Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 458 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay after our cruise the hotel was well maintained, clean and in a good location (car still needed). bed was extremely comfortable and the room very spacious. beaches within 10-45 min (depending on which one you want to visit). restaurants are plentiful. would definately stay again. only rated good overall because pool was inside (nice size but would rather have some sun). in all fairness though i came for the beaches. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel should check rooms for any maintneance issues Toilet needs repair in room 416. The toilet ran all night waking me up frequently - most likely broken for awhile. I notified the front desk the next morning. I booked direclty by calling the Sheraton and when I received my folio it showed I booked through Expedia which is incorrect. Reservations is providing a paid bill manually and correcting the error but had to spend my time getting corrected. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel... bad room service. I ordered Breakfast and left it on my door to be picked up. my meal never came with in the time frame that I checked off. After calling them 25 min after it was supposed to be there and they said it would be another 10 minutes. and the Restaurant manager said that it takes 30 mins to cook the food and did not help me at all. I ended up canceling my order because I had to leave for my flight. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and very clean I loved the comfortable bed, and the clean room. I was surprised when I had no water to take my shower, but that was rectified in about 10 minutes. Just meant I had to skip breakfast that morning. I need "white noise" to sleep and unfortunately the AC noise is only heard in the sitting room, and not the bedroom. If this is you, make sure you ask for a room closer to Cypress than the highway. January 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Noisy Although the room itself was great, it seemed as if most rooms were quite visible to the freeway and made the stay very noisy. It was hard to get a good night sleep and spend most of the night listening to trucks, cars and motorcycles. That defeated the purpose of staying close to the airport for an early flight. Next time I will stay farther away from the freeway and try a different hotel. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I got an incredible deal through SPG for a King Suite. The entire staff was so friendly. Right down to the cleaning women asking if everything ok and if i am having a good stay. Location is very central to airport, shopping, highways, and Tampa, Clearwater, and St. Pete. Being a Sheraton, the beds are soooo comfortable. Only complaint is TV was very basic. No movies or additonal services. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Oasis During Summer's Heat Our A/C broke in our house so we stayed one night to get a good night sleep and a cool air conditioner. We were not disappointed and were very impressed with the design of the property. The room and A/C were fantastic and the staff was friendly. We were recognized for our Gold status. Wish we had more time to stay and enjoy the amenities but had to return home to meet the A/C repairman. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Suite a Surprise Very happy with our suite. We were greeted with two free glasses of wine as a preferred Starwood member. (Missed a welcoming event). Great beds, quiet room. Only problem was trying to work the shower in the bathroom. My husband needed to pull at the spout lever with all his strength, to get it to flow to the shower head. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to pay attention Upon entering the room no lights worked. It took the 3rd light, in the bathroom, before I could see anything. The thermostat was set on 66 so the room was freezing! The mattress was really old and worn. The side I chose to sleep on, closest to the bathroom, was sunken in from previous guests. This bothered me so much that at 3am I tried the other side and it did not have this problem. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as great as our last visit. They did a remodel about 2 years ago and need to touch it up. All was great except bathroom. Faucet loose, sink slow to drain, needed repair in drywall under sink.......even the toilet needed stabilizing. Staff is excellent and bed was wonderful. Sofa nice and firm to sit. It's a very nice suite hotel. January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is overrated The room in this hotel was very nice. The hotel shuttle was helpful in getting me to my destinations. However, the elevator repairs were very inconvenient, only providing guests with staircase access to go down, and not up, therefore not allowing guests to quickly return to our room and come back down. The restaurant bar's food menu was very limited. The so call "breakfast buffet" was February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a wonderful experience The rooms are always clean and my rest is always pleasant because the beds are the best. Down comforters and bedding is a plus in my book. I had a little mishap with this stay due to the comfort of the heating in my room and the toilet running by they came to fix both with no problem. I could not ask for a better place to stay during my business trips. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like we count Upon arriving at the hotel we were welcomed and warmly received. When reservations were made the requested room was not available so I had to take what I could get. When we checked in I asked about it and because we were members, we were upgraded to a suite. It was great! My husband could have his meetings and I could enjoy a book, watch tv or rest without disturbing them. Thanks!, June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside it is beautiful. The open 8 story courtyard with a glass roof is lovely. Our suite was clean, roomy, and confortable. The microwave and refrig are nice additions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They showed they value me as a customer. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone traveling in the Tampa area. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family visit I booked this room so my mother and I can visit my sister and brother in law who live in the Tampa area. The staff there at Westshore Sheraton went above and beyond to make our visit pleasurable. I have to say it was one of my best hotel stays. Thank for all you do February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by it was an ok stay Had an issue with my room front desk wouldnt let me talk to the manager. Was rude but fast to get me into another room.Then after I called the SPG the manager called me and I got 2 free breakfast buffet. Which was not good bacon was burnt and 2 salt shakers dint not worrk. The waitstaff came for my drinks and was back on other time. The resturant manager was at my table more. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why The hotel was very very very clean and near the airport. The bathroom needs to be larger March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carole Amey This is the best Hotel I have ever stayed overnight. The rooms are so spacy and I love having a separate living room from the bedroom. I have stayed there a couple times and this last time I was there for a three nights. The staff is so efficient and will make sure you have what is needed. Of all the other hotels and Sheratons this one is the best! December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another Visit This is the second time we have visited this hotel. While we like the hotel we were disappointed by the staff member checking us in. She did not recognize us a Gold members, did not tell us where our room was, or where the elevator was, and when we asked for simple directions to the grocery store and a major road by the stadium she simply told us that "she didn't know." August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to Sheraton name Stayed there last year and there were bugs in my bed and bathroom (not bed bugs)...their solution was sending me 2 bottles of beer...this year they decided to do elevator work shutting 2 of the 4 elevators down during a very busy time making for lengthy waits to get to my room...bar, restaurant and cleaning maids were understaffed and had difficulty handling the guests. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. The check-in was the fastest we've ever had. The room was more than we anticipate, it was fantastic. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the atmospher and the Staff Excellent! The Staff is very accommodating with my wine samples. They have been willing to refrigerate for me in their commercial refrigerators ( I am a Wine Sales Rep) I like that they have a complimentary bottle of water in the room and the bed linens and pillows are so comfortable.I also love that I can get transportation to local restaurants. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plumbing issues Bathroom plumbing is challenging with the leaks in the ceilint..please coming off the wall...the tub drains and makes the hallway carpret all wet.... In addition, I know it is party time for the HOlidays, but very challenging to secure a parking space for registered guests...makes driving around the lot frustrating......... December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly front desk staff Front Desk staff was very rude and unfriendly. As an SPG member we were put into a room right when you stepped off the elevator. There was mold on the ceiling by the air vent and the engineering guy said there was nothing he could do about it. When I attempted to call down to say the balcony door did not open the light was not working and the mold problem, it took three times of calling down for someone to answer. Also we went out for a nice dinner and when we came back there were no parking spots. As I approached the front desk, they asked if I was checking in? I replied no. She then stated "then what do you want". I was concerned about the parking situation and wanted to make sure that my SPG number was on file because of the room location. She said yes but I received an email saying thank you for joining SPG. I left feeling like I was a pain for her to help me, and confused because I was an SPG member before this stay. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel I've stayed at this hotel many times and each has been a pleasure. My only complaint is that I missed the cleaning staff's only attempt to clean my room because I slept in. I thought they'd try to come back in the afternoon but they didn't. My room was very spacious, I had two televisions at my disposal, and the room came with both a mini-fridge and a microwave. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flight canceled Stuck in Tampa due to weather and needed a quick solution. Found this hotel and booked quickly and easily and was picked up in minutes by the shuttle. The short ride was pleasant and the room was a complete surprise. Beautifully appointed and HUGE. A complete office/living room was separate from the large and comfy bedroom. Only wish we could have stayed longer! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Very pleased with the facility; definitely a 4 star or better experience. Staff made me feel wonderful from the minute I walked in. The indoor pool was perfect temp and clean. The room was awesome and beyond my expectations. Will try to stay there each time I visit. Beautiful décor. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good, bad and ugly. Let me start with the good. Nice big comfortable suite. Cozy bed and plenty of room. The bad, the slowest elevator's ever and one of them broke down so the maids just jam their carts in on top of you. The ugly, toothpaste spit on the handles and faucet in the bathroom. Then in morning the maids were banging on the door with the DND sign on the outside handle. February 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel had no hot water! We stayed at the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore on Friday, October 18, due to an early morning flight on Saturday. The staff was fantastic! However, there was no hot water when we were preparing for our early morning flight. The water was not even warm--after allowing it to run for 35 minutes! Definitely would not stay at this hotel again! October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool monopolized by swimming lessons overall the hotel met our expectations with the exception of the pool. The indoor pool was what drew us to this location given the cooler Florida weather, however it was disappointing to have the pool monopolized by swimming lessons which included on average 5-10 parents and other relatives sitting in the pool chairs while there children were being taught. March 28, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>