Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Británica
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 19 años o mayores y presentar una identificación con fotografía, para poder reservar una habitación. Los menores de 19 años deben estar acompañadas uno de sus padres o un tutor.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Conferences Excellent staff and meeting facilities for small to large conferences. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory At check in no recognition that I am Gold Member. Room was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. Phoned for room change but told no rooms available. This is my first and last stay at this hotel..SPG program not working for me. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderul rest! We recently toured Europe and finished our trip with a stay in Vancouver. We were very pleased with the hotel but the bed was by the far the most comfortable bed we experienced on our trip. It helped make our stay very enjoyable! May 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Excellent room, very comfortable and quiet. I particularly enjoyed the "master switch" for the lighting, a terrific idea to help to reduce waste. This hotel location is perfect, and the grounds are beautiful. September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great views! Overall a terrific hotel. Very close to great restaurants on Davie Street. However as we were packing up to leave, we discovered two beer cans under the bed...A bit of a downer to an otherwise great weekend April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall fine but fixable inconveniences to note After reading some other reviews, I totally agree with the comments on the staff needing better service training, both in general and for SPG elite guests. SPG-wise, I was told that all the Platinum perks that they usually give you would have to be requested one by one, such as an available upgrade, or late check-out, or free internet. And even after late check-out was requested the day before, my key card was de-activated at the regular check-out time of noon so I had to go back downstairs for a new key in order to retrieve my luggage and check-out. For people in a rush to catch a bus or train or plane, this would be a huge stress. A general suggestion for service would involve housekeeping and having it be a standard part of the cleaning (especially in between guests) to check that the clock alarm is reset to off. While staying over a weekend and trying to sleep in, the alarm went off at 7am both Saturday and Sunday!! As someone who can usually fall back asleep, it wasn't a huge problem but highly annoying none the less, especially when the expectation is for a leisurely hotel weekend. June 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff didn't honor my reservations I had three reservations. Hotel staff mixed them up and ignored mu requests. I felt I didn't treat as platinum member and had worst experience ever among Starwood hotel stays. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by June 2014 Enjoyed our stay and proximity to all downtown amenities and attractions June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't think of a positive Upon arrival the front desk staff was cold and rude. We were put in a room near the elevator and it was so loud you can actually hear peoples conversations word for word in the hallway and the elevator bell dinging. I did not sleep either night. The windows were closed but we could also hear people at the front of the Hotel as our room was 6 floors up over the front entrance. The wireless did not work in our room so we called the front desk to ask for assistance and the person hung up on us then when we tried to call back we got a recording for the next half hour then gave up completely. No one picking up the phone at the front desk? Seriously? The parking lot was full and there were no spots left. The restaurant had 1 person working and it was friday night. We waited for 20 minutes for water then left. The coffee shop the next morning, same thing... 1 person working. If the hotel knows they are full why not have all staff on site?? It seemed everywhere we went the service was awful. Really too bad. We are Starwood Gold and were treated so poorly. If you use Starwood properties stay at a different one... NOT HERE! August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Service and Attitude My reservation was for the next week and I showed up at the hotel this week. There was some confusion in booking the wrong week. Front desk Asst. Manager (Amber Blunt) was pleasant and found me a room at the hotel at my regular rate. Kudos for her great attitude. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home! From the moment I arrived to the morning I left, I enjoyed everything about my room, location, & staff! And the awesome view, wow! I'll be back! :) June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cafe 1 served wonderful food We ate some of our best meals in Vancouver in Cafe 1. Our compliments to the chef. Highly recommend the lunch or supper. February 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disabled room I had very high expectations which were constantly let down. We had 2 adults in the room only 1 large towel each and 1 small towel . Second day they put more coffee out decaf only and no cups. We used the microwave and coffee maker the power went out fuse blew in a hotel.? No pen and paper to write down an address or phone number.In the North Tower it's like your second class no concierge you can not get a luggage carrier they are chained together but no bell man was insite to help,so when you have a question wait in line with check in/out with only one person on the desk it can take quit awhile.The south tower is full of personal but in the pouring rain who wants to run over there to call a cab or get an umbrella? The lounge has no T.V in it so Stanley cup we watched at the lounge across the street to unwind and watch the game. Room was clean with a comfortable bed the food is wonderful in restaurant. Pool and exercise area one of the best we have seen but no signs to tell disabled persons how to get to it as there are stairs at the end of the directive signage oops.We ran into another family who also could not get to the pool We eventually found the way by mistake still no signage?l June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Vancouver Rooms extremely small for the price. Self parking was imposible September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by my review I was not expecting to stay and pay for a hotel that was so noisy. We stayed on the 9th floor and could hear everything from the street. EVERYTHING. to pay as much as we did I was expecting a much better experience. Your rooms should be a bit more soundproof. Everything going on in the hallway was also heard. The air conditioning unit was very loud and clicked on about every two minutes throughout the night. Why would you place a bed directly under such a loud unit. We were up quite a bit of the night because of that as well as the noise coming from the street. The bed was pretty hard too. Overall this was not a great experience and cost way too much for what we received. I would recommend soundproofing the rooms and quieter air conditioning units. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel in great location. Friendly, courteous staff. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vancouver Marathon Trip The Sheraton is a very nice hotel. It is modern and sophisticated. it offered good ambiance and great staff! everyone was awesome!, specially concierge, they were very informative, offered printed schedules for bus, ferry and train. Hotel offered many amenities, I loved the complimentary WiFi and Starbucks coffee in my room, and had a great view of the courtyard, which was illuminated beautifully at night. It was great for our group team for the BMO Vancouver Marathon. the hotel is within walking distance from the finish line, Canada Place and downtown. I enjoyed the spa treatments after the race, and they offer a 24/7 cafe on the North Tower, which is always nice for early meals. Friday night I enjoyed their live music performing Latin Music and Jazz. over a complimentary glass of red wine. The sound was a little loud for the space, it would had been perfect it was 2 notches lower. I would had like to see a larger gym, specially having a large convention center on premises. The spa changing room shared the entrance with the Gym, the set up didn't flow. Having just run the half marathon, I was OK with not working out afterwards. The Spa was perfect! I loved my experience and trip to Vancouver. I will definitely recommend the Sheraton. May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great city Great hotel in a great city May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed First off when we checked in nobone offered to take our bags. Then we were assigned a roombin the south tower. No one again offered to take our bags. Then when we got to the next building still nobone took our bags. The concierge desk gave us to sidgestions for eating one for dinner and for for breakfast they wete both horrible food. The room was quite small. The tv you could not watch from the bed. The housekeeper forgot the conditioner for our room one night and when I realized I was already in the shower. I haf my husband call down to the frobt desk and they took one hour to bring up the products. Because they took so long I asked my husband to look for a maid cart he found it just outside our room. We ordered room service on the day of check out. I got the 17 french toast with fruit compote and vanilla wipped cream. I got NO wipped cream and it was cold. When I told the front desk on check out all of these things she said say sorry. But not even a discount for my breakfast. I was not looking for one but she asked how my stay was and I told her. She said sorry but no discount even on my cold breakfast was offered. I was thought maybe something. Also did I mention from the south tower it is a very long walk to the pool. Also when we went to the pool hey had no guest locks for the lockers. So we had to take our clothes pool side where they did get wet. Tey said the locks were on order. Could they just not go to the store and get one... January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Hotel A nice hotel, close to everything June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointment arrived almost 630pm last 22may13 with my wife, mother in law and my 6month old daughter. park in front of the hotel to unload, we got ignored, did not get any help to unload our bags, i was just noticed when i ask to valet my car. as we enter the hotel, the bell boys were just hanging around the concierge desk. as a premier gold member, we got ignored with our benefits. i reserve a junior suite and asked if i can still get upgraded. i was told that i already have a junior suite, i SHOULD be SATISFIED. we also asked if a club room is possible to have a club lounge access but it was also unavailable, coz we love all the perks for having it.i was asked to pay an extra $50 for the club lounge access instead. i paid the extra $50 for me and my wife yet it was a big disappointment. the lounge was open from 5-8pm. we went to the lounge @ exactly 7pm, to have some snacks, drinks and hord'oeuvres. yet all foods serve mostly empty and beside the rice that was bare being touch. selection was very poor as well, unlike the other sheraton club lounge i have stayed in. when we got to our room, the furnitures were dusty, there were hair strands on the sink.... was thinking about extending for another night but decided to just head back home the next day. as a gold member.... I / we expect good things or better. nonetheless, the best experience, but disappointment was the delivery. May 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Completely Disappointed I was in Vancouver for medical purposes and had a room in the south tower on the 6th floor. The room was small. Could not turn off the loud heat register/ air conditioner. Fridge was broken and you could hear the elevator "ding" every time it reached our floor since the bed is located right next to the door - I was willing to put up with this until the SMOKE ALARM WENT OFF WHILE TAKING A SHOWER (Note: bathroom door was closed and fan was on during the shower.) After rushing to evacuate the building (I did not realize this was isolated to my room until I exited my room soaking wet from my shower - This would be quite stressful for anyone but especially someone with a medical condition) I spoke to the front desk their repsonse was "the detectors are sensetive to steam" and "you have to be careful" I did not receive a single apology from any staff, the second staff member said that shouldn't have happened and that he would look into it, right after another staff said it was normal. Still no apology! Apparently the Sheraton does not need everyday guests and did not make any attempts to rectify the situation and to keep my business. I did not stay for my second night. This was unacceptable for any hotel but especially one such as the Sheraton where people expect the best and are charged rates that should reflect the best! Also located right next ot the hospital so I am sure they get a lot of guest with health conditions who are expecting a nice RELAXING stay. May 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by After many stays at the Wall Centre ... I have stayed at the Wall Centre some 30+ nights over the past 2-3 years. You would think that after showing this degree of loyalty I would be treated differently (better!). That's not the case. I've lost count of the number of times I have asked to stay in the north tower instead of the south but almost always they get it wrong. I used to enjoy having turkey/chicken sausage with breakfast (I don't eat pork) but this was removed from the menu. On my current stay (I'm there now) I ordered room service (dinner and breakfast). Last night the gin was missing from my gin and tonic and this morning I got milk with my coffee when I asked for cream. Similar mix-up when I stayed at the Wall Centre roughly 4- weeks back. Also, the food selection through room service is very limited (poor) and the Starbuck's in the LL is gone. Finally, I had asked to stay on a higher floor and they put me on the 7th floor. I made the same request the last time I stayed at the Wall Centre and I was put on the 6th floor. All this to say that I will likely not stay at the Wall Centre in the future. Notably, I was Platinum with SPG in 2011 and Gold in 2012. I switched hotels from the Wall Centre to that of a competitor in 2011 (that's why I am only Gold in 2012). I thought I'd give the Wall Centre another chance but the result is the same - limited reward for loyalty and a significant drop in service quality. I will be Platinum again with SPG in 2012 but not because of the Wall Centre. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hit or miss depending on room I've stayed here a few times. This hotel is very hit-or-miss and it depends almost entirely on your room. The North Tower has rooms that are slightly larger but they are strangely laid-out because of the oval shape of the building (example: TV in a corner over by the closet, which is tucked away 30 feet from the door to the room, so you can't really watch it from anywhere). The South Tower rooms are smaller but also don't have as much wasted space and are more traditionally laid-out. There are regularly small maintenance issues in this hotel. For example: in my last stay the blackout curtain was missing one of the closing/opening rods, and the shower curtain rod was loose. I advised the staff and they fixed the thing that was easy to fix with a guest in the room (the curtain) and not the one that would be more in-depth, which is what I would expect. That's the negatives. The positives outweigh them. The hotel is very conveniently-located on a major street. If you are driving in from the airport it will be easy to find and it's a right-turn approach. (Although unless you need a car I don't recommend it - $42/day to self-park is the most expensive parking I have ever had at a hotel.) The noise is very low and so you won't know you're on a major street. It is centrally-located so you will be a walk or at most a short taxi ride from anywhere in downtown Vancouver you want to go. The staff is unfailingly courteous and professional. The fixtures are good and the rooms are well-lit. February 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed During our stay the fridge didint work unless we kept a light on in the room, there was no air conditioning. Which was a problem because they had a jackhammer repairing the driveway in front of the entrance so anytime we had the window open we needed ear plugs. It was a 5$ charge to bring up wine glasses. The phone wouldnt connect for local calls. To go to the pool or spa we had to walk through an apartment building then outside before we would be in the pool area. When we left I forgot a shirt hanging up in the closet and when i came back the next day to get it the staff had crumpled it up in a plastic bag and i had to get it pressed at my own cost. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel for business meetings. The front desk staff was excellent and efficient just like the catering staff. The food served was fresh and our dishes cleared from the table almost instantly as you took your last bite. Our room had a small fridge, perfect for cooling our fruit and cheese purchased from the well - equipped grocery store down the street. The location is within a few blocks to restaurants and shopping. The cab ride from the airport is around $33. A cab ride to Stanley Park is about $15. Our room was in the south tower on the 20th floor. Spacious and comfy with 2 beds, the stay was pleasant. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a Vancouver highlight The junior suite provided a spacious meeting space for a team of 4-5 to get together. Excellent furnishings and strong lighting contributed to the overall efficient set up. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting variation of environmentally friendly housekeeping I travel a lot for work and have stayed a lot of hotel chains. This was my first time staying at a Starwood hotel. It is important that hotels do their part to help the environment. There were recycle bins throughout the hotel and in the hotel room and they have a policy where you can decline all housekeepging for the day. I've stayed places where you can decline having your sheets changed but this was a first for not having the bed made and the towels changed. I kind of missed those two services, but maybe you won't. Otherwise my stay was great. The room was very clean and comfortable, the restaurant what great food options and the staff was very friendly. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY HAPPY PLACE A WOW EXPERIENCE! I am just finishing up a wonderful 3 night stay at this beautiful hotel with the best staff who will go out of their way to do anything they can to make my stay so enjoyable! Why would I not want to come back home to the Sheraton? The sunrise and sunset views were spectacular from the 29th floor . Special thanks to Mandy Ruben and the Hotel Chef for special evening surprises! The mushroom risotto balls are THEE BEST and then finishing off with CHOCOLATE STRAWBERRIES! Belmen Robbie & Adrian and Valets Jerry & Andre for your kind assistance with my luggage and car. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "IF YOU ARE SICK" If you are in Vancouver and you become ill this hotel is where you want to be a Guest or a Patient! I have been extremely well looked after and cared for and I have received everything except "medications". Located steps from St. Paul's Hospital where I landed last night, in and out in 2 hours from start to finish & back in my king size bed with the best duvets in Vancouver! Choose this hotel for you and your family with medical needs and or recovery as you will be well cared for in every way! April 16, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>