Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

  • 1211 West Avenue North
  • Sioux Falls,
  • South Dakota
  • 57104
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by There are Better Options for the Price In definite need of a face lift. Appears the facility is hungry to host multiple events in a weekend and give little consideration as to how these event participants may conflict with one another - children staying there for sports events do not mix well with three wedding receptions with drunks running the hallways all night. Add in Rib Fest bands so there is no parking and loud music. It was just "ok". June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed! We didn't get the room we had reserved because of coming in at 9:30pm. We were put in a 2 people room and still charged for 4 people. They gave us a cot and did not charge for that. Room service was poor. Our food was delivered warm if that and the next morning the dirty dishes still hadn't been picked up. Room cleaning didn't happen until 4pm the following day. Over all poor service! Very disappointed! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We of course stayed on the club level so I cannot comment on how the lower level rooms are but I was very satisfied with our stay. I only wish that the printer in the lounge wasn't so hard to operate. One has to read crazy directions to get the thing to work even though it is already locked in a club lounge. Also the breakfast could use more fruit and healthy foods. Greatest hotel in Sioux Falls though. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by bottle water In are room their were two large bottles of drinking water one by coffee maker and one bathroom..i used one by coffeemaker to make my coffee;;when checked out a got my reciept..and I noticed their was another charge on credit card from the hotel''they said it was from using a bottle water that was in my room..there was nothing in the room that said if I used the bottle water i would be charged.. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gm is not profesional As a Gold member I was expecting a gift and an upgrade to club level, neither were offered. When i complained to GM she told me she would check with front desk and call back. She never returned call. They tried to charge me extra for internet connection and after I refused they called back and offered it. Starwood doesn't nickel and dime guests why do they allow this in Sioux Falls. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average rooms/higher price Our stay would have been nicer if we would have had two queen beds like our room confirmation indicated instead of two doubles. The beds are very uncomfortable for two people and the rooms are large enough for two queens. The bathroom needed a little repair, tiles loose and chipping. A little room renovation is definitely in order. No free wi-fi in the room is definitely a negative. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Renovated Nicely The Sheraton in Sioux Falls was clean and fresh. The Lobby looked new and well kept. The rooms was nice, but not the room I reserved. My confirmation stated that I was getting a hospitality suite, which I did not get. I got a room with 1 king bed and a chair. I also wanted a 1 p.m. late check out and I was told 4 times to check later as they could not make the decision. Also, on check in there was only one person on, plus a shift supervisor it looked like. They were both helping one guest with at least 4 others standing in line, then the shift supervisor left and 5 -10 minutes later 2 other clerks came from the hallway and the same clerk was still with the same guest. The new clerk was nice, but did not appologize for the wait? I felt like they really didn't care if we stayed or not. Also, you could see the light from under the door all night long, we even put pillows by the door to block out the light. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newly renovated rooms bring comfort Hotel rooms were very nice and comfortable. Free wifi in rooms would have been nice, but was able to access free wifi in the convention center. Bar staff friendly, restaurant staff and chef need to be trained better. they were lacking in service and cleanliness and food taste. Would stay in hotel agian, but would not book any meetings w/ food or a banquet in the meeting space. October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG club lounge needs new food for over two years, the food in the evening and for breakfast has shown a lack of imagination. the same warm oatmeal for breakfast for two years!! come on. let's change and offer some variety. same thing in the evening.....pasta and sausage, sometimes cheese and veggie tray....get rid of the tip jar......this is the only club lounge that i visit that is always drab and colorless. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sioux Falls I loved this room. I travel so much so a good bed and a quiet room are essential. This was perfect on all accounts. The room was nicely situated and I was on on concierge floor...worth it for sure! Loved the woman who served me breakfast and coffee in the presidential suite. Everyone is so friendly and attendtive. This hotel has a terrific gym and pool as well. Food is average. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel provides above average service. My room had a lovely view of the lobby; and the hotel was quiet. I am very pleased that the hotel has quiet hours and children under 18 must be in their rooms after 11 PM. This is wonderful for business travelers when we require sleep. Room service was quick and prompt with my menu which was also delicious. I would recommend this location for easy access to the airport too. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Check-in was complete when we arrived; room keys ready. Maintenance helped with a dead car battery very quickly. Kuddos to Tim from maintenance. The only downside was the Club level breakfast. They were not prepared for a "sold out" hotel so there were shortages that were not replenished. Suggestion: be aware of the potential numbers so food service is better prepared. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room was great .. food was not The new rooms were nice and I slept well, so they must have been comfy. The food however was not very good. $17 for a breakfast I would have gotten free at any other hotel. They served us a lunch buffet every day and there was more food wasted than eaten because it just wasn't very good. I did like the soup, which I am sure came prepared and they only had to heat it. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by food Room was excellent, disappointed no fridge. Food in the restaurant and staff were horrible! Couldn't believe they spend big bucks on the place then have wait staff and food that bad! I've eaten at continental breakfasts at cheap hotels that were better stocked. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud, smelly and not enough included amenitie Our bathroom smelled like sewer. Our family was kept up all night by the noise. Ice machine didn't work on our floor. No fridge. Said breakfast was included and it wasn't. Had to pay for internet. Staff was average, not very customer service focused. Room was awkward. Puill out bed runs into desk. No sheets for pull out in room. Had to ask twice to get all sheets. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The Sheraton name to me means luxury. This place charged me $50 for three days of Internet service to my room and wanted to charge more for the device used. Internet is a STANDARD amenity in the hotel industry today available at the lowest end quality hotel chains. Sorry, won't be using Starwood properties. Other than this staff was excellent and hotel very nice. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This stay was better than the one before it For the first time in the history of me staying at this property as a platinum, I was offered a suite upgrade without having to ask for it at check-in so kudos for finally following the SPG elite rules. The suite was great and really makes a difference for a business traveler who frequents your hotel often. As far as the staff, everybody seemed much more friendly and professional than during my last stay. The lounge offerings were decent, breakfast was same each day (I think changing eggs for sausage or bacon wouldn't hurt sometimes). The only complaint was how messy the pool and hot tub area were on our second day here. In fact there were no towels and the water was just nasty. We left the pool area without attempting to use it after seeing that. Unfortunately I understand that Saturday night there must have been pigs of guests who felt like pizza belongs in hot tub. But cleaning that up should be the first priority for the staff on Sunday mornings. Nevertheless I felt like this was one of my best stays at this property to date. I hope the staff can keep it up. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below SPG Standards Unfornutely, the registration experience was below par. They make you fill out a form in writing of your address, email, phone, when all of it is in your profile and computer. The clerk argued with me this was a Corporate Sheraton Policy. I informed her, I have been at Sheraton's all year. I guess it is a Franchise owner, policy. What happened to paperless? July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was good, food was poor While the Hotel itself was good, the food served at our meeting and lunch was not. The breakfast rolls were dry and didn't appear to be fresh. Some fruit was good, other was spoiled. Lunch was good except for the dinner rolls were dry and old. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG Recognition I finally made it to Gold status and was very excited to be staying at my first Sheraton with my new elite status. I was recognized upon check-in and received an upgrade to a FANTASTIC room! I love the Sheraton bed and amenities and was not dissapointed at this hotel. The Club Lounge staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was good. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel. Terrible parking. Stayed from Oct. 5-8 for a wedding and the hotel was beautiful. Parking was terrible though. When therd is an event at the convention center, everybody parks in the hotel parking lot. Got back from the wedding at 10pm and could not find a spot for 30 mins. Front desk didn't recognize us as SPG members either. Had to tell them in order to get our gift. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stained urine on the comforter The room has great furniture and a modern comfortable feel until you turn back the comforter and sheets on the bed. I was shocked to see stained urine on the comforter. Thankfully there was another double bed in the room in which we could use that was cleaner. However, it makes me not want to spend the money for another stay. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Sioux Falls The Sheraton is a newly-renovated airport hotel, and is the nicest hotel I've seen in Sioux Falls. The staff was pleasant and attentive, food was decent, and the rooms and public spaces are quite nice, as they are new! The only downside is that you have to drive to the downtown area, where restaurants and shopping are plentiful. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AgRelaint Genetics Agronomy Conference Outstanding job by everyone at this hotel. Attentive staff, good setup...enjoy the people there. Great job. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above and beyond THe hotel fromt desk staff, one person in particular, went out of her way to find us caffeine-free, diet soda. None of the machines, the bar or the gift shop stocked this item. This staffer went to another part of the hotel, the banquet area I believe, and found us two sodas that met the above conditions. That is service! November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by great beds-bad internet I stay because beds are best in town, and friendly staff. I wish you had a small free breakfast in morning. I may not come back because if you dont use internet in lobby, it is impossible to connect on my phone even with the passwords. Worst internet serve of any place I have been. Very frustrating and not excepable. October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is nice but rooms may need attention Are shower head was broke and would not adjust, the toilet was not cleaned from previous stay and quite disgusting. For the price of a king suite there is no mini fridge in the room. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Excellence The night of our stay, a college football team was also staying at the hotel. Several times, our neighbors woke us up with rambunctious behavior. The next morning, the Manager, Nikki(?), resolved everything by listening attentively and taking action. We will definitely be staying here again if we are ever in the area. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family time We love the Sheraton and have stayed many times in the past. It is upscale, clean and we've had fun with family and friends who stay with us. We appreciated that they allowed us a late check-out. This was our first experience with the Club Level Suites. We had only a couple of disappointments. We were told the lounge would provide all day snacks and non-alcoholic beverages. When we arrived, the front desk staff informed us it is locked during the day. Later that evening, other staff said we could have requested to open it. The staff was awesome in both instances, I just think they should all be informed and inform Sheraton's guests of the availability. Also the pool was being renovated, so it was closed. One recommendation that my husband mentions after every visit is the top sheets. They are very crisp and noisy. A soft cotton sheet would make the experience an A++ rating. Thanks for another great weekend with you. Looking forward to another stay in the near future. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pay for INTERNET WHY???? I will not return to this hotel. Why do I have to pay $10.99 for wireless internet a day!!!!when I can get it free at almost all HOTELS!!!! This is crazy and I will not return!!! February 14, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>