Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

  • 422 Delaware Avenue
  • Wilmington,
  • Delaware
  • 19801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Amenities I recommend this hotel as a great place to stay. It has great amenities and is certainly secured for its customers. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a friendly staff From the desk clerk to the big guy who cooks the breakfast in the morning they were all friendly June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Room service was 30 minutes late, order was incorrect, and menu items that were purchased were not available. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking I was not charged to park on Friday and was told will not be charged Saturday. I was charged Saturday. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The room was clean, the staff was excellent. Thank you August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service Thank you Lisa for amazing service, so personal and remembering my name throughout the stay! May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff.. Excellent facility Managed by a Professional.. WIll be back.. Great Job,,, July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD TRAVELERS STOP GREAT FOR TRAVELERS LOOKING FOR CLOSENESS TO 95 , INTERNET , GYM , POOL , GOOD FOOD , NICE ROOM May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay There was plenty of space in the room that I didn't expect for a city hotel. Very Nice. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by King Suite Loved the spaciousness of the room. Very comfortable living and sleeping arrangements. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel was very nice! It was very comfortable and the service was great April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great location and amenities, very helpful staff and Rich is the man. April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Find Courtney was a great restaurant server and Will's cooking was great! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great suite Club room us great, and the personnel is so friendly and helpful August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is a great hotel! Rich at the front desk is wonderful!! April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating Special needs and requests handled quickly and accurately. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot to offer Great staff, and the hotel offers a lot for the price. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST A GET AWAY EXCELLENT SERVICE; GREAT ROOMS NICE BAR/LOUNGE August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The Staff was great The hotel is under going major construction December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by jan vendor visit thur band was great. great local touch January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel Clean hotel and friendly service. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog friendly Great location and dog friendly December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Professional Disposition Needs Work Service needs improvement. November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over night stay I brought another family to the hotel expecting to receive the normal service that I have been accustomed to staying at Sheraton hotels before. We waited a long time to even be acknowledged at reception. I was surprised that using the parking garage for the hotel was not complimentary and that both rooms I payed for were not ready and the beds I expected per the reservation was not available ( why make a reservation). The hotel did give us complimentary parking and apologized about the room problem. Also when we used the pool the entire facility was freezing, this is not what I expected for an indoor pool. When we arrived at the room the hotel did offer to make the pull out couch /bed up for my daughter, I had told them that we were leaving the room and they could come when ready. I was informed that there are 15 rooms ahead of mine and I told them that we are going to dinner then to the pool after that so they had time to complete, I returned to the room after 10 PM and all the sheets and pillows were left in the middle of the room but nothing was done done to the bed- my daughter slept in my bed instead because it was difficult setting it up at that time of night. While I would go back if there were no other choices in that city but I will warn people what to expect if they wee to stay in this hotel. June 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Interesting Stay The wedding party I was with all decided to stay at this hotel over the weekend, it was an interesting time to say the least. It took almost an hour to check into the hotel. Not only were we all upset at having to wait in the lobby for such a long period of time, but all the people around were frustrated as well for obvious reasons. The rooms were nice and big so no real complaints there. One of the members of our party, though, had a room that was never made up the next day, never got fresh towels, and forget about calling the front desk to get anything done. It took around an 45 mins to an hour to get glasses up to one of the suites we were in so I can't even imagine how long it would have taken housekeeping to come up and bring anything to the room. On the last day of our stay we decided to go down to the restaurant for breakfast together. Some decided to do the buffet and some order off the menu. I, myself, decided to order off the menu, only to be told about 15 minutes later that there were no eggs, only liquid eggs, which made it so most items on the breakfast menu could not be made. The chef was a sweetheart and apologized when I went up to get food from the buffet. He said their delivery had not come in from the morning, so probably the most helpful and kind person in the entire place was the chef! A little bit of kindness can go a long way in rectifying frustrating situations. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like Royalty After a tree fell on our house, our three generational household (and our dog) found ourselves homeless. Our insurance company thankfully placed us at the Sheraton Suites in Downtown Wilmington for 6 weeks and 1 day, until we could move into a rental home. Our entire stay was amazing. The staff were absolutely fantastic. Whatever we needed, they were there for us. I thought they were going above and beyond for us because they felt sorry for us, but then I witnessed them treating the other guests the same way. One day, Dominique at Guest Relations, offered and did pick up a guests laundry from the cleaners several blocks away because they could not deliver. She did this after her own shift was over. That is going way above and beyond. I would especially like to thank several people, who made our stay better than we could have expected: Sharon-Guest Services, Dominique-Guest Services, Glenn-Server at Basil, Gloria-Server at Basil, Courtney-Server at Basil, and the bartender who is the mom of one of my son's swim team friends whose name escapes me now. I would also like to recognize Bobby and Shauna at the front desk as well. All of these staff members went above and beyond to make us feel like we were home! I can't thank them enough. As a result of our disaster, we met some wonderful staff and developed some friendships. Thank you for everything. I also have to comment on the bed. The beds were out of this world. I never had a bad nights sleep. It was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on, besides my own bed. Thank you for the comfort! The food in the Basil Bar & Grill was very good. The New York Strip and Ribeye were amazing. I think they must have the best burgers in town! I would have liked a more varied menu, as we were there for such a long time I got tired of eating so much meat. But, the food was always great. I loved the breakfast buffet as well. The fruit was always fresh and great even though it is not in season. The waffles are the best. By the way, my daughter called me from her room in the new house wondering where her room service was! We all miss the great service you provided. Greatfully yours February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a renovation Hotel staff was very nice. However check-in took 25 minutes (with only 3 people ahead of me). Despite the hotel being booked at or close to capcaity, front desk was not adequately staffed to handle check-in process. Front desk acknowledged platinum status but never discussed welcome amenity. My key didn't work for the club lounge. Had to go back to the front desk twice (becaues they were too busy# to have it corrected. Room was large and clean. However bathroom sink & tub drain were slow and filled up with water quickly. The hotel is listed as no smoking but you could tell room had been cleaned from prior smoking #it had that stale smoke smell#. Didn't bother calling for help as I'm not there to have these types of things fixed while I'm staying in the room. The elevators were terrible. There are 3, 2 on one side and 1 on the other. You have to hit the up/down button on each side to call the related elevator#s#. Takes 3-5 mins for an elevator. The keys for rooms & elevators are spotty. You have to put it in and pull out slowly for it to work. Sometimes just didn't want to work. Everyone I encountered in the elevator had the same problem. Even a hotel worker in the elevator with me at one point commented #it didn't work for her either - she said she would contact engineering). Club lounge was nice & had a great selection. Even though staff constantly reminded us when they were closing. Ran out of bottled water during our last day. The parking garage spots are extremely small. Have to be an expert parker. You can see scrapes on the walls where many people have hit it. The hotel participates in green choice, which I participated in. When I checked out and turned in the voucher for points, I was informed that the hotel requires a 3 night minimum stay in order to redeem voucher for points. The door hanger in room doesn't have that info and neither did they tell me on check in. It seems like a ridiculous policy & a poor way to treat SPG members. I've stayed at many SPG properties and have never encountered that. Front desk informed me that the hotel policy she has at the front desk says it's a 2 night minimum when I questioned why I didn't have that info. Also my bill didn't print properly on the paper. When I asked for a new bill which was more legible, she said the printer must be set that way. I finally gave up and left. I filed a complaint with spg about the green choice issue. I did stop at the bar for a drink and the bartender Gene was extremely nice and friendly. Bar experience was the best part of the hotel experience. Gym is very small and except for a bike & treadmill, ellipticals aren't facing the tv. There is a big window behind cardio machines which faces the pool area so you are in clear view of whomever is swimming. Also air flow seems to be an issue; it's hot & stuffy. Overall hotel was clean and staff was friendly but staff needs to be educated on how to handle long queues & properly greet SPG members. It's in desperate need of a renovation. September 3, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7