シェラトン・ヴァージニアビーチオーシャンフロントホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 23451
  • ヴァージニア州,
  • ヴァージニアビーチ
  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quieter end of oceanfront boardwalk We enjoyed our family vacation at the Sheraton. It is in the quieter section of the boardwalk at the north end. Most workers were friendly and outgoing. The overall look of the hotel is clean. Of course there were times that towels, trash, and drink cups were laying around, but we attribute most of that to lazy vacationers, who expect to be picked up after. Our view is, if you have towels and there is a bin to put them in on your way out, take them with you and drop them in. The only two complaints or comments we would like to be known are having to do with checkin time and food in restaurant. Our reservations were made months in advance. Three days prior to arrival, we decided to add an extra room. Spoke with Rick, who accommodated us beautifully with the rooms being across the hall from each other, one being ocean front, the other ocean view. Upon our early arrival, Maria was extremely helpful and courteous with our check in. She informed us to continue checking back, with the possibility of our rooms being ready early. We did this right up until 4pm, which was explained to us to be Sheraton's "guaranteed" checkin time. We received our first room at 4:30, and waited for the 2nd room to be cleaned. Unfortunately, as we sat in our first room, we were able to see that nothing was being done to the 2nd room to get it ready for us. We finally gave up at 6:30 pm and went to dinner, coming back to the room finally being done. We had adequate service with cleaning at the beginning of the week, by the end of the week, our used towels were taken and never replaced, leaving us with none. Also, seems a little wasteful to replace the soap and shampoo each day. We would open the soap, take a shower, and the next day it would be gone with a new one in place....conserving would be nice. As far as the food, we decided to eat at the Cabana's Seaside Lounge after receiving a coupon for children to eat free. My son ordered $3 chicken noodle soup for his dinner. When it arrived, it was no more than a ladle of soup with a couple pieces of chicken and a couple noodles. No bread, crackers....nothing to accompany it. Didn't quite seem like enough for a dinner item. i ordered the $12 spinach/strawberry/almond salad, and this was exactly what I got. The portion again was the size of a side salad, with no bread, crackers...nothing. For the price, it would have been nice to have more in the salad or a larger portion, again for it to be considered a dinner entree. Other than these couple of incidences, we enjoyed our stay in Va Beach. The area is pricey, but we enjoyed strolling the boardwalk, listening to the music, and watching the street performers. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Dest Staff seemed overwhelmed When our family travels, our first choice is always a Starwood Hotel if available. When we decided to attend a concert in the VA Beach area, we were happy to find the Sheraton VA Beach Oceanfront Hotel with newly renovated oceanfront suites. Since the reservation was made before construction was slated to be complete, we checked in with the hotel to be sure rooms would be available and request information about beach chair rentals and suite location. Staff gave us construction update and room location but had no information about beach chair rentals. Upon arrival to the beach, we found that chairs are complimentary. Seems a beach front hotel should know that detail. We wanted to be away from the noise of the outdoor pool and therefore requested an upper floor room with the hotel after making an online reservation. During the check-in process, the staff seemed pre-occupied and gave the impression that they were new to the job. That aside, we had a pleasant check-in experience until we were given keys to a first floor pool access room, which is what we requested NOT to stay in. They told us it was the only suite available. Since this reservation was made 2 months prior and the hotel confirmed our upper floor request, we were quite disappointed. We agreed to check out the room, which we found to be dark, claustrophobic and not beach like at all since the view was of people around a pool. Upon returning to the front desk, we watched as another guest was given keys to a second floor suite (what?) as well as a welcome pack which included brochures, maps and dining suggestions. We told the staff we were not interested in the first floor room and they proceeded to give us keys to an upper floor “studio” suite. We were given the impression that this room would be much smaller but it was all they had available. We of course walked to our “downgraded” room with our vacation spirits dampened. What we found was a bright cheery, room with all the amenities we were expecting, even if it was a slight bit smaller. Not sure what all the fuss was about at the front desk and why we were put through that grief. While the room was fine, we were never “welcomed” to the hotel nor told of any of the hotel’s features upon check-in. We went back to the front desk to request maps and brochures. It was the valet who gave us a proper introduction to the VA Beach area as well as dining recommendations based on our preferences. He was wonderful. We got the impression that hotel management maintains a front desk staff and housekeeping staff that is overwhelmed, understaffed and therefore a bit stressed. Housekeeping is scheduled at the most inappropriate and inconsistent times for a beach vacation (one day 8:30 AM, next day 4:00 PM). If we were in the room and asked them to return later, we were told their shift was over (not really our business when their shift ends). Also, happened upon complimentary coffee in the lobby on the last morning of our stay. That should have been mentioned at check-in. First impressions are important. Overall, the hotel’s location is very nice. The hotel is clean and the pools seem to be well maintained. The valets were always pleasant and helpful-every one of them. Outdoor Cabana wait staff was always friendly and courteous. Front desk staff could have been more welcoming. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay weekend I liked the room I was in but had a couple of issues. When I first got there it appeared to be toothpaste running down the wooden part of the sink. I also found hair in the bed that was not mine and was on the very bottom sheet. The staff didn't say much didn't they didn't even acknowledge that I was a SPG member. They also didn't tell me anything about the hotel(where ice was if there was any dining and also didn't inform me of a $25 hold on my account). Besides knowing nothing of the hotel except what I could get from the web we had a okay stay. The room was amazing but the staff didn't make me feel welcomed or informed... December 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Excellent staff vying with renovation disruptions Heather at the front desk charmed away any sense of renovation inconveniences and Mr.Stockton demonstrated an uncommon range of skills from plumbing repairs to computer connections. Room 1100 has a defective water control valve. The hot water required twenty minutes of running to become tepid. Although I specifically stated the requirement for it upon registration, the lack of computer hard wire connection seriously curtailed business for three day stay; hence I cannot reccomend the hotel until it is up to par. Linen did not require daily change. Friendly staff , GORGEOUS VIEW and SEA AIR ameliorated serious deficiencies. March 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bill Hotel was great. However, disappointed at checkout because they tried to charge more than what was agreed to when we booked. They made it right, but it was embarrassing to have to argue our case. We would have liked to see the quoted price be included in the email confirmation. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Anniversary Weekend My husband and I had the pleasure of spending our recent 5th wedding anniversary at this property. We were running late and concerned that our reservation would be "lost" however, upon calling; Katie (front desk) was reassuring that our reservation was secure and she shared her concern that we were traveling safely! Our check in took less than 5 minutes and we were able to find parking across the street with no problems. Our room was clean, organized and the view was lovely. We were very glad that the restaurant/lounge was open for dinner as we were starved and not looking forward to leaving out for a meal. Immediately Steve ( manager) and JoAnn (bartender/server), were accommodating and ensured we had a great meal and drinks to our liking!! The food choices were perfect and the pricing even better. We enjoyed breakfast the next morning ( great service from Rudy) and again that night for dinner. We were especially surprised that Steve and JoAnn recognized our anniversary with a beautifully decorated plate of cheesecake!!! Overall, we enjoyed our weekend (we didn't even mind the rain).. Thank you and we can't wait to come back later this summer!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible stay There were renovations going on during our stay but we could overlooked that as being a necessary evil. The staff was friendly enough but we got no results for any requests. Valet parking was really slow. We waited for 45 mins at one point for our car. One of the valets attendants was really helpful but I can''t remember his name. And on top of the renovations going on there was a cheerleading competition going on. And I think that is why we were treated as second rate guest with no SPG recognition at all. I was very disappointed. This was our first visit to Virginia Beach and it makes us not want to visit again. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The staff at the Sheraton were great and the food was excellent. We would highly recommend this hotel. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make Alternative Breakfast Arrangements Very good on all counts except room service. Everything was good except room service which was terrible. Day one, breakfast arrived 90 minutes late and without silverware. Day two, it came on time, but they brought double what I ordered and forgot the orange juice. I had to ask at checkout to get any discount for the trouble, in spite of having talked with the restaurant/room service people several times both mornings to try to solve the problems (neither was ever completely solved.) The food at the restaurant is very good but the service and attention to detail needs to be improved. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Been Awhile Usually stay anywhere that's available. This Sheraton was clean, friendly and quiet. 5 star hotel. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disappointing! Positives: Assess to beach excellent. Pools were good. Linens clean. Negatives: Suite small and poorly laid out. Room tired and worn. Carpet dirty or old. Dirty coffee cup, left by prior occupant, sat in hall for 2 days. Guest services slow or did not show at all. No linens for hide-a-bed. Not enough towels for number of occupants. Staff was not rude, however, they were not friendly. In house restaurants breakfast buffet offered runny reconstituted scrambled eggs, nasty looking gravy, and cold bacon, however, the boxed cereal and hash browns were fine. Overall, as long as you spend all you time on the beach or in the pool and avoid the room and restaurant your stay will be fine. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service, but need attention This was the second stay for us. We used points. It was decent enough. The rooms were fine, just a little small, but clean. The public spaced could use some attention. There were filthy windows and glass doors, some trash in the pool area. I highly recommend doing something more with the splash pool area in the front. That's a lot of wasted space. I also recommend better lighting in the bathroom, perhaps a magnifying mirrow, and more hooks for bathing suits and towels. The staff at the desk, in the bars and restaurants were all great, efficient, and friendly! Best mac and cheese! Good happy hour specials! August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Series of poor events Little disappointed with the material condition of this room, especially with the way you promote the multi-million dollar renovation. When I arrived in noticed the window sheers were tattered from someone's pet clawing at them, so I notified the desk. My toilet made a trickling noise because the shutoff valve didn't work properly for the whole first night, also notified the desk. Got a towel to dry off on the first morning that had an baseball sized hole in it. Lastly, I was supposed to get some kind of continental breakfast and the only thing out was coffee a half hour after it was supposed to be open. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room and pool bar! The main reason we stayed at this hotel was for the pool/pool bar and it met our expectations....especially with the happy hour and great prices! The price for the room was also reasonable for an Oceanfront room and were upgraded to the Cabana section for our anniversary which was nice :) My only discrepency is that I wish there was some sort of table out on the balcony so we had a place to set our drinks or maybe even eat out there. We also ate one night in the hotel restaurant which was extremely slow and the appetizer came out with our meal; but the staff was still pleasant. Overall, great experience and I could totally see ourselves coming back; maybe even for a winter rendezvou! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great feature + Superb Staff + Food = Will come back from California! What a wonderful experience ......we only stayed for one night from California. Will have to go back. We were greeting by Robert in the front and he was so very nice. He ran across the street and got us some informational things to do around Virginia Beach. Maria at the desk was the best she remembered that I was celebrating my 22 year anniversary! The staff really seemed like they enjoyed their jobs and gave us such great service and hospitality. Room was nice and clean...Nice gym equipment Crab cake with spinach and crab soup......in room was so delicious yum....Know where I will go next time!!!! October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location I thought that the location, the staff, and the pool area were very nice at the hotel. The only complaint I have is ending up in the handicap room, which had a poorly designed shower. First there was no curtain, which I am not sure is common because I am not handicapped. But the shower was also angled the wrong way so instead of water flowing towards the drain it flowed out the bathroom door into the entrance way and the closet. Thankfully non of our clothes were touching the floor or else they would have been soaked. Having water completely covering a tiled floor is also not safe, and the Sheraton is waiting for a law suit. So if you get room 1012....immediately ask for a different room. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nope! Came her for a conference and it started off on a bad foot. This was a large conference of over 200 people and the check in girl was NEW. Nothing like trial by fire I suppose. The poor girl accidentally charged the card on file instead of the card that was handed to her. The bar was understaffed. My sink had a leak. I had no hot water for 2 nights and all I got was popcorn and a bottle of lukewarm water. The warmest water I had all through my stay. The beach view and food were however very good. The staff was OK. And the facilities were OK. The bathroom was a bit awkward and small. If I were a bigger person I think I'd need to learn do some yoga to get into the tub. All the negatitity aside... this a hotel I would use SOLELY as a place to stay for the night and no longer the pool was more of fountain. The gym was nice for what it was however. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Oceanfront Hotel! This was our 1st time @ The Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel and it hopefully won't be the last! We were very pleased with our room,the hotel and the staff! We are SPG Gold Members and received an Oceanfront upgrade because a room was available and our family loved it! Pool and Oceanfront View was Great! Pool Fountain was a bit noisy but it didn't bother us because we could still enjoy the views of the ocean,beach and the dolphins swimming by! Great Location! Free Parking! Lot's to do on the boardwalk! Very Family Friendly! Our Room was 225 and was a Cabana Room! Great Hotel! Can't say enough great things! And you even get Extra SPG Points for Going Green and not using Housekeeping everyday! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service & Hotel The hotel accommodated our needs & the staff/management provided us with the utmost customer service!! January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs help. I checked into the hotel on Monday. I did not put anything on the door asking not to have housekeeping. Nobody came to clean the room on Tuesday. I had left the towels on the floor so did not want to use again. When I called the desk, they did send me additional towels (no real apology), but they arrived about 30 to 45 minutes later. Housekeeping came on Wednesday, but no housekeeping again on Thursday; checked out on Friday. Very dissatisfied with the service. No real explanation when checking out as to why I didn't receive housekeeping services; just given additional points to my SPG card, but I will probably never use those. Also, the room did not have any complimentary shampoo, etc. when checking in. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy I stayed with the hotel on the beach with my command sponsored party. After I checked out my bank suspended my card due to multiple unauthorized charges to my card. Ranging from gift shop to bar and various other things. The people at this venue will never receive my business or my commands. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff. Poor cleanliness I stayed for a conference. I am a bedbug checking fanatic. The room I stayed in had 2 full beds. One of the sheets had blood droplets on the top sheet as well as the bed skirt and the mattress topper. The other bed was clean as was the room. I called down to the desk and was told someone would be right up to take care of it. We left the room and went to dinner. When I came back the bed had not been stripped and remade but the housekeeper had left clean sheets on the chair. I guess I was supposed to change the bed myself. The bedskirt still had blood on it and there was no replacment bed skirt or mattress topper. I went to the front desk the following morning and the staff apologized and said it would be taken care of. I returned from the conference and the bed was made this time but the dirty bed skirt was still on the bed. The staff was very nice all over the hotel including the restaraunt. During our stay there was a problem resulting in a lack of hot water. The management and staff handled it well. My only issue was the dirty linen. If not for that it would have been an excellent stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location, five star service! I stayed at the Sheraton Oceanfront on Christmas day. The hotel is newly remodeled every staff member I came across was plesant and gave five star service. My room was clean and odor free!! Checked out the pool and the tempature was perfect. Cant wait until my next stay!!! December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Car key left in room I know that I left a cap (hat) and a car key (a SAAB key) in the room, but your housekeeping have not recovered it. I am disappointed. April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing It is the Sheraton so you expect quality, but they description of the room was misleading the hotel clerk even said a lot of guest think. Former guess personal items where in the room after I was told the room was cleaned. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. We are a family of four and traveled with our family dog and the stay at the Sheraton was enjoyable. We were in a Deluxe Queen Oceanfront and the room was clean, a little tight and very expensive. We received the AAA discount and the room rate was still high. We also received breakfast for two each day under the AAA rate, which the buffet was excellent. However, this past Saturday the hostess was not very good with the customers. She actually embarrassed me to the point that a good portion of my day was ruined. I hope she doesn't make anyone else ever feel that way. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great view and nice upgrades While this was a positive overall experience, there were little things that could be improved. The A/C unit in the room was quiet - so quiet it didn't work overnight. not sure what that was all about. The fawcet in the bathroom leaked. it was surprising that housekeeping wouldn't notice this and turn in a repair order. Additionally, when we asked for our towels to be "refreshed" they sent clean ones, but didn't take away the large pile of wet ones. Additionally, we received four bath mats and no bath towels! Kind of hard to dry off from a shower with a bath mat. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My room was never cleaned I had stayed last weekend from friday to sunday and my room was not cleaned once. I was suprised to come back to my room on saturday without the beds being made or towels restocked or coffee cups restocked. I had also gone down to the desk for bandaids and they were only "allowed" to give me two. How much does a bandaid cost! They had a huge box! Pet friendly hotel which i was unaware of until i saw more dogs than people coming in and out of the lobby. I love dogs but for those who do not, watch out they are everywhere. Between the pet friendlyness and my room not being cleaned all weekend it made me question the cleanliness of this hotel. My friend had a cabana room which was smaller, less nice, and more expensive than mine! October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice! The service & amenities were first rate. The staff were very friendly and helpful. In addition, the location (waterside) was awesome!! April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I wanted to take my wife on a random get away. When we arrived the hotel was getting upgrades to the parking deck and adding fountains to the front entry. Sucked due to parking, but they offered me valet parking free of charge. Everyone wore a smile and really seemed to enjoy their job. Their food was amazing, I loved the Vodka Shrimp Pasta. I will say I had one lady rub me the wrong way as a greeter (seemed like she was filling in, still not an excuse) But the waitress and everyone else made up for that. :) I do plan on going there again in the near future June 25, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>