Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside it is beautiful. The open 8 story courtyard with a glass roof is lovely. Our suite was clean, roomy, and confortable. The microwave and refrig are nice additions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They showed they value me as a customer. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone traveling in the Tampa area. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel... bad room service. I ordered Breakfast and left it on my door to be picked up. my meal never came with in the time frame that I checked off. After calling them 25 min after it was supposed to be there and they said it would be another 10 minutes. and the Restaurant manager said that it takes 30 mins to cook the food and did not help me at all. I ended up canceling my order because I had to leave for my flight. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and very clean I loved the comfortable bed, and the clean room. I was surprised when I had no water to take my shower, but that was rectified in about 10 minutes. Just meant I had to skip breakfast that morning. I need "white noise" to sleep and unfortunately the AC noise is only heard in the sitting room, and not the bedroom. If this is you, make sure you ask for a room closer to Cypress than the highway. January 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Noisy Although the room itself was great, it seemed as if most rooms were quite visible to the freeway and made the stay very noisy. It was hard to get a good night sleep and spend most of the night listening to trucks, cars and motorcycles. That defeated the purpose of staying close to the airport for an early flight. Next time I will stay farther away from the freeway and try a different hotel. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I got an incredible deal through SPG for a King Suite. The entire staff was so friendly. Right down to the cleaning women asking if everything ok and if i am having a good stay. Location is very central to airport, shopping, highways, and Tampa, Clearwater, and St. Pete. Being a Sheraton, the beds are soooo comfortable. Only complaint is TV was very basic. No movies or additonal services. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton W Cypress St Tampa FL One of the nicest Hotels that I have ever stayed. The staff was outstanding! Friendly and professional. I will be going back for my stays when I am in that area. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to pay attention Upon entering the room no lights worked. It took the 3rd light, in the bathroom, before I could see anything. The thermostat was set on 66 so the room was freezing! The mattress was really old and worn. The side I chose to sleep on, closest to the bathroom, was sunken in from previous guests. This bothered me so much that at 3am I tried the other side and it did not have this problem. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like we count Upon arriving at the hotel we were welcomed and warmly received. When reservations were made the requested room was not available so I had to take what I could get. When we checked in I asked about it and because we were members, we were upgraded to a suite. It was great! My husband could have his meetings and I could enjoy a book, watch tv or rest without disturbing them. Thanks!, June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is overrated The room in this hotel was very nice. The hotel shuttle was helpful in getting me to my destinations. However, the elevator repairs were very inconvenient, only providing guests with staircase access to go down, and not up, therefore not allowing guests to quickly return to our room and come back down. The restaurant bar's food menu was very limited. The so call "breakfast buffet" was February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to Sheraton name Stayed there last year and there were bugs in my bed and bathroom (not bed bugs)...their solution was sending me 2 bottles of beer...this year they decided to do elevator work shutting 2 of the 4 elevators down during a very busy time making for lengthy waits to get to my room...bar, restaurant and cleaning maids were understaffed and had difficulty handling the guests. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another Visit This is the second time we have visited this hotel. While we like the hotel we were disappointed by the staff member checking us in. She did not recognize us a Gold members, did not tell us where our room was, or where the elevator was, and when we asked for simple directions to the grocery store and a major road by the stadium she simply told us that "she didn't know." August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly front desk staff Front Desk staff was very rude and unfriendly. As an SPG member we were put into a room right when you stepped off the elevator. There was mold on the ceiling by the air vent and the engineering guy said there was nothing he could do about it. When I attempted to call down to say the balcony door did not open the light was not working and the mold problem, it took three times of calling down for someone to answer. Also we went out for a nice dinner and when we came back there were no parking spots. As I approached the front desk, they asked if I was checking in? I replied no. She then stated "then what do you want". I was concerned about the parking situation and wanted to make sure that my SPG number was on file because of the room location. She said yes but I received an email saying thank you for joining SPG. I left feeling like I was a pain for her to help me, and confused because I was an SPG member before this stay. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel I've stayed at this hotel many times and each has been a pleasure. My only complaint is that I missed the cleaning staff's only attempt to clean my room because I slept in. I thought they'd try to come back in the afternoon but they didn't. My room was very spacious, I had two televisions at my disposal, and the room came with both a mini-fridge and a microwave. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flight canceled Stuck in Tampa due to weather and needed a quick solution. Found this hotel and booked quickly and easily and was picked up in minutes by the shuttle. The short ride was pleasant and the room was a complete surprise. Beautifully appointed and HUGE. A complete office/living room was separate from the large and comfy bedroom. Only wish we could have stayed longer! February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good, bad and ugly. Let me start with the good. Nice big comfortable suite. Cozy bed and plenty of room. The bad, the slowest elevator's ever and one of them broke down so the maids just jam their carts in on top of you. The ugly, toothpaste spit on the handles and faucet in the bathroom. Then in morning the maids were banging on the door with the DND sign on the outside handle. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool monopolized by swimming lessons overall the hotel met our expectations with the exception of the pool. The indoor pool was what drew us to this location given the cooler Florida weather, however it was disappointing to have the pool monopolized by swimming lessons which included on average 5-10 parents and other relatives sitting in the pool chairs while there children were being taught. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a nice place to stay Stayed here for a 6 night stay recently. The rooms are in good shape but need to be updated (carpet, A/C). The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The bar is good but needs to have longer hours when there are people in the bar area looking for snacks and food. Housekeeping was good. Overall a good experience and very convenient to the airport. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yet another business trip disappointment When I am on a business trip one of the few things I have to really look foward to is a nice evening in the hotel. I found the selection of channels to view on the television to be less than what I expected and the selection poor. Memory foam beds are too soft. On the plus side the breakfast buffet was nice. One other concern is lack of adequate parking. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Challenging Check-in I arrived around 1:00 am on Wednesday, Feb. 22nd. Although I had a reservation, I was told my room was unavailable due to water problems damaging a few rooms. I was sent over to Merridian Sails, an extended stay hotel, on the other side of the airport. This hotel was not only run down and aweful but had mold in the bathroom and cockroaches. I immediately requested to be sent back to the Sheraton and offered to sleep in the conference room. After a while staff placed me in one of the water damaged rooms which was fine. I was in the room by 3 am and up at 6 am for a 8 am conference. I was told that my stay would be comped. Upon checkout I was not comped and when I complained I recieved only one night comped plus a few drink and breakfast tickets. I would have been fine with it all if I wasn't told one thing and then received another. Accidents happen. I recommed that going forward you do not send any of your guests to Meriddian Sails. February 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this pet friendly place The staff here is truly pet friendly, they are so welcoming always with treats and attention. They are very accommodating with requests. We stay here a lot as my Mom is close by, we've been here so often that the dogs know where the elevator is and how to find their room. Thanks for being so welcoming to both 2 and 4 legged guests. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First real let down I stay here fairly often, and usually everything is pretty good. This time was pretty normal until I went to get some ice. I was staying on the 4th floor. I had to go to 3 other floors to get a bucket of ice. This is crazy. No out of order signs, nothing...And there were kids roaming the halls in their pajamas...not sure what was going on there... June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unreliable Wireless Connection For a business traveler like me, it's essential to have a good internet connection. Regretfully, the hotel's wireless is spotty and disconnect often, especially from the bedroom. I've often stayed in this hotel because the location is convenient and the staff are nice, but will need to find a different hotel if the wireless connection remains poor. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay This location was perfect for my trip as it was close to the Tampa Skate Park and plenty of shopping. The suite layout and quality of the rooms really met my expectations. The bed was very comfortable and the kids enjoyed the pool. Overall the staff provided warm and friendly service. I will definitely be back! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Sheraton TPA W. Cypress 1/2 Enjoyed my stay at your property. Like the Bar Bites menu in your restaurant as that is exactly what I needed for a small meal. These need to be on the Room Svc. menu. I really don't like that you charge for Wifi, especially in this day and age and it may make me and my colleagues book elsewhere for future stays. Otherwise, completely satisfied. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many issues. TVs didn't completely work until we called. Heat was not working. Clock did not have a power cord. No towels left after first day cleaning. Had a wine tasting promo and only had 3 of 5 red wines to taste. Staff was very responsive, but surprised at all the issues. Also the room was too close to the road, but we should have asked for a change. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has spacious rooms We stayed here for New Years to attend the Outback Bowl. Was very happy to be shuttled to the Stadium. The room was perfect and spacious. My only complaint is...only 2 of the 4 elevators were working during our 3 night stay. Staff was nice and the buffet breakfast was plentiful (a little high on cost though.) Would definitely stay here again. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Recognition The staff at your location wasn't that pleasent. She didn't recognition me being a SPG memeber and even was very short with me about wifi usage. I have stayed at many Starwood locatiion over the years and this one just didn't add up to expectations set by others. I would not recommend this hotel nor use again when I have meetings in Tampa. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 801 I stay at this Sheraton about 25 times a year (75 nights), very good location, consistently clean and well maintained. I happened to get room 801 this time, looks like it was the only room not renovated in the hotel, also some bizarre buzzing noice from A/C kept me from sleeping well. I will be back soon, hopefully not in room 801. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room didn't have internet The moved to anothe room that had internet but just in the living room area. No internet in the bedroom area. It has happened to me twice within two months. Floors 7 & 8. Also, room service staff should be more attentive they didn't bring my full food order September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another Poor Experience My second booking in two months with your hotel. Again placed on a floor with a non-working Ice machine. Had to go to 3 different machines to find ice. The area around the refrigerator in my room was dirty and you can see where rust or mildew may be starting to form on the cabinet. I ordered food, dessert and a drink. They brought the food without utensil, and the drink was too sour. I had a feeling the person did not know how to make the drink when I had to repeat "Tom Collins" 4 times. It took them almost 20 minutes to bring the utensils by that I a callled to have the items taken off my bill. They also did not leave a breakfast order door hanger in my room and I had to call for that however, base upon my experience the night before I decided to forgo breakfast at your restaurant. I travel to Tampa at least once a month. I will be looking at other hotels around your area for overnight stays. My second poor experience in 30 days at your hotel has left a bad taste in my mouth. July 31, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>