シェラトン・グランドホテル&スパ,エディンバラ

  • イギリス
  • EH3 9SR
  • スコットランド,
  • エディンバラ
  • 1 Festival Square
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

注: 当ホテルでは12歳までを子供とみなしています。 必要に応じて大人と子供の人数を変更してください。
折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

ファミリープランポリシー

12歳以下のお子様のご宿泊は、料金をお支払いただく大人のお客様のお部屋にあるベッドでお休みになる限り無料です。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約およびチェックインは、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Facilities Fantastic conference facilities!! November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Location & Good Service Great Location & Good Service July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel. We spent 2 nights here at the end of May and i cannot find fault with anything. From the moment we arrived through to us leaving we were given 5 star treatment. The staff were friendly and efficient and when we discovered there was only one bathrobe in the room another arrived within 3 minutes. We booked a table in the restaraunt and had a pre theatre meal which was excelent. The room had a fantastic view of Edinburgh Castle and was of a very high standard. We particularly liked the mood lighting in the bathroom and the bed was the large and very comfortable. Overall an excelant short break and we wouldn't hesitate to return here for another break. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What Every Sheraton Could and Should Be OVERALL IMPRESSION: With some pretty stiff competition from older and more renowned Edinburgh properties, this hotel distinguishes itself as one of the city’ finest options. A masterful renovation, superb location and excelsior service all make this Sheraton a truly “grand” hotel. SPG RECOGNITION: Superb. On both of my to recent stays I was upgraded to a Castle View top-floor suite. Access to the Club Lounge. Excellent in-room amenities included my preferred type of mineral water, a bottle of wine and a lovely fruit basket. THE ROOM: Chic, stylish and quintessentially Scottish. I loved that the decor made this room feel like if could be no where else in the world - with tartan wall-covering and a framed portrait of the Bonnie Prince - yet with a design flair that make it totally up-to-the-minute. There was a welcoming scent that was clean and subtle, a state-of-the-art media centre which allows an I-pod to be broadcast through the room’s audio system, glamorous mood lighting and a fabulous bathroom with Moulton Brown amenities. LOCATION: Could not be better: walking distance to both train stations, close to a stop of the AirLink airport bus, handy to public transport and walking distance to all major attractions. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The Club Lounge was exceptional and should be emulated by every other Sheraton around the world. I have rarely seen such an impressive Cocktail Hour spread - and this one is complimentary! March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value It was well worth having a club room with spa and club lounge access included in rate November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury hotel Enjoyed our stay, we got what we expected, a luxurious room, with all the conveniences you expect. When we arrived, a bottle of wine had been placed in the room, which had been delivered by mistake. After asking the staff to remove it, they promptly said there had been a mix up, and for our inconvenience, told us it was complementary, a great gesture which we enjoyed. However, the milks which were supplied with the tea/coffees, were a month out of date, which we didn't notice until we had drank the tea!! We were disppointed with this and it gave us an 'ill' feeling for the rest of our stay. This put a slight dampener on our otherwise great experience. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great experience Edinburgh is such a great place! I did not think SPG will match the feel of this great city with such a holistic experience. The rooms were wonderful, comfortable, modern and every inch echoed the high standards that we attribute to SPG properties. The staff were very helpful. Only small issue we faced was with the entertainment system which did not work. While the staff on call were very friendly and tried their level best to fix it, they promised to follow-up but did not hear back from them. Again, a small hiccup in the context of the overall experience and I will not read too much into it. Overall, really lovely experience and cannot wait to be back! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Absolute heaven My wife and I spent a very relaxing weekend in the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa. The location is superb, close to Princes Street shopping, numerous buses stop beside the hotel so getting around is never going to be a problem, particularly when an all day bus ticket is only £3.50. The airport express bus stops a couple of hundred yards from the hotel. Our taxi from Edinburgh Waverly station was less than £7. There are two entrances to the Hotel: the pedestrian one at Festival Square and vehicular around the corner. The lobby sets the tone for the hotel: big, bright, and beautifully decorated. Reception staff are very welcoming indeed. We arrived early, but this was no problem at all. Our bags were taken, and Ignacio promised to telephone when the room was available. We went out for a walk, and sure enough, we had a call from the hotel. On returning to the hotel, we collected room keys, our bags had been placed in the room, and we were given a rundown of what to expect from our Club floor room. A clever touch is that guests have to swipe a room key in the loft to access the guest rooms. This adds to the security of the hotel. Club rooms are on the 7th floor, and ours was almost beside the lounge. Many reviewers have mentioned the mood lighting in the rooms, and after some initial bemusement were very pleased with the results. The room had many nice touches: glasses were in a compartmentalised drawer, illuminated wardrobe, reasonably priced movies and minibar (other hotels please note), to name just a few. The bathroom was well appointed with both shower and tub, and mood lighting extended here too. Bottled water was provided, and unusually was replenished each day. The Club Lounge is open from 0700hrs to 2200hrs for soft drinks, snacks and tea//coffee. I particularly enjoyed the espresso in the lounge. There is complimentary internet access and two PC terminals with printing facility, which is useful for those who wish to work. Canapes and drinks are served between 1730hrs and 1930hrs. A good selection of alcoholic drinks are served and the range of canapes is of a very high standard. The lounge serves a continental breakfast until 10.00am. This consisted of fresh fruit, cold meats, cheese, cereals, breads, pastries and one hot item (changed each day). All were of a very high standard. The lounge staff were very pleasant and helpful indeed, and made the visits even more enjoyable. The cooked breakfast in the One Square restaurant is available to Club Floor guests for a nominal additional charge (£3!!). The hot items were of a similar high standard, and well worth the extra charge. We were hugely impressed with One Spa. Robes and towels were offered on entrance, and we were invited to help ourselves if we needed replacements later. The pool area is huge with two jacuzzi baths which were very relaxing indeed. The thermal suite contains a range of saunas and steam rooms with various rain/cold fog showers. All were lovely and were a great way to relax. The highlight of the spa must be the rooftop pool. Warm jets of water cascading along with a whirlpool effect. Even on a cool afternoon, it was a lovely way to while away the time. The bedroom was very comfortable, just sitting and watching tv or reading was very relaxing. A lovely touch was a tray of chocolate and chocolate popcorn together with a personally signed welcome note from the General Manager. Overall, the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa is the most pleasant hotel we have ever stayed in. So much so that we were happy to spend more time in the hotel than out exploring the sights and shopping of Edinburgh. Every member of staff we encountered was welcoming, friendly and genuinely pleased to speak to us. What a magical experience we had. Well done all at the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We stayed at the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa in Edinburgh during the last leg (4 days) of our 15 day vacation across the UK. I will have to say I have stayed in a lot of nice hotels but the Sheraton to this day is one of the best I have stayed at. The staff was accommodating the room (we had castle view) was spectacular and very clean (the beds are amazing) and the location was close to just about everything. We also took advantage of the pool, thermal pool and thermal spa everyday! That was the best surprise about this property the Spa! Would stay in no other hotel in Edinburgh! We hope to return on your next visit to the UK! October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could be the best service in the world From the moment we stepped out of the cab, every single person we met was friendly, helpful and went above and beyond to make our time in Scotland perfect. Hotel gym is the best I've ever seen (ropes, TRX, foam rollers, studio, spin bikes). The rooms are extremely clean. Restaurant has solid food. And, again, each person on the staff seemed to genuinely want to make our stay a great one. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern in Edinburgh My husband and I are Starwood platinum owners and we used points for this trip. The trip was with my sister and not my husband. Although I called from the States prior to the trip to let them know this I will say I was treated less than " platinum" at check in as my husband was not there and was told that I was not entitled to any of those benefits. Everyone was polite yet firm that this was the case. I've never encountered this before. They couldn't seem to accept that I was traveling without my husband. When I made calls I was even addressed as "Mr Cox". I'm now in London at another Starwood property and this isn't an issue - in fact I was upgraded to a suite! Otherwise a lovely hotel! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Hotel - Epitome of Friendly and Professional Hospitality Everything about the Edinburgh Sheraton Grand Hotel is world class. The moment you are greeted by the doorman/bellmen to the Front Desk agents to the room cleaning and restaurant staff, you are treated like royalty. The hotel exudes gracious hospitality. The hotel and its rooms are very modern and well maintained; almost feels brand new. It has one of the most friendliest and helpful front desk and front office staff (bell desk, concierge, guest service representatives) that I have experienced in my worldly travels. Great location in Central Edinburgh, yet private enough to feel out of the way of the bustle of a major city. The views of Edinburgh Castle (which dominates the spectacular Edinburgh skyline) from our room was incredible and also loved the room's selections of mood lighting.Did I mentioned the great hotel staff? We had a great visit to Edinburgh because of the lasting impression given to us by the exceptional service and the friendly experience we received from staff of the Edinburgh Sheraton Grand Hotel. Thank you for also recognizing my SPG Elite Status and the wonderful room upgrade. We will definitely return to this hotel on our future trips to Edinburgh. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Overnight Stay We thorougly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. From check in to check out we were treated extremely well. The staff were extremely attentive and accommodating. The only disappointment was we were not offered at check-in the option to have access to the Club area and spa offer. This may have been because we had breakfast included in our deal. We still would have added it to our stay though if offered it. We did also hear music being played in the early hours of the morning which did disturb my husband sleep. These are only tiny issues, otherwise, everything was wonderful and we made use of the pool. We ate at the hotel which had excellent service and breakfast was wonderful. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two nights stay on business trip Room was stunning, one of the best I've stayed in. Clean, functional, extremely comfortable and beautifully set out and decorated. Service in the bar and at the front desk is excellent but lacking in the restaurant. It's perfectly fine at breakfast but both times at dinner I had to wait for 5 minutes before being seated (no queue). Food at breakfast is faultless - excellent choice and quality. Food at dinner was generally very good but not perfect - ordered a medium steak and it came well done, just not something you'd expect from a 5 star hotel. Bar has a fantastic choice of spirits and wines and excellent bar staff - Mert couldn't do enough to make the experience perfect. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Bomb This place is just as Lovely and Elegant as it appears. We stayed for 4 days as the last part of our European experience and found this Hotel to be the best part of our trip. Wish they had them everywhere!!! We were very impressed with the staff, always smiling and helpful, especially impressed with a waitress named Lilly, that we meet in the restaurant/bar. She was very courteous, concerned and prompt. She made the stay that much more enjoyable. The value for the price was unparalleled. the proximity to everything is unbeatable. If you are ever in Edinburgh you owe it to yourself to give it a try.. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Two rooms booked close together for a birthday celebration. No TV remote in one room on arrival. New one not brought when asked. Brought late at night when asked again, then discovered TV Not working (coincidence?). Next morning asked duty manager to move us for remaining 2 nights - offered 20% off rate for the night for that room. Not happy that 50% off was only agreed to when pressed. Restaurant not open. Limited menu offered and served in foyer areas. Very unsatisfactory. Feel we should have been notified in advance of stay (booked several weeks in advance) that restaurant not open. Duty Manager was 'sorry we were disappointed'. How about 'sorry we have failed to offer a satisfactory standard of service'? During the stay two 'room cleaning' trolleys were parked outside our rooms for the whole 3 days. Why not parked in cupboards? Horrible sight. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Sheraton Grand Edinburgh Recommend a castle view room. Club Lounge had great service with management paying attention to the quality of food and service. Vanessa gave fantastic service and was great help with helpful local information, such as we should visit Calton Hill. Platinum benefits are good. Spa has a great pool and an interesting range of wet and dry saunas and steam baths. Indoor/outdoor jacuzzi was something of note. Location is good as you can walk to Edinburgh castle and the Royal Mile and can also catch a multitude of public buses almost directly in front of the hotel. Room we had with a castle view was quiet as the hotel is set back from the street. Also short walk to/from stop for airport express bus. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect weekend break This is by far our favourite weekend retreat Spa is wonderfull . Pool on roof top amazing Gin lounge and Resturant top class Club rooms with lounge and spa access worth every penny . The jewel in the crown thou is the outstanding staff . Can't wait to. Go back . October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Thank you, thank you to the lovely staff at the Sheraton Edinburgh. We were greeted warmly and issued an upgraded beautiful modern room, even though it was too early to be checking in. The hotel is beautiful with magnificent views of Edinburgh Castle. Our room also overlooked the castle through a large picture window. The room was tastefully decorated with elegant tartan wallpaper and had lovely finishing touches like English tea and shortbread. The lights have settings from "on"to "low"to "mood". We ate breakfast at the hotel and were impressed with the beautiful buffet and full English breakfast June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ticks all the boxes I have travelled the world enough to know when a hotel gets it right and the Sheraton Grand ticks all the boxes. I would return here and recommend this hotel to any traveller in a heart beat! Staff are first class, the welcome great, the rooms extremely comfortable , and take my tip and ensure you have a castle view room which is out of this world. The club lounge is also first class and the staff obliging to a point they belong in Michellin star restaurants. Starwood should bottle the recipe and have all their properties work to the benchmark of this great hotel and even better team running it. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Afternoon Tea Unacceptable customer service. Staff were very non plus with their attitude. Had to ask for scones, tea was not replenished only topped up with hot water. Asked for alternative rolls/sandwiches this was not carried out as described who questioned staff were not interested in customers requirements. I knocked over my glass of champagne just after receiving it asked for replacement not possible would need to pay for another glass. Not the usual excellent customer service I have come to expect of spg/Sheraton. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This was a truly wonderful short stay. Although we didn't dine in the hotel we did enjoy a lovely breakfast in bed and also some delicious cocktails in the bar. Service in the bar was a little slow, the drinks taking a long time to arrive even though it was not busy. The room was beautiful - book a Castle View it is well worth it. The lighting in the bathroom was great fun with the different coloured lights. Visit the Spa and if you don't have a treatment even just using the facilities is more than worth the additional to get access. My partner and I loved it - even in the rain being outside on a rooftop jacuzzi was wonderful. Amazing stay and we will certainly be back for longer next time! Thank you June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Family Accomodation I had two rooms booked here in late August, during Fringe and Tattoo. The location couldn't have been better, yet it was still quiet enough to be relaxing. Rooms were perfect, as were the club amenities (breakfast, cocktails and snacks). The staff/management were also very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend (and have). October 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with the spa I booked a stay at the Sheraton because I normally love visits to their spa, particularly the thermal suite. On this visit though a couple of the thermal rooms weren't working. When I enquired about it when I was leaving the spa (as there are no staff upstairs), I was told they weren't aware of any faults but would look into it. I was surprised they had no system in place to check things over a morning and had to wait on customer complaints. Wouldn't be so bad but I had a day visit to spa last year and same problem. Not the best when the spa was the reason for choosing that hotel. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Down Town Edinburgh This hotel is in the center of Edinburgh,a short walk to Museums ,Art gallery's ,Parks, Restaurants, and the Castle (The Hotel Looks up at the Castle). October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but expensive Good club and spa facilities but expensive. October 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than positive stay Due to a 700+ person convention taking place during our stay we did not get to utilize the following : dinning facilities, bar area, and lobby during late afternoon wine events. The crowds from the convention were overwhelming. We felt like an outsider. We did not find the hotel comfortable. Our room amenities were fine. We spent as much time as possible away from the hotel. When we needed assistance from front desk it was available. One of your recommended tour companies, Timber Bush, was less than satisfactory. In fact we received a reimbursement of 50% due to the underwhelming tour we were on. Overall out experience was not a positive one. As tourists we did not find the hotel a place to retreat to to relax. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Hotels in Scotland Wonderful stay here. Service, facilities and ambiance could not be faulted. Very enjoyable stay. I could have stayed in the Hotel for my whole stay and thoroughly enjoyed myself . The views of the Castle were magnificent and the spa was wonderful. So relaxing. Would definitely stay here again . Excellent. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay near Edinburgh Castle The greatest plus of this hotel is its prime location. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holy crap is this a nice hotel! Exceeded my expectations. Nicest Starwood property I have stayed in, and I've stayed in about 10 in the U.S. Apparently, it's undergone a renovation and it shows! I loved the oversize tub, the ability to choose the bathroom uplight color, seeing my name scroll on the TV, and the ability to change the lighting mood from the bedside as well as from the door. Oh, and the two entrances to the bathroom - nice! Only problems were waiting at the front desk with no staff in sight. But when the employee got there, he was very nice. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Note that this is a bit of a walk to Old Town (if that's where you're going) but not too bad. There are certainty other hotels closer, but probably not as nice. June 12, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>