Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos (e apresentar um documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 495 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel doesn't understand Platinum level First you didn't have my reservation. Showed my Sheraton reply e-mail with reservation number. Still couldn't find, had to call central reservation. Took 30 min to get the reservation. Booked me am room, asked if it was on the preferred floor, was asked why - because I am Platinum level. Then took another 15 min to get me a room on the preferred floor. Went to room, AC didn't work, called guest services-20 rings later they answered, had maintenance come up and work on the AC. It started working, maintenance left, the AC stopped. Went to front desk asked to move - was told no. Responded that is how you treat you Platinum guest. After going into the back I was moved. Later in the day I stopped by the front desk asking if I get breakfast as a Platinum level - they had to go into the back and find out. Day before checkout I asked for late checkout time, told the person that I was Platinum level - they said no late checkout. I asked to speak to the Manager - front desk person went into the back then came out and said I could have 4:00pm late checkout. I wanted later, but knew your team wouldn't support so I accepted. You need to educate your staff to look for guest status and understand what that should get them. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service and staff The hotel staff I worked with really were awesome, professional, personable and met all my needs (Karry Borges, Erin Lifty and Andrea Clarabal) all were great, helpful and seemed to enjoy their jobs. The room was very comfortable and met all our needs. Services in the hotel were also great, definitely recommend to others! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in great location Stayed in this hotel last week- although not on the beach it was a short block away- the beach is nice by Hawaiian standards, but not very big and very crowded- excellent location for access to restaurants and shopping the hotel is a bit dated but otherwise met our needs- the rooms were clean and comfortable- the staff were very friendly- we did not eat at the restaurants- would probably stay here if we went to Honolulu again and the price was right June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Locked Out I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. Comfort was very disappointing, the rooms walls are paper thin. I am a light sleeper and the alarm in the room next to ours woke me when it went off. My husband and I are use to sleeping in a Queen size bed. Our room had two doubles and we could not sleep together because we were both afraid of falling off, not enough room to stretch out . The funny thing is we are not large individuals average size adults. The icing on the stay was we went out to get breakfast before checking out. We returned to the room 15 minutes before check out time to pick up our luggage and found the room key demagnetized (both keys). I would never thought one with good standing would be treated as such give me the opportunity to come to the front desk to check out before you demagnetize my room key. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location Excellent place to stay in Waikiki. Nice a commendation and staff. Love the the sand bar and staff. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was surprised at additonal fees I paid with points & cash but once ther learned I must pay for parking if I have a car and internet even if I do not want it.. Now i wanted both so not so bad but was surprised that after using 4000 points my fee was sjut below what it would have bene had I paid the entire thing in cash. hotel room gr8 location, and view pool close due to algea.. rooms not so nice. They charged me $3.00 to fax 1 page or email compared with other hotels thats would do that for free. Whne on the bwch I am told they bring water and fruit that would have eben a nice surprise.. not so bad sjut the surprise on fee. I would stay again.. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied This hotel is definitely not up to "Sheraton" standards!! We were quite shocked and will not recommend nor will we stay at the Princess Kaiulani again. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location, great price A group of us stayed here this past weekend to watch our boys VB tournament. The Kamaaina rate was really reasonable and it's located across the street from the Moana hotel, which is my dream hotel. The rooms were functional, with great sheets duvet style (no disgusting bedspread) and AC from heaven. The pool was basic, but fine. Bathroom very basic, toiletries but no hairdryer. There's free public parking adjacent to the hotel-very convenient. We were sharing a car so took TheBus for $5 RT to Ala Moana which then drops you back behind the hotel with all of your shopping bags! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location / Thin Walls We had a room in the Queen's tower, overlooking the pool. Providing towels and chairs for use at the beach is a nice service. The machines in the Fitness Center were good, but without air conditioning the room was too stuffy . The view from the room was great. The sliding glass doors did a great job of blocking noise from the street (Kalakaua). However, the walls are too thin. On one side we could very clearly hear a woman on her phone describing daily the details of her trip to someone back home. On the other side we could hear a couple engaging in coitus nearly everyday...must have been on their honeymoon! July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thse service needs to be improved One of the night during my stay, the hotel elevators were out of service. No one could tell me how long it would take to fix it. I was waiting almost 1.5 hour at the lobby before I decided to walk up to my room at the 20th floor. When I was checking out, I made a suggestion to the front desk staff since I hadn't received any apology message from the hotel. But the front desk staff told me that was beyond their control and they had nothing to do with such situation. I was not even asking for any compensation! But I think the hotel should at least apologize to their customers for the inconvenience caused. As a Platinum member, I have stayed many Sheraton hotels, This time, I am very disappointed. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful staff. This hotel is ideally located near retail, restaurants and the beach. The staff is friendly and responsive. The beautiful property has every amenity a person or family would need. We spent a wonderful week there. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and overall a good place The location is great right in the heart of Waikiki and across the street from the beach. The hotel needs a facelift and has been delayed because it was to be torn down a few years ago. The recession has shelved that plan. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfy. The hotel is full of mostly Japanese package tourists. They have a great Aloha show each night with different acts poolside. This is really nice and well done! The staff is nice except for the bar staff by the pool. They are slow and could care less if they even help you. This has been the same way for 2-3 years. Over all we like the Princess for the value and the location. She just needs a freshening. We'll be back. October 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front desk customer service was awful Although I am at the Gold Preferred Level..I was not placed on a Preferred Level Floor. We ate at the restaurant downstairs and after be seated we went to buffet bar only to return back to our table and the hostess gave our table to another couple...we were asked to move to another table. After checking out....my SPG Points to date have not been applied to my SPG account despite the fact numerous calls were made back to Manager! June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! My wife and I stayed at this hotel 7/8/12 - 7/13/12. Check in and check out were quick for us. The location of the hotel was perfect for us. The rooms were very clean, pillows and bed were comfortable and housekeeping was quick with cleaning our room every morning. Anytime we had a question or concern the staff was prompt to help us out. We appreciated the complimentary bottle of champagne and the additional complimentary free drinks at the bar. We took advantage of the tours/activity desk and those guys (Guy & I forgot the other person's name) were very helpful. Kudos to this hotel and the staff. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - great value Location was great - close to Waikiki - yet did not have to pay 'on the beach' price . Shuttle service dropped us off at wrong Sheraton hotel - clerk at "Sheratorn" told us to walk the 10 or so blocks. The gal who assisted us with ur bags - Lucy- was incredibly helpful. Recommended not walking and she offered and called our shuttle bus service to return and pick us up. Much appreciated - she made us feel that she really cared tabout our situation and took steps to address. She chatted with us during our wait and made us feel welcome to h Honolulu. Please recognize Lucy as she goes above and beyond to provide personalized service. This certainly contrasted with our first advice to "walk." March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Stay In A Long Time This was the first stay after a long time. The hotel room door did not close by itself, bent, out of kilter. The in-room checkout system using the television was entirely in Japanese. Terrible. The staff was knowledgeable, attentive, friendly and welcoming. The lobby area desperately needs ceiling fans, it was stuffy and close even when outside temperature was cooler. The free water refills were luke warm, not chilled or cool. The pool chemicals and filters needed checking, walking by the pool the chlorine smell was overpowering. One of the tower elevator doors banged upon opening. The tub had rust stains around the drain. The best part was the knowledgeable staff and the hotel's location. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service New employee equals bad service. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Sheraton Standards Room was not stocked properly with soap and bathing needs when I arrived. As a Gold SPG Member I requested, but only received a morning paper on the last day of my visit. Even in the SPG preferred line, it took about 20 minutes to check out and receive my statement. Finally, parking was only available on the 5th level and the elevator didn't work. Walking up and down 5 flights of stairs every time I needed to get my car was unacceptable. Noise from construction below my balcony made it necessary to keep my door closed at all times. Efforts to reach Hotel Manager Fred Orr were unsuccessful. He never returned my calls! I am an SPG member and come to Hawaii often, but would never stay at the Princess Kaiulani again! April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed during this stay Booked a room w/ two double beds and was given a room w/ a kind size bed...staff asked, "Do you two know each other?" Upgraded room resulted in one with broken furniture, chair and desk in front of closet making it difficult to use, a leaky "streaming" bath faucet, and a smell. We were provided a rollaway bed that took up a large portion of the upgraded sized room. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs improvement We occupied a corner room in an older section of the hotel. It had a nice view, but because the area was so noisy, we couldn't enjoy the balcony. Although the room was surface clean, the walls and floors in the bathroom were grimy, which made taking a shower cringe-worthy. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hawaii trip The air conditioning in the room needs major improvement. Low setting hardly works; and high setting is more like low. Bathroom fixtures could use some updating. All in all, it wad adequate as all we really needed to do was sleep & shower. The property in general, could use some updating. James in Security was a huge help to me when I had my ID and debit card stolen from the beach. He was great to work with and you should be proud to have someone on staff who genuinely cares unlike the police department. I only ate one meal at the hotel - continental breakfast and it was ok. My biggest complaint with that experience was the language barrier with the waitress. English needs to improve drastically. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by OMG... Not a good experience I was truly anticipating my stay here in Honolulu.... Though I was on the Starwood floor, I was not happy with the overall feel of the property with all the construction, the power outage and the false alarm because someone entered the parking lot with their surf board scraping the smoke detector.... shall I go on! The pool closed at 7PM... In Hawaii! Are you kidding me! A closed swimming pool? June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family friendly with good poolside seating Overall hotel was okay. Kids enjoyed the pool although there were no fanciness about it. Visiting family & ourselves also enjoyed the poolside hula & Hawaiian entertainment. That's what Hawaii is about! Some improvements in areas such as hotel parking and room categories would make this Hotel more remarkable. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant stay This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. I would say this is an average hotel. The room was clean but could use some updating. The hotel was extremely crowded. Note this was the only hotel that I have ever stayed in that I couldn't extend the check out time as a gold SPG member. In the evening we would sit out by the pool and have drinks. The only issue with this was that most of the time we had to go up to the bar to get drinks even though there was a one or two waitresses and in the evening the crowd was minimal. The location of the hotel is excellent it is in walking distance of wakiki beach and shopping. I would recommend this hotel even with the few issues it has. We enjoyed our stay. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum means nothing Upon check in I wasn't welcomed and thanked for my Starwood status. Two plaguests checking in after me were give. Complimentary upgrades but not me. I wasn't able to access the wifi Internet from the room at anytime during my stay. I was billed for parking my car even though I'm platinum and wasn't offered any compensation for the failure to upgrade me ahead of other guests and the hotel not having Internet access from the guest rooms. Wasn't pleased at being treated this way. Inapend thousands a year in Starwood stays and am considering taking my business elsewhere if not appreciated. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to be Renovated The hotel has certainly seen better days. The room was drab, and had not been remodeled in 30 years. The bathroom was a disaster with a "portable" shower fixture. There is no steam room or sauna and the pool area is lacking. Paid too much money for a poor product. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gracious staff. I would like to compliment one of your staff members who,serviced me at the front desk. Her name was Uyen (Uwen?) I was extremely unhappy with our first room assignment and Uyen was patient and unfased by my disillusionment. She found us a room that met our needs which in turn led to a pleasant stay in your hotel and Waikiki. I had read a rather scathing review on trip advisor and thought it was bit over-the-top until I was assigned THAT ROOM (ugh!) thank goodness for great employees like Uyen -- it is they who make your hotel the great hotel that it should be. PS: thanks for the complimentary champaign to celebrate our 42 wedding anniversary. Also, we are former Hawaii residents returning for a visit. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I was a little disappoint that I couldn't get a hotel on Kalakaua but Princess Kaiulani is very close to Kalakaua. The location is great. We had a room right above the swimming pool. The bed was comfortable. They even brought up a roll away and that was just as comfortable. No springy coils. The Pikake Terrace Buffet was excellent. If you're staying at the hotel and your child is under 12 they eat free with each paying adult. What a great deal and they had live entertainment nightly. Wish I could stay longer but it was a very busy time so we had to check out and go to another hotel. July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is good; nothing else The room is so small, furniture was not placed in a functional way. Bathroom is totally dysfunctional, there is no leg room for the toilet due to supporting beam blocking one side of the toilet. The worst hotel stay ever. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waited 3 hours to check in Waited 3 hours to check in ...a little air conditioning in the lobby, hallways , elevator etc would have been nice. They say with your sheraton points card you get 15% off their restaurants, but after we ate, this was never granted. Decent city view, but only glimpses of the ocean, even from an "ocean view" room on the 29th floor. August 6, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>