Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

  • 900 South Orme Street
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport Shuttle It was very convenient except for the time that I needed it. I had a 6:00AM flight out and the shuttle did not begin its daily route until 5:00AM. Please consider a 24-hour shuttle service. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience Although the initial greeting and hospitality was excellent, the overall stay was well below our expectations for a Four Points Sheraton. The air conditioning unit in the room was old and LOUD which made sleeping next to impossible. Service in the bar and restaurant was horrible and food was average at best. The night bartender had no personality and we witnessed an argument between the day manager and server in the restaurant. We waited several minutes to be seated for breakfast...the server looked at us but continued cleaning a table instead of seating us. The manager finally approached us but answered a room service call before seating us. It took several minutes for the server to approach us and she looked (and acted) like she just rolled out of bed. Near the end of the meal, we saw the day manager berate the server for not approaching a new table while she was getting our bill. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Sheraton Experience There are other Sheratons and Starwoods in the Northern VA area that are much better than this facility. Beds were not up to the typical Sheraton Sleeper level of quality. Unless you walk into the next door Marine base, there is nothing within walking distance of this hotel which is hemmed in by multiple uncrossable highways. Rooms were clean, but featured an older bathroom layout with sinks outside of the main bathroom area. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average One side of the hotel is rather noisy (street + outside fans noises). I asked to change room, the staff agreed but its tone of voice was rather impatient making me quite uncomfortable. Rooms are correct. Surprised they offer samples of body lotion, shampoo and conditioner, but no shower gel. Convenient shuttle bus running every half hour to the shopping mall. Breakfast and Wifi were not included - found the overall price high. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another superb stay I stay frequently at this hotel, and keep coming back, primarily because of the wonderful people who are members of your superb team! Once again, on this most recent stay, my wife and I were superbly cared for ... particularly by Rodrigo, Ranjit and C.Y. at the front desk, and Ermelita and Carmen in the Club lounge. YOU HAVE A GREAT, CUSTOMER-FRIENDLY TEAM, who go the extra distance! Keep it up ... we'll be back! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is close for DC business and helps avoid long traffic delays from further out. We do so enjoy coming to this hotel for DC business. It is a short cab drive or shuttle to the metro to go to museums, business apointments or medical procedures. The staff at the hotel is very accomodating and I can't think of anything else that they could do to make it a more enjoyable stay. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I've been SPG Member for 8 years now. I'm also a Platinum Member. Whenever I travel to Washington D.C., I prefer staying at the Sheraton Pentagon City because of their outstanding customer service. Mr. CY the front desk supervisor has always made sure myself and my in-coming guests receive excellent customer service . As a SPG Platinum Member my expectations are met each and every stay. Thank you Mr. Cy. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Enjoyed my stay but have to say the staff is what really topped off my opinion. From the shuttle drivers, to front desk, to housekeeping and restaurant staff, everyone was extremely friendly and very helpful. While the facility is very nice, it would only be slightly above average without the staff. They perform their tasks well but stay extra kind and thoughtful while doing so. My thanks to all of them. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Butz - RAJIT Our wedding party had a mix up while checking in and ended up getting put in wrong rooms. It was totally our fault due to having the same names on room reservations. I wanted to personally point out one of your employees, RAJIT, who worked so patiently with my grandmother. His professionalism through the entire mix up was refreshing. You have an outstanding employee in RAJIT. Jonathan Butz July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Visit Lobby area is amazing. Thumbs Up: Beds were incredibly comfortable and got the best sleep I've had on travel in a long time! Shower was strong and hot - just what I like! Thumbs down: Room not as clean as expected - carpet stains and faint musty odor. Internet access requires ethernet cable, so have to work at desk - can't sit in chair or bed. Also had to pay for 1MB access - slower than my hotspot. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DC Conference Nice hotel but most cab drivers have a hard time finding it. Very close to Reagan National and free shuttle service is a plus. October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable & Very Clean The only reason I can't rate the hotel higher was because we had a family with 3 children next to us. I don't know where the parents were because the children were running up and down the hall and slamming their door for over two hours. I tried to call the front desk but could not get through despite numerous attempts. I went and asked the children to quiet down -- that worked for all of 5 minutes. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our overnight stay Our overnight stay was very good. Check in was quick and efficient. Our room was clean. The parking garage is the only thing which needs improvement. The garage is absolutely filthy, garbage was everywhere on the ground and we could smell urine. Felt that it does not match with the rest of the Sheraton name. This parking also was not included with my stay so we paid extra for this--disappointing. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a DC vacation We had a wonderful time for the 3 nights we stayrd at this hotel. We were greeted by very polite and helpful staff. It was our first visit to the DC area and found this hotel to be comfortable and convenient to downtown DC, the monuments and Arlington cemetery. Our room was spacious and clean with great views of Washington monument. We had delicious appetizers and drinks at the lounge. Thank you. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Friendly Employees but Tired Facility Perfect choice for my one-night visit due to its location and price, and the staff couldn't have been nicer. But if you care about quality conditions, choose another hotel. Example: my 11th floor "view" room had dirt-streaked filthy carpeting, a smoke detector hanging out of its wall socket by its wires, and old water stains on its ceiling. This hotel is tired and shabby and needs refreshing. December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where's the Coffee Hotel is very nice, but fairly isolated. You'd have to drive to find anything to eat. As such, the hotel's one restaurant is the only option for dining. It is difficult to get a simple cup of coffee during the middle of the day. Around 3:30 p.m. I was looking to get a cup of coffee and there was no one at the restaurant or bar. Finally someone came out after several minutes to help us. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business The location of this hotel was not bad, because there was a complementary shuttle service to the nearest subway station. The food in the bar & restaurant was good and not expansive. Room service food was less than our expectation. There should be something else than just one piece of toasted bread and fruit juice for "continental breakfast." The people in the hotel was nice and kind. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit Registration staff were very accommodating and able to register us early. October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall, good experience. The room was very clean and the staff was wonderful. The only problem that we had was that a truck hit a power line across the street and all the power to the hotel went out, leaving us with no lights or air conditioning for hours. We know that this is something that was out of the control of the hotel but were supprised that the hotel was not on generator power for such emergencies. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities and staff Rooms and meeting facilities are excellent. Staff were invariable courteous and helpful. I'd like to single out front desk person Elli in particular. She went above and beyond in searching for the information I needed about transportation and local businesses. The shuttle service is excellent. My only criticism is the location, which is isolated, though the shuttle helps immensely. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff very friendly and helpful! Everyone we dealt with was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that the indoor pool was much too cold to use. The room itself was freezing, and the pool water wasn't much better. We were there about a half hour or less, and 3 groups of people came and went since it was too cold. Other than that, it was a great hotel. Also, the shuttle to the Metro was very convenient. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best choice I selected this hotel for SPG bonus points. Great hotel, great staff, great lounge, convinient parking, proximity to airport and pentagon mall. In short I am glad i mase this choice. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great staff and very well maintained hotel. Unfortunately for us when we were visiting everything was under renovation. Unable to use the pool, bar was temporary in a different location and we never found it. Would defiantly stay at the hotel again, but would confirm that the amenities you’re most interested in having are indeed available, and not under construction. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Registration desk staff was very good. Pool was closed for renovations. Had to call for more pillows which took awhile. Ran out of towels..had to dry with wash cloth. Towels eventually came but much too late. Had a service at Arlington Cemetery...staff did not know exact turns and print off of directions was incorrect. We could see the cemetery from our room but had to travel about 8 miles to get there. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a great stay! My significant other and I stayed at this hotel for 18 days, so we got to know the hotel pretty well. Every staff person we encountered gave a friendly hello or offer to help. The hotel location is very convenient, whether in our car or via the hotel shuttle, which always ran efficiently and on time. There were minor ways the hotel did not meet our expectations, e.g., the web site says that the club lounge has printer, fax and office supplies, but it did not. However, the guest services staff were very helpful in meeting our needs. The web also says rooms are equipped with cordless phones, but ours was not. The television selection was probably the only thing that we were really disappointed in. The channel offerings were really disappointing and not what we expected at a hotel of this class and the on-screen room account review did not work at all. Still, we had a great stay and look forward to returning in the future. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MCM 2012 This was a great location in general but especially if you plan on running the Marine Corp. Marathon! Close to the Metro (free shuttle to and from the nearest stop, Pentagon City), the staff were also very informative about the race, inc [packet pick ups etc. We were there during Hurricane Sandy and the staff were very helpful and calm and made us feel very safe November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience. One needs to catch the shuttle from Reagan or the Metro, unless driving. The room was superb. I was facing the Mall and the Washington Monument was awesome from this perspective. Planes were going by all the time, but I do not remember any noise, that disturbed me while I was working in the room. It was quiet. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good. October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointment Overall dissappointed with this Sheraton for several reasons. Check in staff were not rude, but unwelcoming. Asked for adjoining room at check in as I had booked 2, but staff were dismissive. They gave us rooms that faced each other. By stroke of luck as I was walking into the one room, maid was just finishing up the adjoining room. Called the front desk, and they seemed reluctant but gave us adjoining rooms, as long as I came down to the desk to exchange keys myself. Having a shuttle at this hotel is a must, and great that they offer it ( hotel location is just odd) the problem is the shuttle is small a always full . Two nights in a row we had to wait for an hour for the shuttle after dinner, since it would come by the pick up location already full to capacity. Management needs to rectify this recurrent issue. The room carpets were unacceptably stained in both rooms. The facilities overall needed updating. Just disappointing , and doesn't deserve the star woods name. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations. Book now!!!! We just checked in today. Unfortunately for us and the front desk there was a huge party in front of me checking in. I had to wait approximately 45 mins to check in. I wasn't happy, but I'm in the hospitality business so I understand these things happen. When I got to the desk, the guest service agent apologized and promptly checked me in. He said he was going to comp my parking while I was here because of the long wait and for being patient. He didn't have to do this, nor did I ask but he impressed me with the gesture. The hotel put us in a beautiful room with an amazing view. Next we went to the restaurant within the hotel and had a wonderful meal and the pricing was very affordable. What takes the cake...no pun intended is that the hotel staff had asked the reason for our stay and it was our anniversary, they delivered later that evening a cake and some beverages to celebrate. I am always focused on service and quality no matter what I do and where I stay. This hotel will exceed your expectations and will not disappoint. Best of all they were the best priced compared to every other hotel we looked at. Somebody pinch me!!!! I can't believe how amazing this stat has been and it's only been the first night. Thank you Sheraton National, I will be returning and recommending your hotel often. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They really care! From the moment we arrived the staff let us know that they wanted us to feel special. Though the place was buzzing, we were checked in quickly. We ordered room service the first evening and about 30 minutes after its arrival, we received a call asking if all had been cooked to order and if they could help us with anything else. Our server at the hotel restaurant was also quite considerate and was excellent at anticipating our needs. The second morning we were there, he asked my daughter if she would like the ... that she had ordered the previous day. Remembering her order was a real "WOW" for her. One more thing, we spent a month looking at colleges and were in and out of hotels every one to three days. Not only was this a great deal for the money, we stayed at hotels that were considerably more expensive and did not receive anywhere near the same treatment we received here. Thank you Sheraton Pentagon City, you made us feel special! August 1, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T17:48:15.584-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_351, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_829, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>