Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 635 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I never want to stay in room 416 again !!! When we arrived we asked for a kingsize non smoking on a lower floor and were given Room 416. All was ok except a) it was very far from the elevator and. b) was next to some small meeting rooms and we had to dodge carts supplying those rooms; however, c) the worst thing was when somone setting up the meeting room next to us tested the PA System at 4 AM, "MAY I HAVE YOU ATTENTION, PLEASE ! MAY I HAVE YOUR ATTENTION, PLEASE !" JARRING US AWAKE AND US NOT KNOWING IF THE BUILDING WAS ON FIRE, UNDER SEIGE, OR WHAT. IT WAS HORRIBLE!!!!!! SO, I NEVER WANT TO STAY IN ROOM 416 AGAIN !!!! November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great hotel. Staff was friendly but the rooms are old and desperately need updating. You pay parking $8/day but no in and out. We are to middle aged adults and were put on a floor with a ton of young children who ran up and down the hall early morning yelling and every time we went out into the hallway several teenagers were sitting on the floor in the hallway hanging out. The parents were also very loud. We did not call the front desk though. Many nicer hotels in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in Birmingham's Uptown District This property is slightly dated but well maintained. The club lounge is newly remodeled and provides a nice full breakfast in the mornings; bacon, eggs, cereals and breads. Elevators can be very slow and overcrowded at times, even when the property isn’t very busy. Great location in Birmingham’s new Uptown district which features nice restaurant and bar options. It is also an easy walk to the Birmingham Museum of Art. Also, for those interested, as a Platinum Ambassador I've never received a suite upgrade. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Staff The hotel staff was very accommodating September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk staff I stayed at the Sheraton for the Regional VolleyBall tournament. Very convenient location. One person that stands out the most was Cayce Sailing. He worked the Saturday night shift at the front dest. Very pleasant and super helpful!! Thanks again Cayce!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to brag about Hotel was not as nice as expected. It wasn't bad, just not as nice as I had thought it would be. We also found a cockroach in our sink. I doubt the hotel has bug issues as it was a clean hotel. It might have just been a runaway bug. Overall, it was a pleasant stay with a friendly staff. Typically, if a hotel doesn't offer complimentary breakfast I expect above average facilities. This particular hotel fell a little short of that. Not a bad hotel. Just nothing to brag about. Next time, I'll probably stay somewhere else. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I can never reccommend this hotel we stayed for the talladega weekend last week... Our Tub would not empty.. it is not nice to take a shower in your own dirty water... the ice machines did not work on the 6th and 7th floors... i had to travel up to the 8th floor to get ice... I have never stayed at a hotel where the did not take a credit card for incidentals... we were not able to rent a movie without coming down and paying for it first... very unprofessional... and the manager did very little to help the situation... although he was professional and kept himself in that manner throughout the transaction October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place We went so our daughter could go to the Kami-con next door at the convention center. Very accessable place to a lot of down town. Parking available. Lots to do in Birmingham, even if cold. Room was marvelous. Loved all the sky walks to keep dry and warm when moving about. Our only concern is that while there is an indoor pool (a big plus), it was not heated. Could not enjoy it for how cold it was. The staff and management were great, very homey and attentive. Very pleasant and responsive. Staff seems to get along well with each other. The food in the Club was very good. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has FANTASTIC employees Fm the Front Desk managers to the personnel in the club lounge, bars, restaurants, etc. this SPG property is an example of all that is and should be excellent in a hotel. Larry Kaminsky March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful special deal This Sheraton has a "special" rate for those coming to Birmingham to attend a Broadway Show at the adjacent Birmingham Civic Center. We took advantage of the well-discounted rate to attend "Warhorse" this week. The accommodations were just wonderful. Room was very comfortable and looked newly renovated. We dined in the Atrium for both supper and breakfast. Prices were in line with similar large, upscale hotels. The food was delicious and well prepared. Staff were friendly and all said "hello" when walking thru the halls. I especially liked the housekeeping staff who checked on us very shortly after checking in to make sure we had everything we needed. In all our travels, we have never encountered this. It may have just been a coincidence that she knocked on our door to check something else, but it was nice, whatever the reason. We will DEFINITELY take advantage of this rate for future performances, as long as the Sheraton supports the Theatre! The valet overnight parking was a nice advantage, even though we felt it was expensive ($22) overnight. Overall, a nice 'splurge' and special trip to Birmingham. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to work on staff Our room was smaller than we were told over the phone! Also we were by a service elevator, the first night was really loud and slammed the door all night!!!! When we tried to check out it took over 45 minutes to check out because they could not figure out how to divide the bill 3 ways! I was late for a meeting because of this and was very embarrassed! We come each year to the BJCC to our summer workshop and usually stay at the Sheraton but next year I will check some where else. Very disappointed in the quality. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton and Club Level We recently stayed at the Sheraton in Birmingham for one night. The room was very nice and very comfortable. We paid extra for the "club level" . Don't bother. After checking in, we were told how to get to the club room where there would be drinks for a fee and hot snacks. REALLY? There was wine and beer for a fee (hadn't we already paid for the opportunity to go to this " fine " area so doesn't that mean we actually paid twice?) and the hot food consisted of cold cheese, cold grapes, and some egg roll things which I guess count as hot. Then they ran out of red wine. Don't you think you just might notice that the red wine was getting a little low. Never ever again, Mr. Sheraton. Like your hotel but the club level stinks. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The hotel was very convenient and the rooms clean and well furnished. The staff were helpful and friendly. The parking garage was a bit inconvenient -- quite a long walk. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay! Stayed at the hotel for the BBVA Compass Bowl. Accomodations were convenient, clean and comfortable. Really had no problems at all. Thanks, Sheraton Birmingham! January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel met my needs As usual the Sheraton did an excellent job meeting my needs during the Final 48 state tournament. Everyone was pleasant and responded quickly to any need. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Location Wonderful Location to the civic center, valet parking great, wonderful, friendly southern hospitality. Food and service wonderful.View of Bh'ham great. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort My team was on official duty and we were in Birmingham for only one night. The room comfort was outstanding. I would definitely stay here again. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I really enjoyed my stay even though I was there for a night. I slept like a baby, the bed was great and so were the pillows. I will be back August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great to stay in for events The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. I was very pleased with the response I got whenever I contacted guest services for anything. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed the comfort of my room I really enjoyed the comfort of my room. The beds were comfortable. I could adjust the heating and/or cooling to my desired temperature. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit After reading the reviews, we were nervous about staying here. The staff was very nice from the minute we arrived. We parked ourselves- $8- and the walk was a little far, but not unbearable. We had a balcony overlooking the atrium, which was beautiful. The beds were so comfortable and the room was clean. We didn't have noise issues. Maybe because we stayed on a Thursday and it wasn't terribly busy, but we would stay there again- we had no complaints. We have smart phones, so we didn't pay for the internet. The PUB at the Westin has free wi-fi if you need it. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mostly Awful with Areas of Excellence The valet parking service and the Club Level food was EXCELLENT!! EVERYTHING else was awful to average. The room was HOT (in August) all week long. The thermostat was set to 65 but the room never got cooler than 75. We requested a refrigerator for our infant son's milk on the first day of our seven day visit. We were placed on the "waiting list". It never arrived. The staff was always very polite. But the hotel is average at best. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and very friendly staff Great location and very friendly staff. Rooms are great and beds are very comfortable. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility for business travelers and meetings. Amazing meeting space, fantastic food, friendly staff (especially Benny in Banquets)! July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well located frierndly staff Overall Great- hotel room does need some attention to peeling wallpaper June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet Service I was disappointed that there was a charge for internet service. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The cleaning staff needs a refresher course My check-in was great, the front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. My disappointment is with the cleaning staff. After staying one night we left for the day then returned to our room to find that it had been partially cleaned, we ordered pizza the night before, the empty boxes were left in the room, empty coke bottles were left and our beds were made but halfway made, with no clean sheets. I feel that if I pay that much to stay in your rooms per night that all trash should be removed from the room and I should be able to sleep on clean sheets. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good stay Our stay was very pleasant. Wonderful hotel and staff. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features i enjoyed my stay and would recommend to a friend September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm disappointed I paid extra to receive club level amenities. I feel that the room was just a regular hotel room - it was difficult to keep it cool. The hallways in this hotel were extremely hot. The club level food was mediocre at best. I was disappointed that wine and beer were not compimetary in the club. The club level attendant didn't show up on Sunday and the manager had to scramble to get it going by about 7:30 am (supposed to open at 6). I had to go through extra steps to get the internet working. I had to send my order back in the terrace restaurant due to too many hot jalapeños in the chicken burrito. The wait staff in both the terrace restaurant and the sports bar were very nice and they did a good job. Overall, I do not feel that this was a 4 star experience for me. June 26, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 22 next>>