Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 644 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with all the features needed. Everything was great except the beds. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvement. Arrival and departure were extremely slow and frustrating. I was told that if I did not valet for $22 per night I would have to park my car right away before I even had my things out of it. Upon departure there was an extremely long delay in getting my car. The hotel needs updating and repair, particularly in the bathrooms. Finally, on Saturday evening, there was incredibly wild event taking place, and there were people running up and down the hall, slamming doors, and yelling all hours of the night. Someone knocked on our door at 4:00 a.m. The next morning there were dirty socks in the elevator. I will say the restaurant staff were all lovely. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable sleep One of the best part of our stay was the comfort of the room. I just wish that the hotel had complimentary breakfast. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by X12 Conference During our stay there was adverse weather conditions which made it imposible to staff the hotel as normal. The staff that was there did a wonderful job of seeing that everyone had what they needed. During check-in the line was long and someone brought us a bottle of water during our wait which made me forget all about the line. Some folks get customer service and the staff here gets it. My only complaint is that the charges for items in the gift shop were Very high. $4.49 for a bag of popcorn is a little much. In this situation where no one could leave the property due to no cabs running, it would have made sense to give folks a break on the prices. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lock Down in the Sheraton during a Snowstorm! Attended a conference at BJCC and the Sheraton is connected to it. I was expecting issues with meals because I usually have to eat by myself...not a pleasant thought anywhere. On Tuesday during my stay it snowed an inch and that literally closed down the city. Not the Sheraton's fault, not the mayor's fault, not the meteorologists fault (well, maybe...). What the hotel staff did not make clear is that there's a trolley that runs from the hotel to the "restaurant district", so I spent Saturday through Tuesday morning scrounging around for meals. Once the snow hit, no one had any choices. The hotel was extremely accommodating by changing the hotel restaurants to buffets so that things moved somewhat quickly. Food fare wasn't very great, but we had it. Most of the housekeeping staff stayed at the hotel for three days and only one day, I didn't have housekeeping services...pretty darn good. The staff were all friendly and efficient, that was stellar. I would have enjoyed free coffee stations and carts for supplies to be out. The coffee did happen the last day and I snagged a housekeeping staffer for toilet paper one day. So, even though it wasn't my best hotel experience ever, hats off to the Birmingham Sheraton management and staff!!! January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff came to the rescue I was staying at the hotel when the "snowstorm" hit. The staff did an incredible job of accommodating the hotel full of guests who were unable to leave. They kept the restaurant going, provided as much housekeeping services as they could, and handled overall services, all with limited staff. They were able to accommodate me in staying an extra night when my flight was canceled. All staff were friendly and willing to help. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience During a Trying Time I was attending a conference here when Birmingham experienced a freak snow storm that essentially closed down the city. Anyone at the hotel at the time of the storm was stuck there. The entire staff stepped up to the plate in a most admirable way. They were extremely helpful and pleaant, even though they were filling in doing jobs that were not part of thier usual duties and doing so on very little sleep. It was a trying time for all, but I commend the entire staff on making it as bearable as possible. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Pleasant and accommodating staff, comfortable rooms, dining on site is convenient although very overpriced for the quality and selection. Was very busy with a national convention at the hotel so very crowded. Convenient location from airport. First time staying here for business travel, would most likely reserve again. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Ever This hotel is out dated and needs some refurbishing. The rooms were worn out. The beds were not comfortable -- what happened to Heavenly Beds? The doors SLAM loudly and woke me up repeatedly all night. There was no hot water either night I was there. The restaurants are limited and overpriced. There was only one person working the check in desk when I arrived -- with a long line of people waiting. And there is no auto check out, forcing me to go stand in that line again at to check out. I would not stay here again unless there are improvements. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Room Guest Servives wrote room 727 on our key card envelope and the key didn't work. The bell men opened the door for us. We settled down. Another guest tried to opened our door. They were given a key for rm. 727. We went to the front desk and talked to the same woman who gave us the key. She became confused. She said that we should be in rm. 728 and should move all our stuff. My parents are elderly and I asked her to give us a key for room 727. The other guest was willing to get a new room. The manager corrected the mistake. We never received an apology for the mix up. Later that day: I called guest services for additional wash cloths and towels. She asked me why I needed more and was told that I only have 3 guests in my room. Housekeeping came and gave me what I needed. I was appalled that I needed to explain to guest services why I needed more towels. I felt like was staying in a low class motel. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too hot for comfort The teperature in my room was unbearable on the 17th floor. It was too hot to sleep at night. I informed the staff and they moved me to a better room on the third floor. The staff was excellent in trying to accomodate my needs. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We have stayed on several different occasions and never been disappointed. Very clean and well kept. Beds were comfortable. Ours rooms have always been reasonably quite for such a busy hotel. Love that it is attached to the BJCC for going to events. Complementary breakfast was really good and in a clean nice and peaceful area. It is a long walk from the parking garage. I would suggest luggage on wheels :) January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is guest oriented The staff was very helpful in fulfilling all questions asked to include knowledge about the events at the BJCC across the street. The hotel's amenities and features such as the sauna and sky caps, were very useful. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lackluster Experience The hotel itself is nice, and seems like a nice showcase hotel for a midsize city. However, we were disappointed in a number of things. First, we were hounded by the valet to use valet parking when we arrived. I made it clear that I was going to self park (this was a city I lived in for years), and we didn't need a valet. Then the hot water didn't work well in the showers. While the rooms were comfortable, these two experiences left a sour taste in our mouth. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good night's sleep! We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was especially nice. We had a good meal at the sports bar. This is a hug complex soon it pays to listen carefully to directions to various areas of the hotel! Very nice facility! January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved my stay here Great place to stay if you are going to the convention center. The front desk staff was very professional and attentive to our needs. We also received great service at the sports bar and the food was also good. The valet workers went the extra mile to accommodate us. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit After reading the reviews, we were nervous about staying here. The staff was very nice from the minute we arrived. We parked ourselves- $8- and the walk was a little far, but not unbearable. We had a balcony overlooking the atrium, which was beautiful. The beds were so comfortable and the room was clean. We didn't have noise issues. Maybe because we stayed on a Thursday and it wasn't terribly busy, but we would stay there again- we had no complaints. We have smart phones, so we didn't pay for the internet. The PUB at the Westin has free wi-fi if you need it. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paid for club level and extra meals all denied Paid for club level and meals and was not given what was promised. Meals turn out to be chips and candy bars. Not given club level when paid higher prices. Very unprofessional and unbusiness like in practices. Online reservations and face to face interaction with desk help are unhelpful, Needs a Management Change top to bottom! December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out was Terrible The lady that checked me out on 12/14/13 ridiculed me in front of a lobby of people and my friend witnessed it. She kept saying my debit card declined and it did not authorize payment to Sheraton. I did step out of line to check with my bank. Found out from my bank, Sheraton has passed payment of $154.00 and it was in holding and it was authorized for payment to Sheraton. Went back in line to let lady know and showed my text from my bank that payment did not declined. I asked for manager on duty because lady kept saying your card is declined and no payment can be taken. Manager on duty came over and punched in the amount and everything was fine on my account. I had a balance of $7.00 which I paid in cash because of her not taking my card. The whole stay was fine, but I did not appreciate that lobby full of people heard my card declined and my bank did not authorized payment, when in deed my account was fine and it was the lady not keying in something correctly. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am glad I only paid $70 for my stay When I booked the room I did it on the phone and paid for it with a credit card. On my way down to the hotel I called and asked someone in accounting if I would be able to pay for the reservations with cash and the charge be credited back to my card, I was told yes . We arrived at the property, it was appealing . Valet approached us immediately offering their services, we informed them we were leaving immediately after check-in, he informed use that we could do the paperwork now and they would park us when we returned. Check-in was at 3pm we arrived at 3:10pm and was informed that there were no king beds available and I was offered 2 dbl beds. I informed them that I booked a King and that my partner and I could not and would not be sleeping on a double bed. Miraculously they had a king bed. The concierge carried our luggage up and unloaded it. He was great and very helpful. We go back down with the concierge to leave and valet has parked my car. It took over 30 minutes of waiting out in the cold for them to get my car. I cancelled the valet at that point and went back to obtain a $12 parking pass for the parking deck to find out when we are leaving the parking deck to check out that there is only an $8 a day fee if you just park and pay at the parking deck. The $12 is for you to be able to come and go in the parking deck during your stay, but that was not explained to me when they offered they parking pass and neither was the fee. If they would have just asked a few questions they would have known we were only there to stay the night and attend a concert at the BJCC that is attached to the property and we were not going to leave at any time. They were more concerned with making that dollar. We got into our room which was great the bed was comfortable. We attempted to connect to Wi-fi and found another $9.95/day fee. We slept great and it was quiet on our floor. We went down to check out at 9:30am I informed them that I was paying for the stay and all other charges with cash and that they were going to credit my card back, that did not happen, they informed me that my card was already charged. I explained to them that I had spoke to someone prior to my arrival and was told that I could. They did not know how to do that and it was a weekend and there was know one there in accounting. Then there was a $22 valet charge and a $12 parking pass charge, I finally was able to convince them that I cancelled the valet as soon as they lost my car. As much as this facility charges for their accommodations you would think that parking and Wi-Fi would be included without any additional charges. I am glad I only paid $70 for my stay and not the $200 that I had originally booked this the room for. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Rating I enjoyed my stay this time better than ever. The room was relaxing and my meetings were not overwhelming so I could enjoy more! Enjoyed the club level amenities. All staff were outstanding starting from the gentleman that brought my luggage to my room, Mr. Thompson to the guy on the 17th level of the club room amenities. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather disappointed Where to start. First off the staff was excellent and very nice. Ok that said, the heater in our room rattled and clanged all night and had to turn it off. The drinks from the coke machine were warm and flat. The iron was filthy and stained my husbands pants. No micro fridge or microwave. The VIP breakfast was ridiculous. No milk for cereal, no salt/pepper, coffee machine was not working properly, cold oatmeal, soggy bacon, few choices, the lady working the area came out once and disappeared. Another customer went and got the lady out front who was checking people in to assist us in the lounge. Our room was ok but for the cost I was surprised it was not nicer but I must say the pillows were fantastic! We do not travel a lot but we usually stay in another chain hotel that is half the cost. Comparably the rooms and the everyday extras are actually nicer than this Sheraton while the Sheraton's lobby, meeting rooms,and atriums are very nice December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenities I was surprised to find out that some of the amenities that are included in the room rate at other chains were charged extra for at Sheraton Birmingham. ie: WI-FI, local calls, & in room refrigerators to store medications in. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and would probably stay again to attend an event at the BJCC complex. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad service I had so many bad experiences that not sure where to start Arrival : No one acknowledge me as SPG at reception or check in I have to ask 10 times for an upgrade and even the hotel was empty. Was given only one breakfast coupon and when asked for the second day the reception start questioning my status and booking info. Although had a cooperative booking and breakfast was included. Room 1234: this was my room right on the highway could not sleep even I have requested that I need a peaceful place. No hot water in the morning took forever to get the water so I could go for my meeting. Room 1624 : Was moved to another room after requesting many times , had to carry all my stuff m y self no help was provided plus again could not sleep at night due to load music next room, finally security came and the sound was lowered. I am sorry but you need to teach your staff how to treat SPG Gold December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never go to this location I had so many bad experiences that not sure where to start Arrival : No one acknowledge me as SPG at reception or check in I have to ask 10 times for an upgrade and even the hotel was empty. Was given only one breakfast coupon and when asked for the second day the reception start questioning my status and booking info. Although had a cooperative booking and breakfast was included. Room 1234: this was my room right on the highway could not sleep even I have requested that I need a peaceful place. No hot water in the morning took forever to get the water so I could go for my meeting. Room 1624 : Was moved to another room after requesting many times , had to carry all my stuff m y self no help was provided plus again could not sleep at night due to load music next room, finally security came and the sound was lowered. I am sorry but you need to teach your staff how to treat SPG Gold December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Appliances Hotel did not supply refrigerator or microwave. Just visited hotels in Mississippi and at $99.00 a night supplied both appliances. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of improvement horrible stay! Will not return November 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was horrible! For one of the largest hotels in the area, it needs a lot of work. Room was not cleaned when we arrived. I had to sanitize my own bath, again, after staff tried cleaning it. water was not hot enough. I had to run for a long time, to get hot and I was on a business trip. Internet was not working, even after having to pay extra for it. No microwave and refrigerator. a must with children. Inside pool out of order. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, polite staff, no grumpy people Desk staff, staff working in rooms, and the tech person who helped set up my computer presentation early on a Friday morning were all terrific, accommodating people. The meeting room set up was good and the thousand people who showed up for my Keynote could see and hear my slide show without difficulty. I didn't meet a grumpy employee the three days I was staying with the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel. The food was great and the gift shop happened to sell a nice computer backpack I needed since mine broke. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is best perk Hotel staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival, even though they had to fix problems encountered by pre-registration staff doubling up a few reservations in our room block. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed; however, there were unfortunately no refrigerators in the rooms. Location of hotel is best perk, right next to conference center and close to downtown events. Limited restaurant choices on-site or close by were also disappointing for those traveling on per diem rates and adhering to a conference lunchtime schedule. While not an overall 5-star experience, it did adequately meet my business travel needs. November 22, 2013
  • 2015-04-27T18:50:26.544-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_644, tr_644
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 23 next>>