Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 507 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice roomy room and great comfort I love this hotel as it's not far from the airport or good places to eat. BIG, Clean, comfortable rooms and a good price. Oh and the gym rocks too!! October 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel had no hot water! We stayed at the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore on Friday, October 18, due to an early morning flight on Saturday. The staff was fantastic! However, there was no hot water when we were preparing for our early morning flight. The water was not even warm--after allowing it to run for 35 minutes! Definitely would not stay at this hotel again! October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I was there for the ACDC Soccer Tournament with lots of other soccer teams. The bathroom has a lot of moisture on the ceiling more likely due to the lack of fan. There were moisture stains on the ceiling. The toilet takes at least 10 mins before you can flush again..and if you shower within that 10 mins, the water is scalding hot. Breakfast was less than satisfactory. There were no plates when I went to grab breakfast. When plates came out, there were no eggs or bacon. I've had my reservations for weeks which meant the hotel is aware of the upcoming soccer tournament. I expected for the facility to staff up for that event. I do love the size of the room & the separation between the front room & the sleeping quarter. Its great for when the (soccer) girls want to hang out. With some improvements this hotel would be at least a 4star. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Room needs better lighting specially in work area, light bulbs are very dull even with all lamps on. Wifi is almost useless. Drains are painfully slow. These are based on multiple stays over the last few months. On my last stay, there was no water for a day as prt of a Scheduled maintenance activity, this should Have been notified before arival to allow guests to decide if they neded alternate arangements and a room credit offered. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Get Away Business or Fun great place to get away. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Columbus Day Stay While the rooms/overall hotel met our expectations the dining experience was extremely poor for breakfast. We were there as part of a soccer tournament, and they were ill prepared for us. Ran out of food, utensils etc, it was terrible and we have booked well in advance and had called the hotel to make sure they were prepared. The employees were friendly and apologetic, and the rooms and such were good, but the dining left a lot to be desired. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Fitness center cleanliness neglected. Also, same cup from day before was sitting outside near my room. GREAT BREAKFAST & KID FRIENDLY October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer service missed the mark Wake up call was never executed, resulting in a cancellation of my first early appointment. Very costly. Very disappointed. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel As a 'dad' who comes into town to see his kids, this hotel was terrific. It puts us close to the airport, the mall, downtown etc. I found the deal on Hotwire and was very satisfied. Hope to stay there again. Thanks, John October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! The hotel cleanliness, staff and rooms exceeded expectations. A lot of times, when a hotel is considered all-suites you may get a bit bigger room and sometimes not. The two rooms worked perfectly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We went to a USF game by hotel shuttle and our driver, a transplant from NY, went above and beyond and was awesome. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value, property This hotel is an excellent value for those staying in Tampa. Great facilities, close to the airport with regular shuttle service, and great staff. The rooms were incredible at the property. As far as I know, most rooms include a separate spacious living room with it's own TV that can have an input device. The hotel itself also looks modern and has a great central area with open views. Wifi could be faster, but I recommend using a cable connection if looking for fast speeds. I stayed at the hotel for 3k starpoints, and think that was a steal. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely Pleasant Great staff - all personable and friendly. Went overboard to assist. Spacious room and everything was clean. Highly recommend. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room didn't have internet The moved to anothe room that had internet but just in the living room area. No internet in the bedroom area. It has happened to me twice within two months. Floors 7 & 8. Also, room service staff should be more attentive they didn't bring my full food order September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing iron and highway noise was unbearable. I like the location and I like the suite style rooms, but the rooms facing the highway are unbearably loud. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff / Excellent Hotel We have stayed at his Sheraton multiple times and have always had a very pleasant experience. The staff are always helpful and polite. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel if in the area. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will return. The room was great, but the front desk staff was not informative on how the programs and facility worked. They did not explain to me the Go Green Program and when I saw the door holder in my room on night 2, it was too late for the previous night. I was then asked didn't I read the door hanger. That is not a productive way of handling the program or informing guest on how things worked. On the other hand, I did have a problem with the pluming in my room and it was fixed right away. Over all I was very comfortable and I do recommend this location. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLEAN, FRIENDLY, AFFORDABLE We have stayed in the Sheraton Suites 6 times in the last 3 months as we are using a medical facility in the vicinity periodically. The Hotel is much more convenient and easier than driving the hour home after procedures. The hotel is perfect for our situation. The bedroom is separated from the living area with a door so my spouse can be resting while I have access to the rest of the living area with easy chair, couch, TV, large desk, microware and refrigerator. There are large TV’s in both rooms. We have stayed in both the East and West wings toward the front and find it quiet and easy to get sleep. The price was reasonable for the area and low when you figure in the large amount of space. The entire staff throughout the hotel has been great, going out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The dining room serves very good food again at a reasonable price with a happy staff. The whole hotel is kept very clean and in good repair even if it is not the newest. The rooms surround a large atrium with healthy trees, plants and a running stream which makes for a very restful atmosphere. For our needs it is ideal. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Everyone from the front desk to the shuttle drivers were very focused on being sure all needs were met September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms The Suites are perfect for the business trip. The work-out facilities are ok, due to location next to the pool. The work-out room was very hot and humid due to the location. You get a sauna with every work-out! September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay This location was perfect for my trip as it was close to the Tampa Skate Park and plenty of shopping. The suite layout and quality of the rooms really met my expectations. The bed was very comfortable and the kids enjoyed the pool. Overall the staff provided warm and friendly service. I will definitely be back! September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough Around the Edges Conveniently located near airport and right on expressway, though construction on that road (for the next three years) will keep getting on and off that interesting. Parking was adequate, and with entrances on both sides of the hotel, my vehicle was never far from one. It appears to be a former hotel of the type that specialized in two-room suites surrounding a center atrium. The bed was EXCEPTIONALLY comfortable, and their shower upgrades have improved an otherwise (extremely) cramped bathroom with low water pressure. Room spaciousness is excellent, and lighting, while a bit challenging to find the on/off switch, is refreshingly adequate. I also was able to talk to the front desk staff as necessary, and use amenities (Iike a luggage cart) as I needed it. The TV's, for what little I used them, had a few channels, though far less than what I'd like to see. And the remote controls (either of them) barely, barely worked. But it served its purpose. And there are plenty of power outlets - a refeshing change from a lot of hotel rooms. But the good ended there. I stayed three nights, and my room was not made up one time, despite two visits to the front desk, and stops by housekeeping. After one such complaint, they showed up to take out trash (though I didn't have any). And after three complaints, I FINALLY got some fresh towels. The breakfast at places like these used to be full, cooked-to-order sumptuous feasts. No more - the breakfast bar was chintzy, ill-stocked, and the hot food had clearly been there a while (even though it was fairly early when I went to breakfast each morning). Internet access was a ridiculous $10/day for a signal that was inconsistent at best and ridiculously slow at worst. It would have been a marginal free internet, but at that price borders on outrageous. I am used to Starwood hotels being among the best of the best (I took my honeymoon at one in Canada 14 years ago). This hardly qualifies. I am used to MUCH better. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay at Tampa Sheraton The staff is etreeemly friendly! very professional and proficient and always go that extra mile to ensure that all my needs are met. The fitness center and the large heated indoor pool gets my day off to a great start after working out on the equipment and ending it with a good swim. They also have a scrumptious buffet to really get things going. Its near to two major malls, West shore and International Plaza. Excellent shopping around the area. Perfect place to stay in Tampa!!! even for business! August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by it was an ok stay Had an issue with my room front desk wouldnt let me talk to the manager. Was rude but fast to get me into another room.Then after I called the SPG the manager called me and I got 2 free breakfast buffet. Which was not good bacon was burnt and 2 salt shakers dint not worrk. The waitstaff came for my drinks and was back on other time. The resturant manager was at my table more. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites, Tampa Airport Westshore Excellent hotel. This was my first visit since the renovation of about two years ago. The cleanliness and comfort were exceptional. I called front desk for assistance to report that TV was not working. A mechanic came in and rectified it within minutes. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this pet friendly place The staff here is truly pet friendly, they are so welcoming always with treats and attention. They are very accommodating with requests. We stay here a lot as my Mom is close by, we've been here so often that the dogs know where the elevator is and how to find their room. Thanks for being so welcoming to both 2 and 4 legged guests. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay at this hotel Perfect location, wonderful rooms, we loved the gym and pool and everything we ate at St. James Bar and Grill was delicious. Most people may spend one night at a airport hotel, we stayed two nights and no regret. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a bad experience The room was less than average and after my first night was never cleaned. When asked why they tried to say I had the "do not disturb" sign out, which was removed at 0730. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside it is beautiful. The open 8 story courtyard with a glass roof is lovely. Our suite was clean, roomy, and confortable. The microwave and refrig are nice additions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They showed they value me as a customer. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone traveling in the Tampa area. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Poor Food & Beverage I liked the facility and the room. Staff were welcoming and nice to deal with. The one thing that really stood out was the terrible food at breakfast. I don't say that lightly. They serve a breakfast buffet for $12.50PP. We went down to the buffet at 8am on a Friday. What we encountered was cold eggs, cold bacon and the fruit had a bizzare smell to it. It was really disgusting and the only downside to our stay. I was shocked that this was being served to their guests. I would not recommend eating at the hotel August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! Excellent value for the size of the room received. I was in town for a quick weekend. Food from room service was great and you cant beat the location. August 6, 2013
  • 2015-08-29T09:35:31.562-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_507, tr_507
  • loc_en_US, sid_1021, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>