シェラトン・カウアイリゾート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96756
  • ハワイ,
  • カウアイ
  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 4 out of 5 by 803 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is spectacular The Sheraton Kauai resort is the best resort area on the island. The grounds are beautiful,rooms are spacious, the beach is paradise! All staff are so accommodating, friendly & helpful. Special thanks to Lonnie who checked us & made sure we were happy with our room. We hope to be back again, thanks to all! June 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Experience This hotel was the worst we experienced in our 16 years of marriage. We were 'upgraded' to a partial ocean view and were recognized for our anniversary. However: - Our refrigerator was not working, ruining our fresh flowers and food. Staff offered $20 for compensation, which was a joke. They eventually went to $50. - Bar staff was rude; comments like "look lady, I'm busy". - Hotel check-in staff was hurried and did not explain hotel features. Bellman did not offer to get ice - just told us where to go. - Room air conditioning was being serviced the first day of our stay. I don't think it ever worked after that. - Room service delivered the wrong food. The second attempt, the food had no flavor and was inediable. Our stay here was a disaster. We moved to a different hotel on Kauai. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - a Little Disappointed I could not wait for this vacation. I thought I had done my homework: Scouted Kaua'i last year for a nice, relaxing area. We like to sun on a beach (swimmable beach!), hike, run, and enjoy evening entertainment. I called ahead and was told by concierge this hotel would meet our needs. Location and amenities were very nice, but there was no "regular" evening entertainment, no outside dining at night. This had been the decision maker for us… disappointing. Staff was not knowledgeable (about what other areas were doing - i.e. events in restaurant, offered incorrect directions for shopping/hiking.) Room was nothing special, but garden pool was great - quiet and private. We will probably stay there again, but will not count on staff help or use restaurant. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff, hotel is worn The staff is the best thing at this location. They were very helpful. The location does has direct access to a beach and there are several pools. The room we had was good sized, but it had a dated feel to it. The bath was old and small and had very steep sides, making taking a shower a little tricky. The AC had trouble keeping up with the heat. Overall, this location was OK, and if you had to stay in Kauai, this location is fine. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning in room is terrible Our first room was cramped,at the end of the resort, a/c did not work but we were told numerous times it was fine. I finally asked to change rooms - spg was not noted. I was very disappointed with staff and housekeeping. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST STARWOOD PROPERTY ON THE ISLAND!! First time on the island. In our opinion, this is the best Starwood property on the island. If you enjoy a quiet, friendly and lush resort, this is for you. Best of both worlds. A beautiful, scenic lava rock rimmed ocean combined with a soft, sandy beach and a nice pool. Both restaurants, Rum Fire and Lava's are excellent. Very peaceful and relaxing. Every staff member that we death with, passed in the hallway, were all very friendly. Visited the North Island Westin which did not have a beach. This place is a gem! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to relax Great beach service and location. What more do you need for a Hawaiian vacation ? This place has it all. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The hotel is beautiful and well located in a lovely setting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a great place to relax and enjoy the beach. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Size and Location We loved the moderate size of this hotel. Steps from the beach, excellent service. Would have been rated excellent overall if rooms were updated - bathrooms and new carpeting. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by resort review relaxing and peaceful--incredible ocean views, great beach, great food, all staff was helpful and pleasant-loved the luau May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well placed hotel The Sheraton is a well placed and well run hotel. The gardens are beautiful and it's proximity to Poipu Beach with its turtles and monk seals makes for a great stay. Well recommended. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort on the Beach at Poipu The resort is just lovely in every way. But the staff really made our week an outstanding vacation. My grandchildren loved the lei making, hula and surf classes that are given throughout the week at no extra charge. The beachside luau is a great one and right at the hotel. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Terrible housekeeping. This hotel was wonderful. From the rooms to the facilities we loved every second. There were only two downfalls. 1. The housekeeping was very inconsistent. If they showed up at all (didn't twice) they often didn't replace things like the tea. Our robes were taken away the second day and never replaced. We did not receive the mouthwash, body lotion, and vanity kit until he third day and never did again after. 2. Rumfire was an awful experience. We had a reservation but we're asked to wait 15 minutes past out time even though seats were available. Then it took 15 minutes to be greeted by a waitress and given water. We had a coupon from the local golf club saying we would get a free appetizer. They did not honor it saying it was for the rum fire on a different island. Why would the golf course be advertising for the restaurant on another island and not the one right down the road? Also, the spa was not open once in our 8 days. Otherwise the staff was great and we had a wonderful time. The staff at Lavas was particularly wonderful. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach facility The beach, available cabanas, the pool proximity, and the Lava restaurant positioning allow for superb convenience and self-entertainment. Ocean view room upgrade is recommended for the best experience at this resort, but the "private" Garden pool was a treat even if not intended as such. Really close to local tour and adventure meeting locations. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property & Beach Location This was our first time visiting Kauai and we fell in love with Sheraton Kauai the moment we walked into the Front Desk. .. We stayed for 1 night and two full days but would have loved to stay longer! From the moment we checked-in till we checked out - our experience was one of the best we have had. Sissy at the Front Desk truly looked after us; she was not only efficient but also very understanding! We were upgraded to partial Garden and Sea View and a late checkout. Sincerely, we couldn’t ask for more for our short stay! We were invited to the Social Hour and enjoyed the complimentary wine tasting for SPG members while mingling with other hotel guests. What a great way to meet other travellers from far and near! At a very short notice, we were also accommodated in the Wine Paring Dinner the same evening, the only evening we had on the island. We would like to mention in particular what an excellent hotel restaurant RumFire was/is. The food and the Californian wines to go with it were superb. Our experience was enhanced by our stay at Sheraton. We had a great time in Kauai exploring the island's beauty and the ocean! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The hotel was located in an ideal location for activities and just hanging at the beach / pool areas. lovely beach. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unhappy. Worst hotel of our trip We upgraded to a room with a view of the bar roof. Thank you so much Sheraton Reception. Rooms 2216, 2217, 2218 are utterly blighted. You buy a room with an ocean view, spend good money and get a view of a roof. A dirty old roof at that. I should have complained there and then. Now I'm kicking my self because I didn't and am now very disappointed with Sheraton. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Beach Location & Property! The renovated room was fabulous! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Love With This Hotel From the beginning at check in we had a great front desk agent who was very nice and catering. Our room was amazing Deluxe Ocean Front. Just in love with the spaciousness of the room and view. Well worth the money and I recommend getting this room. We ate at Lavas and the food was good and our waitress was great. The valet and bell people were catering. I enjoyed the café next to the lobby. They have a great banana bread. So good I bought some before I left the hotel. Overall my view of this hotel was 5 stars for it's cleanliness of room, view, property and people that work there. So Happy that I'm staying in June for my daughters bday. Can't wait! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all our needs The. Buffet breakfast was excellent with many choices. We enjoyed the complimentary wine tastings. It was an opportunity to meet fellow travelers. The fitness center was state of the art. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided great service Unfortunately my stay was short, but I found the staff courteous and helpful so that I could complete my objective to attend my nephew's wedding. They were helpful to give me directions to expedite my attendance. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok hotel Initial check in was ok. Last hotel gave shell leis, you gave nothing. Room had great ocean view, and accomodations were ok there. Laundry took way too long to get my clothes back to me. Had a few issues with room problems, fixed finally.. The Rum Fire restaurant was a JOKE. Had an wine event the night we ate there and it was so noisy for the regular diners you could not hear yourself scream. Food was just ok, price was ridiculous for our dining experience. Pool was disappointing, I expected a larger pool and lagoon style. The grounds were nice and location in Poipu was good. Would pick another hotel next time though. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Location on Poipu Beach This by far has the best location on south Kauai on Poipu beach. There are other luxury resorts around but don't have a great location on beach such as the Sheraton. The location has its value and worth the stay. The front recipients are great people; especially, Sheryl and Heather are wonderful and willing to assist you with five start service. I really would like to thank both above staff with their excellent services and wish them the best. Thank you. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Boooooo The toilet in the room was loose. I cut my leg at the beach. walked to the front desk ask for a first aid kit. it took about 15 minutes for some one to come and open a door to get 2 band-aids and one alcohol wipe. The bars all closed at 11pm which was not fun. There was no shuttle so it was a 50 dollar taxi ride. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 25th wedding anniversary We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary on May 6th and could not have asked for a better resort. The Front desk receptionist, Sheryl was amazing ,she was always ready to answer questions or help. She always had a smile and a willing spirit to help. Randy ,the bellman, was also a great person to ask for assistance and recommendations around the island. He was another valuable employee of the resort . Overall we give the Kauai Sheraton an excellent rating in all areas . A resort you want to visit if you have a special event coming up that you want to make perfect. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay I like the hotel. I wasn't a fan of the pillows. Service was mostly good with one or two aberrations. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinaire expérience Thanks to our no 1 guy, Ryan the concierge--that help us plan a fab week. Everyplace we went to have fun or eat was golden to his expertise. I asked several times for a form from hotel when I checked out and never received one?? Thanks for our great servers Rose, Brittany, jasmine, Jancy and Jacqueline---all so very professional and fun--made our dining one to remember. We had such a fab time--Dee and Peter May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We had a great stay at the Sheraton; it is located right on the beach and is a lovely property. Staff service at the poolside was kind of slow, but they were always friendly and attentive once you got their attention. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A decent place to stay Overall, a decent place to stay for the money. We would stay there again, but there are some big pros and cons. Pros: -Great location, convenient to restaurants and shops in Koloa -Fronts a beautiful beach and nice pool -The grounds are very lush and well-maintained -The room, while not amazing, was clean and in good condition -Cleaning, front desk, and pool staff were friendly Cons: -Incredibly thin walls. You hear every closet that gets opened, every time someone drops something, etc., in any of the rooms around you -The casual restaurant, Lava's, is expensive, not very good, has poor service and surprisingly odd hours (I think they start closing up by around 5:30PM?!) -The sheets were incredibly stiff. I felt like I was sleeping on a camping tarp. Overall, we would stay here again...the hotel experience was average, but the location really sells it for us, and being next to a nice beach was key. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, rooms fail to meet standard 4 star The Sheraton Kauai staff were well trained and very professional, as expected in a 4 star resort. The resort pool and the resorts location on Kauai were also fantastic. Where the hotel fails is on the rooms. The quality of finishing details in the bathrooms especially, as well as the bedroom leave something to be desired. 1970's plumbing that doesn't work and appears old and grungy, no place to hang towels or place toiletries near the vanity, and fit and finish on the vanity being obviously damaged and unkempt. I have stayed in 3 star accommodations that far exceed the quality you see at Sheraton Kauai. Especially due to the high price to book this hotel, I would not return. Furthermore, it was clear that the hotel has no security on random locals or other tourists with use of the facility, which taints the experience for guests paying almost $40 per day for use of the resort pool and parking. Again, the hotel staff appear to have a high level of professionalism, but hotel fit and finish don't meet expectations of a 4 star high end resort. May 4, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:55:21.058-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_803, tr_803
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 28 next>>