Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 655 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place to stay During Kami-Con, this is the best place to stay for ease of access to the BJCC! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Valet issues Valet experience ruined Sheraton stay. 3 times it took more than 30 minutes to get car. Two times hotel staff failed to communicate to valet staff. One time because of "traffic" it took 45 minutes to get car. Decided last time to walk to dinner to avoid poor service February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Staff very accommodating. Check In / Out easy, Requested late check out, had no issues. Location was within walking distance of activities. Food was excellent February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Rooms overlooking the Atrium are the bomb. I reserved a King Size room; however I was placed in a room with double beds. The toilet was constantly running; therefore I requested to switch rooms. I was placed again in a room with double bed. I once again requested a King. The King was granted and the bed was very comfortable. The room was spacious with a nice view. The downside of my stay was after having my flight delayed for two additional days, I checked out in a rush to fly standby and left my bath robe and two cell phone charges and a Bluetooth charger in the room. The robe was turned in but none of the chargers were turned in. Very disappointing! Please make sure you do not leave any valuables behind! February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average at best Only good thing is the sweet room attendant, Sharon. She was very helpful. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff My wife and I were delayed in Huston for 4 hours and got in to Birmingham at 1:30am. The staff met us at the airport and then helped us get a bite to eat at 2:30am. This was only the beginning of a wonderful two days and nights spent at the Birmingham Sheraton. It's a great facility for conferences but the staff make it special. Ron & Shelli; Phoenix February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attention to Detail I have a very high attention to detail. Okay, I'm picky. I want the best. We all do. Don't we? The iron didn't work. Yes, I do press my business shirt even though I wear a suite coat and tie that covers up most of it. Anyway, I took it to the front desk (the iron not the shirt) and in less than 5 minutes I had a new, working iron. Hey you know stuff happens: sinks get clogged, buttons get broken, irons stop working. But this very carrying staff helped me in all the little details that mean something to me. They were very courteous, prompt, and pleasant. I was greeted warmly with a genuine smile from each member of the staff. Those are the details that really mean the most. Thanks for letting me share. Maybe I'll see you in the lobby sometime. I'll be the one with the nicely pressed business shirt. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service My daughter and I decided to have "girls night out" with my 4 & 6 year old granddaughters. Your new pool was just the ticket except that the water was so cold that they only stayed in a few minutes. I paid to be on the club level so that we could have appetizers after swimming and breakfast the next morning. The appetizers consisted of chips, and granola bars. Dissatisfied, I complained to Kristina and she made it right! Thanks! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this place I have to say that your staff is amazing every time I stay here! My only Concern is the parking staff they are quite Rude and very Inefficient! This really needs to change it was a horrible exchange every time we needed to get our car it took 20 30 min UNACCEPTABLE!!! Other than that The Sheraton staff is great and very professional! I will be back! But please fix the Parking staff!! February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with all the features needed. Everything was great except the beds. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvement. Arrival and departure were extremely slow and frustrating. I was told that if I did not valet for $22 per night I would have to park my car right away before I even had my things out of it. Upon departure there was an extremely long delay in getting my car. The hotel needs updating and repair, particularly in the bathrooms. Finally, on Saturday evening, there was incredibly wild event taking place, and there were people running up and down the hall, slamming doors, and yelling all hours of the night. Someone knocked on our door at 4:00 a.m. The next morning there were dirty socks in the elevator. I will say the restaurant staff were all lovely. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable sleep One of the best part of our stay was the comfort of the room. I just wish that the hotel had complimentary breakfast. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by X12 Conference During our stay there was adverse weather conditions which made it imposible to staff the hotel as normal. The staff that was there did a wonderful job of seeing that everyone had what they needed. During check-in the line was long and someone brought us a bottle of water during our wait which made me forget all about the line. Some folks get customer service and the staff here gets it. My only complaint is that the charges for items in the gift shop were Very high. $4.49 for a bag of popcorn is a little much. In this situation where no one could leave the property due to no cabs running, it would have made sense to give folks a break on the prices. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lock Down in the Sheraton during a Snowstorm! Attended a conference at BJCC and the Sheraton is connected to it. I was expecting issues with meals because I usually have to eat by myself...not a pleasant thought anywhere. On Tuesday during my stay it snowed an inch and that literally closed down the city. Not the Sheraton's fault, not the mayor's fault, not the meteorologists fault (well, maybe...). What the hotel staff did not make clear is that there's a trolley that runs from the hotel to the "restaurant district", so I spent Saturday through Tuesday morning scrounging around for meals. Once the snow hit, no one had any choices. The hotel was extremely accommodating by changing the hotel restaurants to buffets so that things moved somewhat quickly. Food fare wasn't very great, but we had it. Most of the housekeeping staff stayed at the hotel for three days and only one day, I didn't have housekeeping services...pretty darn good. The staff were all friendly and efficient, that was stellar. I would have enjoyed free coffee stations and carts for supplies to be out. The coffee did happen the last day and I snagged a housekeeping staffer for toilet paper one day. So, even though it wasn't my best hotel experience ever, hats off to the Birmingham Sheraton management and staff!!! January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff came to the rescue I was staying at the hotel when the "snowstorm" hit. The staff did an incredible job of accommodating the hotel full of guests who were unable to leave. They kept the restaurant going, provided as much housekeeping services as they could, and handled overall services, all with limited staff. They were able to accommodate me in staying an extra night when my flight was canceled. All staff were friendly and willing to help. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience During a Trying Time I was attending a conference here when Birmingham experienced a freak snow storm that essentially closed down the city. Anyone at the hotel at the time of the storm was stuck there. The entire staff stepped up to the plate in a most admirable way. They were extremely helpful and pleaant, even though they were filling in doing jobs that were not part of thier usual duties and doing so on very little sleep. It was a trying time for all, but I commend the entire staff on making it as bearable as possible. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Pleasant and accommodating staff, comfortable rooms, dining on site is convenient although very overpriced for the quality and selection. Was very busy with a national convention at the hotel so very crowded. Convenient location from airport. First time staying here for business travel, would most likely reserve again. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Ever This hotel is out dated and needs some refurbishing. The rooms were worn out. The beds were not comfortable -- what happened to Heavenly Beds? The doors SLAM loudly and woke me up repeatedly all night. There was no hot water either night I was there. The restaurants are limited and overpriced. There was only one person working the check in desk when I arrived -- with a long line of people waiting. And there is no auto check out, forcing me to go stand in that line again at to check out. I would not stay here again unless there are improvements. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Room Guest Servives wrote room 727 on our key card envelope and the key didn't work. The bell men opened the door for us. We settled down. Another guest tried to opened our door. They were given a key for rm. 727. We went to the front desk and talked to the same woman who gave us the key. She became confused. She said that we should be in rm. 728 and should move all our stuff. My parents are elderly and I asked her to give us a key for room 727. The other guest was willing to get a new room. The manager corrected the mistake. We never received an apology for the mix up. Later that day: I called guest services for additional wash cloths and towels. She asked me why I needed more and was told that I only have 3 guests in my room. Housekeeping came and gave me what I needed. I was appalled that I needed to explain to guest services why I needed more towels. I felt like was staying in a low class motel. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too hot for comfort The teperature in my room was unbearable on the 17th floor. It was too hot to sleep at night. I informed the staff and they moved me to a better room on the third floor. The staff was excellent in trying to accomodate my needs. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We have stayed on several different occasions and never been disappointed. Very clean and well kept. Beds were comfortable. Ours rooms have always been reasonably quite for such a busy hotel. Love that it is attached to the BJCC for going to events. Complementary breakfast was really good and in a clean nice and peaceful area. It is a long walk from the parking garage. I would suggest luggage on wheels :) January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is guest oriented The staff was very helpful in fulfilling all questions asked to include knowledge about the events at the BJCC across the street. The hotel's amenities and features such as the sauna and sky caps, were very useful. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lackluster Experience The hotel itself is nice, and seems like a nice showcase hotel for a midsize city. However, we were disappointed in a number of things. First, we were hounded by the valet to use valet parking when we arrived. I made it clear that I was going to self park (this was a city I lived in for years), and we didn't need a valet. Then the hot water didn't work well in the showers. While the rooms were comfortable, these two experiences left a sour taste in our mouth. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good night's sleep! We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was especially nice. We had a good meal at the sports bar. This is a hug complex soon it pays to listen carefully to directions to various areas of the hotel! Very nice facility! January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved my stay here Great place to stay if you are going to the convention center. The front desk staff was very professional and attentive to our needs. We also received great service at the sports bar and the food was also good. The valet workers went the extra mile to accommodate us. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit After reading the reviews, we were nervous about staying here. The staff was very nice from the minute we arrived. We parked ourselves- $8- and the walk was a little far, but not unbearable. We had a balcony overlooking the atrium, which was beautiful. The beds were so comfortable and the room was clean. We didn't have noise issues. Maybe because we stayed on a Thursday and it wasn't terribly busy, but we would stay there again- we had no complaints. We have smart phones, so we didn't pay for the internet. The PUB at the Westin has free wi-fi if you need it. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paid for club level and extra meals all denied Paid for club level and meals and was not given what was promised. Meals turn out to be chips and candy bars. Not given club level when paid higher prices. Very unprofessional and unbusiness like in practices. Online reservations and face to face interaction with desk help are unhelpful, Needs a Management Change top to bottom! December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out was Terrible The lady that checked me out on 12/14/13 ridiculed me in front of a lobby of people and my friend witnessed it. She kept saying my debit card declined and it did not authorize payment to Sheraton. I did step out of line to check with my bank. Found out from my bank, Sheraton has passed payment of $154.00 and it was in holding and it was authorized for payment to Sheraton. Went back in line to let lady know and showed my text from my bank that payment did not declined. I asked for manager on duty because lady kept saying your card is declined and no payment can be taken. Manager on duty came over and punched in the amount and everything was fine on my account. I had a balance of $7.00 which I paid in cash because of her not taking my card. The whole stay was fine, but I did not appreciate that lobby full of people heard my card declined and my bank did not authorized payment, when in deed my account was fine and it was the lady not keying in something correctly. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am glad I only paid $70 for my stay When I booked the room I did it on the phone and paid for it with a credit card. On my way down to the hotel I called and asked someone in accounting if I would be able to pay for the reservations with cash and the charge be credited back to my card, I was told yes . We arrived at the property, it was appealing . Valet approached us immediately offering their services, we informed them we were leaving immediately after check-in, he informed use that we could do the paperwork now and they would park us when we returned. Check-in was at 3pm we arrived at 3:10pm and was informed that there were no king beds available and I was offered 2 dbl beds. I informed them that I booked a King and that my partner and I could not and would not be sleeping on a double bed. Miraculously they had a king bed. The concierge carried our luggage up and unloaded it. He was great and very helpful. We go back down with the concierge to leave and valet has parked my car. It took over 30 minutes of waiting out in the cold for them to get my car. I cancelled the valet at that point and went back to obtain a $12 parking pass for the parking deck to find out when we are leaving the parking deck to check out that there is only an $8 a day fee if you just park and pay at the parking deck. The $12 is for you to be able to come and go in the parking deck during your stay, but that was not explained to me when they offered they parking pass and neither was the fee. If they would have just asked a few questions they would have known we were only there to stay the night and attend a concert at the BJCC that is attached to the property and we were not going to leave at any time. They were more concerned with making that dollar. We got into our room which was great the bed was comfortable. We attempted to connect to Wi-fi and found another $9.95/day fee. We slept great and it was quiet on our floor. We went down to check out at 9:30am I informed them that I was paying for the stay and all other charges with cash and that they were going to credit my card back, that did not happen, they informed me that my card was already charged. I explained to them that I had spoke to someone prior to my arrival and was told that I could. They did not know how to do that and it was a weekend and there was know one there in accounting. Then there was a $22 valet charge and a $12 parking pass charge, I finally was able to convince them that I cancelled the valet as soon as they lost my car. As much as this facility charges for their accommodations you would think that parking and Wi-Fi would be included without any additional charges. I am glad I only paid $70 for my stay and not the $200 that I had originally booked this the room for. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Rating I enjoyed my stay this time better than ever. The room was relaxing and my meetings were not overwhelming so I could enjoy more! Enjoyed the club level amenities. All staff were outstanding starting from the gentleman that brought my luggage to my room, Mr. Thompson to the guy on the 17th level of the club room amenities. December 10, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:48:25.770-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_655, tr_655
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 23 next>>