Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginie
  • 23451
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Oceanfront Hotel! This was our 1st time @ The Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel and it hopefully won't be the last! We were very pleased with our room,the hotel and the staff! We are SPG Gold Members and received an Oceanfront upgrade because a room was available and our family loved it! Pool and Oceanfront View was Great! Pool Fountain was a bit noisy but it didn't bother us because we could still enjoy the views of the ocean,beach and the dolphins swimming by! Great Location! Free Parking! Lot's to do on the boardwalk! Very Family Friendly! Our Room was 225 and was a Cabana Room! Great Hotel! Can't say enough great things! And you even get Extra SPG Points for Going Green and not using Housekeeping everyday! October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make Alternative Breakfast Arrangements Very good on all counts except room service. Everything was good except room service which was terrible. Day one, breakfast arrived 90 minutes late and without silverware. Day two, it came on time, but they brought double what I ordered and forgot the orange juice. I had to ask at checkout to get any discount for the trouble, in spite of having talked with the restaurant/room service people several times both mornings to try to solve the problems (neither was ever completely solved.) The food at the restaurant is very good but the service and attention to detail needs to be improved. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel on the beach Good Hotel on the beach. The restaurant didn't seem to have a great selection. We did have appetizers one afternoon at the outside restaurant which were quite good. Went to try one of the advertised specialty drinks and they didn't have the ingredients! But, overall friendly staff, nice hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs help. I checked into the hotel on Monday. I did not put anything on the door asking not to have housekeeping. Nobody came to clean the room on Tuesday. I had left the towels on the floor so did not want to use again. When I called the desk, they did send me additional towels (no real apology), but they arrived about 30 to 45 minutes later. Housekeeping came on Wednesday, but no housekeeping again on Thursday; checked out on Friday. Very dissatisfied with the service. No real explanation when checking out as to why I didn't receive housekeeping services; just given additional points to my SPG card, but I will probably never use those. Also, the room did not have any complimentary shampoo, etc. when checking in. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business traveler, looking for a little R&R, too. Everything was super. The staff was thoughtful both in the things they did do (such as getting me a 1st class chocholate martini) and the things they did NOT do (such as knock on my door while the 'Peace and Quiet' sign was out). Clean. Great views. Good bed with enough pillows. Well-working A/C. Footstool with the chair and a desk w/ chair w/ back support. Free internet. Super. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Expectations Arrived at 2:30 pm but wasnt able to check into room until 4:30 pm. At dinner, waited an hour before food arrived - overpriced and not good. Avoid hotel restaurant - waste of money. Hotel failed to remedy noisy neighbors partying until 3 am 2 nights in a row - entire family couldnt sleep. Several complaints to front desk earned a 4,000 spg points benefit - no thanks. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy I stayed with the hotel on the beach with my command sponsored party. After I checked out my bank suspended my card due to multiple unauthorized charges to my card. Ranging from gift shop to bar and various other things. The people at this venue will never receive my business or my commands. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. The restaurant could be more family friendly, not much of a food choice, short staffed. waited long for waitress to first come over and greet us. Outdoor pool small. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Vacation at an Excellent Hotel!! The hotel was absolutely TERRIFIC!! My family and I stayed at the hotel from July 30 thru Aug 3, 2014. The hotel has complimentary valet and check-in was quick & easy. Within a few minutes of arriving at the hotel, I was greeted with a great room on 11th floor room with fantastic views of the ocean, dolphins and boardwalk. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating by providing me and my family with the most outstanding customer service. I especially would like to thank Bekah and Amanda for their exceptional service. I appreciated the location of the hotel which is on northern section of the ocean/boardwalk, a few blocks away from the congested section of the beach. The hotel is clean, the food in the Fusion restaurant is good and the staff throughout the hotel are very friendly. I would definitely recommend the Hotel for I've already booked my stay for next year!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location, five star service! I stayed at the Sheraton Oceanfront on Christmas day. The hotel is newly remodeled every staff member I came across was plesant and gave five star service. My room was clean and odor free!! Checked out the pool and the tempature was perfect. Cant wait until my next stay!!! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was great but No complaints whatsoever on the room itself. Great view, refrigerator, microwave, comfortable mattress, great nights sleep. There as part of a convention. The "special rate" for the room was high, not so special and the food for the last night banquet was nothing to write home about, sort of plain and bland. If you are not concerned about the price and like bland food, a great place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing It is the Sheraton so you expect quality, but they description of the room was misleading the hotel clerk even said a lot of guest think. Former guess personal items where in the room after I was told the room was cleaned. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. We are a family of four and traveled with our family dog and the stay at the Sheraton was enjoyable. We were in a Deluxe Queen Oceanfront and the room was clean, a little tight and very expensive. We received the AAA discount and the room rate was still high. We also received breakfast for two each day under the AAA rate, which the buffet was excellent. However, this past Saturday the hostess was not very good with the customers. She actually embarrassed me to the point that a good portion of my day was ruined. I hope she doesn't make anyone else ever feel that way. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Check in less than satisfactory. Check-in time not included on reservation confirmation - it should be. Was told check in is 4pm - put on early checkin list at 1:30 pm. was called by desk at 3:30 after witing in line to get that information. Room was fine. 2 young men - Valet/bellmen greeted us at first arrival in front - full of helpful info. Two real Sheraton assets - best welcome I have had in a long time - if only they had known about wait for check-in. Good clean property - food for Va. State Bar 50 year Brunch was excellent. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great view and nice upgrades While this was a positive overall experience, there were little things that could be improved. The A/C unit in the room was quiet - so quiet it didn't work overnight. not sure what that was all about. The fawcet in the bathroom leaked. it was surprising that housekeeping wouldn't notice this and turn in a repair order. Additionally, when we asked for our towels to be "refreshed" they sent clean ones, but didn't take away the large pile of wet ones. Additionally, we received four bath mats and no bath towels! Kind of hard to dry off from a shower with a bath mat. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My room was never cleaned I had stayed last weekend from friday to sunday and my room was not cleaned once. I was suprised to come back to my room on saturday without the beds being made or towels restocked or coffee cups restocked. I had also gone down to the desk for bandaids and they were only "allowed" to give me two. How much does a bandaid cost! They had a huge box! Pet friendly hotel which i was unaware of until i saw more dogs than people coming in and out of the lobby. I love dogs but for those who do not, watch out they are everywhere. Between the pet friendlyness and my room not being cleaned all weekend it made me question the cleanliness of this hotel. My friend had a cabana room which was smaller, less nice, and more expensive than mine! October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice! The service & amenities were first rate. The staff were very friendly and helpful. In addition, the location (waterside) was awesome!! April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service & Hotel The hotel accommodated our needs & the staff/management provided us with the utmost customer service!! January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I wanted to take my wife on a random get away. When we arrived the hotel was getting upgrades to the parking deck and adding fountains to the front entry. Sucked due to parking, but they offered me valet parking free of charge. Everyone wore a smile and really seemed to enjoy their job. Their food was amazing, I loved the Vodka Shrimp Pasta. I will say I had one lady rub me the wrong way as a greeter (seemed like she was filling in, still not an excuse) But the waitress and everyone else made up for that. :) I do plan on going there again in the near future June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by July Vacation Excellent service was provided by all staff members. The hotel was very clean; especially for a beach hotel. The atmoshere is "kid friendly", but also quiet to meet the needs of all travelers. The kid's club area was very nice and provided a good location for children to play. Only area noted with an opportunity for improvement was the pool, which was too cold and the water was not as clear as it could be. Nonetheless, the pool was very attractive. Overall a very positive experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice but needs work We stayed in a very large suite which was clean and roomy but had numerous issues that need to be addressed by management. No towel or toilet tissue holders, or door hooks to hold towels or clothing. Bar sink and bathroom sinks backup and don't drain properly. Bathroom receptacle doesn't work (we tried the reset). Coffee maker is terrible and makes mess. Chandelier too low and kept heading head on it. No pay movie channels and not a great selection of premium movie channels. A safe in room would be nice. Definitely not our idea of a $400-500 a nite room. July 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No internet access? HI there- it is a lovely hotel. I love the location, and the amenities, comfy bed and good restaurant. But no internet access? Seriously? I'm traveling on business in the area biweekly- and need fast internet access. But nothing I tried could get me on the internet at this hotel. And I gave up on trying to find a hot spot for my ipad. I even tried using my mobile air card, to no avail, as there was limited cell phone coverage from my room. I got up early, after arriving to the hotel late, expecting to put in a quick hour of emails, to then spend an hour plus trying to get on the internet, going to the lobby, and even using trying the computers in the lobby. But no avail. In this day and age, wireless should be quick, free, and everywhere when in a hotel. Not a process... I was very frustrated and annoyed by the time I left. The staff tried to help, but kept giving out the wrong codes. Seriously? March 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was well below expectations Was not given the room that was booked in advance until numerous trips to the front desk. Toilet did not work properly. Requested towels that never came. Elevators were down frequently. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful choice! For 74 years our conference was held at the Cavalier. Nostalgia notwithstanding, this was a vast improvement. Clean rooms. Not a hint of mold in the corners. No stained carpets or ceilings. Everything you would expect from a Sheraton. I will return whenever I need to be in Virginia Beach. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We recently stayed at the Sheraton on our wedding night before heading out for our honeymoon. We had a great stay and really enjoyed the hotel. We had called the week of our stay and request the 'romance package' of champagne to be in the room when we arrived. It was not, however upon notifying the front desk, they handled it extremely well and were so apologetic. It did not ruin our evening and when they sent it up, they also included a gift certificate to the restaraunt at the hotel. Overall our stay was great and would highly recommend this hotel. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, as always. My Family and I have been coming here for 4 straight years now and are always Happy we do. Great rooms, great staff. Thanks Sheraton V.B. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Night Getaway This was a wonderful one night trip for my spouse and I. It was great that we could bring our two pugs and enjoy the trip with them as well. The hotel was very clean and I was very impressed with how courteous all of the staff were. Lee at the front desk took extra good care of my requests and was happy to assist me. The location was a very nice area on the beach which you can just walk on over to. We will definitely be back to this Sheraton on our next visit to Virginia Beach! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This hotel is probably one of the best in Virginia Beach. Everyone is incredibly helpful and genuinely care about guest happiness. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad for a last minute trip. The hotel looks nice. Quick and easy at the front desk. Like the free self parking. The double queen was large enough for 3 adults and a toddler. The bathroom was renovated but small and no towel racks. The service was pretty good; needed extra towels got quick response. Needed the battery changed in the smoke detector also quick response. Only complaint is the maid service never cleaned the sliding glass doors from the baby's messy fingers. Easy access to the beach, the pool was always too crowded. You have to get there early to claim chairs. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time at Va Beach Sheraton We love staying in Va Beach and have a few hotel requirements - staying on the north end, outdoor pool facing the ocean, bar with food options at the outdoor pool, ocean front rooms and suites. The Sheraton has all those things and is really nice. We had a great stay there. As to be expected with an ocean front hotel, the food and drink are very expensive. However, for convenience, it is nice to not have to get in your car to drive anywhere for just about anything. July 4, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>