Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96756
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 796 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The hotel is beautiful and well located in a lovely setting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a great place to relax and enjoy the beach. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Size and Location We loved the moderate size of this hotel. Steps from the beach, excellent service. Would have been rated excellent overall if rooms were updated - bathrooms and new carpeting. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by resort review relaxing and peaceful--incredible ocean views, great beach, great food, all staff was helpful and pleasant-loved the luau May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well placed hotel The Sheraton is a well placed and well run hotel. The gardens are beautiful and it's proximity to Poipu Beach with its turtles and monk seals makes for a great stay. Well recommended. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort on the Beach at Poipu The resort is just lovely in every way. But the staff really made our week an outstanding vacation. My grandchildren loved the lei making, hula and surf classes that are given throughout the week at no extra charge. The beachside luau is a great one and right at the hotel. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Terrible housekeeping. This hotel was wonderful. From the rooms to the facilities we loved every second. There were only two downfalls. 1. The housekeeping was very inconsistent. If they showed up at all (didn't twice) they often didn't replace things like the tea. Our robes were taken away the second day and never replaced. We did not receive the mouthwash, body lotion, and vanity kit until he third day and never did again after. 2. Rumfire was an awful experience. We had a reservation but we're asked to wait 15 minutes past out time even though seats were available. Then it took 15 minutes to be greeted by a waitress and given water. We had a coupon from the local golf club saying we would get a free appetizer. They did not honor it saying it was for the rum fire on a different island. Why would the golf course be advertising for the restaurant on another island and not the one right down the road? Also, the spa was not open once in our 8 days. Otherwise the staff was great and we had a wonderful time. The staff at Lavas was particularly wonderful. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach facility The beach, available cabanas, the pool proximity, and the Lava restaurant positioning allow for superb convenience and self-entertainment. Ocean view room upgrade is recommended for the best experience at this resort, but the "private" Garden pool was a treat even if not intended as such. Really close to local tour and adventure meeting locations. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property & Beach Location This was our first time visiting Kauai and we fell in love with Sheraton Kauai the moment we walked into the Front Desk. .. We stayed for 1 night and two full days but would have loved to stay longer! From the moment we checked-in till we checked out - our experience was one of the best we have had. Sissy at the Front Desk truly looked after us; she was not only efficient but also very understanding! We were upgraded to partial Garden and Sea View and a late checkout. Sincerely, we couldn’t ask for more for our short stay! We were invited to the Social Hour and enjoyed the complimentary wine tasting for SPG members while mingling with other hotel guests. What a great way to meet other travellers from far and near! At a very short notice, we were also accommodated in the Wine Paring Dinner the same evening, the only evening we had on the island. We would like to mention in particular what an excellent hotel restaurant RumFire was/is. The food and the Californian wines to go with it were superb. Our experience was enhanced by our stay at Sheraton. We had a great time in Kauai exploring the island's beauty and the ocean! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The hotel was located in an ideal location for activities and just hanging at the beach / pool areas. lovely beach. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unhappy. Worst hotel of our trip We upgraded to a room with a view of the bar roof. Thank you so much Sheraton Reception. Rooms 2216, 2217, 2218 are utterly blighted. You buy a room with an ocean view, spend good money and get a view of a roof. A dirty old roof at that. I should have complained there and then. Now I'm kicking my self because I didn't and am now very disappointed with Sheraton. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Beach Location & Property! The renovated room was fabulous! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Love With This Hotel From the beginning at check in we had a great front desk agent who was very nice and catering. Our room was amazing Deluxe Ocean Front. Just in love with the spaciousness of the room and view. Well worth the money and I recommend getting this room. We ate at Lavas and the food was good and our waitress was great. The valet and bell people were catering. I enjoyed the café next to the lobby. They have a great banana bread. So good I bought some before I left the hotel. Overall my view of this hotel was 5 stars for it's cleanliness of room, view, property and people that work there. So Happy that I'm staying in June for my daughters bday. Can't wait! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all our needs The. Buffet breakfast was excellent with many choices. We enjoyed the complimentary wine tastings. It was an opportunity to meet fellow travelers. The fitness center was state of the art. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided great service Unfortunately my stay was short, but I found the staff courteous and helpful so that I could complete my objective to attend my nephew's wedding. They were helpful to give me directions to expedite my attendance. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok hotel Initial check in was ok. Last hotel gave shell leis, you gave nothing. Room had great ocean view, and accomodations were ok there. Laundry took way too long to get my clothes back to me. Had a few issues with room problems, fixed finally.. The Rum Fire restaurant was a JOKE. Had an wine event the night we ate there and it was so noisy for the regular diners you could not hear yourself scream. Food was just ok, price was ridiculous for our dining experience. Pool was disappointing, I expected a larger pool and lagoon style. The grounds were nice and location in Poipu was good. Would pick another hotel next time though. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Location on Poipu Beach This by far has the best location on south Kauai on Poipu beach. There are other luxury resorts around but don't have a great location on beach such as the Sheraton. The location has its value and worth the stay. The front recipients are great people; especially, Sheryl and Heather are wonderful and willing to assist you with five start service. I really would like to thank both above staff with their excellent services and wish them the best. Thank you. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Boooooo The toilet in the room was loose. I cut my leg at the beach. walked to the front desk ask for a first aid kit. it took about 15 minutes for some one to come and open a door to get 2 band-aids and one alcohol wipe. The bars all closed at 11pm which was not fun. There was no shuttle so it was a 50 dollar taxi ride. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 25th wedding anniversary We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary on May 6th and could not have asked for a better resort. The Front desk receptionist, Sheryl was amazing ,she was always ready to answer questions or help. She always had a smile and a willing spirit to help. Randy ,the bellman, was also a great person to ask for assistance and recommendations around the island. He was another valuable employee of the resort . Overall we give the Kauai Sheraton an excellent rating in all areas . A resort you want to visit if you have a special event coming up that you want to make perfect. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay I like the hotel. I wasn't a fan of the pillows. Service was mostly good with one or two aberrations. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinaire expérience Thanks to our no 1 guy, Ryan the concierge--that help us plan a fab week. Everyplace we went to have fun or eat was golden to his expertise. I asked several times for a form from hotel when I checked out and never received one?? Thanks for our great servers Rose, Brittany, jasmine, Jancy and Jacqueline---all so very professional and fun--made our dining one to remember. We had such a fab time--Dee and Peter May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We had a great stay at the Sheraton; it is located right on the beach and is a lovely property. Staff service at the poolside was kind of slow, but they were always friendly and attentive once you got their attention. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A decent place to stay Overall, a decent place to stay for the money. We would stay there again, but there are some big pros and cons. Pros: -Great location, convenient to restaurants and shops in Koloa -Fronts a beautiful beach and nice pool -The grounds are very lush and well-maintained -The room, while not amazing, was clean and in good condition -Cleaning, front desk, and pool staff were friendly Cons: -Incredibly thin walls. You hear every closet that gets opened, every time someone drops something, etc., in any of the rooms around you -The casual restaurant, Lava's, is expensive, not very good, has poor service and surprisingly odd hours (I think they start closing up by around 5:30PM?!) -The sheets were incredibly stiff. I felt like I was sleeping on a camping tarp. Overall, we would stay here again...the hotel experience was average, but the location really sells it for us, and being next to a nice beach was key. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, rooms fail to meet standard 4 star The Sheraton Kauai staff were well trained and very professional, as expected in a 4 star resort. The resort pool and the resorts location on Kauai were also fantastic. Where the hotel fails is on the rooms. The quality of finishing details in the bathrooms especially, as well as the bedroom leave something to be desired. 1970's plumbing that doesn't work and appears old and grungy, no place to hang towels or place toiletries near the vanity, and fit and finish on the vanity being obviously damaged and unkempt. I have stayed in 3 star accommodations that far exceed the quality you see at Sheraton Kauai. Especially due to the high price to book this hotel, I would not return. Furthermore, it was clear that the hotel has no security on random locals or other tourists with use of the facility, which taints the experience for guests paying almost $40 per day for use of the resort pool and parking. Again, the hotel staff appear to have a high level of professionalism, but hotel fit and finish don't meet expectations of a 4 star high end resort. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the dream vacation we hoped for We were very disappointed in our room location, with noise from maintenance, construction and pool area, issues with our bathroom facilities and the attitude of some of the staff. After three days of trying to get issues resolved we were moved to a suite for our last night stay which was appreciated, just a little too late. We went to the resort Luau and while the entertainment was good, the food was very disappointing. We did however very much enjoy the food at both Rum fire and Lava's. The grounds were nicely kept and the ocean view was excellent. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poipu Sheraton This was our 2nd stay at the Sheraton in Poipu. We love the location and the hotel is very nice. Everyone on the staff that we came in contact were friendly and helpful. Our only negative is that they've changed their onsite restaurant to such a high priced establishment that ordinary people cannot afford. Luckily there are some very nice affordable (by Kauai standards) nearby. When we stayed five years ago we enjoyed the breakfast that was included with our stay. But at $25 per person now they have priced breakfast beyond what I'm willing to pay. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Clean facilities, great beach and pool April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved by Blaire Blaire saved the week with the type of room we requested to celebrate our 43rd anniversary and my upcoming retirement. Initially we were not given the king/ocean view we requested when we made our reservations. When we spoke to Blaire DelaCruz she was very understanding and took control of the situation with a new room, choc. dip strawberries and champagne. Everything was now perfect. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai We had a great time in Kauai exploring the island's beauty and swimming in the ocean. Our experience was enhanced by our stay at Sheraton. After a long day of physical and challenging activities the hotel, helpful staff, amenities, facilities and comfort were most welcome. We would like to mention in particular what an excellent hotel restaurant Rum Fire was. The food was superb. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in Kauai Amazing place! We had so much privacy and a breath taking view right on the water. The room was huge. My husband said it was the best laid out floor plan. Everything appears new and beautiful! April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In Soviet Russia, Hotel steals towels from YOU! Much of this property is great, and many of the staff are as well. The beach is lovely, the food is great, and the service in the restaurants, and pool are great. I was traveling with two infants and the maids took small towels that belong to us. Also the hotel screwed up our reservation, and required us to move (this is not easy with two infants). They claimed to have upgraded us for the first night to make up for it, but put us in an obvious out of order room with atrocious appointments. Fortunately the room we had originally booked, and moved into the second day was great. The front desk staff were not very good, especially Chris who was downright rude, which is a shame because it takes away from the other great staff of this property. Everyone in the F&B department, and valet/bell staff were phenomenal. When I asked for a late check out I was not only told no (which would haven been understandable) but told that I would have to leave even earlier than previously agreed. (this was eventually straightened out, but frustrating and unprofessional). Also when I asked to have a manager contact me, no one ever did. The property is nice, and has lots of potential, and could be recommended with just a little tweaking, but for the price I cannot recommend. April 17, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:21:42.049-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_796, tr_796
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 28 next>>