Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 518 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We sty at this hotel a few times a year. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations so that is why I have given an overall 4 rating as on some levels the builders are working while there are in in different locations on the same level occupied rooms. The renovated rooms are great and the new comfort chairs re extremely comfortable. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than acceptable service Due to an ice storm on my way to Canada I decided to stay at this hotel. Front desk staff was not really helpful when I told them about the rates mentioned on sheraton.com for the rooms available that day, and I was told they would not honor that rate. Consequently, I booked the hotel through my smartphone. The next morning, there was a power outage (not hotel's fault, of course). I had to take a shower in dark. Heat was turned on (through generator) just before the room got cold, though. There was no internet service available but I was charged the full rate for it. To make things worse, I was denied a late checkout (I asked for 12 instead of 11). Had to dig my car out of the "ice" which was a very time consuming job in frigid temperatures. January 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mostly average The public areas are beautiful and well-kept. The staff was very polite. The rooms are average (musty smell, noisy air-conditioning, dark). I object to being charged for Wifi. I have stayed in several motels this summer who had similar rooms and offer Wifi at no charge and it works easily. I do not understand why a large corporation like Sheraton needs to charge for this service. The system is contracted to some other company whose tech support couldn't get ours to work even after we waited on hold for almost an hour. Even Dunkin Donuts provides free Wifi August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still Charges for Wireless Internet? Really? As a business traveler, having wireless internet access in my room is critical. Most business class hotels cover that expense through the general room rate, and don't make it an add-on. The Starwood policy "if it's a family resort type of facility, we need to charge for internet service" is archaic. That is what's in place at Burlington. And if Starwood feels it has to do this, at least make Internet Access free for SPG members. In addition, the fact that Burlington also charges extra for each internet-enabled device baffles me, and makes the facility appear cheap and money-grubbing. Many companies do not let their employees pay extra for Internet service, so unfortunately Burlington is off my list until they address this policy. March 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not live up to expectations Stayed at the Sheraton on Saturday, 2/08 while attending our company annual holiday party. Bar service was slow (waited 10 minutes to get a server) and bar was infested with fruit flies which made sitting at the bar very unpleasant. Ordered chips and guacamole and after 30 minutes had to ask where they were. Room keys only worked a small percentage of the time which made entry into our room very difficult. Have stayed at this hotel in the past and have to say the hotel did not meet our expectations this time. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel has not improved. I have been coming to Vermont for the same conference for 15 years running. Most every year I have stayed at the Sheraton, but this year I decided I could not do it again. At the last minute I decided to stay one night to see if any improvements had been made. I was not impressed. I have photos of the hallway by my room on the club level. There was laundry outside many of the rooms and the club lounge was not manned during open hours. The carpet still has not been replaced (going on 10+ years) and the same level of attention is given by the staff (no sense of urgency). I have never been to a hotel where there was more apologizing by the staff than at this property. I could continue, but suffice it to say that I will not be coming back. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Service I have stayed here 8 times over the past 2 months. Overall good experience. 2 major issues. The selection and pricing of food items on your menu is poor at best. Horribly over priced. I have business meetings and spend $40.00 for breakfast. Internet service in public areas and in the rooms is the worst. Poor band width, poor coverage and interruptions all the times. Not just once, every time I stay there and I am trying to conduct meetings. This alone will cause me to change hotels in the next few weeks if not fixed. I am there 20+ nights per year. April 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to expectations We were told we had a king room, but wound up in a queen room. The sheets on the bed did not fit the bed. (Too small) The room was a handicap room which was not required. No tub in bathroom, no curbing on the floor for the shower. Net result, water all over the floor. We remedied this by building curbing with towels. The room not cleaned until late in the day . Well after 3PM.. Heard many bad stories from other guests about their rooms. Will look for different accommodations on next trip to Burlington and may stay away from Sheraton elsewhere. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Website inconsistency I had an early flight out of Burlington so wanted a hotel with a 24 hour shuttle service. The Starwood website indicates this hotel has such a service but the local site indicates the service is not 24 hours. Guess which site I checked before I booked? The staff were very helpful and arranged a bellman and shuttle for 4am. Unfortunately no one showed up, but when I called down at 4:15am, they were very responsive, and I was at the airport on time. The on screen check out was also not operational. The food and service in the pub were excellent. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems newly renovated Only there for one night and a business meeting. Facilities and my room were top shelf. Everything in the room appeared to be recently renovated and everything worked as it should. I was a little disappointed with the breakfast buffet. I'd give it a C at best. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Think I hit oops weekend My room was very comfortable and clean. The club lounge was spotless and very nice. Three thins got my attention, wallpaper hanging from wall in hallway, a tray of leftover room service in hallway for hours, even when housekeeping went through it was left, and went down foe continental breakfast and was told I was too late it was picked up, 8:30 am on sunday! mmmm I needed to relax an did but .... My bill is not correct still waiting to hear back. Thanks for listening, I will be back I think I hit a oops weekend. Restaurant and bar very good! February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting... Upon checking in, my room reservation was under my correct last name. Imagine my surprise upon checking out my last name has changed to. Hmmm....I asked how this occurred at the front desk and they had no real answer. Now I'm asked to complete a review under the wrong last name which I am a little disappointed in doing. Overall stay was OK, the party across from our room in the Presidential Suite was going on way into the early morning hours, oh well. Each time I started to call the front desk, it died down then picked up again etc. Oh well. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Average Stay I'm a huge SPG fan, however, this Sheraton didn't meet the standards I'm used to. As a Gold member, I was put in a ground floor room across two meeting rooms. That's not welcoming for a Gold member. The ventilation system is quite loud, and The location is far, not walking distance, to downtown Burlington. There are other hotels right near the water with updated accommodations. SPG should consider opening a hotel closer to downtown. I only stayed here because I'm an SPG Gold member, but if I weren't, I would have easily chosen another hotel. October 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Continued Difficulties I stay at this hotel quite often and generally it has always been a very enjoyable stay. The hotel has gone out of there way in the past to satisfy my needs and I greatly appreciate that consideration. The most recent stays I have made to this hotel have been much less than what I expect from this establishment. Twice I have found hotel towels with holes and ripped in many spots, and one time they were so bad it seemed two dogs had a tug-o-war with them. I also do not understand why the hotel needs to ask me, upon check in, what time I will be checking out on the day of my departure. This practice does not make one feel as they are a welcomed guest. It is bad enough that the check in staff should ask this question, but on one particular visit I was asked by housekeeping staff with a knock at my room door at 8:45 AM. On my most recent stay while checking in I told that my room was upgraded because of the fact that I had recently became a Gold SPG member. When I arrived to my room it was the absolute worse room that I have stayed at in all of the times that I have stayed at this hotel. The walls had crayon marks on them, the wallpaper was peeling off and the bathroom in the room was much smaller than those that I have stayed in in the past. I am finding it very difficult to continue staying at this hotel and will consider other options more closely in the future if I continue to be disappointed with the standards I expect from a Sheraton hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced, poor food, poor service I stayed at the conference center since wedding functions were held there. It was an expensive hotel that was not particularly luxurious, given the price. The beds were quite comfortable, but the room fan was very noisy. At breakfast the $9 granola and $15 eggs were mediocre. To ask a question at the desk or to leave a note for someone would take half an hour of waiting in line. The airport shuttle was prompt. There are no stores outside within walking distance. Even after more than $200/night, you are charged extra for wireless access. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovations Will Help We stayed at the Sheraton in Burlington, Vermont over the Labor Day Weekend, and we were thrilled to see the fireplace had finally been turned off. When we visited in May the fireplace was still going and it was not our opinion on how to welcome Spring in Vermont. Nice to see it was turned off. We were also happy to see a sign in the lobby mentioning renovations. The sign did not give any information except that renovations are coming. That is a good thing because this particular Sheraton really needs some sprucing up. We look forward to see the changes to come. The beds at the Sheraton are fabulous, we always look forward to spending the night sleeping at a Sheraton because we know the beds will be wonderful. The Burlington Hotel is no exception. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not merit the rating The room was clean and comfortable. When we arrived at 4:00 PM on Friday the 23rd, 8 people were waiting in line at the desk to be served by a single clerk. It took 30 minutes waiting time and no excuses of any kind. The next morning for breakfast (we had coupons), again a wait of 10 minutes to get a table and 30 minutes to get coffee and orange juice before oredering ( a total of 40 minutes before ordering) although coffee and orange juice had been promised by the manager three times during the 40 minutes wait. The next morning the breakfast line and service wait was acceptable. In all, poor plannig for the Holidays, lack of staff means tired personnel with no enthousiam and interest for customers. A poor rating is given considering the reputation. November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud Although we were warned there would be construction, we had no idea there would be hammering and sawing right next door to our room beginning at 7am. I cannot believe this room was rented out given its proximity to the obnoxious construction project. On top of that, the housekeeper walked into our room in the morning while we were still there. March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here. For $165 a night I would expect my hotel to be clean. The ceiling had mold, the sink had a broken handle, my friend's box spring was broken on her bed, and I woke up with majorly irritated allergies -- we opened the air conditioning vent, and it was covered in dust. It hadn't been changed in 4 - 6 months. Oh and, there was hair on the bathroom walls (BEFORE WE USED IT). Oh and there is no room service. We should have just left and demanded our money back. I wish we had. I did write all this on my card before we checked out though. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All around great experence! Right from the start, I realized the great location and access to 89 and outside hotel ammenities. It is right up the road from "CHURCH ST." shops. Access to the hotel is great and parking is plentyful. Greated with a very warm welcome and friendly, excited to see me staff. Any and all questions were answered. The room was clean and tighty,good amount of informational packets and paper about the hotel and what it offers. The bed......so soft an cozy,good sized flat screen. bathroom super clean, great water pressure and plenty of hot water. My guest forgot to bring her hair dryer......no worries,they had one. The best thing about the room was their go green spg program. ASK them about it or go to the site, what an amazing idea. See ya soon Sheraton!!!!!! January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel didn't plan it's renovation very well. During renovations this hotel did not staff appropriately to counteract the loss of the Starwood Preferred lounge during construction. Service in the dining room was very poor at breakfast and the staff could not handle so many additional people. As a Platinum level for many years in the SPG program I am disappointed in this hotel. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Splash and Dash in Burlington I needed a place to stay for a very quick trip to VT. I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the Club floor. Room was comfortable, if oddly laid out. There was an oblong narrow table next to the desk which held a fax machine. The table blocked access to the window. The room lighting was poor - I could not read the buttons to adjust the thermostat which was right above a light. The tub is awkward to get in an out of as it sits slightly above floor level - when stepping out, I almost fell due to the small height difference. The bed was very comfortable and was able to get a great night's sleep for my long drive home the next day. Location is convenient for on-off highway access; shuttle to Chrurch Street is a plus for tourists who don't want to drive. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience My stay at this hotel was the worst I have ever experienced. I booked a standard room at the military rate and the room was absolutely awful. To begin with there was blood on the pillow case (which was not a stain since the blood on the actual pillow matched and showed it went straight through). When I called the front desk, the only thing they had to say was that housekeeping would be up to change the linens. The air conditioner/heater unit was caked with thick dark dust in the squares (I have pictures of this) so I was unable to operate the unit. The hallways were constantly filled with used linen throw out from the rooms along with trash bags filled with trash. I have absolutely no intention of returning and plan on letting others know of this experience. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel improvements I like staying at the Sheraton: comfortable, friendly, decent rates, etc. However, I have to confess I was very disappointed to hear construction at 8 AM SUNDAY morning, the day of the time change!!! It would seem to me that given daylight savings that one could have waited until 10 (perhaps 11 in the new time) before beginning construction, particularly on a Sunday!!!! March 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel had some problems. To whom ever it may concern, The hallways and stairways always had room service items in them for more than a day. The carpet in the stairways and elevator areas was very soiled and stained from who knows what. My reservations had been messed up along with 4 other people. Finding out after we arrived we didn't have a room for day four of our five day stay. The hotel couldn't do anything for us, it was filled up. I guess its my problem, when nobody picks up the phone to answer questions, to triple check reservations. Brad August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by could use some improvement The end tables in the room really need to be replaced. There was only one robe in the closet. I paid a special rate to have free internet, but when my husband tried to log-in, he was prompted to pay. If this would have been worked out on the bill, I should have been told at check-in. Finally, the sign on the club room for continental breakfast says Saturday-Sunday 7-10:30, yet the food was put away shortly after 830. The staff person in the room offered to pull things out, but it was too much a hassle. We were told that breakfast is only till 10:30 on Sunday, but the sign clearly states otherwise, and we were not the only people to come in after 830 looking for breakfast. I definitely do not feel it was worth the extra Club floor rate I paid. Workout room great. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staffing shortage The biggest problem during our stay seemed to be staffing. Only one person was working at the front desk so that check-in took a very long time. Why only one person would be working the front desk on Black Friday with the huge influx of Canadian tourists was beyond me. Similarly, service at the restaurant that night was incredibly slow. Our drinks took more than 15 minutes from ordering to arrive while our meals took more than one hour and the restaurant wasn't even full. The food was barely warm when it finally arrived. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel Review We stayed in a King sized room. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows and the fluffy duvet. We thought that overall the hotel was absolutely lovely. A few comments about the pool and restaurant area: it was a beautiful space; however, it had an overwhelming smell of fish from the restaurant. Perhaps you can light some clean smelling candles in the morning to get rid of that smell? Unfortunately it ruins the tranquil atmosphere. My sons stayed across the hall in a room with 2 double beds. For some reason their room smelled very musty. Everything was clean, but the odor was over powering to me. If I had stayed in the room I would have needed to switch - but they are boys and didn't want to bother. You should probably investigate why this is the case in room 121. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton needs to clean up! The public spaces in this hotel are rather lovely. The problem is with the cleanliness of the guest rooms. Our room was rather unclean upon arrival.The dust was apparent and the room was only semi-clean. We went to look under the bed when we were checking out we found old food and debris under the bed. In addition, the room decor is shabby and dated. I hope the Sheraton can work with its housekeeping staff to improve the management of the cleanliness standards. This can be a good hotel if they clean their act up. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No concierge My poor rating is mainly based on the difficulty we had traveling from the hotel. On one night, we waited for quite some time for a shuttle to pick us up from the restaurant..after several calls, we ended up walking all the way back (about an hour). But what was really bad was the last day, as we were rushing to make our flight. On the way, we called to make sure the shuttle would be there, specifically mentioning our flight time. We were assured but once we got there and the shuttle arrived, were told that it wouldn't be leaving until 30 minutes prior to our flight because someone had reserved it. This would have been good to know at the start and could have made us miss our flight. Overall, poor communication. If you do stay here for any reason, always call a cab yourself. August 2, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>