Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful This was great the staff changed our room to be away from the elevator November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great Location I had the privilege of staying at the Boston Sheraton for the last three months. The staff at this location is amazing and they truly value SPG members. I can not count the number of times they had fruit/ chocolate / etc. waiting for me when I walked into my room. The hotel is located at the Prudential Center so it is connected to a lot of restaurants, bars, other hotels, etc. Plus, it is steps away from Newbury St. Finally, the rooms are nice. They are your standard Sheraton rooms. However, the view from the higher floors of the hotel are amazing! The only thing to note is the bathrooms are on the smaller side but still manageable. You wont go wrong staying at this hotel! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst hotel customer service!! The front desk accidentally canceled my reservation and could not get it back because the hotel was oversold. I had a reservation for Monday – Friday and I asked if it was possible if I could stay at a different hotel Tuesday night for a work conference out of the city. She said yes and changed my M-F reservation to a Monday reservation. She then tried to book the Wednesday/’Thursday night reservation but said the hotel was oversold and there was nothing she could do. I asked if I could just keep my original reservation and she said it was gone. This is not my first poor customer experience with SPG properties. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC STAY We have just spent the last week staying at the Sheraton Boston hotel and cannot praise the hotel or its staff high enough. The rooms (we are a family with three children) were fantastic, spotlessly clean and spacious. The staff whether in the reception area, restaurant or housekeeping were always ready to help and nothing was too much trouble, particularly Michael on the main reception desk who was fantastic. The hotel is in easy waking distance of most attractions and if not the underground is very close and very easy to use. I would recommend this hotel for any family wishing to visit and explore Boston. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by centrally located Stayed here with my two daughters and granddaughter. There is a mall connected to the hotel with a Duncan Donuts and a nice Starbucks in the lobby so you have a couple good choices for breakfast. The T is around the corner(or through the mall, which is nice late at night or if it is raining). There is a nice grocery store close by.The Duck Tour is right around the corner, and Newberry Street for shopping is is a short walk away. The staff was always very helpful with any of our questions. The room was a nice size with a small refrigerator, which was very helpful with a 6 year old(I bought her some milk and cereal for her breakfast and some yogurts for snacks). We had a great trip June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some functionality problems -Trying to connect to wifi was problematic. When I finally managed to connect, I discovered it was not complimentary as expected, but an additional charge. I had little confidence in its quality at this point, so I did not agree to pay for it. -Waiting for an elevator was madness. There are stairs, but access is restricted on floors 2 and 3. Please allow guests access to take the stairs up to their rooms. -There was mold (or mold stains) in the caulking in the shower. Is this inevitable with caulking? Can this not be prevented with regular cleaning? -I need a final invoice for my stay still. I expected one to be slipped under the door, but one was not. Where can I obtain this? - March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleased! My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton! We absolutely loved the location and the view of Boston from our room. There was a military discount which was also very nice. The only hiccup we ran into during our stay was that the vouchers we received for denying cleaning service did not apply to alcohol. Also, a quick heads up, there are no refrigerators in the rooms (at least not in ours) so just keep that in mind when you're eating at all the delicious restaurants surrounding this perfectly located hotel! I would absolutely recommend this hotel and plan to stay again in the future! April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frequent User I stay here a lot when in Boston and usually have a good experience. This time, however, I arrived at 9:30p on a Monday night, got in the SPG line and when it was clear that the irate customer in front of me was not going to be done anytime soon, moved into the regular check in line. There was one person checking people in and the line had 8 people or so in it. The line moved slow it probably took me almost 30 minutes to check in which to me is unacceptable. Once I got to the front of the line, the supervisor checking me in was very nice and did so extremely quickly so that wasn't an issue. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a Weekend Trip Arrived at the hotel very early around 10 AM, which is about 5 hours before check-in and I requested if I can check in early and they gave me a pre-clearance and they would call me back when my room is ready. I explored around the area and I received a call an hour later that my room was ready. The deluxe bedroom was spacious and food at the hotel was excellent, especially local food such as the lobster roll and clam chowder. Great location as it is close to the downtown area and Cambridge. The shops and restaurants on Boylston and Newbury are minutes away by walking. Public transportation is walking distance away, whether it would be the Green or Orange Line or the bus to Cambridge or the Airport Express. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the location My husband and I love staying here when we are in town for a Red Sox game. It is really easy to walk to and from on the day of the game. We are able to stay until late afternoon the next day as well to enjoy the sites in Boston. Most of the time we have room service for breakfast. We have decided not to do that anymore. The cost is totally outrageous and the quality was not very good. And the sugar packets in the container that came with our breakfast had old coffee spilled all in it. I was not happy with that. The little things that make this Sheraton special are starting to be overlooked. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased It has been a while since we stayed at the Sheraton. I am very pleased that we went back. The young lady at the front desk was eager to assist us. While her name tag indicated she was in training, you certainly would not have known this. Kudos to the staff that trained her. In terms of the room, it was ready prior to check in which we appreciated. The bed was comfortable and the shower had plenty of hot water, two features that can often make or break our stay. The location while not where we usually stay was a good choice. The Top of the Hub with its spectacular view and reasonably priced wine and appetizers was a big hit.. If you are staying at the Sheraton I would recommned it as a must see. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Due to Hurricane Sandy, we headed out of NJ the night after it hit, as we knew it would not be fun to be there for a while, and we headed to Boston and made a reservation at the Sheraton Boston. I know that we left a disaster behind, but once we arrived, we felt like we were in paradise. I just cannot say enough about how nice the room was and howeach and every staff member treated us. We stayed for two nights, and then decided to stay one more night at the sister property, the Copley. We spent our evenings dining out at restaurants in town, so we did not really get to eat anything at either place, but we will definitely be back for more mini vacations, even if no hurricane blows us out of town:) March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A dearth of smiles The staff were efficient and did their jobs well. I love the program that allows you to skip housekeeping services in exchange for a $5 coupon to the restaurants since I was there only a couple of nights. While I would return to this hotel it would be nice to see more smiling staff members. I only had one unpleasant experience in the Starbuck's on Saturday morning (4/26/14). The 2 staff members there had really sour demeanors and were rude especially to a French family. I was surprised since I have never experienced that before and I visit Starbuck's stores all over the country. Sad. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the money after travelling over 5 hours, we waited in a long , slow moving line to check in at 3pm. when we finally got to the front of the line, they told us baseball players just left and our room wasn't ready. our son who was having surgery at boston children's hospital the next morning was uncomfortable and we couldn't wait to get in. not until 4:30pm did we get in. why is it my problem baseball players were there. ????this was so rude and unacceptable, I would never return. we were told we had a microwave and a refrigerator and that took what seemed to be eternity to receive. the bathroom shower had no water pressure... we liked the gym but the heated pool was cold... for all the money, totally not worth it. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, usual high Sheraton Standard i was in a suite, which was nicely appointed. Meeting spaces were excellent - one issue was that most of them were freezing cold. It was summer, but the AC did not seem to be well-regulated. Adjacent to the large shopping mall meant there were many food and bev options, in addition to those provided by the hotel. New day spa in the lobby was reasonably priced and very accommodating. Short walk to Fenway park for baseball. The jacked up price on phone calls was a bit much - but probably no worse than most hotels. Also, wifi connection in meeting areas was non-existent, making the online program and app for my convention useless. Great location and property. Oh, ask for a room that overlooks the river. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish I could give 4 and a half Great hotel. We stayed on club level which was a fantastic view of Boston both in the club room and in our room. Breakfast was great with oatmeal, toast, fruits, muffins, danish. During the day you can get soda, water, fruit and granola bars. At night there are 2 hot samplings (the chicken was great) cheese, bread, crackers etc. You can buy alcohol if you want. I realized only on the last day that we never received our bath robes in our room---when you are paying top dollar you expect not even to have to ask. Also, all of our neighbors got the USA today paper but we never did. Not huge we got one at the club room---again when you are paying top dollar you expect that kind of service. Great hotel though. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired & unhelpful I bookeda Club room and arrvived to be told the Club was closed but no change to room rate! I could however sit in the public areas should I wish to!! The rooms and communal areas were tired and the staff in the bar area rude. The clerks on the reception desk were less than helpful and perfuntory in tone and outlook. Grim! December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average The hotel has a great location, and is very much in demand for conventions. There are two large towers and the elevator, at least in the south tower, took forever. Of the five elevators, two were out of service and one was reserved for staff for the four nights I was there. The housekeeping staff were even using the public elevators. Although the fitness facilities are excellent, the rooms are very dated and in need of a makeover. The bathroom looked like something fromt he early 80's, complete with pink tile. The bathroom could have been cleaner and the furniture in the room was threadbare and worn. Check is was genuinely disinterested in explaining SPG Gold benefits (or even directing me to the elevator). September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay In Boston We just returned from a wonderful week at the Sheraton in Back Bay, Boston. My daughter was taking classes at Berklee, and the location was ideal. We had some initial issues with our room, but we were able to get another room by the next day. The staff is very helpful, professional and accomodating. the concierge club level was really a treat, and the staff there work very hard to make sure the guests' needs are met. The rooms are a little small, but I didn't mind because the location is really great. I would highly recommend this hotel, and plan to stay again next year. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will be back This was our first stay at Sheraton Boston. I had read some mediocre reviews and wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. Every staff member I had contact with was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was well appointed, well maintained, and comfortable. We had great meals in the hotel restaurant. The view from our window was not the best - we looked out on the pool and weight room - but we weren't looking out the window all that often. The only real complaint was from my daughter - there are very limited television stations available. She had trouble finding something of interest to watch late in the evenings. We will certainly stay at the Sheraton Boston when we visit Boston again. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotels caters to a great stay. My hotel stay started with a friendly greeting from the valet staff. The lobby was clean and I was greeted with cheery smiles from everyone. The check-in was seemless. My bags were deliveredt to my room without delay. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom amenities were of good quality and the towels were plush. The room service was accommodating when I asked for delayed service. The food, office services, gift shop and coffee house was great. Shopping was very convenient through the connection to the mall. My only issue was that the roll-away was not in the room upon my arrival but was brought up promptly when I spoke to the service team. Overall, it was a great stay for me and my family. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great venue for Conferences @nd time in bean town for a major conference at the Hynes Center. Everything is right there and the sheraton is the most conveniently located for the Hynes, even when it is cold out (walkways make it possible to access everything without prolonged outdoor walks if you prefer. Great walking around outside though and the weather was perfect for that this trip in September. Sheraton Dalton Street is great. The only thing I would improve is the lobby, which has no intimacy to it, and the Starbucks should have comfy chairs like every other Starbucks I use. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotel, Paid Wifi, Small Rooms, Manager with Attitude Paying for wifi is a joke. While I had to ask for credit on it, just forcing the user to pay and fight for it to be free is a pointless path to put people on. As a photographer with lots of gear, the MANAGER told me I could not use a cart to move my things without having a bellboy. In otherwords, you have to pay for a wheel cart!! Insanely foolish little details like this make this hotel a pain to stay at. I most certainly felt like a number and learned how little the staff gives a crap about its customers. I would not stay here again. SPG? No one cares. So why commit? September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful! I was just here 4/6/12 overnight, everything was great, clean room, friendly people, and beautiful view! The pool was great, unfortunately, the time I went there was 4 kids there, very loud, jumping in the pool, not supervised very well, so that made for a short swim for me. The only other thing that I didn't understand was the parking, I don't know Boston at all, so when I pulled in to the lobby, the gentleman had broken english, and I must of misunderstood, all I got was valet $42 or you park $39, I explained I will be there 2 days and 1 night, what should I do? got the same answer, so I parked myself, again, I don't know Boston, needless to say when I left, it was $75, little shocked. But, again, the hotel was awsome! April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service and comfortable room, but poor ventilation We had a three night stay on a family visit to Boston. The service we received was impressive, with a great response to my SPG status and excellent facilities in the Club Lounge. The room was well appointed and comfortable, and excellent in all respects except one: the ventilation. When I set the a/c at a temperature that was comfortable for sleep it was very noisy, but switching it off left the room very stuffy. I would have been happy with an open window, but in its absence the ventilation really needs to be improved. But this was just one blot on an otherwise very impressive and comfortable hotel, and I look forward to staying there again on subsequent trips to Boston. The location was fantastic, within easy reach of all the wonderful restaurants and facilities Boston has to offer. October 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards There were issues, some minor, on pretty much every level with the service. I did complain to the manager and she was great about compensating but the issues just continued from there. Example: Sheraton lounge was packed and I am not exaggerating. We had to leave for breakfast elsewhere. And later that day, went for drinks in the late afternoon: could not order a drink for 30 mins, expresso machine was out of order and when we finally tracked someone down, they didn't even know this. We left without drinks, went elsewhere. Two bags of food trash were left by the elevators on the 26th floor for almost 2 days until I informed the front desk. It unfortunately does go on.....I don't think I'll have enough space. You get the idea. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR visit It costs 40 dollars a day for your car to just be parked. It is in construction so no room service. Only starbucks which takes on an average 30-45 minutes to get anything quick. Otherwise there is dunken donuts and the donuts are terrible. The internet very slow and we had to pay for it in the rooms. Down stairs only 1/2 of the computers worked and the one printer took 5-10 minutes to print anything out. There is no venting machines, or soda around. Need to walk five minutes to CVS or the shops two blocks down. No hot tub and the pool was cold. The start around 7 am with work man working and the maid shows up after that to clean the rooms make sure you have a don't disturb on your door otherwise you will be awaken. Have fun. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returning guest I have stayed at this hotel a few times due to its great location. There are many pros and a few cons. I am a SPG member so I often ask if a upgrade is available. I have always had to pay extra for my upgrade. My most recent trip upgrade was disappointing because after paying an extra $40 /night for a upgrade to a club floor the room was smaller than my booked room but I was led to believe it would be larger. The only benefit was the use of club lounge that I found disappointing and to busy to get in and sit. Parking for hotel is $47 / night. Very pricey ! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! We stayed at this property for the second time in 2 years for a large dance convention taking place adjacent to the hotel. We brought our young daughter and 2 small dogs, as we did last year, the hotel staff is very welcoming and made us feel right at home. Traveling with dogs often brings out the worst in the hospitality industry and we have always been made to feel welcome in this beautiful hotel. This is a large hotel right in the heart of Boston and, understandably, attracts huge events with many participants. Given this fact, the accomodations are very restful and very quiet! Confortable quiet accomodations luxurious linens, fabulous fitness facility, all within steps of all that Boston has to offer! Will definitely return! December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud & Unresponsive Loud banging doors all night. Walls so thin, too many private noises clearly audible. We requested a room change but they never called us back to let us know one way or other. We were stuck in that room for all 5 nights of our stay. Unresponsive concierge and guest services. When asked for a cork screw for our wine, they never brought it after requesting one three times. Then they said someone had to be in the room to receive it after we told them two different times we would not be in our room. The bathroom is so small, the door barely misses the front of the toilet...and we were in the handicapped room! Fortunately, we are not handicapped but don't know how that bathroom passes a handicap code. Very poor service for $250/night. April 16, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 28 next>>