Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely recommend! This hotel was the perfect location from where my significant other and I came into town and also because we were headed to Six Flags. We arrived an hour early and the front desk found us a room to check right in and not have to wait the extra hour. They also have discounted six flags tickets which was the primary reason for the trip AND they called us a cab. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows were so amazingly comfortable!! We slept like a champ! We could hear some minimal noise from our room, but nothing that kept us awake. The set-up of the hotel over the atrium was quite pretty. We couldn't figure out how to express checkout through the TV, so we checked out at the front desk instead which wasn't an issue. I think the price of the hotel was reasonable considering we had a great hotel in the city with a cheaper cab ride to our destination versus a cheaper less-quality hotel out of the city that we would definitely pay more for in cab fare. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It met my needs I only stayed for one night and the room I had was closed to the highway. You could hear all the traffic as well as all that is going on in the groud floor. The atrium funnels all the noise to the rooms above and I was on the 10th floor. I can only imagine what it's in the lower floors. Still the room was clean and comfortable. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had very clean rooms. I was pleasantly surprised to receive a perfectly clean room and bathroom. Every thing was wonderful! February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel's rooms are very nice Very pleasant stay! The beds are so comfortable, room was very clean. All staff members were friendly and courteous. The only down side was that the food was rather pricey, though very tasty. Room service delivery was quite prompt, but food was barely warm. Totally enjoyed my stay; would stay here again. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved the disaster! My 1st night in Springfield was difficult as I had an AC that wasn't as cold as I needed it. I cotacted Alex at the front desk and she switched my room and a tech came to be sure it was working according to my breathing needs. The rest of the stay was wonderful-all because Alex took the time to make my stay important. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed When I arrived I was not impressed with the customer service. They made me feel like I wasn't welcome. February 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by THE FURNITURE I DON'T MIND SPENDING THE MONEY FOR A QUALITY HOTEL. THIS IS WHY I CHOSE THE SHERATON.tTHE FACT THAT THERE WAS NO MICROWAVE, OR REFRIDGERATOR WAS NOT THE ISSUE. IT WAS THE FURNITURE ( WHICH I TOOK A PHOTO OF) LOOKED LIKE IT CAME FROM THE SALVATION ARMY. THE VENERE WAS PEALED OFF THE FRONT OF IT. ....ARE YOU KIDDING ME? June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms not ready at arrival My company had a huge event at the Mass Mutual Center and there were MANY of us staying at the Sheraton. Our rooms were NOT ready at 3pm when we arrived. There was a very short window of time in order to get ready for the event and because this hotel did NOT have rooms ready, our time was cut in half. VERY UNHAPPY!! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Noisy & Pricy Windows wouldn't lock and the road noise was very loud for a sixth floor room. Friday & Saturday night party people made the hallway noise unsleepable. Way too many fees for the size of the room and the quality of the soundproofing. I've stayed in much better for much less. The staff, however, was Excellent! January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointing My party had 150 rooms blocked. I had 3 suites and a room blocked. The suites were for our CEO who luckily did not end up staying as the rooms were not ready at 3 and then not ready at 4:45pm when we had to depart for our function. At three pm most guests could not check in as the standard rooms were not ready September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Bed Sheets. The room was nice and clean but the bed sheets were awful. I booked with this hotel because my previous experience with them in other states has always been fantastic. The sheets on the bed were so cheap that everytime we moved they made a noise. I was so tired the next morning I slept most of the way home. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice renovations We have stayed in this hotel many times before but were very happy with the service we received this visit. Our check in was a breeze and the receptionist very pleasant at check in and check out. We were updated to a newer corner room and the room was perfect. A great nights sleep and nice stay in general. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not properly addressed Although I registered as Dr. X, I was always addressed as Ms. X by the check in person and when I called the front desk to inquire about something, she still addressed me as Ms., yet on my statement it reflects the title of Dr. Because I am African American she assumed I was not worthy of the title. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgraded rooms and great features The staff was very friendly, helpful, & accommodating! We had ordered room service during our stay, the staff had said it would take 30 minutes. We were pleasantly surprised that it was there in 15minutes and delicious! The room was updated, chic, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Thank you! February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems Noted the following in the room: A live spider One phone did not work Only one reading lamp by bed No TV channel listing No hotel services book Lights very dim for reading. In addition, I heard later that with my SPG card, I was supposed to have access to the 14th floor lounge, which I did not. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 New Years Eve We had a wonderful dinner at Pick's, but the after party was very disappointing. When we arrived, there were no tables to sit at available, and extra chairs were brought in, but no tables. It would have been nice to have big screen TV's available to watch the ball drop in NYC. It was just lame. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Springfield, Ma I have stayed at the Monarch Springfield for a few days in January for the past four years and I have never been disappointed. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem w/bill and noone returns my call. My daughter and I stayed here as it is very close to Amtrak station which was very good as our travel dates to NYC were snow blizzards. Pool too cool so did not use. Have called 3 times to contact acctg. about an extra room service charge and no return call. Stayed Dec. 26 and 29, 2012 January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Caitlin at the desk Caitlin and the other lady at the desk were excellent every time I checked in on Mondays. The other desk people could model themselves after these ladies. I have tired commenting on the internet. In summary it does not meet the standards I have come to expect at a hotel at any cost. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Six Flags The only thing i have an issue with is the wifi internet. We could not get online and informed the front desk about 3x and they said they would send someone up but no one ever came up. The pool was down for maintenance. The food was pricey. Other than that everything else was great. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service As a road warrior for business travels 32 wks a yr over the past 10 yrs - this Hotel needs to be commended. I would say this was one of my best experiences ever. From check in upon arrival (the Twins at the desk were great) to the service at breakfast, lunch and dinner - great job. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight Trip My friend and I were staying overnight for a weekend of shopping. When arriving to the hotel, we pulled up to the garage, and were told that their garage was full and we were given directions to another garage. We headed to that garage only to find that that too was also full. After more driving in circles we finally got to another garage, and had to unload all of our bags and lug them across 4 streets, up numerous flights of stairs, and back again, because we had no idea how to get to the hotel from the garage. We were never told about the parking and walking OR the fact that we would be charged $12.95 to park for the night. The room, was clean, but I would not recommend paying the extra money for the "Club access" as it truly wasn't worth it. Overall, the hotel was spotless, and the staff were professional. The beds in our room were extremely comfortable, and again, the room was very clean. I will definitely stay here again, but will book a cheaper room, and see if we can do valet parking to avoid walking with all of our belongings. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than average Pros: easy access from I-91; music venue (Symphony Hall) right around the corner; clean, updated room; fairly quiet for a big hotel Cons: room's heating system not efficient; not enough hot water in shower; morning coffee should be made available on different floors and lobby November 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness The elevators were not clean. The garage elevator had an npleasant odor. Wifi cost 9.99 this time. In the past it's been complimentary. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking? Your parking facility needs improvement. We enjoyed our stay with you but parking was a problem. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hospitality We arrived around 8 on a Sunday night. Even though the front desk agent ( I think her name was Ms. Lyons ) was by herself, she checked us in quickly and cheerfully. We had two very nice rooms overlooking the town center. This is our favorite hotel in western Massachusetts. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service I've been staying at the hotel since October 2010 on a regular basis and despite being a "regular" guest, I am a stranger every time I check in. Beverly in the lounge knows me, as does Carol and most of the staff in MVP, but the front desk staff has no idea that I've been a frequent guest consistenly for 18 months. I am required to show my photo ID every time I check in -- really??? I stay at the other leading brand hotel across the street, and before I walk up to the counter, my key is presented to me with a "welcome back" comment from most of the staff. Most frustrating, and falling on deaf ears is the Video Checkout system that does not work and hasn't worked for at least 3 months. I've raised concern for the front desk and send an email expressing concern, but nothing is done about it. It's frustrating to take time out of my morning to navigate through the various screens expecting to "check out" without that option being presented. If the system is broken, please tell us on check-in and better yet -- fix it! July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Pool not usable , Room never made up during the day , Parking lot full forced to park in public lot at my expense but , stil had to pay for Hotel parking . Did not come anywhere near my expectations for the Hotel. Would not recommend this to anyone. Very dissapointing . August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel. Your hotel is beautiful and I know you are working on remodeling. I just want to make sure that towel hangers are on your agenda to add in the bathrooms. That would be very helpful. Otherwise, no problems. The staff was always very helpful and professional. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by felt like i was sleeping in the fourth lane of the highway room had SOO much highway noise and then the fire alarm went off, but it was so dim it sounded like an alarm clock.. Thankfully, an announcement came on over the intercom waking us to tell us that all was okay. The decor was 1980's and needs an overhaul. July 25, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>