Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • California
  • 95814
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener más de 18 años de edad para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I-5, or Pre/Post airport stop If you have to drive I-5, or if you have a late SMF arrival or early SMF departure and you live away from the metro area. The Sheraton Grand works well for us. The $50 taxi ride to the airport is still cheaper and much less a hassle than airport parking. The rooms are comfortable...particularly the corner rooms. The Club is OK, but, I am biased when I compare the Grand's Club to the usual European Sheraton version of the "Club." Starwood made the right investment updating the Hotel. Steady and continual improvement is noted with each successive check in. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always pleased the staff upon arriving at the hotel always make you feel special as they greet you at the valet, bell man or front desk depending upon arrival needs. The rooms are large and comfortable. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor value for the money It is a nice hotel but a poor value for the money. The things that were most annoying: 1) You have to pay $16 per day for decent internet service -- most hotels now include high-speed internet in the price of the room. And at a hotel in this caliber, it should definitely be included. 2) I didn't mind paying for parking since it is a downtown location, but getting your luggage to the hotel was a nightmare since it is across a busy street and there is no skywalk. They won't let you use their luggage carts-- you either have to lug it yourself in several trips or else pay another hefty fee to their bellhops to port it for you. Pack light if you decide to stay here! 3) Morgan's restaurant is outrageously priced, so we did not eat there. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and Beverage Ever since this hotel moved their food service down stairs next to the bar, the service has gone down hill. They bar staff has to also run up and down the stairs to get food fro the restaurant area also. Not enough staff to go around. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of surprise charges After I booked and prepaid for the 4 days weekend, I read the fine prints - Internet is $10/day, parking is 20 - 29/day. I called to cancel the booking and was told that "no cancellation no refund". When I checked out I received my final bill. Come home to find out there other charges that was not on the bill and god only knows what for. I called into this automated line that you have to leave your information for them to send you the bill. All I want to know was what the additional charges for. SO I left a message asking if they could send me detail of my bill. That was 3 days ago and I've heard nothing from no one. I'd recommend hotels a few block away that you can get a lot more for your money including live person that cares after you left. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel let me check in at 7:40 in the morning! My daughter and I stayed here because it is right next door to the Convention Center where my daughter had a volleyball tournament. AND, we got a dynamite room rate of $99. My daughter had to be at the tournament Saturday morning at 7:30. I thought I would have to wait all day to check in but when I called for reservations, the nice lady said to go to front desk and ask for early check in. I did, and I was in my hotel room at 7:40 am. I did not walk past one staff member that didn't say hello, how are you today. Everyone was wonderful. Great gym too! May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by customer relations We had inadvertently used the two paper coffee cups in the room and when asked at the front desk we were told that there was nothing that they could do about it. We asked where we could purchase a cup of coffee and was told that we would have to wait until Starbucks in the hotel opened. Later we walked by Starbucks in the day and they keep cups out even when closed, however the hotel made NO attempt to facilitate our request. This based more on principals and by two separate employees this lefted us with a bad experience and was VERY dissapointing. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by service I, and my colleagues, were treated extremely rude by the bar manager. He asked to confiscate a cup of coffee that was prepared in the room, saying he was concerned about the contents of the cup....which was coffee. I travel frequently and can say I will not be staying at this hotel again, and am very disappointed with the treatment and lack of customer service. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Telephone etiquette needs work. Upon check-in staff provided me the option of going green for star points or $5 voucher; however they failed to remind of the voucher I needed to complete and turn in at the end of my stay. So, upon calling back to get retro active credit of the star points the person (man) who answered the phone was rude, short, his tone was not happy and felt like I bothered him. This is a nice hotel, okay location, but more training on the phone is needed. Also, my bed felt lopsided like they needed to rotate the mattress. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Trip Perfect room and staff was very helpful. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bottom Sheets need work - don't stay in place Overall the Sheraton was a good hotel. The reason I rated "Room Comfort" as "Average" was because of the bed situation. They don't use fitted sheets for the bottom sheet so the sheet did not stay on the bed. Also, underneath the bottom sheet was some sort of mattress topper but it was simply laying on top of the mattress and would wrinkle up underneath the bottom sheet when I tried to fix the bottom sheet. I was so glad to get home to my own bed with a fitted sheet. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stopover The view from our room on the 26th floor was great. Only wish it would have had a refrigerator (at no cost) as we are accustomed in other Starwood hotels. Parking was a little inconvenient being across the street. The bellhop and doorman were exceptionally helpful and courteous and a great representation of your company. Would have appreciated a free upgrade to Club Level (as in the past at other locations) being that occupancy was available; we would have spent way over the $15 upgrade charge on drinks....oh well, had our drinks elsewhere. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by responds to needs very timely Thank you for taking care of the barking dog across the hall quickly. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Overworked The Club Lounge has a poor selection of breakfast and evening food. Service in the bar area is slow do to the overworked staff having to take care of both cocktails and dinners. This service has gone down hill ever since they moved the food service downstairs to the bar. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location clean hotel, good food, has all needed hotel needs May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Car Service I asked one of the concierges about a taxi ride for a 4:15am trip to the airport. He told me he would set it up. He called my room and said I was all set and he ordered a town car for me. He said it would be the same price as a taxi just more comfortable. Well the taxi ride in from the airport was a set $33 plus a $6 tip for a total of $39. When I got to the airport my driver "Helen" said the trip was $45 plus tip. Who's running the scam, concierges or taxi driver??? March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced slow service We made our reservations and requested a roll away bed to be placed in our room, this request was made again upon checkin and finally after 3 phone calls it arrived. After the third phone call, we were told we would be helped in the order the request was received. When we told them the request was made when our reservation was made and again at check in, it arrived. It was getting close to 11pm! On three occasions while standing in line for help at the front desk, the staff allowed someone else to cut in front of us without waiting. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So thankful! I've stayed in many Sheraton hotels and this is by far the nicest I've stayed in to date. Frankly, I was shocked. I've never spent time in Sacramento and took a dim view of it but was very pleasantly surprised. What a beautiful capital city! Anyway, I had some special requests that I was nervous about asking for and your staff couldn't have been more gracious including Keone, Robert, Nate, and Shaima. It was really a special weekend and I owe the hotel much gratitude. I'll definitely stay here again. Kind regards, Christopher F. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Review Name The hotel was very nice. It appears that my mifi device was blocked, forcing me to use your wifi. This cost me all my Starwood points I would have earned for staying there. That was a disappointment. No free breakfast allowed despite my Starwood status and the breakfast I had was so-so. The scrambled eggs were watery, bacon not crisp. Others were complaining. Everything else was fine. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is okay I made a reservation for two beds for two guests but they "were completely sold out" of rooms with two beds so I was given king bed. I didn't realize this until I went to the room because the gal at the reception check-in failed to notify me. I called guest services and they offered complimentary breakfast or free parking. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable but it was noisy due to guest activity all hours of the two nights. Shower pressure was very weak and the drain was very slow. Conference room was too cold. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Quality Sheraton Overall this is a very fine hotel. The location next hte the convention center is great, and the physical facility is modern and well done. My standard room was ample if a tad small, but very quiet, which is more important. Overall, this is a high quality place. Shortcomings were that the checkin was woefully understaffed. With prior reservations being almost universal, you would think they wold be prepared. Also, I am not a fan of lobby bars/restaurants. I prefer not to have guests using the space around me as a walkthrough. But this was a veyr well done bar. the food side was a bit weak. Also, there is no regular lunch/dinner restaurant. Their place, Morgan's, is breakfast only. Plenty of options in the areas though. Finally, is free internet that tough? March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great except reservation complexity I love staying here. Unfortunately though I had to make 3 separate reservations to get a deal for a couple of nights and for a night I couldn't get the deal on. Staff told me that I would need to get the key re programed each day and I could do that any time, however, when I did it in the morning it would work at night. The next day had it done about 2pm, and by 6pm it didn't work. It was a little bit of a hassle after working all day waiting for an elevator with many guest than having to come back down and do it all again! November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was greeted by hair in my bathroom - yuck! When I entered my room and went to the bathroom, I looked down and saw several short curly hairs that did not belong to me. Yuck!! I called down to the front desk and they did have somebody mop the floor while I was out. I then noticed the bedskirt on the other bed (I was i a room with two double beds) had dirt or grease or the like on it. I started worrying about the cleanliness of the room in general after that. Although the bed and the pillows were comfortable, I wondered about how clean it all was. Unfortunately, I also left my car key in the night stand. I realized it when I got home. I called the hotel and was assured that housekeeping always checks the rooms thoroughly and there was nothing found. I insisted that I knew where I left the keys and that I didn't trust their housekeeping staff to be thorough. In the end they did find my key exactly where I told them they would be. I know it is my fault I left the key, but they were acting as if I was crazy to think housekeeping wouldn't have found it. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property We made a very last minute reservation using SPG points. As we arrived reasonably late (around 11pm), I was a bit concerned that we would not be afforded the same quality room as had we arrived earlier. I was very pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to the Club floor, and a lovely king-size room. The desk staff was great, as was the valet parker, Charles. As the first impression for your hotel, Charles should be commended as we were immediately impressed by his courtesy and professionalism upon our arrival. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff This hotel is wonderful. The staff was more than pleasant and addressed all of my needs. I was even impress with the friendliness of the people who cleaned the rooms. It made my stay very pleasant. I will stay here again when I am in Sacramento. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall property good, details average The overall hotel and conference facilities were a strong good. I was attending for business and in that regard the hotel was sufficient. My Starwood concierge who helped me with booking said an upgrade would be offered if available. This was not addressed at my check in. The affects that usually distinguish a Starwood property were present but lacked the polish of other properties. A 2 foot area in the center of our floor was wet. Therefore, my overall rating is average. The staff were very good! January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy to return Each time I return to the Sheraton Grand in Sacramento, I am greeted with a smile and a hearty welcome. The staff is always perfectly accommodating and willing to go the extra mile. Rooms are comfortable and appointed to the normal Sheraton standard. Busy, but decent gym and a pool that I have never seen anyone use. Everything is up to par and the location cannot be beat in Sacramento- walking distance to everything the city has to offer (besides old Sacramento, but very near). I would definitely recommend it! January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business travel Hotel has good options for business travelers. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Great Staff, wonderful facilities! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Service We had our wedding reception downtown and stayed here (along with many of our guests). We took advantage of the CA resident rate of $99 and the service was seriously outstanding! Normally on discounted rooms/prices you usually get what you pay for- less then par room and service. The staff was so incredibly nice. They upgraded us without asking and had chocolate covered strawberries, champagne and a handwritten note from the staff to congratulate us. Many of our guests also commented on how nice the staff was. I was truly impressed and a lot of other hotels could learn a lot from the standard of service at the Sheraton. Thank you all so much for making our night that much more special. Even though we live in the Sacramento area, I'll be looking for reasons to stay again soon! September 12, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>