Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • Carolina del Nord
  • 27601
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 485 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & friendly staff When we attend events at the Convention Center, we stay in this hotel. It's a very short walk to the Convention Center and there are many local restaurants. The hotel staff is very friendly, and the food in the restaurant, Jimmy V's, was excellent. Only one negative in the room - the bathroom toilet seemed very short. Maybe it's because we are getting older, but it seemed shorter than normal. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations. First we reserve a rollaway bed 2 months ahead of time and when we arrived it was given to somebody else and nothing was available. The room was noisy you could hear the water in pipes through the wall. The room was dusty; and when we are in the room the cleaning lady opened our room saying she needs to clean because the room is noted dirty well it was dusty. No sheets were available when we requested extras . We were also billed for the rollaway bed we did not get; thank God we checked the bill. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by October 2013 I was staying at the hotel for 2 weeks - and all the team at the hotel made me feel at home. Everyone made sure that I had everything I needed. The hotel has such a cool and friendly vibe about it. A special shout out to 'Jack' the bar manager who is pretty awesome behind the bar and also Bob - one of the waiters at the restaurant. And of course the chefs - from breakfast to dinner - thanks for making me smaller portions. Leon the GM has done a great job in pulling this team together. THANK YOU! October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a simple Problem with TV We did have a great time staying here and the hotel staff were so amazing, they helped us find restaraunts, and everything. The only complaint I would have is that we could not order a movie from our room. The TV itself was jacked the technician had to come to our room 2 seperate times for 2 seperate problems. We ended up not being able to order a movie even after he changed out the TVs. So we just went to bed. Not a huge deal but enough to be frustrating when you spend 200 dollars a night. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quit what I expected I was very aggravated that there were NO refridgerators or microwaves in the rooms. Some people have medcine that requires refridgeration and some of us like to warm up food. I have never stayed anywhere that did not provide this. Also the room was not hot but never got cool enough. On a psoitive note the front desk staff was more than happy to heat up my food but this was a major inconvienence for me to have to go down there. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good sleep, below average food When I was in my room, I was quite happy with this hotel. But when I was hungry - not so much. The restaurant had very limited choices for each meal. And when I ordered something simple for breakfast that wasn't on the menu (4 fried eggs with a croissant), it was not prepared properly. Four days in a row, I ordered a simple breakfast and when it came it wasn't right. I'm a loyal SPG member, but I spent most of my time looking outside the hotel for food during the convention I attended. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Legofest weekend We arrived to check in and our room was not available until almost 7pm. We had plans for the evening and had to change them since we had no room. We also had four people in the room and only 3 towels. I tried to call guest services three times and never got through. I had to go to the front desk and wait in line while the one person took care of everyone. On top of that the pool was too cold for us to go swimming. I have stayed there over a dozen times and never had this experience. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking I parked in the sheraton parking garage and was charged $5.00 dollars by the person that attended the entry, In addition, when I checked out of my hotel my bill reflected a 6.00 dollar charge twice on my bill. I rented two rooms paid with different credit cards and was charged 6.00 dollars twice on both bills, which I paid. That was in addition to the 5,00 dollars I paid to the parking attendent. She said I would not be charged by the hotel. I was there 31 DEC2012 until 1 JAN 2013 January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Noise & Lack of Free Internet The two major problems were (1) the sound proofing in the room was terrible. The sounds from the ajoining room were qiute loud. ( 2) The lack of free internet service was qiute disturbing. Even hotels with much lower rates provide free internet servive while the Sheraton requires a paymnt. (3) The other negative was the chair in the room. It was quite uncomfortable and had no foot rest. It would have also been nice to have 2 chairs in the roon, since there was plenty of room. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend stay Unfortunately, construction underway on lounge area for SPG members. Also had a wedding party on our floor Saturday night - waking us at 1:30A. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Comment The hotel was not as we expected. The bathrooms were uncomfortable and so low which is not good for tall people. Also, no room facilities were provided such as swing kit, sandals, water not all time was available. We ordered two sandals since we are two people but they only gave one. Also, the rob was only one. At the reception, Hiba was very helpful and joyful girl. She did our check in only in seconds!! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, though parking needs improvement No valet parking. Had to park own car across the street in city deck, and pay for parking. Bad weather with sleet and rain, and elevator was broken. Had to carry luggage 5 floors. More bellman in hotel lobby than needed. Could use more staff to assist outside or with valet parking. Hard to justify having bell staff to assist inside getting bags up the elevator after lugging things down 5 flights of stairs from deck across the street through sleet and freezing rain. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Its been a while since I stayed at a Sheraton Hotel and was very impressed with this one. It was a little outdated in terms of style but the staff more than made up for it with their courtesy and attention to detail. They directed us to their favorite Bar-B-Que place called, The Pit, in downtown Raleigh and even printed off the directions for us. We had to leave at 5am to get our flight and the staff even at that hour of the day were gracious and very accommodating. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business trip Hotel internet servce did not work in hotel. I spent 30 minutes on phone with IT and we could not get it to work. I could not get into my corporate files and thus missed two days of work and did not have the slides I needed to make my presentation. I did find a shop in town that had wireless but it was an issue that I had to travel and spend hours there each day. Also the bathroom vanity was broke and the light at the desk did not work. Not a good stay this time. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but breakfast needed help Your hotel was great except for the breakfast service. Staff had a struggle on Saturday morning. You need to be sure you have enough staff to serve breakfast, and PLEASE train them to offer coffee as soon as you sit down. We had to wait a long time to get seated, and your staff was struggling in several areas. Please staff adequately and train them how to wait on people who are grouchy and hungry and are paying a lot of money for their meal. The girl at the omelet station told me to come back because she was three behind. So, please get yoiur staff up to speed and get enough staff in there to wait on people appropriately. When I pay $33.00 for two breakfasts, I should have anything I want!!! I will be glad to give you more pointers. Thank you for your attention. It is not fair to your staff and especially to my pocketbook. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is ideal. I stayed in this hotel for a conference. The location was great. The staff were attentive. The food was suitable, but could have been a bit more southern flavored! It was nice to have a Bar, Business and FedEx Center, and Pool on the same floor. I wish the Sheraton Link WiFi extended to guest rooms as it is a free service, but only on the ground floor. I could have used it to check emails quickly in the morning and avoided having to go down stairs ahead of time. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed in my stay I was disappointed in my stay. Your hotel told me that including everything, my stay would be under $400 ($197 per night) and that included EVERYTHING. I was unhappy to learn that did not cover $50 in taxes. I did not find that the hotel was worth a bill for 2 nights for $444 by any means. Furthermore, to charge so much, I would have expected SOME kind of complimentary breakfast. To pay so much--on weeknights--and to not have breakfast, or free internet, made me not want to come back. I honestly feel ripped off. Both nights the music coming from next door bars kept me from getting sleep as well. My experience was extremely disappointing and coupled with how much I was charged, it was frustrating. Especially when I was told that the TOTAL cost was going to be under $400--b/c I had to budget for that and it was almost $50 more. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good, great staff! The front desk staff was great and very accommodating! However, the clean up staff was maybe not as good, I had a tray from room service that wasnt picked up for almost 24 hours I had to notify them again that it was there and there was hair on the bathroom floor that I am positive was not from me which leads me to believe there wasnt a very thorough cleaning between me and the last guess. Also, there are not towel hooks in the bathroom which was odd. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel at convenient location Room was very clean and well decorated. Bed was very comfortable. The desk chair had the vinyl covering coming off of it. I left Housekeeping a note and asked if they would change the chair. That same evening, there was a different chain and a note back from Housekeeping. I appreciated their taking care of the chair issue and acknowledging that they did. Jimmy V's is also a great place to dine and relax. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Always a good place, have really appreciated the staff helpfulness September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. KD Delay in getting my Preferred Plus member room and then my request for a specfic room( that a hotel desk staffer confirmed as being available) was later changed, without me being told, to another room, and on another floor, with a undesireable location, a completely different floor, and view (the hotel's lower roof). For whatever reason, the $12.95 breakfast buffet is not on the menu and all beverages - one finds out - are billed at $3 each. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service, and great food! I usually stay at the Sheraton every week for work, and I found myself at the Sheraton during the week of Thanksgiving. I was so impressed that the staff set up lights and Christmas trees. Not only that, but there was a fruit and cheese plate waiting for me when I checked in with a nice note. Every day this week the food selection in the platinum lounge has been superb. I always enjoy my stay here, but this week has truly been excellent. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Construction I stay here once a month and this hotel is always very busy. I absolutely love the new restaurant, Jimmy V's that is attached to the hotel.One late afternoon around 5:30-6:00 I noticed that the room next to mine had left a carrier bag of take away food out in the hallway. When I was checking out the next day, the bag was still there outside of the room. I'm surprised that no one had come by to check the hallways and I was on club level. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Primed stay Need free Wifi back. Could not get it at the conference either. This was a burden for most of us who depend on our computers for work, etc. September 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recommend Another Hotel I travel extensively staying at everything from mid-rate hotels to resorts. This hotel ranks among the worst as far as noise level - both from outside and internally (hall-ways, doors slamming, etc). Staff was courteous. Room service was adequate, but server was very kind. Bedding was very comfortable, but towels and room interior old and worn. Unless the hotel can fix the insulation/noise situation, I do not recommend this hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Service 1. Maid knocked on room door when Do No Disturb sign was out. Then she could not communicate what she wanted, saying she spoke no English. Still not sure what she wanted. 2. The first night I went to get in bed, I noticed a dirty (???) washcloth beside the bed. That is disgusting!! 3. "Hot" water was barely warm enough to shower when on full hot water. 4. Tylex is a good product to get rid of shower mildew. Please invest in some. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by upgrading costs/booking adjoining room i upgraded to the club/lounge level thinking it was bar/lounge level only to find it to be a room open a few hours each day----had it been explained to me i would have never paid an extra $30 a night. also my wife and i went away for a quite fun weekend only to find you had booked us in a adjoining room with a family next door and we were awaken both days a 6am to the sounds of the babies crying. this does not seem logical to me. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK This hotel has a nice atmosphere and the room is well decorated. The bed and pillows were great and th staff was friendly and helpful. However, it lacks some of the basics that some other hotels offer such as: there is a daily charge for wifi (many other hotels include free wifi), there is a daily charge for parking in a garage that could have been cleaner, there is no frig or microwave in the room, there is no free breakfast. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meet the Sheraton Raleigh I recently stayed at the Sheraton Raleigh Hotel and based on my experiences, I give them an Excellent rating! I arrived too early for check-in and in need of some direction in finding the location of my conference. I was helped with both issues by a very courteous, efficient & welcoming concierge at the door! All of the staff that I encountered, including check-in, housekeeping, and room service were very efficient & gracious. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! First time staying at a Sheraton. Staff was extremely friendly and apologized since they were currently renovatiing part of the hotel. The front desk attendant gave me complimentary parking (usually $12/day) for no reason, which was much appreciated. Check in was at 3pm but I had conferences starting at Noon so they were able to get me a room before check in. I will definitely be staying at a Sheraton next time I travel. May 23, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>