Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a shame Having stayed in this hotel many times and had the team join me I was disappointed by wet patches on the carpets, lifts not working and a strong smoke smell in a non smoking room. I am not sure what went wrong - good gym though. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Very nice visit, proffessional, and friendly staff very cooperative June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator issues Overall the hotel is comfy. The elevator system had a few issues when hotel was full. The first day, we waited for nearly 40 min for an elevator to go to the lobby from 36. They would stop but be over capacity. The program should be re-written to keep the elevator from adding floors once capacity is reached. To reach our reception on 49. We had to use the service elevator set. Once the hotel had some open rooms and other guests were leaving, it wasn't as big a problem to get around. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a complete package. The staff, room, and food & beverage were all quality items. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay. We are already trying to make plans to bring the family for a visit around Christmas. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had great amenities The hotel was centrally located. The lady at the guest desk was very helpful. The elevators were readily available. Our room bed was VERY comfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extended Weekend Getaway The hotel was nice considering the construction......Not a lot of amenities, but in a GREAT location. Most of the staff was very friendly, but there was an incident with housekeeping that I believe could have been prevented. I called down for towels and wash cloths, and after waiting an hour I went out in the hall to ask the housekeeper on our floor. She was nowhere to be found, but her cart was outside our door. So I proceeded to grab two towels for my boyfriend and I. Well that made her appear.....She got upset with me for tampering with her cart. When I told her why, she began to argue with me. Then there was the issue of receiving wrong information from several front desk clerks regarding charges which then got management involved. I will not let this experience detour me from staying at Sheraton again......I just hope the issues are fixed going forward. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a delight to stay at your hotel. Your meeting facilities were just perfect. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of my stay at your hotel. Your staff is kind and accommodating. The young man at the valet called me by name because he saw my name on my luggage!!! That was most impressive. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AHEA A Convention Door key didn't work Reloaded 3 times still didn't work Electrician needed, requested and never arrived Catered luncheon - ni salad, no bread plate, one dish dinner - chicken fried and inedible restaurant service was poor July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by new orleans At the time of the National Elks Convention, bathroom renovations should not have been on-going for 3 of the 5 floors where functions were held. The Housekeeping staff was excellent as were the staff at the front desk. Elevators need to be checked frequently for over-loading causing as much as a 45 minute delay or in my case a walk down 37 flights of stairs. New Orleans is a beautiful city and I have come back with more pleasant memories than negative one. Susan DiBenedetto July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, beautiful hotel This is an excellent place to stay in New Orleans. It is a close walk to everything so you don't have to rent a car. I highly recommend it. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The first room assigned to me had two plumbing problems: 1. bathtub fixture leaked continuously and 2. sink did not drain. The "fix" of the problem was to overtighten the bathtub fixture so that it did not leak. The sink did not drain at all after it was "fixed". The second room had detritus under the bed including papers from a prior occupant from march 23. My stay was more than a week later. Of interest, I was not offered any upgrade for having to change rooms. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations Thank you Starwood for this Sheraton Hotel. I've stayed at W in the past but this was my first Sheraton experience. The level of service of those brands is truly incredible. I nearly extended my stay longer just for the comfort and relaxation of my room. As I write this review, I'm actually trying to find another weekend getaway with a Sheraton property! You'll see me again very soon. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Down in Town Great Location...steps from the French Quarter...several great restaurants nearby. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You dat! Our Tulane graduation experience in NolA couldn't have been better, beginning with the hotel, the block of 10 rooms I reserved were all ready and waiting, with club floor access and the staff everywhere was unbelievable, we enjoyed all of it . Well done!!! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Program Benefits The service you get as a non-member is great, but they different ways they treat SPG folks extra special are terrific. I upgraded to club level and the perks are worth it, especially if you are in town on business for an extended period of time. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over All a Good Hotel This property has a lot going for it. It’s location is pretty good if you are walking along Decatur to Jackson Square, about a 10 to 15 minute walk. It is a bit further walk to Bourbon Street. We had a great view of the river. The check in was really easy but we arrived late and there was no line. I don’t know how it would be if there was a long line. The staff is friendly and efficient. The price is about right. Parking was a bit much but it was the normal price for most of the lots in this area. They have a bar in the lobby that serves food also at a reasonable price. (try the gumbo). The one negative to room 3410 is that there was this a constant sound, day and night. It was like a muffled sound. It would go off and on. My best bet it was the nearby elevators going up and down. They have the new elevator operating system where you enter your floor and are assigned a specific elevator. On one of the days we were there the elevators were very very slow. It takes a while for them to arrive at peak times. As our stay progressed. it got better. But all in all this was a good hotel and I would stay here again. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by supported a great conference The facility and staff supported our 600 plus conference with great food and service. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Experience I have attended many conferences in this hotel and think that it is far superior to others I have experienced. The rooms are great, the staff professional and friendly, and even the conference food is always excellent, which is pretty rare at a conference. This particular Sheraton was also a "hero" during Katrina, so I try to stay at Sheraton when I am traveling. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans Review/Problem Good location, comfort & cleanliness. One problem that I had as an ELITE GOLD MEMBER was that for some reason I was charged a fee of $25.00/night for an upgrade on both of my rooms. The lady at the counter on check-in offered me the upgrades and then charged me the fee that I should not have had to pay as an ELITE GOLD MEMBER. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel I would definitely recommend this hotel. The atmosphere was relaxed and the room clean and comfortable. I also liked the 'green initiative' being practiced by the hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in New Orleans We have stayed at several hotels on this 15 day trip we took and this was by far the best. All hotel staff were very friendly and quick to help with all our needs. We were there for a convention and during the busiest part for your bellmen, Brian took very good care of us. He was there to unload our car and there to help us load up. Andrew also help with our luggage. Very nice people !!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel fantastic hotel and location. Great platinum upgrade to a suite. Very comfy bed. Nice bar and food. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good solid hotel Recently stayed at this Sheraton for a conference. The staff were terrific, the rooms clean and the beds super comfy! Bathroom workable (unlike FQ W), and nice, and the pool, though small, was a great addition in the hot weather. The gym is FABULOUS--basically a full-sized gym in a hotel--big plus! I would stay here again. Only two concerns, the room decor (considering they just did an enormous remodel) is terribly boring--especially for New Orleans--when did beige come back in style? Get some color in there! The lobby looks great, and computers are handy, but the scent they infuse throughout the lobby is completely overwhelming! Hopefully they will get rid of that or tone it way down! Otherwise, a good stay, and decent rate for conference! Also, the hotel restaurants too expensive--venture out and about! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator Our room was great....except for the fact that the bed headboards backed up to the elevator shafts. Alllllllllllllll day and night the whoosh, motorized sounds of the elevator traveling up and down, up and down, up and down. When mentioned at the front desk, we were answered with..."At least you weren't in 3509" (beside the elevator!!!. Don't know what would have made that worse!!!! Nothing done but deducting a $20.00 bar charge! Oh Boy! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of history Beautiful facility in the center of New Orleans excitement. Gaming, great food, amazing history surround this property and all are outshined by the service quality of the hotel staff. This is THE place to stay in New Orleans. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator disasters The elevator system is terrible, people stuck or could not get up or down. The "going green" was not fully explained and living in a room full of trash was not desirable. On the 4th day, when someone finally came in they did not even change a dirted sheet, or leave the proper linens . The tour desk lady was excellent and very helpful. The front desk people were courteous and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay here again Carpet was soaking wet when I arrived. would not move me until I threatened to go to a different hotel. Elevator system is terrible if there is any type of conference going on...had to wait 8 minutes for the elevator. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Campaign The only thing that didn't work smoothly was the "green campaign". I have a couple of suggestions. I don't mind using the same towel for a few days provided it has a chance to dry. There were two of us in the room & only 1 hook to dry towels. Please provide another hook or a towel bar for bath towels to dry. Because I signed up for the "green" promotion, I had to call for additional small water bottles, coffee packets, creamers and coffee cups. One evening, I called AND stopped at the desk. Nothing came. I had to call again the next morning. Another evening after I called, coffee packets were delivered but no cups (even though I asked for them) so I couldn't make coffee. I felt bad for the gentleman who had to bring items when I had to call a second or third time (he would be the "fixer" several hours after the original requests) June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Convenient I rarely sleep well on my first night in a hotel, but slept wonderfully this whole trip. I was here on business, but the proximity to the French Quarter made breakfast, dinner and evenings very convenient. Nice running path near the river. The staff was very helpful throughout my stay. This is definitely my NOLA hotel! April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong service and great lounge staff is very attentive and the lounge has good food... July 25, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 24 next>>