Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 503 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Get Away Business or Fun great place to get away. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Columbus Day Stay While the rooms/overall hotel met our expectations the dining experience was extremely poor for breakfast. We were there as part of a soccer tournament, and they were ill prepared for us. Ran out of food, utensils etc, it was terrible and we have booked well in advance and had called the hotel to make sure they were prepared. The employees were friendly and apologetic, and the rooms and such were good, but the dining left a lot to be desired. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Fitness center cleanliness neglected. Also, same cup from day before was sitting outside near my room. GREAT BREAKFAST & KID FRIENDLY October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer service missed the mark Wake up call was never executed, resulting in a cancellation of my first early appointment. Very costly. Very disappointed. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel As a 'dad' who comes into town to see his kids, this hotel was terrific. It puts us close to the airport, the mall, downtown etc. I found the deal on Hotwire and was very satisfied. Hope to stay there again. Thanks, John October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! The hotel cleanliness, staff and rooms exceeded expectations. A lot of times, when a hotel is considered all-suites you may get a bit bigger room and sometimes not. The two rooms worked perfectly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We went to a USF game by hotel shuttle and our driver, a transplant from NY, went above and beyond and was awesome. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value, property This hotel is an excellent value for those staying in Tampa. Great facilities, close to the airport with regular shuttle service, and great staff. The rooms were incredible at the property. As far as I know, most rooms include a separate spacious living room with it's own TV that can have an input device. The hotel itself also looks modern and has a great central area with open views. Wifi could be faster, but I recommend using a cable connection if looking for fast speeds. I stayed at the hotel for 3k starpoints, and think that was a steal. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely Pleasant Great staff - all personable and friendly. Went overboard to assist. Spacious room and everything was clean. Highly recommend. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room didn't have internet The moved to anothe room that had internet but just in the living room area. No internet in the bedroom area. It has happened to me twice within two months. Floors 7 & 8. Also, room service staff should be more attentive they didn't bring my full food order September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing iron and highway noise was unbearable. I like the location and I like the suite style rooms, but the rooms facing the highway are unbearably loud. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff / Excellent Hotel We have stayed at his Sheraton multiple times and have always had a very pleasant experience. The staff are always helpful and polite. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel if in the area. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will return. The room was great, but the front desk staff was not informative on how the programs and facility worked. They did not explain to me the Go Green Program and when I saw the door holder in my room on night 2, it was too late for the previous night. I was then asked didn't I read the door hanger. That is not a productive way of handling the program or informing guest on how things worked. On the other hand, I did have a problem with the pluming in my room and it was fixed right away. Over all I was very comfortable and I do recommend this location. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLEAN, FRIENDLY, AFFORDABLE We have stayed in the Sheraton Suites 6 times in the last 3 months as we are using a medical facility in the vicinity periodically. The Hotel is much more convenient and easier than driving the hour home after procedures. The hotel is perfect for our situation. The bedroom is separated from the living area with a door so my spouse can be resting while I have access to the rest of the living area with easy chair, couch, TV, large desk, microware and refrigerator. There are large TV’s in both rooms. We have stayed in both the East and West wings toward the front and find it quiet and easy to get sleep. The price was reasonable for the area and low when you figure in the large amount of space. The entire staff throughout the hotel has been great, going out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The dining room serves very good food again at a reasonable price with a happy staff. The whole hotel is kept very clean and in good repair even if it is not the newest. The rooms surround a large atrium with healthy trees, plants and a running stream which makes for a very restful atmosphere. For our needs it is ideal. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Everyone from the front desk to the shuttle drivers were very focused on being sure all needs were met September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms The Suites are perfect for the business trip. The work-out facilities are ok, due to location next to the pool. The work-out room was very hot and humid due to the location. You get a sauna with every work-out! September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay This location was perfect for my trip as it was close to the Tampa Skate Park and plenty of shopping. The suite layout and quality of the rooms really met my expectations. The bed was very comfortable and the kids enjoyed the pool. Overall the staff provided warm and friendly service. I will definitely be back! September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough Around the Edges Conveniently located near airport and right on expressway, though construction on that road (for the next three years) will keep getting on and off that interesting. Parking was adequate, and with entrances on both sides of the hotel, my vehicle was never far from one. It appears to be a former hotel of the type that specialized in two-room suites surrounding a center atrium. The bed was EXCEPTIONALLY comfortable, and their shower upgrades have improved an otherwise (extremely) cramped bathroom with low water pressure. Room spaciousness is excellent, and lighting, while a bit challenging to find the on/off switch, is refreshingly adequate. I also was able to talk to the front desk staff as necessary, and use amenities (Iike a luggage cart) as I needed it. The TV's, for what little I used them, had a few channels, though far less than what I'd like to see. And the remote controls (either of them) barely, barely worked. But it served its purpose. And there are plenty of power outlets - a refeshing change from a lot of hotel rooms. But the good ended there. I stayed three nights, and my room was not made up one time, despite two visits to the front desk, and stops by housekeeping. After one such complaint, they showed up to take out trash (though I didn't have any). And after three complaints, I FINALLY got some fresh towels. The breakfast at places like these used to be full, cooked-to-order sumptuous feasts. No more - the breakfast bar was chintzy, ill-stocked, and the hot food had clearly been there a while (even though it was fairly early when I went to breakfast each morning). Internet access was a ridiculous $10/day for a signal that was inconsistent at best and ridiculously slow at worst. It would have been a marginal free internet, but at that price borders on outrageous. I am used to Starwood hotels being among the best of the best (I took my honeymoon at one in Canada 14 years ago). This hardly qualifies. I am used to MUCH better. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay at Tampa Sheraton The staff is etreeemly friendly! very professional and proficient and always go that extra mile to ensure that all my needs are met. The fitness center and the large heated indoor pool gets my day off to a great start after working out on the equipment and ending it with a good swim. They also have a scrumptious buffet to really get things going. Its near to two major malls, West shore and International Plaza. Excellent shopping around the area. Perfect place to stay in Tampa!!! even for business! August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by it was an ok stay Had an issue with my room front desk wouldnt let me talk to the manager. Was rude but fast to get me into another room.Then after I called the SPG the manager called me and I got 2 free breakfast buffet. Which was not good bacon was burnt and 2 salt shakers dint not worrk. The waitstaff came for my drinks and was back on other time. The resturant manager was at my table more. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites, Tampa Airport Westshore Excellent hotel. This was my first visit since the renovation of about two years ago. The cleanliness and comfort were exceptional. I called front desk for assistance to report that TV was not working. A mechanic came in and rectified it within minutes. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this pet friendly place The staff here is truly pet friendly, they are so welcoming always with treats and attention. They are very accommodating with requests. We stay here a lot as my Mom is close by, we've been here so often that the dogs know where the elevator is and how to find their room. Thanks for being so welcoming to both 2 and 4 legged guests. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay at this hotel Perfect location, wonderful rooms, we loved the gym and pool and everything we ate at St. James Bar and Grill was delicious. Most people may spend one night at a airport hotel, we stayed two nights and no regret. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a bad experience The room was less than average and after my first night was never cleaned. When asked why they tried to say I had the "do not disturb" sign out, which was removed at 0730. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside it is beautiful. The open 8 story courtyard with a glass roof is lovely. Our suite was clean, roomy, and confortable. The microwave and refrig are nice additions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They showed they value me as a customer. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone traveling in the Tampa area. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Poor Food & Beverage I liked the facility and the room. Staff were welcoming and nice to deal with. The one thing that really stood out was the terrible food at breakfast. I don't say that lightly. They serve a breakfast buffet for $12.50PP. We went down to the buffet at 8am on a Friday. What we encountered was cold eggs, cold bacon and the fruit had a bizzare smell to it. It was really disgusting and the only downside to our stay. I was shocked that this was being served to their guests. I would not recommend eating at the hotel August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! Excellent value for the size of the room received. I was in town for a quick weekend. Food from room service was great and you cant beat the location. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business hotel Just a heads-up. Have stayed in your property 3-4 times this year and had multiple occasions when either the Sink or bath drains were clogged. Might need to set a side a week when all rooms are addressed. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Experience From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. The Hotel was very clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will come again! August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another Poor Experience My second booking in two months with your hotel. Again placed on a floor with a non-working Ice machine. Had to go to 3 different machines to find ice. The area around the refrigerator in my room was dirty and you can see where rust or mildew may be starting to form on the cabinet. I ordered food, dessert and a drink. They brought the food without utensil, and the drink was too sour. I had a feeling the person did not know how to make the drink when I had to repeat "Tom Collins" 4 times. It took them almost 20 minutes to bring the utensils by that I a callled to have the items taken off my bill. They also did not leave a breakfast order door hanger in my room and I had to call for that however, base upon my experience the night before I decided to forgo breakfast at your restaurant. I travel to Tampa at least once a month. I will be looking at other hotels around your area for overnight stays. My second poor experience in 30 days at your hotel has left a bad taste in my mouth. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming and spacious I appreciate the charming details of this hotel, such as the crown molding, running water streams, and Spanish tile floor. The room/suite was spacious and the staff was especially friendly and helpful. My only disappointment was the indoor pool. It was incredibly loud because of the air conditioner and the volume used by other guests. However, we enjoyed the stay overall and would return if visiting the Tampa area. July 30, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T20:08:01.804-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_503, tr_503
  • loc_en_US, sid_1021, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>