Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2500 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towels and Linens Smell Bad First time ever, staying anywhere, that I could not stand the smell of the towels or bed linens (smelt funky, nasty, musky). Staff informed us that there is a problem with the cleaning contractor. No excuse. Only refunded us a portion of spg pts used. First time ever staying with SPG that i have not been satisfied. Would avoid this hotel until this problem is fixed August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New York is Fantastic We spent five nights in your hotel and enjoyed everyone of them. The room location was great, club floor breakfast was filling, maid service was very professional, and the staff answered all our questions professionally. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor check in experience I've never had such a poor check in experience. As a Platinum member I've had easy experiences getting checked in quickly and with a high level of service. When I arrived at the hotel on Saturday at 8pm, the lobby was filled with guests waiting to check in. There were no front desk agents at the SPG preferred check in desk for at least 5 minutes. There were only a few agents working the regular check in line. And the service was extremely slow. There weren't any managers walking around the lobby to apologize to the guests for the delay or offer them water while they wait. Nothing. People had to ask the managers walking around what is going on and if they could get more front desk agents to help. When we finally got to the counter we were told that our room wasn't ready. At 8pm this is not acceptable. The good part was that they offered us a complimentary dinner to compensate for the room not being ready. This was a great perk. I went back to check in after a good meal at the burger bar, but then found out I had not been upgraded to a bigger room (every other Starwood hotel has upgraded me because of my Platinum status). It was probably because the hotel was so packed, but I just didn't feel like a VIP at that point. The room itself was tiny, and the bathroom smelled like someone had just used it. The shower was dripping all night. I won't be coming here again. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a good time Me and my girlfriends had a wonderful time in NYC and this hotels location is amazing. Staff was great when checking in and security guards at elevators were friendly. Only thing that was a minus for us was the linens didn't smell to attractive. It wasn't just one towel it was all our towels and bedsheets. I'm not sure if it's the detergent or maybe the water but it's definitely something that needs to be changed. Other than that hotel was great and free 30 min wifi in lobby is a plus! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay every year. Best stay ever! Danus, front desk, great! August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NYC Ironman Stay Came To Sheration NY for 8 days for the NYC Ironman with my family. Overall enjoyed the stay and renovations that made the hotel look clean. Location was excellent - close to Times Square and Central Park but not stuck in the middle of the chaos. Front desk service was excellent, and loved the food at the Hudson Grill - just wished they had the room service menu also available there at lunch not just dinner. Only negative was that upon checkout, we wanted to eat at the Hudson Grill for our last lunch before going to airport. As we had to already checkout, and had all our luggage with us, including my bike box, we needed a place to store our stuff. The Bell Captain said he would not watch it for us but there is a private company that requires payment to watch luggage down the hall. I noticed there was a trolley of luggage sitting beside the Bell Captain that he appeared to be watching for someone else. We went over to the private luggage storage to find out it was $3.25 per piece, which would have cost us over $30 for the pieces of luggage we had, just for 30 mins to eat lunch. It seemed outrageous that the hotel wouldn't have a room behind the Bell stop to hold luggage for guests without charge (like every other hotel I have been to has, incl several Starwood hotels). We had already spent over $2700 over 8 nights to stay there, so it seemed ridiculous to ask us to pay more for a simple service that most hotels provide as a complimentary service. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by granddaughter overnight in nyc with our 7 yr. old gd. I have 2 issues as a gold member. first to charge $3.25 per bag to hold our bags for 2 hours after checkout I feel is tacky. Second , which is not up to the hotel, is that it cost $94 for parking for 1 day plus 3 extra hours. try to negotiate a better rate with the garage if you can. we otherwise had a great experience . August 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty and dusty I stayed at the sheraton because I wanted to be in Manhattan. Unfortunately, I made the wrong choice. The room was extremely small and exteremly dirty, furniture dusty and feathers were flying around the room. The staff rarely answer the phone so it was difficult to voice my opinion. My daughter got worst after the first day. What a dissapointment! August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by average overpriced hotel the location of the hotel is excellent, conveniently within 5 minute walk of multiple subway lines. this building has 51 floors and i had requested high floor room almost two months in advance, however upon check-in, no rooms were available and i was stuck with 9th floor the room itself was average, some paint was chipping off the walls and there are no towel racks in the room, where do you put the towel after using it? August 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disapponting stay When I entered in my guestroom at first, I was really shocked because there was used toilet paper in the toilet without a flushing. Also, there was several strains on the mattress cover. I tried to contact the concierge to complaint this matters, they seemed to be busy serving guests in heavy rain, so didn't answer. It was a horrible stay. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location with Bad Services Stayed here 6 nights in conjunction with the IronMan NYC event. Complained about the smelly towels from day 1, did not get better throughout the stay, even the bedsheets smelled. Was out one day and remembered that i forgot to take the Peace & Quiet tag inside, so called Front Desk to have my room clean but didnt happen. The worst was there were no shuttle bus to pick up the athletes at the finish line back to the hotel, after over 12 hours, they had to walk to catch a taxi back to the hotel without any cash... The 2 stars given simply for the LOCATION! August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Towels/ Poor Customer Service Response The front desk reservation desk was the longest line only two employees working. All the towels we received and requested all had a horrible smell. Person delivering was not friendly when we requested another set of towels but they also had a horrible smell. The guest services that we called also sighed and was unfriendly when we asked for towels. Location was the only positive. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent extra effort by staff member I needed 2 rooms, preferably next to each other and Danus (I think that was the name) at the front desk made an extra effort to arrange this and saw it through until we were able to get in the room. A very nice extra effort. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by COLD WATER Was given a handicapped room when reservation was guaranteed for a king. Room was clean but queen bed. Cold water in the shower and sink. Place looks very nice but isn't. Will choose other Starwood properties on my upcoming visits to NYC. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very warm and helpful staff I was on a very demanding work schedule during my recent stay - 14-15 hour workdays. Throughout my stay all staff that I had contact with were very warm, helpful and competent. I got very sick due to bad food consumed elsewhere, and when I spoke with a concierge to find a place where I could get a very mild dinner she not only gave me good advice she decided to give me a credit against my bill for room service. This was unasked and unlooked for, but very much appreciated and indicative of their approach to service. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Excellence This hotel is well located so that Broadway and many more dynamic areas of NYC can be accessed readily. We walked to most places of interest. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYC Ironman Stay Everything great except when it came time to check out - very unorganized August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by July-August 2012 - Olympics room staff was great. Guest Service Mgrs were not. the hotel's television system is way below average. multiple channels in shown as overblown SD instead of HD including NBC channels which is significant because (A) hundreds of people working the Games in NY for NBC were staying at the hotel and (B) when I called Guest Services early into my stay I was told by both Marisal (7/28) and Joe (8/1) that someone from Engineering would be getting back to me but no one did until I called again on 8/4. and I called Joe because Marisal never called back thoguh she said she would. The channel guides are also off with some channels mislabelled. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location The hotel is located a few short blocks from Times Square and the Broadway shows. The subway is literally right out the door and can take you anywhere else in the city you would like to go. Good size rooms for NYC. Beds are extremely comfortable. Vacuuming could've been better in the corners, behind furniture, etc. but other than that the hotel is great. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Room, restaurant, and other staff services were among the best that I have experienced. Everyone was friendly, and accommodating. Thank you!! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I stayed at your hotel last week when my flight back home was cancelled due to weather. I was so impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff from check in, to meals to check out. Thank you for making a stressful situation so wonderful. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My experience In general is a good hotel, consider the location and rate. The only compain I have is the club lounge where drinks are chargable, which is very strange. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Club Lounge was well stocked. VIP guest service Director was great. She made our stay very memorable. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay in mid summer I came to this hotel with my expectations in check because of reviews I had read. The hotel exceeded my expectations in most respects. The location is terrific, the ac was great and the lounge, while crowded, was sufficient for food but superior for service. Our first night there we arrived as they were putting things away and the kind fellow returned trays of food for us to enjoy. August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent club lounge changes for the worse I have stayed many times at this hotel as a platinum member. At my last stay, the Club Lounge made changes which were very disappointing in an effort to reduce cost. First, the Lounge used to have hot appetizers, cookies and sweets. Now those are gone and there is only a few cheeses, crackers and vegetable sticks which were there previously. Second the breakfast has been scaled back. There used to be lots of fresh berries and pastries that were available in the morning. These have also been scaled back. Overall very disappointed in this change. There was no notice of this change given....I stay at this hotel ever 2 to 3 weeks. August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Preferred guest recognition I hav been staying here for 4 years on a regular basis. Was excited about room renovations but have to say that less than a year after renovation, rooms are already showing a lot of wear and tear. And since renovation, I haven't received any of the upgrades that I used to get. Get the feeling that mgt is trying to squeeze every dollar they can get to pay for expensive renovations. Treat your loyal customers well, there are many good hotels nearby. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Everything was great about the hotel, except didn't like the charge to keep our luggage in storage till we were ready to leave later that night. August 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN The short story is we went overnight and housekeeping was in our room the next morning while we were at breakfst- threw out our personal bathroom goods, could clearly see our bags were stil in the room, and reminded us that check out was at noon- THIS WAS AT 9:40 AM!!!! Front desk apologized and then stated they had X number of rooms to clean a day- not my problem as a paying guest. as we were leaving we went into the lobby store LANDAU to make a purchase and SUZANE ( store rep) entered from the lobby and began screaming that we entered a locked store- not sure how you do that as the doors were not locke, no closed sign anywhere and this was all during regular retail business hours- the 4 children with us were scared by her rantings- NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!! August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge unhelpful My questions for the various concierge I spoke to were specific, but centered around normal tourist attractions. Their answers were broad ans unhelpful and in one case simply wrong. Thank goodness for smartphones. They seemed unhappy to be there and eager to pass me off as quickly as possible. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Long to Wait for Room This is our go to hotel in NYC. It is centrally located and meets our needs. However, this trip was a disaster. We arrived at 7:00 p.m. and was told our room wasn't ready. No huge deal and we were given a complimentary breakfast. We came back at 11:00 and there still wasn't a room available. We then sat around until midnight. We go the room discounted. While I very much appreciated what the staff did for us, with young kids and not being able to get into a room until midnight, this is unacceptable. They blamed housekeeping. But honestly, all they had to do was tell housekeeping to clean a specific room. Again, the staff did what they could, but to wait until midnight with young kids to get into a room was ridiculous. August 8, 2012
  • 2015-11-29 T07:48:55.970-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-70, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2500, tr_2500
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 68 69 70 71 72 ... 85 next>>