Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 533 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handicapped Room The bathing was difficult as one had to step into the bath tub Better would have been a walk in shower but there was none with two double beds .. There were two chairs both to low for me to get up from .. The entrance door with an automatic opening door which did not work thus the door was very heavy to open As our room was being taken care of by Jazz Fest in New Orleans we chose not to complain . Easy fixes for the chairs higher seats and arms would really help Thank you May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but a few things could be improved Overall the rooms are very nice, clean, and well appointed. Two things would have made it better. I stayed in a room that had a door to the adjoining roomsonthat they could be connected together to make a suite. The door was locked since I was staying in a single suite. However, there was a gap at a The bottom of the door that should have had sound gasketing on it. I could hear the woman's hair dryer, knocks on her door and other noise. Also the room smelled a bit musty even though it was clean. Perhaps the HVAC unit needs to be cleaned. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Campaign The only thing that didn't work smoothly was the "green campaign". I have a couple of suggestions. I don't mind using the same towel for a few days provided it has a chance to dry. There were two of us in the room & only 1 hook to dry towels. Please provide another hook or a towel bar for bath towels to dry. Because I signed up for the "green" promotion, I had to call for additional small water bottles, coffee packets, creamers and coffee cups. One evening, I called AND stopped at the desk. Nothing came. I had to call again the next morning. Another evening after I called, coffee packets were delivered but no cups (even though I asked for them) so I couldn't make coffee. I felt bad for the gentleman who had to bring items when I had to call a second or third time (he would be the "fixer" several hours after the original requests) June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very friendly The staff at the hotel was extremely friendly from the front desk to the wait staff and bartenders. They made you feel very welcome. The hotel is an excellent place for a conference and close to all of the local attractions. My stay was very pleasant and I would recommend the hotel to everyone. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always look forward to my stay in New Orleans This property does it right. the front desk is always friendly with greetings, efficient, great location and if upgraded, the suites are so nice. Standard rooms are very nice as well. Blaine in the lounge is just wonderful. I'm headed back this way in a week and am looking forward to yet another perfect stay. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has the best location, we walked every where. The room is very homey and the beds are comfortable. Love the new updated elevators. Very clean. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful View of the City and River I loved the view from my room, which had wonderfully updated and modern features. The full length window with shutters that opened all the way allowed for a beautiful view of the River and the city sky line to the River. I enjoyed my time at the Sheraton. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all around service Excellence! I will recommend this hotel to all that visit the greater New Orleans area. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This hotel has a great location near Bourbon Street and other things to do while in New Orleans. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has excellent features. The hotel was awesome! The rooms were impeccable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge/Tour Desk Amazing service Everyone working at the concierge desk was top notch. They were extremely knowledgeable and gracious in assisting those of us new to your wonderful city. Every recommendation they made resulted in a perfect evening or outing. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Remodeling Job! Near Perfect! Great for Platinums. This hotel recently completed a major remodeling -they did a fantastic job! Everything- the lobby, the elite lounge, and the room were all fantastic! We particularly loved the room: an upgrade to an executive king mini suite which was a large ,well decorated room with a partial wall ( with large screen TVs on each side) separating bedroom and living room and a wet bar. This definitely is our favorite New Orleans hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great room Bad Service The rooms at this hotel are great. The staff and management are another issue. I travel almost each week for business and have NEVER had as much issue with the management of a hotel. I have left multiple voice mails and been transfered or disconnected 3 other times. No response. This is after I was verbally promised a refund of my starwood points (for a very unsatisfying stay) Will not use this hotel ever again October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Agent Review I am a travel agent & this was my first time staying at this Sheraton. I was very pleased with the staff, location, & rooms. One thing I was not to pleased with was the parking rate. I am a frequent visitor to NOLA & have stayed at many hotels in the area. I understand parking is expensive but most rates I have paid is $35 & the $42.56 charged seemed a bit excessive. This was the only downside to my stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it Great Location. Car not needed to vacation in the area. Quiet but close to Crazy Bourbon street and French Quarter dining. Walk to Riverfront, and street cars at the door to explore other areas of this wonderful tourist town. Our room on 33 floor on river side had fantastic view. Staff was excellent, room was well appointed with everything needed, and clean. P.S. Airport shuttle worked very well. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Quality Experience The Sheraton New Orleans demonstrates how well a "service forward" philosophy works when executed at every level. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure or both - you are assured a quality experience. The SPG Club is also one of the best managed in the Starwood network. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Expect to Rest I was very displeased at my experience with this hotel. The room was small. It had no microwave or mini-fridge, nor Wi-Fi in the room without charge. The elevator led to horrific waiting. Lines just to get to the elevators. I was so disappointed. Not mention the noise. I could hear all the noise from the hallway. This is definitely not the Sheraton way. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy! For some reason, all the rooms' doors are set up to slam shut unless you deliberately grab it and gently close. Most people did not do this so doors were slamming shut all through the day and night. Others with our conference had the same experience on different floors. Fix this! The food was terrible! I would not recommend this hotel though I have enjoyed Sheraton in other cities. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans Everything was great except for the upgrade that I was offered for my two rooms as an ELITE GOLD MEMBER. I was charged $25.00/night additional for the upgrades that should have been for free and the WiFi didn't even respond to my computer. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy experience On the first morning of my stay, the alarm clock in the room began to go off at 5:30am. There was no "Do Not Disturb" sign and therefore I was awakened one morning by house cleaning and one evening during a nap by house cleaning. The temperature of the bath water was difficult to regulate and occasionally would turn very hot for a short amount of time. On my last morning, the alarm clock next door (unoccupied room) began going off and I had to call the front desk/security to have it turned off. I could hear the ice machine and the elvator noises from my room at all hours. One morning, I went to the hallway to ask some people to quiet down and they were actually in their room; the walls are too thin. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good, but missed a few features I like the "green" program of rewarding the choice not to change sheets with a $5 coupon. Unfortunately, this meant that sometimes housecleaning staff did not come in to clean and straighten at all, or did not after about 11:00. I was always able to get what I needed from staff in the hall, but I missed having my room freshened up. I also would like a simple take-away breakfast food stand. There was no place I could get yogurt and fresh fruit unless I wanted to go to the restaurant for breakfast. I like to have some breakfast items in my room. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Where to start, I arrived Wednesday, April 23rd, to room 3024, it was very nice. I woke up the next am to two cockaroaches in my room when I got back from the gym. I called and spoke to Brandon, the supervisor who informed me he would moved me immediately and I should pack up. Then called back to say a room wouldn't be ready until later. But I had rushed and in my haste forgot a very expensive running bra, which was never found. Then at the end of the day I went to check into new room but it had never been made up. They had someone make it up immediately, but they only made the bed. So then I was moved to yet another room that was clean and bug free. But unfortunately my running garment was never found and I was not happy. Oh and Billy, Director of lost and found and something else, said he would get back to me to follow up and he still hasn't. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The check-in process was really quick. Kim took care of checking us in and upgrading us in just a few minutes (we were even able to check-in a few hours early, too!). It was a great start to our trip. The room was spacious and the king bed was comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean. Our view of the Mississippi from the 45th floor was great! We walked in to the French Quarter everyday- the location is perfect for ease of walking to the quarter, aquarium, and river. My only complaint is about the $38/night parking. I think it seems a bit excessive, but parking was expensive all over the quarter. We'll definitely return to this hotel. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient for the N.O. Jazz Fest event Jay at the front desk did and exceptional job and provided personal attention that deserves extra recognition. The suite I was upgraded to was very nice overall but lacked a second bathroom and the shower needs upgrading. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guys and Girls Upgraded to a very spacious room with a high class comfortable bed. This was the 47th night staying in a Sheraton in 2013 across Europe and the US. The one outstanding feature across all stays was the attitude of the guys and girls. This makes Sheraton a number one for me. December 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay here again Carpet was soaking wet when I arrived. would not move me until I threatened to go to a different hotel. Elevator system is terrible if there is any type of conference going on...had to wait 8 minutes for the elevator. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in My check-in was delayed almost 2 hours. After a long flight the last thing a person wants to do is sit in your lobby waiting for a room. They said it was due to late check-outs from the Jazz Festival. Better staffing schedules may have helped during your busy time (the festival was a planned event). I will say your housekeeping staff was very friendly and professional! Good conference venue. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some disappointments Positives: The hotel is nice and the rooms are decent. The food they served at the conference they hosted was superb. Negatives: The first room I was given was an "accessible" room on the top floor. I had been informed that the shower was just a stall and no bath tub; I was fine with that. But when I went to shower the first morning, I discovered that the shower head couldn't be raised any higher than about 5 feet. And it took 5 minutes to get any hot water. And the water pressure was quite inadequate. So I got a different room for the rest of my stay. The replacement room had some noises coming from somewhere. Even though it was quite far from the elevators, it seems like I was hearing elevator noises. They offer complimentary bottled water in your room. But if you need more water, you can only get it by requesting they deliver some to your room. You can't just go to the front desk and get it there. While they promised the water would be brought up to me within 10 minutes, it took almost 25 minutes before someone brought my water. So I had to remain dressed and awake (after 10 pm, when I wanted to be in bed) to greet the person when they arrived. The battery in the TV remote was dead when I checked in to the room. The only fix was to have maintenance come up to my room and swap in a new battery. After my water experience, I didn't want to have to hang around for that to happen. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities We chose this hotel during our annual visit to Jazz Fest. The location is optimal. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I really enjoyed the breakfast on the Sheraton Club floor and always enjoy the gym. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton's Best Features The features for accommodating the needs of a physically challenged individual are great. I specifically like the shower without the tub, the rails both in the shower and in the toilet. The high rise toilet seat is awesome!!! The $5 vouchers are very useful, along with the reception and exit features! August 2, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>