Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel

  • 1140 Seabreeze Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33316
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 528 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great features and history! December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was a disappointing experience i was holding 2 bags and a luggage when i was waiting to check in but no one at the hotel offered to help me with luggeges. when i get to my room, it was smelly. and i had to wake up 6am to get ready to work and my light was out in the bathroom. i could not call the ENG because my husband was still asleep. So i had to finish everything IN THE DARK! And, after i left for work, they did not allow my husband to check out and take the deposit even though i specifically indicated that when i checked in and his name was on the reservation so i do not understand why this was an issue. this whole entire stay was short and hussle. i will not come back again. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by robgra At check in,early in the morning, no one was in the Starwood desk. A rude girl told me in the general desk that my room was already vacated but not clean yet, so I had to wait. I asked about an approximate time. Before 3 p.m, was the only answer I could get. After waiting 3 hours in the lobby(tropical storm Isaac was under way outside), I insisted in the Starwood desk (now attended), and inmediately was assigned to an excellent room. The stay (6 days) was very good. The rest of the staff was polite and efficient. Restaurant was good, and the beach service was also good (outstanding in the case of Mr. Allen providing chairs and umbrellas) September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This SHERATON is very basic The room needs renovation: looks a bit old and rundown. The housekeeping needs to do a better job especially in the bathroom that i felt was dirty, the shower had bunch of hair here and there- i didnt call up service because i was sharing the weekend with my boyfriend, i paid for the room with my points and didnt want to turn it into a big deal. The staff at the beach was not always friendly: on my last day I showed up very early (8am) and i asked when the towel service would start - i was told 9am and when i asked again at 8:45am (the guys were there anyway, I thought I could get away with 2 towels!) the staff responded quiet rudely. All in all a pleasant stay but the room did not meet my standards at all. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I have been many times in this hotel. My last stay in general was very good as usual, but I perceived a great improvement in what I considered a weak point, that was reception desk. In this ocassion, I was received and recognized as a SPG member, and the times I had to ask something there the glentemen in charge were extremely cooperative and kind. The hotel would be close to perfection it it had al international restaurant, and not one only dedicated to mexican food. I am in a cruise now, and in my post cruise stay I will return to his hotel, because my experience was excellent. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely quiet hotel Calm efficient quiet hotel. Excellent in room facilities including microwave if asked for. Great for re- heating the leftovers of the humongous meal from the on site restaurant. The beach is a stones throw away, turtles nesting added a unique bonus. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Cleve at the front desk made our stay special. The location is great and the food ok but pricey. Facilities good and entertainment fun too. Overall a great stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another GTEAT Stay We have been coming to Ft. Lauderdale, FL for several years and Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotek is our #1 place to stay. We always enjoy our stay. Sherman, at the front desk, gets special reconition from us. She helped us a while back with a difficult matter and since has become a friend that we ask to see. Luckily, this time, we saught up eith her right before her vasation back home in London, She always treats us special and is truly a great asset to Sheraton. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating The Sheraton Ft. Lauderdale was disappointing. The humidity level in the room was so high that it just felt even with the AC blowing cool and damp. It was very hard to sleep. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so that made it even worse. I live in South Florida and am used to humidity, but this was really bad. The furniture was chipped, and worn and the upholstery was stained. The magnifying mirror was dirty, with shaving cream on it so when I went to adjust the mirror my hand got stuck int he crusty old shaving cream - I hope that is what it was July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Ft Lauderdale Hotel The scent in the lobby is so overpowering that multiple guests bonded over discussing it. Spend as little time in the lobby as possible, especially if you have an adverse reaction to pungent fragrance. We brought this concern to staff at the front desk and were told, "A lot of people have mentioned it but there is nothing we can do." The scent does not permeate the rest of the hotel. Our room was pleasant and had a lovely view of the ocean/beach. This was, of course, after I had to ask why our room had been changed from the room I had previously confirmed. The staff explained that they downgraded my room because my friend checked in before me as she arrived first (I am a Platinum member and she is not. I made the reservation and it was associated with my spg account to include being guaranteed with my credit card.) This has never happened at any other spg property and my friend was listed as a guest specifically on the reservation in my name. They did change my room back but it was in a different building so we had to move everything. I may be being nit picky here but it was a hassle that I found frustrating since the hotel had specifically emailed me to "ensure my stay went smoothly" but then didn't seem to know any of the information they had previously solicited in the email. For example, I was assured our room would be available when my friend landed (they specifically asked for our flight information) but when my friend got to the hotel, they asked her to wait about an hour. The service in the restaurant is very slow. It is possible they were simply understaffed the day we ate there (it was a cruise departure day). The food was pretty good. I absolutely love spg and will always give preference to spg properties. That said, this is not a property I would recommend. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and beach...but the hotel needs updating Overall the experience was good. The beach and location are outstanding. The hotel and staff do not meet our typical starwood resorts expectations. The staff met the requests made but did not go out of their way to be friendly or extra accommodating. The hotel needs a refresh. The restaurants needs to be redone and the staff trained on efficiency and communication. The 'underground' bar is especially outdated and not a good use of space. A hot tub should be added to the pool area. Small things such as having volley balls, frisbees, and nerf footballs available for families to borrow would be a nice customer touch for the families. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ft lauderdale This place is very nice, right on the beach. Close to nite life. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay and a beach resort Although this is not a "business" hotel I stay at this beach resort every time I'm in the Fort Lauderdale area. Being at a beach resort helps unwind after a busy work day. I'm a Platinum member and was ungraded to a corner room in the Beach Tower of the hotel. Rooms in the Beach Tower are big with huge windows to see the beach. Be warned though, the Beach Tower does not have a balcony. I have a great stay here every time I come August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Office Manager saves the "Stay"! My initial experience beginning with check-in, was a true nightmare. I had reserved a total of four rooms and had my team members checking in and out at different times...all of which were clearly documented on the four individual reservations. As a Lifetime Platinum guest, I have become used to spending no more than five minutes at the reception desk and then I am off to continue my very busy schedule. In this case, I stood at the counter for over one and one half hours, trying to get these four rooms set for my staff's arrival later in the day...to say that I was beginning to get a bit cranky, would be an understatement. Enter the ProActive Front Office Director. In my 700 plus stays with Starwood, I would be correct to say that I have had similar occurrences...with one significant difference...This astute gentleman was not there...fortunately, he was in attendance here. There is something about this outstanding individual’s demeanor that emphasizes his sincere apology...individuals can say "I'm sorry" all day long and you have a sense that they don't really mean it. This Front Office Manager is a very self-assured gentleman. He also demonstrates a sincere concern...empathy...for what his guests are dealing with. He was able to resolve the situation within a matter of a couple of minutes and I was on my way. I ran into him in other locations on the property throughout the stay and he was most gracious, asking how my stay was going and offering to do whatever was necessary to provide a positive experience on the property. This young man clearly understands interpersonal relationships…he gets it! He understands hospitality and the associated responsibility of providing within Starwood guidelines, all that Starwood promises and then some to each of his guests. In my global travels of the past 40 years, I can say without reservation that this individual represents the very best qualities for success in your business, both professionally and personally...you are incredibly fortunate to have him in your employ. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location on the beach. Nice ocean view, quieter than the strip further down. It's relaxed and priced right. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It's conveniently located, has a nice location on the beachfront, Rooms were clean, comfy bed, updated TV but could use some sprucing up in the furniture. Beach service at pool & beach were fine, however, the overall public areas really need updating and improvement. Interior pool area needs furniture improvement and snack service. I like the idea of the windows into the pool but the Shipwreck bar needs an overhaul. The hotel is priced right for families and travelers looking for a mid-price hotel that is comfortable and fun, however, I think even a modest update would go a long way to making the Sheraton a preferred hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away There are MANY SPG alternatives in the area. I would not recommend staying here. First off, I was not awarded my green choice points. When I inquired about late check-out the night beforehand, the man at the front desk was extremely rude in his denial of my request. My floor (2nd Floor) smelt like mildew and the pools both seemed to be severely under-staffed ( no towels to dry off with on Friday afternoon). I would never stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a GREAT experience Hi Heather: I wanted to write this review as soon as I could since our visit has just concluded on February 15th of this year. Before traveling we did extensive research on accommodations in the Lauderdale area. We came upon your hotel and decided to book our winter vacation with the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. I have to admit that after we booked our room, we read some of the on-line reviews and were mildly skeptical about what we were about to experience. Everything we read that was even slightly negative was erased the minute we walked into the lobby.As soon as we checked in we were greeted by some of the friendliest staff we’ve ever encountered. Everyone was happy and ready, willing and able to help us. We made our way to check-in and, not surprisingly, our room was not yet ready. The very helpful and courteous representative immediately called for the bell staff and our luggage was taken from us and stored in a room right off of the lobby. The rep asked for our telephone number to call when our room was ready and we off to explore. One of the staff recommended a place almost right across the street for lunch and we took his advice. As we were finishing lunch we were notified that our room was, in fact ready and we returned to the hotel to check in. We were given a wonderful room on the beach tower on the 5th floor and it was great!! I cannot adequately express how much we enjoyed our stay. Everywhere we went, we encountered staff that was friendly, eager to help and made our stay so much better. We had a slight problem with another guest early one morning (or very late in the evening depending on your perspective) but it was taken care of immediately. When we followed up the rep the next day the rep was so nice and helpful we never needed to bring it up again. I would also mention that when we brought the problem up initially, we were greeted by an equally helpful staff member who was equally understanding, who listened, made sure she had all the facts and clearly got this taken care of quickly. I have to say that upon my return and reading the reviews, it makes we wonder what people are expecting when they visit. The hotel and staff were wonderful and I can’t think of one thing I would change. It really is true that you can’t please everyone, and I guess there are times when things just go wrong for people and it’s really out of anyone’s control. I can say without any hesitation, that this was one of the most accommodating, clean, comfortable visits we’ve ever had as well as a staff who’s only goal is meet and exceed expectations. I would highly recommend the Sheraton to anyone that asks and I look forward to visiting again next year! Kudos to you and your staff as this was just a wonderful experience. PS: whatever that wonderful scent is that fills the lobby, please bottle that and send some our way!!! Brian and Tina February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average This hotel was fine as a 3.5 star hotel. Everything needed was there. Our superior room was large and comfortable. Unfortunately the weather was not great therefore we did not use the pool and beach services. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with all amenities Beautiful setting, clean and comfortable rooms, fantastic staff, easy access to beach. Can't say enough good things about the staff, and at all levels. Food and beverage quite expensive, but that's the only negative. Nice historic location right on the beach. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff makes the Difference Everyone I encountered was most helpful and clearly were prepared to do whatever necessary to assist me. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, mediocre hotel. It fits a Category 3 hotel. I have stayed at a lot of other SPG hotels and the beds were much more comfy than this hotel. The bathroom was not taken care of with shower heads, toilet paper holders rusting. The water pressure in the sink was extremely low. They have two buildings and one is really close to the beach but with no patios and it is quite far from the guest parking lot. They would not accommodate a 4 pm late check out for Starwood Gold Guest "because someone else was arriving into the same room" but there are other rooms open in the hotel. Other than that the location was fabulous and the pool was great! May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice What a great location on the beach and wonderful staff! Awesome pool by the beach too. Two concerns that probably can't be changed. 1) having to pay for parking as a guest and SPG member really bothers me 2) We stayed in the Beach tower and it is quite a walk from the room to the lobby to the car and back. Make sure you know how much walking you are in for! August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by just ok! the rooms are old but very clean. except for when i went to open the comp. bottle of water and it was already opened! freaked me out for sure and as a loyal SPG member extremely disappointing. i did not like that at all.. the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating especially from Nicole the pool side bartender. . but the hotel needs to be seriously renovated. the pool and beach access was a definite PLUS! but the most frustrating part of all was the room key cards they were constantly problematic and temperamental to say the least! myself and other guests were constantly having trouble getting into our rooms and the main building access. needs to be overhauled. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very expensive parking I was staying a full week at the hotel and was charged $20.00 a day. I understand that is an abuse for a guest. Would recommend a rate that diminishes with the number of days. Would not recommend the hotel for souch a long stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old but new Joe DiMaggio owned this resort, hence the original name Yankee Clipper. There are 4 bldgs making up the Sheraton. We were in the oldest bldg overlooking the ocean ehich was very nice. There was very limited info about the complex. It was a couples days before we discovered the beautiful swimming pool. The location is at the end of the major throughfare, but everything is within walking distance. Especially the Water Taxi which is a great way to see Ft Lauderdale. Don't bother with the restaurant. We ordered chicken wings and what we got looked like quail wings. Dinky is an understatement....with drinks = very expensive. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was ok My stay was great… the only bad experience i had was at check in.. The hostess that checked me in was very rude and did not seem to want to help answering all my question… other then that it was great…. I would recommend my friends to stay there.. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best HS Reunion Ever We had our Stranahan HS reunion here and it was a perfect place had a great time, food delecious thanks for everything August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beach Service On Friday the beach service was horrible so I tweeted SPG and within an hour or so the manager came out to talk with us and brought us some complimentary beverages. I explained that his staff is working very hard there just simply isn't enough staff. He apologized and said it would improve. However, on Saturday the service was even worse as more hotel guest came to the beach. I was on the beach Saturday for about two hours and during that time was never asked if I wanted to order a drink or any food. I'll be back the Wednesday before Thanksgiving through the Friday after and hope the beach service is much improved. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is clean and great location Our hotel stay was good. Our room attendants we did not feel did a very good job. Our room was still not cleaned at 4:00 when we had been out all day. Attendant did not empty trash. Taxi service was horrendous! Cab drivers tried to take extra money on every trip. Did not open doors and were rude. The guys that worked the beach chairs were really good and professional. Front desk people were also very pleasant. I did not know the water was complimentary in the room for Rewards members until I checked out. That should have been mentioned when I checked in. January 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE I THINK THE HOTEL IS A LITTLE UNCOMFORTABLE BECAUSE OF THE DESIGN OF ITS BUILDINGS. FOR ME IT WAS LIKE A MAZE TRYING TO FIND THE EXIT. THE HOTEL NEEDS SOME IMPROVEMENTS ON ITS BUILDINGS: FOR EXAMPLE ON THE BEACH TOWER, THERE IS NO A/C IN THE CORRIDORS, IN THE FIRST FLOOR THE BAD SMELL WAS HORRIBLE. August 4, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>