disdain on her face. As we were checking out, I was told when I called earlier to let them know about all the issues when checking out, she couldn't have cared less. She made it seem as if we were crazy to expect someone to fix our toilet and said she was not aware of the responsibilities of the concierge, etc. Everyone at this hotel is consistent about one thing, blaming someone else. The location is great so I hope they get it together. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thoughts from a frequent guest I've stayed at this hotel at least 100 nights over the past few years, so I thought I'd write a quick review from the perspective of a frequent guest and SPG Platinum member. The hotel is gargantuan, with three separate towers and at least six elevator banks. There's usually at least one convention going on at any given time, so if you're on a high floor, you may find yourself stopping on many floors. They should consider an express elevator to the SPG and club floors. Due in part to the size, the service is impersonal. I've been here just about every week for the past two months, and I'm rarely recognized as a frequent or valued guest, and am often asked if this is my first time staying with them. You'd think that, at the least, the computer could tell them that I've stayed at the hotel several dozen times, and they could be prompted to say welcome back. At best, they could leave a welcome-back note and/or a small gift in the room for their best customers. (I'm not saying they SHOULD do that, but it would be a big step toward more personal service.) And too often is there only one front desk agent servicing a sizable line of people. As an SPG Platinum, I used to be upgraded to a suite the majority of the time, but lately it seems that it has been less often than 50% of the time. The executive suites are very large with 2 queen beds and a living room with a pull-out couch. The normal rooms are modest in size; I prefer the center tower due to both the desk being separate from the TV counter and the proximity to the club lounge. The club lounge is pretty decent. The hours for evening hors d'oeuvres are quite generous (5:30 to 8:30 I think). They usually have crudites, cheese and crackers, some fruit, two hot choices (usually greasy), and packaged junk foods, as well as complimentary beer, wine, and sodas. The two regular club staffers are very attentive. The main restaurant, The Kitchen Table, is large, and the food isn't bad. A bit overpriced, yes, but not outrageously so. The hotel also features a sports bar/restaurant, Draft, which is a surprisingly good sports bar, especially for a hotel. I believe they have 15 beers on tap, and the food's pretty good and reasonably priced. My dilemma is that I get free beer in the club lounge, so I often go up there for a drink and ruin my appetite with unhealthy appetizers. It would be nice if they gave club level guests a drink voucher for the bar, but that's just wishful thinking. Commensurate with the hotel size, the gym is huge, welcoming, and full of modern equipment. I've been making an effort to use it more! I've never used the pool, but from the gym, it looks fine, though small for how large the hotel is. So overall, it's a pretty average hotel. I stay here primarily because it's close to my office and I feel stuck with Starwood. Perhaps I'll revisit this decision next year. It's not bad by any means, but it's certainly not exceptional. There are much nicer hotels in downtown Dallas. I would not recommend it to colleagues unless they have a preference for Starwood hotels. August 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was poorly staffed The hotel was under-staffed. There were several large conferences taking place yet there were only two folks working the front desk. After I waited for sometime to check-in I headed up to my room with my bags. On floor 28, neither of my keys worked. I headed back down to the check-in desk... waited and waited. The manager, or an additional employee, sat around talking to one of the desk clerks doing nothing to help guests while waited. After checking into my room, I went to get food from the hotel restaurant. We walked in and waited. No one helped us for some time. We eventually were seated. On a positive note, I found the valet staff to be very helpful. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good until the end Overall my stay went well. However upon checking out, they had 1 person at the front desk with 5-6 people waiting in line. After waiting 10 min I asked the concierge to help, but they said they couldn't. Oddly, they didn't seem to want to help the front desk. So I just left since I was in a hurry. Then when I saw the bill, they charged me for internet when specifically I chose this as my welcome gift and told I wouldn't be charged. So I had to call the front desk the next day. When I called they thought that I was still there at the hotel? Strange. I had to tell the woman 3 times I had already left . Strange ending to my stay. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay This hotel is comfortable, has many things to offer, restuarants, a Sports Bar, gift shop, superior service. The rooms are immaculate. The hotel is centrally located close to good food and shopping, and public transportation is only a block away. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent, but not impressive We recently stayed for a wedding. Everything was nice enough; the staff was kind and the rooms were clean and comfortable. BUT... For the price, the facility lacked amenities. No fridge, no microwave, no continental breakfast, no free wi-fi, no free parking, no sauna, no spa. Other chains offer more for less. Much less. We did have a few issues in our rooms. Each room was driven one washcloth. Not enough for two of us. The second night I discovered that our one washcloth had not been replaced so I washed my face with a hand towel. My Inlaws had Robles with their air conditioning and had to complain twice before it was fixed. April 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with my stay Hi, The air conditioning in my room North tower was not working. My room had to be about 80 degrees or better. It was so hot I could not rest comfortable. Then I am doubled charged for room services. You should check your bills more carefully. I hope this is taken care of quickly or will be extremely disappointed and will write a review on hotels.com review. We had a meeting in the Dallas Ballroom 2 mornings and 7am. The doors were locked and anyone crossing via the street was locked out and I as meeting coordinator received multiple complaints about this. This room was so cold - I also heard multiple complaints about that too. Zach the audio person was fabulous and was available when need. I was looking forward to a better stay from a Sheraton hotel. Sincerely, Sally Muehle September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Acknowlegements Original room on 26th floor; S. Tower had a bad stale smoke odor in the hallway that permeated the room. It was our anniversary. Spoke with Kim Wesley. She apologized, moved our rm to a Jr. Suite on 28th floor and sent a bottle of wine. Ms. Wesley went above and beyond to rectify our situation. She is a credit to your staff and deserves some recognition. Actually, she single-handedly saved our stay as my wife would've been miserable with her allergies in that room. Would definitely recommend this hotel based on staff attitudes; female attendant in the 28th floor lounge, greeters in the lobby, waitstaff for breakfast etc!!!! October 14, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 43 next>>