Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 549 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not crisp A nice venue for the recent conference I attended. Food was good. The wait staff was nice but needed requests for coffee or even dessert when other tables were served. I appreciated the respect when wait staff paused & joined us when we pledged the flag. There were consistently dirty cleaning carts, racks of glasses, litter, in hallways. Not a crisp or attractive environment. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Met up for girls weekend. We all agree this was a great hotel. My one friend kept calling front desk for extra coffee, towels, linens (didn't see them in closet) and each time the staff was very attentive and prompt in delivering them to our room. The facilities were beautiful and clean. Had fun hanging out at bar for a little while before and after dinner plans. Shout-out to Ray, the bartender, for his great service. Shuttle service to downtown area very nice touch. Looking forward to coming back to Burlington and staying here again. Thanks for a great stay. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by More attention to detail I left the SPG credits card on my doorknob for the entire five days I stayed at the hotel. I received a total of two $5 credit cards, and to my knowledge I did not receive the 1500 SPG points I should have received for the other days. Also, coffee. I never had my coffee packs refilled (don't know why- confusion with the other tag on my door?). Besides that fact, the idea of having no FREE coffee station in the lobby is silly. It's a simple thing, one of those things that people won't mention when it's there, but they (we) definitely notice it when it's gone. December 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mostly average The public areas are beautiful and well-kept. The staff was very polite. The rooms are average (musty smell, noisy air-conditioning, dark). I object to being charged for Wifi. I have stayed in several motels this summer who had similar rooms and offer Wifi at no charge and it works easily. I do not understand why a large corporation like Sheraton needs to charge for this service. The system is contracted to some other company whose tech support couldn't get ours to work even after we waited on hold for almost an hour. Even Dunkin Donuts provides free Wifi August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete conference facility Spacious, updated rooms. Expansive conference facilities. Excellent location. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still Charges for Wireless Internet? Really? As a business traveler, having wireless internet access in my room is critical. Most business class hotels cover that expense through the general room rate, and don't make it an add-on. The Starwood policy "if it's a family resort type of facility, we need to charge for internet service" is archaic. That is what's in place at Burlington. And if Starwood feels it has to do this, at least make Internet Access free for SPG members. In addition, the fact that Burlington also charges extra for each internet-enabled device baffles me, and makes the facility appear cheap and money-grubbing. Many companies do not let their employees pay extra for Internet service, so unfortunately Burlington is off my list until they address this policy. March 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel has not improved. I have been coming to Vermont for the same conference for 15 years running. Most every year I have stayed at the Sheraton, but this year I decided I could not do it again. At the last minute I decided to stay one night to see if any improvements had been made. I was not impressed. I have photos of the hallway by my room on the club level. There was laundry outside many of the rooms and the club lounge was not manned during open hours. The carpet still has not been replaced (going on 10+ years) and the same level of attention is given by the staff (no sense of urgency). I have never been to a hotel where there was more apologizing by the staff than at this property. I could continue, but suffice it to say that I will not be coming back. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Service I have stayed here 8 times over the past 2 months. Overall good experience. 2 major issues. The selection and pricing of food items on your menu is poor at best. Horribly over priced. I have business meetings and spend $40.00 for breakfast. Internet service in public areas and in the rooms is the worst. Poor band width, poor coverage and interruptions all the times. Not just once, every time I stay there and I am trying to conduct meetings. This alone will cause me to change hotels in the next few weeks if not fixed. I am there 20+ nights per year. April 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than acceptable service Due to an ice storm on my way to Canada I decided to stay at this hotel. Front desk staff was not really helpful when I told them about the rates mentioned on sheraton.com for the rooms available that day, and I was told they would not honor that rate. Consequently, I booked the hotel through my smartphone. The next morning, there was a power outage (not hotel's fault, of course). I had to take a shower in dark. Heat was turned on (through generator) just before the room got cold, though. There was no internet service available but I was charged the full rate for it. To make things worse, I was denied a late checkout (I asked for 12 instead of 11). Had to dig my car out of the "ice" which was a very time consuming job in frigid temperatures. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Quiet room, close to highway with easy access to the campuses and downtown. Exceeded my expectations. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Center Great conference facility and location May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to expectations We were told we had a king room, but wound up in a queen room. The sheets on the bed did not fit the bed. (Too small) The room was a handicap room which was not required. No tub in bathroom, no curbing on the floor for the shower. Net result, water all over the floor. We remedied this by building curbing with towels. The room not cleaned until late in the day . Well after 3PM.. Heard many bad stories from other guests about their rooms. Will look for different accommodations on next trip to Burlington and may stay away from Sheraton elsewhere. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Website inconsistency I had an early flight out of Burlington so wanted a hotel with a 24 hour shuttle service. The Starwood website indicates this hotel has such a service but the local site indicates the service is not 24 hours. Guess which site I checked before I booked? The staff were very helpful and arranged a bellman and shuttle for 4am. Unfortunately no one showed up, but when I called down at 4:15am, they were very responsive, and I was at the airport on time. The on screen check out was also not operational. The food and service in the pub were excellent. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Think I hit oops weekend My room was very comfortable and clean. The club lounge was spotless and very nice. Three thins got my attention, wallpaper hanging from wall in hallway, a tray of leftover room service in hallway for hours, even when housekeeping went through it was left, and went down foe continental breakfast and was told I was too late it was picked up, 8:30 am on sunday! mmmm I needed to relax an did but .... My bill is not correct still waiting to hear back. Thanks for listening, I will be back I think I hit a oops weekend. Restaurant and bar very good! February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting... Upon checking in, my room reservation was under my correct last name. Imagine my surprise upon checking out my last name has changed to. Hmmm....I asked how this occurred at the front desk and they had no real answer. Now I'm asked to complete a review under the wrong last name which I am a little disappointed in doing. Overall stay was OK, the party across from our room in the Presidential Suite was going on way into the early morning hours, oh well. Each time I started to call the front desk, it died down then picked up again etc. Oh well. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Average Stay I'm a huge SPG fan, however, this Sheraton didn't meet the standards I'm used to. As a Gold member, I was put in a ground floor room across two meeting rooms. That's not welcoming for a Gold member. The ventilation system is quite loud, and The location is far, not walking distance, to downtown Burlington. There are other hotels right near the water with updated accommodations. SPG should consider opening a hotel closer to downtown. I only stayed here because I'm an SPG Gold member, but if I weren't, I would have easily chosen another hotel. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference facilities We attended a conference and was impressed with your facilities. Food was excellent, our room was quite large to accommodate three people. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Continued Difficulties I stay at this hotel quite often and generally it has always been a very enjoyable stay. The hotel has gone out of there way in the past to satisfy my needs and I greatly appreciate that consideration. The most recent stays I have made to this hotel have been much less than what I expect from this establishment. Twice I have found hotel towels with holes and ripped in many spots, and one time they were so bad it seemed two dogs had a tug-o-war with them. I also do not understand why the hotel needs to ask me, upon check in, what time I will be checking out on the day of my departure. This practice does not make one feel as they are a welcomed guest. It is bad enough that the check in staff should ask this question, but on one particular visit I was asked by housekeeping staff with a knock at my room door at 8:45 AM. On my most recent stay while checking in I told that my room was upgraded because of the fact that I had recently became a Gold SPG member. When I arrived to my room it was the absolute worse room that I have stayed at in all of the times that I have stayed at this hotel. The walls had crayon marks on them, the wallpaper was peeling off and the bathroom in the room was much smaller than those that I have stayed in in the past. I am finding it very difficult to continue staying at this hotel and will consider other options more closely in the future if I continue to be disappointed with the standards I expect from a Sheraton hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced, poor food, poor service I stayed at the conference center since wedding functions were held there. It was an expensive hotel that was not particularly luxurious, given the price. The beds were quite comfortable, but the room fan was very noisy. At breakfast the $9 granola and $15 eggs were mediocre. To ask a question at the desk or to leave a note for someone would take half an hour of waiting in line. The airport shuttle was prompt. There are no stores outside within walking distance. Even after more than $200/night, you are charged extra for wireless access. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovations Will Help We stayed at the Sheraton in Burlington, Vermont over the Labor Day Weekend, and we were thrilled to see the fireplace had finally been turned off. When we visited in May the fireplace was still going and it was not our opinion on how to welcome Spring in Vermont. Nice to see it was turned off. We were also happy to see a sign in the lobby mentioning renovations. The sign did not give any information except that renovations are coming. That is a good thing because this particular Sheraton really needs some sprucing up. We look forward to see the changes to come. The beds at the Sheraton are fabulous, we always look forward to spending the night sleeping at a Sheraton because we know the beds will be wonderful. The Burlington Hotel is no exception. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not merit the rating The room was clean and comfortable. When we arrived at 4:00 PM on Friday the 23rd, 8 people were waiting in line at the desk to be served by a single clerk. It took 30 minutes waiting time and no excuses of any kind. The next morning for breakfast (we had coupons), again a wait of 10 minutes to get a table and 30 minutes to get coffee and orange juice before oredering ( a total of 40 minutes before ordering) although coffee and orange juice had been promised by the manager three times during the 40 minutes wait. The next morning the breakfast line and service wait was acceptable. In all, poor plannig for the Holidays, lack of staff means tired personnel with no enthousiam and interest for customers. A poor rating is given considering the reputation. November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here. For $165 a night I would expect my hotel to be clean. The ceiling had mold, the sink had a broken handle, my friend's box spring was broken on her bed, and I woke up with majorly irritated allergies -- we opened the air conditioning vent, and it was covered in dust. It hadn't been changed in 4 - 6 months. Oh and, there was hair on the bathroom walls (BEFORE WE USED IT). Oh and there is no room service. We should have just left and demanded our money back. I wish we had. I did write all this on my card before we checked out though. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All around great experence! Right from the start, I realized the great location and access to 89 and outside hotel ammenities. It is right up the road from "CHURCH ST." shops. Access to the hotel is great and parking is plentyful. Greated with a very warm welcome and friendly, excited to see me staff. Any and all questions were answered. The room was clean and tighty,good amount of informational packets and paper about the hotel and what it offers. The bed......so soft an cozy,good sized flat screen. bathroom super clean, great water pressure and plenty of hot water. My guest forgot to bring her hair dryer......no worries,they had one. The best thing about the room was their go green spg program. ASK them about it or go to the site, what an amazing idea. See ya soon Sheraton!!!!!! January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel easy to get to enjoy our stay . we stay at least four times here in the past 2years May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by need improvement Receptionist, check in staffs are not very pleasant, at least a smile if no other greetings. May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not live up to expectations Stayed at the Sheraton on Saturday, 2/08 while attending our company annual holiday party. Bar service was slow (waited 10 minutes to get a server) and bar was infested with fruit flies which made sitting at the bar very unpleasant. Ordered chips and guacamole and after 30 minutes had to ask where they were. Room keys only worked a small percentage of the time which made entry into our room very difficult. Have stayed at this hotel in the past and have to say the hotel did not meet our expectations this time. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Conference weekend... Overall a great stay. Pros - great staff, good food. Cons - dirty glasses in the room and lights, etc. not plugged in. We couldn't move the bed to do it ourselves. Ice machine very far from the room and NO REFRIGERATOR! May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Splash and Dash in Burlington I needed a place to stay for a very quick trip to VT. I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the Club floor. Room was comfortable, if oddly laid out. There was an oblong narrow table next to the desk which held a fax machine. The table blocked access to the window. The room lighting was poor - I could not read the buttons to adjust the thermostat which was right above a light. The tub is awkward to get in an out of as it sits slightly above floor level - when stepping out, I almost fell due to the small height difference. The bed was very comfortable and was able to get a great night's sleep for my long drive home the next day. Location is convenient for on-off highway access; shuttle to Chrurch Street is a plus for tourists who don't want to drive. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience My stay at this hotel was the worst I have ever experienced. I booked a standard room at the military rate and the room was absolutely awful. To begin with there was blood on the pillow case (which was not a stain since the blood on the actual pillow matched and showed it went straight through). When I called the front desk, the only thing they had to say was that housekeeping would be up to change the linens. The air conditioner/heater unit was caked with thick dark dust in the squares (I have pictures of this) so I was unable to operate the unit. The hallways were constantly filled with used linen throw out from the rooms along with trash bags filled with trash. I have absolutely no intention of returning and plan on letting others know of this experience. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor training Stayed 9 days, poor communication about earth program, dirty glasses in room one still had dried up spiddle it. Asked for room to be re-stocked and nothing was done...TWICE. had too many apologies for simple problems. Stayed in newly furnished room and room was beautiful, BUT bathroom mirror was all scratched, faucet did not work properly and sink did not hold water. Would NOT stay here again, too many other hotels to choose from. April 5, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>