Hotel Park Lane, Londres

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto de um adulto pagante. As camas dobráveis e os berços podem ter custos adicionais.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos (apresentando documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 716 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel I was excited for this stay for one main reason. I had just achieved Gold status and was looking forward to the perks. Unfortunately it was all downhill from there. For context, I was staying for a full week, and chose this hotel over lesser priced hotels in the area because of the typically good experiences I have at Starwood hotels. I can say that this was easily the most disappointing stay I've ever had with Starwood, and if this happens more often... well there are other hotel chain loyalty programs out there. The number one problem with the hotel: The staff overall could care less about you. For the issues described below, the response was typically something in the line of 'there's nothing we're going to do about it." So of course since issues were not being addressed, I had to continually bring them up resulting in the same conclusion. With exception of one of the engineers and a nice blond guy at the front desk, no one else made me feel like a welcome guest, especially one who was spending 2000 pounds for a week's stay. One other quick example: On my second day which was a Sunday, I was still feeling jet lag. So I took a nap at 3 in the afternoon. My "Privacy Please" sign was hanging on the outside of my door, but sure enough I got a knock with "Housekeeping" spoken on the other side of the door. They were beginning to open the door when I got out of bed and opened it fully. I looked at the woman and man who were there, looked at the "Privacy Please" sign on the door, and then pointed to it. I asked why they are knocking on my door. The woman replied that it was hotel policy. Not even an apology. I went down to the front desk to complain about this, and the front desk repeated that it was hotel policy. I don't understand the point of the sign then. Horrible experience. The number two problem with the hotel: The air conditioning didn't work in my first room, and was a hair better in the second room (I had asked to switch and was the one request they did fulfill). In both room, the air conditioning panel has two knobs, but the wording above the knobs was faded, so I had no idea whether I was making things hotter or colder. The front desk was no help when I called down to ask how it worked. It was hot weather during my stay, and the AC should be something that works at these prices. I would never stay here again, and I would dissuade others from staying here, and coincidentally when I was telling a friend about the experience, he said he stayed at this hotel during a business trip as well and had the same bad experience. You can definitely find better! To the hotel: If you have someone staying for a week at a time, assume they are there for work and that there is high probability that they will be returning to the city in the future for other business trips and want to find a single hotel that takes care of them. If not, you lose a good persistent revenue opportunity. Case in point. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Position Hotel well placed, staff are excellent, rooms a bit dated April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been here before.........what happened? As SPG Platinum guest I expected more from this stay. We were given room 710. The non functioning air condition. Despite two requests and the reception confirming personally that the turn down was noted.....nothing happened. The 25 minute wait for the car from the garage. The dilapidated condition.ok perhaps tired condition of the room. The receptionist arguing that the discount I had applied for when booking parking online was not valid.....despite there being differing invoices sent post the visit stating otherwise. The two invoices showing different amounts.....I can continue but whats the point...... When reception staff are argumentative, don't listen and make a simple issue a problem....you need to walk away. With more than 650 nights in a SPG hotel.......I believe I can differentiate when my custom has a value .......I was very much left with the feeling that this was not the one. I stay in Hotels about 80-100 times a year and this is the first time in a long time I regretted the experience. Thats exactly how I feel..... i stayed here before.......I have had a very different experience...what has happened! PDW July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay in Sleepy Area I typically stay in Covent Gardens or Knightsbridge, so Picadilly isn't my usual area - that being said the staff was excellent. Every request was easily, quickly & politely attended to. I really enjoyed my stay April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service, outdated and not user friendly General lack service. No recognition of SPG Lifetime Platinum. Rude when checking in.Excuse was big wedding.Not sure why that means you can be rude and flustered. Outdated rooms/baths. Taxi let out in front so had to take bags through restaurant & stairs. No bellman to help. Concierge was good with exception of one who had zero interest to help. April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by .Needs improvement When I am in London I am staying to another Starwood hotel, and with my disappoint this hotel does not match the Starwood Standard. Considering that I stayed at this hotel for a full week I was expecting a room where a person can work or relax. My room was exceptionally small, seating at the desk required to move the nightstand. The air intake for the A/C is located inside the closet, this mean for works properly the door needs to be open, however this is inconvenient as the automatic light will be on. The door to the bathroom cannot be open in full as it stuck with the bed. I reported the A/C controller was not working to the front desk, but it was not fixed, maybe if the supervisor will read this can be fix, room 716. One of the elevator was out of service from the second day of my arrival and it was still out of service when I left. The front desk did not recognized my status has normally happen at the other Starwood hotel, no newspaper etc. October 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is what it is Despite a number of awful reviews, I booked this hotel on points due to the location and the number of points per night (1/3 of the next lowest). Given the previous reviews, our only expectations were a clean bed, hot shower, and air conditioning in a great location for tourists. We got 2/3 plus some other good things. This hotel is an older property in the middle of London that can't measure up to modern standards without a complete gutting and rebuild. The rooms are small, but they do have all the Starwood appointments. Our biggest problem was the air conditioning. It was a slow dribble out of the vent. Turning the fan to "high" made no discernible difference. When I asked the bellman, he said he'd send engineering right away. 15 minutes later, they delivered 2 small oscillating fans to the room. After explaining the "fan" problem to that person, he said he'd send someone from engineering asap. 90 minutes later, I got a knock on the door telling me that engineering was finishing a project, but would be there shortly. Over the course of our 3 night stay and 4 requests for engineering, I realized that the slow trickle of cool air was the best they had and I never saw anyone from engineering. However, aside from that problem, the staff was quite cordial and helpful. Overall, while the hotel has inherent drawbacks, I'd stay there again (though maybe not in July/August). July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't wait to return The hotel staff was amazing - friendly, helpful and welcoming. The concierge offered great recommendations and were always happy to answer my (many) questions. Your front desk staff is great, I would like to personally thank Roman for his assistance during my stay. I highly recommend your hotel and I plan to return in the near future. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent management The manager, Mr K Quinn, was exceptionally accommadating. He has a great since of humor. He even greeted us when we arrived. We have staying at many Starwood properties. All the services we required at this hotel were excellent. We were in London for nine nights and we will definately come back again to stay at this hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Air conditioning Air conditioning not working July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paper thin walls This is a very old Hotel very thin walls and creaky floors. I heard the conversation of the guest across from my room. Room doos closed with a slam! Waking you up at all hours.... The receptionist were not very friendly, I asked for help making a call, the told me to read the directions in my room. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Park Lane London Overall experience is fine. The variety and quality of food especially the breakfast can be substantially improved. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem We got our room at 5 PM, brought our luggage up and went out. It was hot outside so we turned the air conditioner on. When we returned around 11 PM, the room was very warm, warmer inside than outside I feel that I am due some points for this, as we had to leave the windows open all night Ken Goldman July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Experince...Not For people who do not regularly stay at hotels I would suggest that the experience they receive at this hotel was fine. However as a Platinum member I was expecting a little more, why? The check-in sign for SPG Gold and Platinum serves no purpose, everyone queued. In every other SPG hotel I have stayed in there is clear separation, thus allowing Gold & Platinum members the respect for the dedication to SPG hotel group. The same experience was received on check-out. Please do not tell me that at peak times this occurs, if you know it occurs then staff it accordingly. The “Suite Night” upgrade I used was a disappointment, the room was tierd in appearance, the bed and especially the pillows were not the “Sheraton” standard, no iron in room. The view from the room felt like I was looking through into a back alley. I was also surprised that not even complimentary water was provided. The whole experience did not make me feel valued; I suppose we cannot expect the same level of service at all of the Sheraton Hotels. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run-down hotel with good location The hotel really didn't meet my expectation and it isn't worth Sheraton brand. Pros: - hepful staff (for platinum guests at least) - central location - nice, art deco interior (but old run-down furniture in certain rooms) Cons - wifi connection is really bad inrooms overlooking to green park - rooms overlooking to the inner yard (more percisly overlooking to the roof of the lobby) has no central a/c, only standalone machines with pipes going thru the windows - in rooms on the 8th, one can hear the central a/c on the top of bulinding non-stop, the a/c vent in the room is in front of the bed (the air comes into your face directly), whenever you or your neighbor open the tap or flush the toilet there is a very loud noise coming from the pipes for a minute long. Imagine what if your neighbor comes home during the night and goes out to the bathroom when you are asleep. - airco issues inthe lobby and restaurant. I was actually sweating one morning as the a/c didn't work at all and no windows were open - everything is very old in the hotel and it really needs a full renovation July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understated Elegance - refreshing in an otherwise brash new world I was somewhat reticent to book a stay at the Park Lane Hotel after reading a number of scathing reviews. However, my own firsthand experience was quite the opposite. The place has an understated elegance that many brash souls used to eating in faux-marble designed MacDonald’s or zipping through neon-lit modern airports find hard to appreciate. The room I had (6th floor) was large and generally well appointed – the only quibble being that the light switch to the bathroom was to the left of the right opening door... Having been brought up in a relatively opulent country manor in Surrey, I found the bathroom’s classic design very reassuring. Sure, the taps don’t have dual-flow, but as I wrote, everything doesn’t need to be regressed to the functional blandness of a fast-food outlet. The bed were comfortable and the sheets crisply clean and ironed. The towels, equally spring-fresh. The staff were some of the most competent and pleasant - without being sycophantic, I have come across. My guess is that a proportion of the people who have complained about their stay here are those that really could not afford such near-upper class style, but splurged all they same. Having done so, they were then hyper-sensitive to every perceived blemish to “get their money’s worth”, without realizing elegance and the latest high-tech gizmo are anathema! I will certainly return... And the location saved hours and a fair chunk of change on Tube and taxi rides... September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a major tune up Check in was very disappointing, rooms noisy, staff in the hall noisy, coffee service was like we were on rations, the old ness is quaint but need modernization to keep up. What is with all the issues with wifi and Starwood hotels, just suck it up and make free July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Can't beat the location. Service is great. Rooms are just adequate and bathrooms a little lacking but this is true throughout London. Breakfast, if included, is good. Otherwise there are plenty of nearby cafes to eat at. But location makes it all worth it! November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tattered Hotel needs major investment. The ground floor areas are fine but the upstairs is old and needs work. The staff is doing the best they can do with what they have to work with. This is a corporate thing to fix. Location is absolutely top notch. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Enough When I am in London, I normally stay at this hotel as the location is fairly good and I am upgraded to a suite as a Platinum. All the facilities are old and the renovation is expected, but the staffs are very kind and I feel as a second home. February 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Never to Return I have stayed at the Park Lane and recommended it in the past. This time the room was awful, the wifi didn't work ('it is difficult in that part of the building') even though I was charged for it with my gift, we had to move couches to get the second bed in the room...yes, we lifted and moved the furniture, and yes we booked a two bed room. The room was no longer usable with all of the crammed in furniture in it, you should see the pics. I am still waiting for the water that we requested...twice. The plug converters required three calls, the second call said we had to pay 3 pounds for them but we could keep them (just wanted to charge our phones, we did not want to be obligated to purchase electronics). Janitor carts outside our room the entire stay. As I said, I have stayed here before and was elated. I brought my friend there this time and spent the entire time apologizing. When I shared my concerns with the staff, they said, "Sorry you feel that way." Of course no one removed furniture, brought water, etc.... NEVER AGAIN, and it is a shame. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Place to Stay in London With two adults and a teenager it was difficult to find hotels in London at reasonable prices. We booked this without problem on points - only way to do this without spending ridiculous amount. Still had to pay 60 per night for the cot! Room was a decent size and was comfortable. Only complaint was with the Citrus restaurant where I ordered two drinks and was charged for "doubles" when I was not asked if I wanted double. Food was excellent however. Found the hotel location to be fantastic for London sightseeing. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A return visit The Sheraton Park Lane is where we always stay while in London. Each stay at this wonderful hotel is special, thanks to the staff, the quiet and comfortable rooms and the perfect location; ohome away from home. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a revamp This hotel is old, old, old. Desperately needs a revamp. There are other, newer hotels in London available for the same price. The staff is helpful, but all their efforts are hampered by how old the rooms are. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, great suits, good value for money I stayed at the Park Lane Sheraton hotel for 4 nights and as SPG platinum member was up graded to a suite overlooking the park. It was my first stay at this property and reading others review I was a bit concerned. At least the room I got ( a junior suite on 7th floor overlooking the park) was great, specious with a good size bath and shower and seems to be recently decorated to a decent standard. It is a beautiful landmark property with a lot of charm but the downside is that some parts of the hotel are aging. Nice breakfast ( which is free for SPG Platinum) and overall good service. Ofering variety of hot drinks ( espresso, caputicno etc) with no extra cost which is very generous and kind. Rates are very reasonable for the location and hotel standard . July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs a lot of updating the rooms was hot. the a/c would not cool. the technician said its old building and offered me a fan..staff was very helpful. room was not ready at 330pm for check in. had to wait June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location and staff--beautiful rooms We truly enjoyed our week in London and at this hotel. The staff were outstanding--the Concierge, reception, breakfast room particularly. All were knowledgeable and patient. May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is old and needs a facelift The lobby is pretty and the hotel is in a good location but it needs a major renovation. The floors creak on the 5th floor and the tub and shower are from the 1920s. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Hotel is perfect location, walking distance to almost everything. Picadilly Circus, Buckingham Palace and the Underground. The common areas are also beautiful! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, charming hotel We loved our visit to the Park Lane Hotel and would love to stay longer next time! This hotel had old world charm and made our stay memorable. November 1, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 25 next>>