Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

  • 199 Smith Road
  • Parsippany,
  • New Jersey
  • 07054
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Ac not near cool enough. Would not stay there in the summer Sheets on one bed had a large blood stain June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrating Our 4 Year Wedding Anniversary! Four years ago we got married at this beautiful venue and decided to come back for our anniversary this year. We were amazed at how beautiful the property looked! We had a beautiful stay and can't emphasize enough how wonderful the staff treated us. We truly felt special and will never forget the rewarding experience we had! Thank you for the beautiful welcome and we plan to come back soon!!! June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is situated on Interstate 80. Easy access to New York City or NY Metropolitan area. Area around hotel is not busy. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I do not recommend this hotel My reservation was booked incorrectly, even though I had gone to the hotel directly to make the reservation. The room keys did not work properly and we were locked out of the room three times and had to have an engineer come to let us in. I found a hair in the shower. The room service and breakfast buffet food was inedible. There was an insufficient amount of food/beverage in the Club Lounge. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I was extremely disappointed with the entire stay. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Higher Expectations I had higher expectations for my stay at this hotel, especially considering the cost per night. The staff was great, but my room smelled like mildew/mold. I arrived too late to argue plus I knew they were at capacity. The other disappointment was the gym. Great facility, but no towels available, no cups for the water machine, and no employee around to ask. Just had higher expectations of attention to detail. And to top it off, they actually wanted to charge for wireless in the rooms. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Superb service and top notch rooms. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay Though the hotel was nice, I did not appreciate being put in a handicap accessible room; I feel such rooms should be saved for those with handicaps. I also felt the pillow were extremely uncomfortable. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Launching Point for NYC Overall, a pleasant stay. Front desk late night personnel was especially helpful. The room was comfortable, as expected. The only significant misstep was at our only meal taken at the hotel. We just missed brunch on Saturday; so, we ordered from the lunch menu. As an example, the BLT seemed composed of leftover bacon pieces from the earlier brunch (plentiful but fragmented and unheated). The lettuce was brown-edged and the bread a bit rubbery. The coffee had a distinct brunt taste and was never served hot. Generally, this food experience was much below what I have come to expect at Starwood properties over years of business and personal travel. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Attendee Stayed while attending a Trade Show in NYC. It was convenient, great service and loved it so much that we want to hold a business meeting here next year, and possibly for many years to come! There was a wedding in the building that was very well managed, not a bother to the other guests and it was also the perfect place for my son's high school prom! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booking issues I was incorrectly charged for an extra night which they said they their fault, however I still have to wait 7-14 business days to get the room fee returned and the $50.00 they charged my card for incidentals. Totally unacceptable in my mind that they couldn't refund my account then and there, especially since it was their error. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel Hotel was comfortable, clean and attractive. Bed very nice. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Parsippanny I was very disappointed with the conference support we received, the staff were far from helpful and not courteous at all this was evident at check in and throughout the 3 days. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff but bathroom was not clean The toilet and tub were gross when we checked in, but a friendly front desk employee handled the situation professionally and sent someone (also friendly) to clean my bathroom. Also, although very expensive, the room service food was the best room service meal we have ever had. Thomas, the gentleman who delivered our food, was so friendly and pleasant. The hotel is very expensive, even with the conference discount I used, but it is a nice place to stay. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little fristrated Same menu at the pub and Jesters court. To eat from the Menu there was an hr wait. The menu which is the same Buffet was disgusting food. High priced food should be good. Not dried out Mac and Cheese and boiled hotdogs for 18.95 ..Not only did we have to pay basically 20 bucks to eat per person ..BUT after going to the buffet we come back to our table where an EMPLOYEE (waiter) is on his CELL PHONE SITTING at our table ..With our stuff on it ..my husband puts his plate down in front of the guy and he rolls his eyes at us!!!! After asking him to remove himself from the table TWICE ..I asked a waitress to please get him out of our table! !!! 3.50 per 12.oz can of Coke ..I can understand a raise in prices because it IS a hotel but really?? 3.50? Our TV didnt work in our room ..The front desk said they would take care of it ..never happened ..No one ever fixed it ..It had sound, no picture ..There was hair in our shower, which is gross ..I got charged 3 days of internet when I was there two nights, and they refuse to take the one charge off ..There was a lot more ..I think for now on I will stay at another hotel ..Not happy ...I will be putting my reviews on a few blogs and papers if some one doesnt make an effort to fix things ... April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay My stay was a very pleasurable one and will return in October, This hotel is clean, everyone there seems to enjoy their job because they are so pleasant doing it. Food is good, rooms are really nice. I give it 5 stars. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems The room was not cleaned properly each day. Dirty towels were left in bathroom on one day. We asked for a king size room but didn't get one. We weren't put on the SPG floor. The bed sank to the middle. Never had that happen at a sheraton before. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The staff was amazing.... Especially the managers Matt and Kelly I love this hotel the pool and gym out of this world.... Best hotel in New Jersey April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff This hotel is staffed by competent, friendly staff who make guests feel welcome and valued. I thought the bartenders could be better with guests but everyone else was great. Wonderful environment and excellent food. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks great after major renovation my son loves this hotel for overnight week-end "camp outs" since it looks like a castle from the road. We had not been there in several years and last time we were there the hotel was "tired" to be nice about it. it has had essentially a gut reno and was terrific including a huge new gym. Club floor is beautiful and lounge now open on week-ends. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Everythign about this hotel was much better than expected. The room was fresh, clean and comfortable, and the bed was wonderful. My new favorite hotel in Parsippany. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Nightmare Bed... Hello and Good Afternoon: I appreciate that you wanted to receive a feedback. I had good and bad experiences but overall it was a more negative than positive stay. Pros: - The room had Starbucks coffee, tazo tea, nice tv, 100% cotton towels and furniture that gave a cozy feeling. - The hot tub, gym and sauna were amazing. - Front desk was excellent in customer service. - Pillows were plush and soft. Cons: - Room service was sloppy, leaving garbage behind, forgetting to return the trash can and leaving it at the door later on, forgetting to replace towels, admitting not knowing how to fix the bed, forgetting to bring cups and knocking for room service even when the "peace quiet" sign was on the door (twice). - The bed was awful, I had to leave the hotel a day before because it was impossible to sleep. You could feel the springs. - The comforter, the cotton was all in one side leaving you with a big ball of cotton in one side and all the other part of the comforter was empty. - The free limited bus shuttle must have been really limited because it was never available in our stay from Thursday to Sunday. - There was an activity in the communal area or living room every day and night so you couldn't enjoy staying around the hotel and needed to go up to the room. Bottom line, this hotel looks like a castle outside and its amazing. In the inside it feels more like a 3 stars hotel than a 4 stars hotel. Bed was terrible and I wouldn't consider staying here again. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for the family very nice hotel ... however the pool and fitness center is open to members. The pool was full of senior citizens when my family was there. It was very uncomfortable. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I have stayed at this hotel many times and I have always been impressed with the service that I have encountered. Michael and Erin are the best. The atmosphere makes you want to keep coming back. From the entrance to the lake everything is beautiful. If you are looking for a calm and refreshing place to stay this is the place. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of disclosure i was disappointed when i asked for a shuttle ride to my office (just across the park/parking lot) that instead of a hotel shuttle, a car service was ordered for $17.50 without informing me there was not a complimentary shuttle, and instead i would need to pay this exorbitant fee. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PLACE! Our first stay and we were extremely pleased with most everything. We will stay here from now on instead of the "other hotel" we used to stay at when we visit family in the area every other month. They are extremely doggy friendly and aren't looking to "rip you off" because you are traveling with your "best furry friend"! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly wonderful princess castle! This past weekend my husband and I took our three little girls on a weekend getaway to an amazing castle of a hotel, The Sheraton in Parsippany, NJ! As we pulled into the hotel after our two hour drive with two 3 year old princesses and one pint size princess in a minivan ready to get out we were blown away by this castle that stood before us! Filled with such excitement to stay in a castle for the weekend, we entered the hotel which was just as breathtaking as the outside. The hotel was beautiful and the amenities were top notch as was the staff. We were very pleased with our room, but as the children were clamoring to swim, it was off to the pool! As we entered the spa/pool/gym area we were once again very impressed. We passed through a state of the art gym to enter a very clean and spacious pool area equipped with hot pool as well. The staff in the pool were also very accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed a fun swim and headed back up to our room for a little late night room service...our meal came very quickly and was very delicious! We were impressed with this hotel throughout our entire stay! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially those with little ladies who would love to pretend to be a " real princess" for a weekend! Thanks Sheraton! March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by PSEUDOCASTLE IN TIMBUKTU This is a FAIR hotel. It looks like a BIG MIGHTY CASTLE from outside and is located in the middle of TIMBUKTU. I just wanted to check it out as such I stayed here. The staff was not the best and may need an in-service on customer care and satisfaction. The room was average and the tub was small. Its a fair hotel if you want to try a different SPG property but overall not high on my list. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Staff was extremely friendly and made every effort to accommodate my needs. I was more than satisfied with the service and pricing. Would stay here again when in the area. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right Your hotel afforde me the comfort and relaxation that I was looking for while on business in New Jersey. March 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible No power, rude staff, no hot water...all night without a back-up generator. No wake-up call, really what else could go wrong. March 14, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:38:18.201-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_335, tr_335
  • loc_en_US, sid_865, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>