Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2290 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd return visit Exceptional service from curb to express checkout.SPG Club 44 was very useful and comfortable. I will return again next trip to NYC. October 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty bathroom hair and mold in bathroom room service food cold September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A special thanks to Marilyn! We visited NYC the week of 9/11 and chose to stay at the Sheraton NY Times Square. I'm a firefighter, and the purpose of our trip was to see the Memorial, Museum, etc., so this was an extremely important trip for us, hopefully without complications. We were traveling with other family members, but arriving at different times. When we checked in, we asked to try and have our rooms relatively close to one another, preferably on the same floor. Marilyn was awesome. Even though the hotel was fully booked, she not only went out of her way to accommodate us, but moved us to a quieter location, and we ended up in adjoining rooms. This was a perfect situation, and the 5 night stay couldn't have been better. All the staff that we came in contact with was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We had a wonderful visit to the Big Apple, and a great stay at the Sheraton. We would highly recommend this hotel. Easy access to much of Manhattan, nearby restaurants, etc. Thank you Marilyn for your exceptional customer service. We appreciate it very much. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The room made a positive impression as soon as we opened the door. It was clean, well lit and the furniture selections were well coordinated. Staff at Reception and the Concierge desks were very pleasant and helpful. The housekeeping staff were wonderful. The room was always refreshed when we returned to the room in the afternoon. They even laid out our toiletries on cloths like a salon would do. The location was good for walking, proximity to the subway, and ease getting cabs. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Foul Odor in Room Bathroom had a sour, mildew like stink that did not go away. Also, there was a painted white rubber hose sticking out of the bathroom ceiling right by my head whenever I used the shower...nice renovation work! I was also asked to pay $50/night for use of the Starwood Club Room, which as a gold member I have never had to pay before at any other location. September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the rating This hotel is not worth its starwood category; . Rooms are small, bathrooms are VERY small, amenities in bathrooms ( even in club floor) are less than average. The club lounge evening hors d'œuvre are almost equivalent to non existence ( just cheese and crackers..) September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip trade off My king room was not available at 5pm so front desk offered room with Murphy bed (pulls down from the wall). I was skeptical but agreed to check it out. Was a good sized corner room with great views down 7th ave to Times Square and west towards the Hudson River. Unfortunately the windows are not soundproofed so lots of street noise late into the night. The bed itself was fine. Hotel compensated with 2500 points and free breakfast. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was most helpful and professional Staff went out of their way to make my business stay as seamless as possible and were professional and caring. September 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location but Staff service was mixed The service here is very mixed - I had both good and bad experiences here. The service at reception check-in was very ordinary. Staff were NOT friendly, NOT helpful, and definitely NOT willing to go out of their way to help you. Concierge service was mixed. Depending on which staff member you got. I personally got ripped off US$50 for an airport shuttle from hotel to airport. The concierge staff told me that it would be US$50. I paid in cash and with this, I assumed that the shuttle cost was fully paid. However, I found out when I got into the shuttle, half way to the airport, that I still owed the full cost of the shuttle for 2 people, which was US$37!! My suggestion is to book this online yourself. The shuttle driver said that the hotel staff must have charged me US$50 to book the shuttle on my behalf, which was more than the shuttle fee itself! This was sneaky and uncalled for. I would never have expected staff at a well known, international hotel like Sheraton to have staff like this working there - I hope Sheraton NYTS looks into this - this type of dishonest behaviour can really damage their well know reputation. Even the fellow shuttle travellers asked us which hotel booked our shuttle so that they would not go there next time. So beware! I did however have one very friendly and professional staff with excellent manner, integrity and service, which helped to make my stay very pleasant. The VIP manager (Anne Marie C) was basically the only person that cared about the customers. She was very helpful, she followed issues up and made sure requests were done properly and efficiently. She personally organised a smooth transfer for me from my initial club room to a corner room on the top floor for me. I was impressed and very pleased that Sheraton NY Times Square actually had one such quality staff there. Friendly, helpful and efficient. If you are reading this Anne Marie, a big thank you for all your help. You alone have changed my stay from being ordinary to excellent. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location We were in NY for the US Open tennis tournament and enjoyed staying at this hotel. Subway stops were close, trains to US open easy to get, hotel just north of the busy times square madness. Enjoyed the concierge floor and all the staff. Our personal on-property liaison Jonathan Lomitola was very friendly and efficient. Got us the pillows we needed, made sure we could check in early. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I must say that my experience was superb. I really appreciated the warm and friendly service of the front desk and restaurant staff. The front desk employee that helped us name was JOY. She was extremely nice and helpful. Not only did she answer all of our questions about the hotel but she also gave us great suggestions of things to do in the city. In addition to the front desk staff, the service during the brunch buffett was AMAZING! Everyone was extremely nice and profession which made our stay all the more enjoyable. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family who visit NYC. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rosaleen & Gerry Just arrived back to Scotland via Ireland from New York. In my earlier review I omitted to mention special thanks to Director of Reservations Sharon Gilsenan and her team who looked after us from check-in till check-out . Nothing was a bother to them. Can't wait till our next visit. Five star treatment from classy people. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50 th Wedding Anniversary Terry thanks for your personal welcome. We both had a most enjoyable stay and can only praise your staff for thier kindness and caring attitude toward two seniors. A wonderful end to our anniversary trip. Thank You September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Management I booked the room through a relative with StarHot and at the desk we were referred to the Manager. Along with working in the business for sometime I am a Starwood Platinum member. The Manager at the front desk which I didn't get his name, white guy wearing a pinky ring, was very rude to me basically accusing me of fraud before he even checked up on my reference. Once he did and saw it was legit, he still continued to be very cold towards me which made me and my wife uncomfortable. We check in to the room and it had an oder to it. We just decided to deal with it since this guy was already unfriendly. I've stayed at a lot of your properties and always had a great experience until this one. I would not stay at this property again, too many other options. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and convenient to major subways! Staff was exceptional! Got upgraded to a suite when I arrived after midnight. Room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was what I come to expect from the Starwood brand! I will definitely stay here again. The lounge had the regular food items: bottled water, soda, coffee/latte machine, juice, tea, milk. Breakfast only served oatmeal and fixings, hard boiled eggs, cereal, fruit, yogurt, bagels/bread, and pastries. I'm used to having scrambled egg whites at other lounges of other hotels I've stayed at, but other than that, this hotel was spectacular! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New York ROCKS What a beautiful hotel right in the heart of NYC. Staff is awesome and a special callout to front desk manager, Fish :) September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been a 5-star stay... My wife and I checked in for a one night stay at about 9:15pm and were greeted by a very nice and friendly agent at the front desk. After she found out that the stay was for our anniversary, she offered us a free room upgrade and bottle of champagne, along with some chocolate covered strawberries (we were thrilled) and said that room service should have them up to our room before 10pm (and that if we weren’t in the room they would just leave them there). When room service hadn’t shown up by 9:45pm we decided to talk a walk to the park, with the hope that everything would be there when we got back. When we arrived back to the room at around 11pm there was nothing, so my wife called room service and they said they would be right up. After ½ hour we were tired (and tired of waiting since it really wasn't that important) so we called back and said not to bother and that we were going to bed (at which point we put out the do not disturb sign), which we thought had ended the matter. However, at 7:30am we were awoken by loud, rapid knocking at the door and someone announcing it that it was room service. We yelled back for him to go away but he persisted, so I opened that door and explained to him (he was professional and courteous, btw) that it would have been nice last night but hat we were leaving that morning and had no need for it now. He continued, stating that we should just take the champagne with us, which we finally agreed to do (he was also apologetic and said he would inform his manager about what had happened). Overall, the stay was great and the staff very friendly and professional, but we were left a little frustrated by everything that had occurred (and also a little annoyed that we were bothered again at 7:30am when there was a do not disturb sign on the door). It’s a just shame that in trying to provide us a wonderful experience the hotel actually delivered the opposite (but at least we do now have a funny story to tell). September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service This hotel had great service and good location. I was contacted in advance about my groups needs and they were all met including champagne flutes and a high floor. When I mentioned we were celebrating birthdays they left a cake, balloons and chocolate strawberries! I would definitely return to this location. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance Calls Upon checking into my room, I was immediately met by the fact that I had no luggage rack and that the faucet in the bath was running (despite being shut off). After placing a call to the front desk they indicated that someone would be there within the next hour. The next morning, I had to place another call to the front desk to alert them to a running toilet that would not cease. When the maintenance man arrived, he finally bough my luggage rack from the night before. In short, it was a less than stellar experience for an SPG property. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Special Treatment - Very Much Appreciated During our recent stay in NYC, we selected the Sheraton Times Square for the great value and reputation of the property. I must make extra special mention and give high accolades to our room attendant Mrs. Marie. Our stay was actually for our wedding that took place on Sept 6 at the Brooklyn Bridge. Mrs. Marie was cleaning the rooms around us that morning when I explained that we were getting married that afternoon and were going to be in and out so that she could plan her cleaning and leave some extra towels for our getting ready. We left the hotel to do some errands and came back to find a bottle of champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries with a note from Emma and Marie, wishing us well and congratulating us on our wedding day. Without this touch, the stay would have been just fine but the care and smiles from Mrs. Marie our housekeeper where priceless. When we left the room to go the the ceremony, she and another colleague were on the floor and shared wishes and smiles galore. PLEASE be sure that Mrs. Marie is acknowledged for her kindness and professionalism as well. It is people like her that make travelers like me loyal to your property and brand. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Times Square NYC The $160MM dollar renovation has paid off! The Sheraton NY Times Square was perfect for our family vacation to NYC. The room was very comfortable, the staff was friendly, and you can't beat the location. One of our favorite SPG properties in the city! September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some staff really nice, some not welcoming at all Overall, the stay was really nice, thanks to a few staff genuinly adorable : Ernesto at breakfast restaurant, Eddie at Starbucks, our maid... But some were absolutely not charming, not helpful, and would make you feel like you're a total idiot. Which is not nice as every culture has their needs, wonders, requests, questions... The hotel is beautiful and ideally located. Nice in room facilities. I will come back here for my future stays in the city. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great experience. Our room was upgraded by a lovely employee named Joy. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back and recommend this hotel to people staying in times square. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like it But Lots of Room for Improvement I like this place even though there are things that aren't perfect. This old gem still gets the job done. The place, while renovated, is still a bit dated... but I still like the feel. Really like the space of the Concierge Level space... nice and open... The evening service only included cheese and crudites... no hot dish. Alcohol too expensive for a club like this. The attitude of the staff is generally good... service is a bit hit or miss. Weird that my suite had 2 charging cradles for the telephone (one in bedroom, one in living room) but only one handset... talk about cutbacks... completely unacceptable. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Location is great. Club lounge service, staff and view is incredible. Every staff member we encountered throughout our stay - concierge, bar, front desk, housekeeping and club lounge - was friendly, professional and very helpful. Room was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. We had a pleasant stay and will definitely stay here again. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay here again I attended a conference at the hotel and found it comfortable, clean and conveniently located. The conference facilities were adequate and, in the evenings, I found it easy to walk to Broadway or nearby shopping. I looked at similarly priced hotels and their quality was far below the Sheraton. I would stay here again. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low water pressure on high level floor The water pressure in the shower on the 44th level (SPG preferred guest level) was dismal. Barely enough to shower. I should have called after the first night but I was so tired to complain on the second night of my business meeting. I do hope this is fixed quickly for the sake of other guests. Definitely, not what I expected for the Sheraton Times Square. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Had great time and staff at front office are great. We had a great room over looking the central Park on the 50th floor. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dissapointed I've stayed at this hotel at least 15 times over the last 5-6 years. This time I paid over $500 per night for a room and as a lifetime gold member could not get access to the lounge area? Then, the first morning in the hotel, there was no hot water in the shower. not what I am used to. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Health Club This place had an awesome health club. the weight room was extensive with free weights--barbells and dumbbells--as well as weight machines. It had a separate room for exercise bikes, and a full array of treadmills and ellipticals. September 12, 2014
  • 2015-04-01T17:45:22.679-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2290, tr_2290
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 78 next>>